See All Reviews
Bicycle Cover
Bicycle Cover
$11.57
See All Buying Options
Rated 2.6 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent bicycle cover ...i live in a small condo and take my bike in at night to keep it out of the rain...i take it in my kitchen and it becomes a pain...the bike is aluminum and will not rust, thanks to some good engineering...i don`t want it getting wet all the time so i finally discovered a cover at Walmart...it`s great and has a velcro catch in the middle on the bottom, so once connected, the wind won`t blow it off !...very well designed and fits a 26" bike with a big cargo basket on the back fender rack...made in Japan... $12.99 07/27/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by I love shopping at Walmart. I think this is the worse thing that you can image being sold by Walmart. This was a cheap piece of plastic that was torn as I was taking it out of the mailer...before getting it out of the plastic bag it was in. Cheap,Cheap, Cheap...I would suggest that you discontinue selling this product until they can go to the drawing board and come up with a better plastic. It was $12.00 and I could have purchased a cheap picnic table cloth and it would have worked better... 11/21/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Flimsy! The first time I draped the cover over my bike a seam ripped open. The shape is weird and it does not fit very well.I should have returned it but I had already duck-taped the tear! I'll spend the $20.00 and get myself a sturdy, serviceable cover. Don't bother with this one! 03/28/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't Cut It Not heavy duty enough- it has already ripped after less than 3 weeks. 03/22/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Quality Based on the quality of the product, it should be priced around $5.00. Very thin material that tears very easily. Would not recommend unless it was re-engineered with better quality material. 11/02/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Garbage We bought three of these covers to cover our new bikes and they don't fit first of all. Secondly, they blow off in the wind and they get holes easily. It is a complete waste of money. It is very cheaply made. We returned them. 11/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't fit the adult trike!! Had to return it as this was not the expected outcome!! More information in the online write up could have saved me the aggravation and shipping fees. 06/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly Made Cover was thinner than expected and tore as I put it over my bike. Hefty Garbage Bags are much thicker and would work better. Very disappointed. 11/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice big cover Nice big cover but it ripped at the bottom near the velcro when I was putting it on my bike. BE VERY CAREFUL when putting this on! 08/29/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Flimsy I have taken pretty good care of the two covers I ordered (although they tend to snag pretty easily on handlebars, pedals, etc when you remove them), but one has already ripped along a seam after only week or two. They are simply too flimsy of a material and the seams are not re-enforced enough. They are fine if you only intend to use them for a short period and consider them disposable. 08/15/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Price indicative of quality The plastic is a little thin but I guess it's ok for the price. It serves it's purpose but I have to be very careful with it. I already made a little hole. I do like that it has a Velcro strip at the bottom to keep it in place on windy days. 07/31/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by The vinyl cloth is cheap, when I opened by the velcro straps it tore, the quality isn't very good. It arrived on time (before I expected) but I don't think its going to last long. The design is cute. 07/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of money The plastic is way too thin. The first time I put it on I pulled it almost completely through on a handle bar (and I was trying to be careful). We have had a lot of storms and wind in my area. This cover has a piece of Velcro that attaches under the bike about midway. One storm and the plastic has torn away from the Velcro on one side. What makes this even worse is this all happened with-in the first 3 days of use! Very disappointed that Walmart for even offering such a product...and to charge $15.00 for it when it is no more than a large trash bag. :( 04/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by reasonable price I've been looking for this product for years but it has been too expensive. I love the price & quality of the product. 05/26/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bike Cover The product is cheaply made. It covers the bike but tore as soon as it was carefully placed on the bike. 03/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Attractive but very flimsy. Small tear the first time I used it. Be very careful when installing and removing. 03/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Material is very weak and not resistant to tears. Material is very weak and not resistant to tears. 03/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nifty item..happy bike! it keeps my bike nice and clean. Free from dust or anything else! My bike sleeps beautiful under her new cover. 09/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have some concerns as to how long this prduct will last based on the material it is made of. 05/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by helpful product Fits bicycle perfectly. 07/20/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by plastic weight sufficient - needs more closures very nice serves purpose - plastic weight sufficient - only improvement would be more closures than one. Was to be extremely windy day and tied the cover with fishing line pieces around the handle bars / seat / around middle so it would not blow off with wind - all in all good value for the money. Again should have had elastic bottom or pull cord like a grill cover. 06/06/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job for a good price Its nice and does the job for the money paid. Better than expected. Lets see how durable it is. 02/12/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth it, ripped the first time I used it Plastic ripped as soon as I used it the first time... Not big enough for the bike, ( I have a cruiser) 12/05/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Purchased two of these. One was defective on arriv Both tore on the first use. Too flimsy for purpose intended. 09/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by It deteriorated within a few weeks! 09/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Much too flimsy Because of the tight fit. My handle bars ripped through the third day. 08/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money Bought it, received it, opened up the package. Upon unfolding it I came to the bottom where the velcro attaches to close up the bottom. I pulled and immediately saw the stitching between the plastic and vecro ripping apart. If you are going to buy this, you have to take EXTREME care. I can't even imagine it snagging on a sharp part of the bike or gears while putting on or removing it. 07/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by it works great, only thing is i have two bikes and it almost fits over both if it would just stretch a bit more with out ripping. but i love it. may get another one for the other bike. 07/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Product The product ripped the first time I used it. Do not buy this. I threw it away and bought another from another company. 07/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by What I Expected After reading the product description I knew this cover would be lightweight and that's what I wanted. It folds up nicely and I have it to cover when I'm out, if needed. No, it's not heavy duty construction, but it more than covers my 26" Huffy cruiser bike. I like the velcro in the middle to hold it on in front of the peddle on the bottom. 07/12/2012
1-30 of 59 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew360
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp