Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! Just got this set home and it is beautiful! Just what I would expect from Better Homes and Garden! Also purchased the black and green rug made to complement this set, it truly brings this outdoor area together! The only assembly necessary is for the coffee table, the loveseat and chairs are already assembled in the box (another plus). This definitely looks like a more expensive set, but it's not! 02/21/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Look - Bad Finish The Hillcrest furniture set has a nice look to it and the cushions and cast frame feel solid. However, after just 10 months, the black finish on the aluminum is flaking, mottled and missing in spots. Clearly, this finish is cheaply painted on and not powder-coated as advertised. So I would not recommend buying any of the Hillcrest line of products unless you plan to re-finish the frames yourself before use. 03/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Super Stylish This is a super great deal. I built my house 2 years ago, and have been shopping around all this time for something affordable that was sleek & contemporary. This absolutely fits the bill! Glad I had a hand at putting it together though. It's so versitile, so lightweight, so- Super Stylish! I bought the sectional to match, and love it as well. Lime green just POPS against the black! :) 03/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous All I can say is run to Walmart and buy this set before their sold out! What a value...its lightweight, rust proof, weather proof, value packed, looks terrific (and don't forget the coordinating rug) and all for such a low price. Kudo's to the Walmart buyers! When your friends call you particular and you like something that says alot! 04/02/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality don't buy !!!!!!!! We purchased this set this past August and the finish is flaking off. Good luck trying to reach Better Homes and Garden they will give you the run around. We are heading to Walmart to speak with a manager about this product. 05/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT SATISFIED My husband bought this set for me for my birthday and I loved it. About 2 weeks later it started to get whitish looking spots all over the paint. By the time a month had went by the spots were huge and really noticable and looked HORRIBLE! We took it back to Walmart and they gave no problems exchanging it because even they noticed it. We exchanged for the same set. It has been maybe 2 weeks if that and it is doing it again. This set will go back to Walmart and I will not bring home the same set in its place. The set is beautiful but it will not work outside for over 2 weeks. 04/29/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for outdoor use! This is a beautiful set, but not for outdoors. After a rain the frames have permanent spots that cannot be cleaned! What a disappointment... 04/30/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Design, Disappointing Workmanship This product is good from afar, but far from good, upon closer inspection... however, I am a perfectionist. The cushions are comfortable, so far. They arrived in great condition, although they appear slightly more mint green than apple green as pictured. Great design ruined by shoddy craftsmanship. Aluminum is pitted, not part of the design, but clearly a result of flawed manufacturing. The welds are sound (structurally) but sloppy and therefore ruin aesthetics. If you can ignore these things then you will be happy because this should last a long time, and the classic design is timeless. It was disappointing to me to see such great design spoiled by poor workmanship. My recommendation is to pay a little more and get something better. 05/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPER CUTE!! OMG-I have gotten so many compliments on this set!! It is so cute-I bought the dining table and rug and it looks like a million bux! People are shocked when I tell them I bought it at WM! I love it! 04/14/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly constructed I received this product site to store shipping, the welding on the love seat was poor and the arm and leg on one side of the love seat were damaged. I returned this product the same day and would not recommend it to anyone. 03/31/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not to be left outside I feel in love with this set the moment I saw it. It has great color and gives a nice look to your patio. However, I haven't even had it for 90 days and it's fading and the paint is peeling. I expected more for the price and from Better Homes and Gardens. Very frustrated that I have to return. However the sand dunes table set I bought, is just fine. I think this is better for a sun room, even though I took the cushions in every night the tables and chairs have faded from the weather. 06/08/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by hllcrest patio set 5-2-2011 I bought this set last summer and loved it. This yr the paint is all turning white and pitted looking it wll have t be repainted. I would not tell anyone to buy this set because of this. And you can not find a email address for better homes to complain about this set. 05/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks great--held up well through winter I bought this set last summer and put it out on my deck in July. It looks beautiful, like expensive wrought iron, but it is actually very light and easy to move around. I did bring the cushions in for the winter, but the frames set out in all weather. After inspection this spring, I don't see any of the paint issues that others have reported. Everything looks great and is ready to enjoy as soon as the snow melts again. One problem I had was that when the set first arrived, the weld between the arm and where it hooks on to the rest of the chair was broken. This was a cosmetic problem, but for what I paid, I didn't want an obvious crack that might get worse with wear. The instructions said not to return the item to Wal-Mart, so I called the toll free number listed. The representative was very nice, and she asked me to send a picture of the problem. I emailed the picture, and they replaced the chair frame at no charge. I even got to keep the one with the minor defect, so now I have a spare. That was good service. I wouldn't be afraid to purchase this item again. It looks great and feels comfortable to sit in. I would wait until it goes on sale, though. It was a lot less expensive last July than it is right now. :) 03/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful purchase!! To be honest, I wasn't too sure what to expect because I hadn't ordered anything from Wal-mart before and there wasn't a sample of this set in the store, so I wasn't able to see it before I placed my order. Well.... I am happy to say that this set was a wonderful purchase. I can't speak on the durability since I've only had it a short time, but I can speak on everything else. The quality of the frame is a nice, solid and quite standard aluminim frame. The chairs are a nice width, so when I am seated, I am comfortable. I love the quality and color of the cushion. One of my concerns about not being able to see it ahead of time was that I couldn't tell the quality of the cushions. These cushions are nice and thick and aren't the cheap, thin cushion that are included in some sets. They also have a nice fabric on the cushion - they are soft, are a very pretty shade of sage green, and have a very subtle textured pattern. I love the coffee table that comes with it, too. I hope they carry this set for a long time and add the option to buy other items such as end tables, replacement cushions, extra chairs and/or a couch so that I can build upon this set. I am a very particular shopper and I must say that I am very happy with this set, so far! Thank you Wal-mart for offering beautiful, nice quality patio set at a reasonable price point! 05/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it but COVER IT We just put in a pool and everything looks great, new furniture was the finishing touch, very comfortable I bought two sets for the patio and they really are beautiful, HOWEVER, it is not weather proof for being outdoor furniture. Although I put the pillows up and away, the furniture and the table especially discolored after the first rain. I was so disappointed. Buy patio covers for everything and cover right away. 11/13/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The set was very nice when we put it together. Unfortunately within a week or two of being outside the frame of the set became discolored. The discoloration has gotten worse over about a 8 week period. Very disappointed. 08/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Well designed and packaged I had been eyeing this set ever since it came out on the floors and finally got it this week with the rollback. The first impression was how well packaged everything was in the big box (which fit in the minivan with the second row pushed forward). You can definitely tell that the Better Homes and Garden team had a part in the design and packing. The chairs are solid 1 piece aluminium all over, even on the seat bottoms. NONE of those cheap vinyl straps that will stretch out and break. One big reason I got this set. The green color is beautiful and pops in the garden and the cushions are comfortable to sit on. Highly highly recommended. Conversation sets draw guests outside much more than dining sets. 05/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME piece! My hubby got this for me for a mothers day present 2 years ago and am still enjoying it now! Its not perfect but you have to take care of it! We live in New England so we have hard winter days. We keep ours inside then and we re-painted it every summer to keep it looking new! For the price! Cant complain! and its so light to move around! My 8 and 10 yo do the moving for me! 07/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by deck set This patio set is sturdy, however, the finish does not hold up to sun. Within three months the finish on all of the set was spotted and a white color. I had to re-paint the Entire set. Very disapponited with the finish. 03/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice set I've had this set for two weeks and have been very happy with it so far. The loveseat and chairs required no assembly, which was great. The coffee table took me about 30 minutes to put together and was pretty easy. The frames feel really solid and sturdy. The cushions aren't the thickest I've seen, but for the price they are pretty nice. They've been rained on a couple of times already and have dried really quickly. 05/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful... Absolutely love this!! My porch is covered but not screened and it looks so beautiful and expensive. Would recommend this to everyone. The cushions are very comfortable and bright, rich, beautiful green. 06/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful furniture Set I was pleasantly surprised when taking this set out of the shopping box! Everything was already put together except for the table. It was also MORE beautiful then in the photo! VERY comfortable and attractive. Matches the bistro set and umbrella as well as the cushions for our dining set. The price is AMAZING. LESS online then in the store. I cannot recommend this set high enough. You won't be disappointed in this purchase. 05/24/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by pretty and affordable, but..... the finish is not great on the aluminum. This will be my second season for mine and it needs to be refinished. The cushions are nice and have kept their color and shape. My only complaint is the finish on the paint. 04/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointing I was very excited to have found a design I liked in a price range I was happy with. The product arrived promptly at the Walmart storefront. I picked it up right away and could hardly wait to get it all set up in my backyard. Everything seemed okay. The quality was not top notch, but at the price point it was being sold at, I didn't have super high expectations. When we took out the loveseat, the last piece, it was broken at the seam between the horizontal back piece and the vertical backpiece. Unfortunately, having one broken piece meant having to return the entire set. Getting everything back in the box as shipped was next to impossible. Very disappointing. 11/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice looking set for a reasonable price I needed a new patio set QUICKLY for a summer party. Walmart offered free shipping on this one if it was shipped to a store. I talked a friend with a pick-up truck into picking it up, and saved a bundle on shipping. The item shipped to the store in less than a week. The chairs required no assembly, and the table minimal assembly. The set looks great. The pieces are not heavyweight, but they are quite attractive. The smoky glass tops on the table looks downright elegant. The cushions aren't ultra plush, but they are comfortable enough. Definitely a good value for the money. My only caution is to make sure you have enough space in your truck if you are picking up the box, as it is quite large. 06/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Patio Conversation Set I was very pleased with the set and it looks great on the patio. My only disappointment is no tabs to hold the top pillows to the chair; therefore, they blow with the wind! 04/15/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Things Are Not Always What They Seem I ordered this set and after two weeks of waiting for it to be shipped, I finally received it. Upon first inspection, I verified the box was in exceptional condition, not even one dent. When I opened the box a few days later to set up my new conversation set, it was a different story. Although the box was not damaged, the set was. The front left leg on both chairs and bench was bent (the bench especially). Also, the cushions are beautiful, but they are not the chartreuse green shown in the picture. They are more of a sage green. Despite this, I would have kept it if the frame was not damaged. 04/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by BHG Apple Green Conversation Set I was a little nervous after reading the reviews about the color. I had seen the set at the store in the summer and loved the bright apple green. When I opened the box at the store, I am afraid that it didn't look to be the same color and actually looked more like a sage green. When I got the set home and could see the actual color in the sunlight, I was so pleased to see that it was in deed the apple green. I think the lights in the store actually distorted the color. I would highly recommend this set and the assembly was next to nothing. The chairs and bench are fully assembled and only the table needed to be put together. Buy it - you'll love it! 09/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the price a great value The cushions are of high quality and there is a very subtle pattern to the green cushions-- beautiful!! The frame is VERY light. I know why they keep mentioning a weight limit of 225 with this set! I just received this so can not report on durability. I scotch guarded the fabric and it remained true to color. Everything except the table is assembled so expect a BIG box that won't fit through even a wide doorway ! 03/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had been thinking about buying this for over a year and am so glad I did. It is beautiful, comfortable and excellent quality. I had many compliments on it and highly recommend it. 05/28/2012
1-30 of 121 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw435
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp