See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Rug at a Great Price I bought this rug in various sizes. I loved the colors and quality. It can easily compete with the more expensive woven rugs in the market. It's easy to clean and looks beautiful on my hardwood floors. 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing rug for the price We simply cannot get over how beautiful this rug and how little we paid for it! We looked at rugs at several different stores and ended up ordering this one online with the thought, "Well, if it's ugly because it's so cheap, we can either exchange it or give it to someone as a gift." Wow, we were so pleasantly surprised! Rugs like this at other stores are at least double (if not triple, quadruple, or more) the price. It looks stunning against the hardwood floors in the living room of our new house. 11/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised I had looked at this rug on line, but actually purchased it at my local Walmart. What appears light tan on the computer is actually more of a camel color and the red has a little brown tone to it. I'd call it medium-dark brick red. There is some light blue, medium green and also black in the patterning. The whole rug is a little less contrasted than it appeared on my monitor and the colors lighten and darken depending on the angle from which it's viewed. It has a very rich, antiqued look. It is medium thick (about 1/2" pile) which is perfect for me since we are putting it on top of carpet, but I think you'd probably want some non-slip padding on a smooth, hard floor. It is nice and soft and vacuums beautifully. My furniture is "salsa red" which is a bit lighter than the red in the rug and I am really pleased with the way the rug brings it all together. I haven't had it long enough to comment on the durability but I couldn't be happier with the design and quality of the rug and the price is icing on the cake! 11/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful rug. I purchased this rug for my living room, and I just love it, The colors in it go perfectly in my house. They photo of the web site, really doesn't do this rug justice. I am going to also purchase the smaller size to match , to put in front, of my front door as well. 03/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great area rug for my living room. I bought this rug from our local Walmart store in 2007 and 6 yrs later it still looks great. It is easy to clean and I'm going to get another one for our bedroom. 11/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Bought this rug for my home office/grandkids' playroom. Quality is great and it looks fabulous on my light color hardwood floor. Looks more expensive than the what I paid for it! Also, soft to sit on while playing on the floor with the grandkids. 11/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful soft and strong i have had this rug a couple of years now. it has the subtlty of a more expensive oriental, but keep in mind it is a brick red that dominates, with tan and soft blue tones. very pretty. goes with most any decor. dogs and kids cant hurt it. you dont get tired of it because it has enough color variation. am going to get the larger one for another room this year. havent seen any i like better. the price is awesome, a bargain. very soft to sit on or play on. 03/12/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great product, but packaging caused problems I like the rugs very much, but the ones that I bought in the store were rolled and they laid flat after about a week. The ones (odd sizes) that I ordered over the internet to be shipped to a Lincoln store, were folded, rather than rolled, and even after a week, they do not lay (flat) at all. I am wondering how long it will take for them to un-crease. I would highly recommend that the rugs that are shipped at customer request, be rolled for shipment as well. The product is great, but the way they are packaged and shipped for the customer causes real problems in the appearance of the product. 05/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I originally purchased one of these rugs for my dining room. I liked it so much that I ordered a second for my family room. The rug is beautiful I could not find anything near as nice for the price. The shipping was also super fast. Overall a great purchase! 03/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rug for Home Entrance Door This is the second time we have bought these rugs in the last few years for our front door entrance. We needed a 4x 6 size rug and a matching runner as the hallway is right next to the front door. These rugs are great as you can get both this rug AND the matching runner. They do not show footprints, dirt and clean easily. I am so happy with them that I am getting a second set for when the ones I have do eventually wear out. ( It is difficult to find 4x6 rugs AND matching runners- both are at Walmart.) I wish they had the GINA pattern in other colors as I would like to "switch- off" but as these work I am happy to replace what I have with these. The rugs are several years old and clean up like new. Great for a household with kids and dogs. 09/09/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a very nice rug, but I had to return it because the colors clashed with my furniture. The red is more of a brick red, the green is more like a China blue, and the "tan" background is really more of a camel. I debated for 4 days, before I returned it. 03/05/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rug was folded! Impossible to get creases out! I ordered the small 3'9" x 5' rug. Although the color and style ultimately didn't work for us, what surprised me most was that the item was shipped folded rather than rolled up. The creases in the rug would have been close to impossible to smooth out and probably would never lie flat. Item was returned. 02/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recently purchased the "Gina" area rug for my dining room. The quality is excellent and has the appearance of a more expensive carpet. The classic design and assortment of colors allows many decorating options with window coverings, chair coverings, etc. The ordering process was easy, and delivery was prompt. 01/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! I bought this rug for our living room. I was a little concerned about it, because similar rugs were $400 - $500. This rug is very plush and looks so pretty! It matches perfectly and looks very durable. So happy I found this rug. 11/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! Today (in store) I purchased the Better Homes and Gardens ("GINA") 60 in x 90 in Area Rug and the 45 in x 60 in Accent Rug. I absolutely LOVE these rugs. Beautiful colors...Very Pretty. I have given these carpets 5 stars across the board and would definitely recommend them. They also have a Runner as well as two other smaller sized area rugs in this gorgeous Gina pattern. Thank you, Walmart, for providing great value and helping my family save money in today's tough economy. 06/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The pile is very lush for the price. It makes a nice entry rug for our hardwwood foyer. The colors are rich and coordinate with both our red dining room and sage living area. I plan to try the coordinating pieces and runner to protect our hallway which is also hardwood. Very nice we'll have to see how it wears in this high traffic area. 05/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Rug The rug I ordered was a great quality rug and the colors and design are just beautiful on my flooring. I would definitely recommend this rug to someone else. 05/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a beautiful rug. It's a little darker than it appears, but it looks great on the oak floors. 03/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Rug! I love this rug! Rich vibrant colors and easy care. 02/12/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent price The rug looks like it is different shades of color based on the lighting. Half the rug looks dark while the other half looks light, depending on where one stands in the room. Not quite that look I was hoping for but can't beat the price. 02/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by even nicer than expected i love this rug. it's really good quality and has a nice luxurious feel to it if you use a rug pad under it. I bought a Safavieh rug pad here on walmart.com that works great. the colors on this rug are really nice. one of the best things: it didn't smell strange or have any eye-watering toxic fumes when i unrolled it. 02/06/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful and very well priced I've owned this rug for 3 years and it's a great value. I needed something fast and didn't have a ton of money to spend. I also have kids and wanted something I wouldn't have to worry about all the time. The do wish it were a little more plush but overall it's a really nice rug. 01/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great rug, love the colors I bought this rug about 6 years ago and it has worn very nicely. I have a dog that has chewed on the edges causing it to unravel, so am happy to see that this rug is still available for sale ( although after reading other reviews I will be purchasing in store rather than having it sent to me. Purchasing it rolled rather than folded as shipped is a much better idea it seems). I will be replacing it with the same, as it has tolerated children and other pets very well. I love the colors, a rich, burgundy type of red that has an antique look about it. While not the thickest of rugs I have come across, it definitely isn't the thinnest either. Especially for the price and for how much I like the look of it, I find this to be a good deal. 07/15/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Folded, Creased, and Overpriced I ordered the 2'8 X 3'8. I saw the smaller rug in the store and it does look very nice in person. However, my rug arrived folded and creased. The creases were not going to smooth out; I've dealt with a creased rug before and it's such a pain. I returned it and purchased a rug that I like a lot better from Home Depot, for half the price. 02/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome rugs at a great price!! We purchased this rug in three different sizes, they are so rich looking and are very comparable to a much higher priced rug.We looked at rugs at several different places and nothing even compared in price.They vacuum beautifully. We love, love, love the rugs and would purchase them again!! 12/06/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Is not picture shown The picture of this rug is completely different than the pattern and rug received. Even though the name of the rug is the same as what is shown it is completely different in color, pattern and style. It was not even close to the picture shown. I was very disappointed. 10/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Better Homes & Gardens Gina Rug is excellent! I highly recommend this area rug to dress up an entrance w/o sacrificing practicality. It is excellently constructed, durable & easily spot cleaned if need be. 08/12/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Quality The color (burgundy) is definitly much darker and therefore the dominant color vs. the gold in the picture(s). I wish it had more sheen. On the flip side, it looks more expensive than it costs. It would have been nice if BHG had put fringe on the ends, which would have definitely made this a value add. 'Can't complain as I read all of the reviews before buying. Happy enough... 07/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this rug colors and all, have had many compliments on it. 07/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE this rug! I have had this area rug for a few months. It looks great in my living room. 01/21/2013
1-30 of 46 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew96
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp