Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 303 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does The Job! Being Mr. Pragmatic, before I jumped into an expensive backyard fire pit, I thought that buying the cheapest one I could find would be a good way to decide how much use such an item would get. My expectations were low given the price of this unit but I was pleasantly surprised at the sturdiness and performance. Pros - Easy to put together (though one screw was stripped, it holds up fine) Relatively Sturdy (we've moved it to three locations over the summer) Low Cost Cons - To extend its life you will want to store the fire pit when not in use to prevent rusting (the cast-iron legs are fine but the metal parts will rust quickly if left in the elements) Small "poker" requires you to get rather close to the heat (suggest you buy a longer one) Somewhat thin pan and though our limited use hasn't done it any damage, I believe heavy use and/or hotter fires could) If you're like me and are not sure whether a fire pit would get use or be a waste of money, I highly recommend this unit. We used it 6 times from Spring to Fall and will probably end up investing in a better one in 2011 since this one still has at least another season left in it. If you know you'll give it heavy use from day one, you may want to step up into a unit with a thicker pan. 12/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for the first time fire pitter This is a great product for all you first timer's. It is very easy to assemble and very easy to clean. I have had several fire pits and this one is probably the best because of it's simplicity. I also enjoy the open fire pit feel you get instead of looking through a screen. 02/05/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by REALLY FUN i bought this fire pit last night and than i used it and it was way better than i expected. it looks small but when you get the fire going it is great. the paint does chip off after the first use but its a fire pit, thats gonna happen. the fire pit is also VERY sturdy. so if you want to spend 150$ for some other fire pit... go ahead. but if you want to save some money for something just as good... GET THIS FIRE PIT. IT GREAT. (my whole family loved it!!) 03/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to put together, fun to enjoy I have been looking for a firepit for a while now, but on a budget. I didn't really want to order one online, because let's face it... who wants to wait to receive it? I went to Wal-Mart and bought a slightly more expenseive (10 dollars more) version that they had at the store that just looked a little more fancy. Brought it home and the holes to put the screws in did not line up on the pieces that needed to be connected. Frustrated, I packed it up as best I could and took it back to the store. This firepit, with fewer intricacies, was put together in 10 minutes flat without the use of any home tools (just an allen wrench they provide). One word of caution, I thought I was missing the circle piece that holds the legs together lower down, but it was just attached to the ring that goes a little higher up. Overall, well worth the money. 04/16/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is what it is... Bought it online and had it sent to the store for free. always a good option. it's easy to assemble out of the box with everything you need. I put it together in 20 minutes. And that's only because i dropped 3 screws on the floor. Burned it once and it worked great. Good airflow, comparable to the ones at the home improvement stores for over twice as much. What it comes down to is this. it's a fire pit....if you want a $200 fire pit...buy a $200 fire pit. you want something that doens't look bad and you can burn stuff in. Buy this. 09/30/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Bang for the Buck Just what I expected after doing much research before ordering. Perfect pit to burn stuff in and enjoy a good fire on a cold night. Extremely easy to put together and could be peformed by most in the dark if necessary. Don't be swayed by the negative reviews here as I do not understand how anyone could have trouble piecing this together... One tip though. Leave the screws hand tight until the pits totally assembled and then go back and tighten them completely... This way you can make the holes line up like they are supposed to... Good luck with this great affordable pit! I read a question in regards to this pit being used as a charcol grill.. I dont think you would be able to do so with just what is included in the package because the grill at the bottom of the pit leaves very little room under it to allow for coals... P.S. Mine had ZERO rust on it when I picked it up from the store. 10/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grat Fire Pit I recently purchased this fire pit and we love it! It is very sturdy and attractive looking too. Definately worth the money plus some! Wish it came with a cover, but not a big deal. 04/15/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rusty from rinsing After the first time we used it my boyfriend rinsed it out with the hose as recommended. We left it out in a sunny area to dry but the next day it already had rusty spots. The spark cover is very flimsy and dents easily, even if you drop it on grass. We are planning on getting some high temp spray paint (for grills) and painting the black parts so they won't continue to rust. It was way cheaper than others we looked at that were similar though which was why we settled for this one. 05/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product I was looking for a sleek, smoooth good sized fire pit without having to spend a lot of money and this fit the bill!!! Easy to put together, looks great on the deck. I would reccomend spraying it with rustoleum to extend the life of the product before use. 06/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality and inexpensive The fire pit arrived quickly and it functions fine. I sprayed it with high temp paint before using it. Its a fire pit, it doesnt have to do much:) 02/12/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK First time Pit I was looking for something cheap to roast marshmallows and hot dogs with the kids. I ordered through site to store for $48.00. Product was much lighter than expected and had a large dent as soon as it was unpacked. The dent pushed out easily and didn't affect the bowl's performance once assembled. From other reviews, I'm not taking any chances and leaving it in the rain as I suspect it will rust easily. It supported a nice size fire with 2-3 decent sized logs without using the screen. For its price and the few times a year I'm planning on using it, I'm happy with my purchase. 10/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I bought this to be able to entertain outside around a fire, and I didnt want to spend an insane amount of money to do it. This firepit is perfect for what I had in mind, and attractive too. 12/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fun product Very happy with this product. It's durable, yet not so heavy to move about. It radiates good warmth on cold evenings, and cleans easy. Lots of fun. 11/30/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value for Back Yard Fire Pit This is a great product for simple backyard fire pit with the family. I bought it because it was inexpensive enough to consider as disposable. It might be good for many years of use. It is a great value. Mine came out of the box with a few dents, but I figured that it will get this way within a couple of uses... and we have! This probably won't impress any pretentious guests, but my boys are enjoying cooking their hotdogs and roasting marshmallows with it. Cleanup is really easy. Let it cool, and dump the waste into the trash bin. It's very light. 10/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING Firepit ! We purchased this Fire-pit on Labor Day 2009 for an evening party with friends. We had been looking for some time for an affordable but durable Fire-pit and this is one is both affordable and durable. We used one of the three hours logs we found at Walmart with this pit and had a great time. Assembly was SIMPLE ! Cleanup after a fire was SIMPLE ! CLOSED bowl design means no sparks of fire on the grass. EXCELLENT PRODUCT, MUST BUY FOR ALL !!!! 09/08/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed I was really looking forward to receiving my fire pit it had been 2 years since my last one. The iron fire pit that i ordered seemed to be exacly what i wanted although the pit itself felt very thin. within 2 weeks the whole bottom of the pit was rust and it has progessivly gotten worse. Now even though the base part seemed to be heavier metal and very stury, it is starting to rust out. I am very disappointed i feel like i burnt my money in this fire pit. 09/21/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent firepit Easy to assemble, very nice looking, works perfectly. Great value! 11/30/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bowl very shallow. I recently purchased this item based on price and reviews. The bowl is very large around but very shallow. it makes it extremely hard to move and to clean out. also the cover does not fit good on the bowl. Time will tell how it holds up. If you are looking for cheap fit pit i would say this is a good one to last for 1 - 2 years. 11/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fire pit Had a surprise bd party for my 40 yr old daughter. Guests sat outside by the fire and helped kid roast marshmellows. Grand son is having some friends over fore the same thing. It works great. 10/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by It did the job! I threw my husband a ranch themed 30th birthday party and we used this puppy to roast marshmellows to make smores. It was great! Easy to assemble and does just what it should. Only 2 problems I had.... 1. Not easy to find firewood in NYC in September, happily we had an old cabinet that we just broke up : ) 2. We left it out overnight to cool off & it rained, so now we have soggy ashes to deal with. Not fun, but I don't really see how it would have been avoidable as you couldn't put a cover on it until it cooled. 10/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by worth the money Nice product, easy to put together 10/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value Quick and easy to put together. Lightweight and portable. We used it for a campfire in our backyard and it was perfect. The diameter is about 30", so we cut our pieces of wood accordingly, otherwise they'll fall off the edges. Probably best suited for a patio, but we used ours in the middle of the lawn and it worked fine. We didn't use the lid until we were ready for the fire to die down. Great value. 09/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by good firepit for the price this is a great firepit. i didnt want anything too big to store in the off season, or to take up too much room on the deck. this size is great for us to make smores or roast hot dogs. it was easy to put together w/ the provided allen wrench. i also thought they didnt put the bottom ring in the pkg... but found it stuck in the screen. 09/04/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value for the $$ This pit is extremely easy to put together (less than 5 minutes.) It seems secure and cast irons legs make it feel that way. The only complaint s the top doesn't fit securely. Overall it worth worth the $$. 07/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD VALUE Assembled easily, big basin for good size fire, nice mesh cover; fire tongs helpful. I would recommend my friends buy it! 06/13/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by It works ok and if you don't mind the screen rusting a breaking apart after a year and half. Needs a new one but don't know makes it to buy one. 05/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Perfect size, easy to assemble. I had it together myself within 10 minutes. The only tool needed was a wrench which was to attach the handle to the screen. The rest only needed an Allen Wrench which comes with it. It's not overly ornate so if you're looking for a showpiece you may not be as thrilled with this as I am. But, if you're looking for a nice, sturdy firepit to sit around and enjoy some beers and music to, this is definately for you. 04/07/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so good... I love the way the fire pit looks but after using it one time, all the paint came off of the lid. Now it looks like i've had it for 5 years... 02/27/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY DISAPPOINTED!! I love to shop at walmart, but this time I didn't have very good luck! The fire pit I purchased wasn't built very sturdy. I used the fire pit once, it stayed in one place on mostly flat ground, that was the first and last time I got to use it! One of the legs fell off the very next day. It looked as if it had got too hot! So I can't recommend this product to anyone since I only got to use it once before it was ruined!! 06/23/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product The past couple of cool evenings in Queens were tolerable because my husband and I were able to sit outside & enjoy the fire with our kids. Very easy to use but hard to find the wood. Had to order it online but the product itself is great for the price and looks awesome with our outdoor furniture. 05/19/2008
1-30 of 245 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew202
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp