Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for quick tile cleanup!! I have a 80 lb. yellow lab and 500+ square feet of tile floor. I was always using a broom and dust pan. Not anymore! This stick vac is perfect for a quick cleanup of doggie hair and misc dust and particles on the tile floor. I specifically wanted a stick vac with a cord so I didn't have to worry about the charge running down too quickly and it has more than enough power to pick up everything. You can see it pull the hair into it from about 6" away. It probably would not do much on carpet because it does not have a brush attachment on the bottom. I have a full size vac for the carpet. Needed something for tile only and this is perfect. And since you can detach the stick and the bottom part, you can use as a hand-held in the car, etc. Best $20 I have spent in a long time! 10/01/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by not good on carpet This product does not work on carpet at all, I use it on a small bedroom low pile carpet it sucks up loose dirt okay, but anything tracked it at all forget it. I kept it because the rest of my apartment is hardwood and I use it for that. 10/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good For Apartments Picked up up for my small apartment, and it does good for that. Didn't want the best, not some bulky, heavy duty thing I'd want when I settle down, this is great for a minimalistic style apartment for one to two people. Works well. Only problem I have with it is that the handle doesn't go up straight to cause a 90' angle when you store the vacuum, so it's always at an angle unless you lift it up, causing it to be hard to balance against things when you're storing it. 09/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun, wish I would have bought 3 Just bought mine yesterday on Black Friday and it works great on my hard surfaces. I wish I would have bought one for my kids that have kids. My granddaughters would have a great time using this and help mommy too! Plus I only paid $9.00 with tax included. I used it on my carpeted stairs and it worked great. 11/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value! I got this little vacuum to use in between pulling out the heavy vacuum. It really is a dust buster with a handle and power head but it does the job! Hardwood floors are the easiest, it’s a little rough over the rug and doesn’t pick up as well but it’s a lot nicer than having to pull out that old heavy vacuum every few days! Good value for the price! 09/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this product Very little and easy to use. My toddler enjoys vacuuming with this. I love this product and can't imagine how I went over a year without a vacuum. 09/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful I can't believe the suction of this little vac. I just love it. the two attachments are very good also 11/19/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very efficient for floor and wornout carpets Going to return it. Is not powerful enough for carpet or floor usage. I've a worn out carpet, and it doesn't seem to pull anything in until you press the vacuum hardly against it. May be because of it's weight. 11/22/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by not what expected- at all I expected so much more, but unfortunately this little vacuum was not very good. The suction is OK- but the real problems lies in the fact that what you are sucking up (particles,etc.) get stuck all over the outside of the vacuum. You have to clean off the vacuum all the time- which is very annoying. Plus, after only a short time of work, the little container is full, so you must dump it after only doing, say, a small kitchen floor. I ordered two because of all the good remarks, but have wasted my money. I still may consider taking back. this is a dud, sorry. 02/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to uses Very light weight & easy to use. Has great pick-up power. No filters to replace. 11/12/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Worth It Bought this vacuum for our camper, so it doesn't get used daily. We wanted something lightweight and portable for storage, which it serves on both counts. But when we have used it, it barely picks up anything, over a low pile carpet or bare floor. The wide head attachment is especially ineffective. It does a better job without it because the "brush" inside just pushes the carpet pile back and forth. It doesn't create enough suction to pick up anything. It is a pain to clean, and after cleaning, a huge puff of dust comes back out the vents. Haven't found a replacement yet, but this one is going in the trash. There has to be something better than this. 05/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by bissel feather weight is really goood I don't need a broom anymore, i have 3 dogs and it picks up all the hair, really like it 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by After reading all the reviews I decided to purchase this "electric broom" and was absolutely surprised at how powerful it is. Like the other reviewers the cord is too short, but an extension cord will fix that. A very good purchase-Bissell products are the way to go. We also have the big vac and carpet steamer. Great products. 06/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this vacuum for daily vacuuming of tracked in grass, accummulated dog hair and the like. It is lightweight but very powerful--more powerful than my regular vacuum cleaner. It picks up quickly and moves easily from one surface to another without any need to adjust any settings. It is reasonably easy to clean the filter. I have already reccommended it to my friends. It is an unparalled value for the money 06/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy Good pick up and maneuverability. Does a great job! The *only* thing I would change is a longer cord. Slap on an extension cord and you're good. 05/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for quick cleaning. This is a very light weight, easy to handle "electric broom". Having been using a mop where dust seems to float away from you I found this product to be efficient in sucking up the dust and small pieces of grass and dirt. It is great for quick clean ups and much easier than mopping. 05/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handy to have... I just needed a light-weight cleaner to do little jobs, like sweeping the kitchen floor, cleaning my wood floor areas, cat littler box area...just a tool to use instead of a regular broom. Works very well for me, easy to empty and is very easy to store away. 05/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The price is good !! That's all I can say for now. I have had this vacuum for over a month. It does what I was expecting. The price is good. It is light and manageable. I can't rate it for durability 'cause I would need more time for that, but I will keep you updated. The same goes for recommendation: I can't say yet. I hope this will help. 02/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buying my second one!!!! I received one for christmas about 4 years ago from my mom who had one and loved it! I am finally buying a new one cause I cracked the canister on the one i have. Other than my error, the vac still to this day runs like a champ. I use it almost daily as i have hard wood floors, 2 dogs, a cat and a toddler ... yep you can imagine this lil guy gets a workout! I love that its not too loud, has no parts to constantly replace and is stupidly easy to use. 02/04/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by DOESN'T WORK!! My parents bought it for me to use in my dorm while I am at college but this product does not work well at all! I go over the same spot multiple times and the dirt on the floor is still there! DO NOT BUY!!! 01/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by compact and lightweight I purchased this for my kids(12,9 & 8) to use and they love it. They use it all the time and the fact that it has several attachments makes it a great value for the price. It not heavy and stores easily 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good helper Does a very good job when I don't want to haul out my vacuum cleaner. I live on a dirt road & it picks up the small stones & gravel that can come in the house. I use it on wood floors, vinyl and tile and it works well. Does a great job getting pet hair but I do need to clean the filter frequently, a simple job. The cord is short but for a quick sweep, it is great. 01/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by reliable I have 2 boys and 1 dog, that are always runing in and out, so my carpet gets pretty dirty, I found this little vacum so wounderful and helpful my 11 years old uses it all the time to clean up after himself. 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleans better than DYSON!! This thing is great! Not cordless but man does it have power!! I have a smallish split-foyer home and my living, dining, kitchen and hallway have laminate hardwood. Swiffer sweeper vac couldn't get the job done without dying. The featherweight has to be plugged in but the cord is definitely worth the continuous strong power!!! I LOVE it!!! 01/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good except one problem I was very happy to get my "electric broom" because my large vacuum was pain to get out to do frequent kitchen floor cleaning. It does it great. Vacuums well, gets into corners, under things. Has a long enough cord. Lightweight. Easy to use. The one thing was when I tried to use it as a "dustbuster" I pulled it apart and the stuff I had already vacuumed went all over the floor. The vacuum picked up the stuff well--all three times this happened! Finally I got the "head" to come off so I could use it that way. I do find it messy to clean the filter. Seems it all falls all over when you open it so I need to do it over a fairly large garbage can. 12/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value I bought this for my daughter for her first apartment. She is thrilled. The size and weight are great for her. She especially likes the small vaccuum for furniture. 12/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This little gem makes it easy to do a quick clean-up of floors when used as a stick vac or to quickly clean up spills (glitter on the coffee table!) when used as a hand vac. It is easy to switch from the stick vac to the hand vac mode. The Bissell Feather Weight helps get some chores done quicker and easier. That makes is a winner for me! 12/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this little guy ordered after reading reviews and am very happy with it--lite weight and very good suction for quick pickups, especilly around litter box. 12/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad I Purchased I hate to sweep my tile floors and they get so dirty so fast. I had been looking around for a smaller lightweight vacuum to use on the floors and found this one. I decided to purchase because of the good review and am glad I did. It's not that heavy and does not hurt my back when I use. It's small but gets the job done. I understand that you can take the handle off and it can be used as a small hand vac. I have not used this feature yet. The only reason why I gave this product an overall 4 stars is because the cord is so short. I can only do one room at a time because I have to unplug and plug in the next room. Other than that I am very happy! 12/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value for the money I bought this cute little vacuum in November and just love it. It picks up the dirt and it's really easy to clean. Did I mention that it's lightweight? By far this is the best value. I would recommend this little vacuum cleaner to anyone. 12/18/2010
1-30 of 51 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw307
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp