Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, timeless... I was thrilled when I ran across this pattern. I had been wanting new dishes for some time but just had not found what I was looking for. Since I am from Louisiana, and collect fleur de lis, I knew the moment I saw them that this was the pattern I was looking for. So glad I waited. And found them at Wal-Mart no less! They are heavy, microwave and dishwasher safe, and just a beautiful design. If you love fleur de lis, you won't be disappointed. Enjoy! WHO DAT NATION!!!! 04/14/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hate to be a downer, but I have a set of these dishes and yes, they are quite lovely. I love the shape and bought them after reading the rave reviews. I have used them daily for about 3 weeks now, and already 2 dinner plates have chipped! I do dishes by hand, and have been careful. Just my husband and me, no kids or grandkids living here, and have a chip in each dinner plate. I haven't tried replacing them, but hope they have some sort of return policy since I have had them such a short time. I had planned on buying another set, but now I am putting that idea on hold. 06/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these! I had been searching for new dishes for about 6 months and nothing really 'grabbed' me until I saw these. I was concerned about durability because it says they are porcelain, but they are more like stoneware. They are heavy, really pretty and exactly what I wanted. When I got them, I did sand down the bottoms because I was concerned they would scratch when stacked, but so far, so good. They also do not show silverware marks. 05/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Love Love!!! I Love this set! I wish there were more items to go with it. I'm getting them little by little. Eventually I will purchase another set so that I have 2 sets and maybe 3. I have a big family and want to have enough for when they visit. I am a New Orleans Native & we are living at Camp Pendleton Marine Corps Base in CA and I was searching for dishes with Fleur de Lis's on them. I couldn't believe that Walmart carried these and that it was so easy to order them. I chose the option of ordering online and shipping it to the store FOR FREE!!!! I ordered it a week before Christmas and there wasn't a delay. I went right to the store and picked them up with no problems. I also loved that I could track the shipping as well. I keep the table set daily and it also reminds me of what else I need to add to the setting. I use them every Sunday for Sunday lunch/supper. This experience was flawless and I will most definitely do it again! Enjoy the photos. Thanks so much! 01/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by These BH&G dishes ARE made by Gibson - Photo incl These make very nice every day dishes. I just received my three sets. Although I ordered these online, my local WalMart in Raleigh still has them in stock, even replacement pieces individually. The cups are a bit big (14oz) but whatcha gonna do. Since I am from New Orleans, I love my fleur de lis stuff. Serving pieces - platter, bowls - can be found by searching for BH&G Country Crest Serveware. However, I don't see any way to order them. There are records (info pages) for the items but no "add to cart" button or pricing which is confusing. They are made in China by Gibson for BH&G. 02/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy! This dinnerware exceeds my expectations! Beautiful color and shape. Love the mugs and the shape of the plates. I bought three sets to have service for twelve. I do wish they had a completer set available, too. It was a great buy. In the store you can buy some of the pieces seperately, for over $3.00 each, so buying the set online is a significant savings. I would tell my friends about this great value, but I want to be the only one I know to have this beautiful set! :) 09/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and durable! I have been looking for new plates for weeks now! I couldnt find anything online or in stores that my husband and i both like. He loves round plates, i prefer square plates. This is a perfect blend! Plus, the fleur-de-lis accents are beautiful, large enough to notice, but not overwelming. They have held up great in the microwave and the dishwasher, i can be brutal on dishes! They have a bit of weight to them, but not enough that carrying a table full of dishes is a burden. I was shocked i found them at walmart- as i am rarely a walmart shopper. Overall, i am thrilled with them! 07/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product Love the dishes---we are big Saints fans and we love the fleur-de-lis design. The big mugs are great too. 05/18/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Country Crest Dinnerware by BHG I purchased two 16 pc. sets for my daughter. I purchased them because I loved the pattern and the fact that they stated they were "microwave/dishwasher" safe. She used one of the dinner plates to reheat a slice of pizza in the microwave, set it for about 20 seconds, and the dish split in half!!! It was a circus trying to get in touch with Better Homes and Gardens, every site is their magazine site. FINALLY I was given a number for Gibson? and when I spoke to someone in customer service, they said they don't ordinarily replace broken dishes. I mentioned that the ad for them said microwave safe, and she went on to tell me about how it depends on the temp in the microwave, and how it can't go from the fridge to microwave. I said this should be stated clearly in the product description, because when something says microwave safe, I assume I can use it in a microwave, and the dish wasn't in the fridge, and it wasn't microwaved for more than 15 seconds when it split. They are sending a replacement dish as a ONE time curtesy...I wouldn't advise purchasing these dishes, because if you break any piece, you really can't get a replacement... 08/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful!I love them! I put off buying these because I needed to buy 6 sets for my household.When I finally caved and replaced the old dishes I was so happy.These are very beautiful...they look great with my cottage decor.The color is a lovely creamy white-food looks great on the plate.The dinner plate is huge,coffee cup as well...I love the bowls-no cereal issues with us(cheerios are fine in these). What more can I say-great set for a great price!! 09/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed! I saw this set in a store and read the reviews before I purchased 2 sets. Many of the dishes have small black spots/chips, or the glaze didn't cover the entire plate. I love the look of these, so I may decide to purchase each piece separately - but don't know if it is worth the cost. So disappointed! 03/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous I have been looking for a new set of "everyday" dishes for over a year. I came across these by accident at the local Walmart in Shreveport. My kitchen is decorated in fleur de lis and these dishes match perfectly. They are nice and heavy and look much more expensive than they actually were. I snapped up service for 12 as I was afraid they might not carry them for long. So glad that I did. Everyone that has seen them just loves them! If you are thinking about buying these, go ahead and get them - you won't be disappointed! 10/18/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks Great, Chips Easily This is some great looking stuff that we've had maybe 2 years. Many of the pieces chip and crack very easily compared to a much better set that we've had for nearly 15 years which have no chips. We don't use them at a Greek Restaurant so there is no reason for them to do this other than putting them in or taking them out of the dishwasher. 05/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OH LA LA LA What more could I want? I could not wait to get these dishes. I have been looking for this type of dishes for a very long time but I did not want to pay an "arm and a leg" for them. It seems anything with the fleur di li is very expensive. These dishes look very high end. They are very durable and practical. Not overly girly. Beautiful,rustic and country french is the way I would describe this set. You could really dress it up or down. I ordered three sets for the Thanksgiving dinner that I will be hosting this year. I picked the dishes up at my local Walmart Store and there was not any breakage or damage to the sets. You really can't go wrong with the price and value of these dishes. I am pleasantly surprise at the merchandise that Walmart is carrying now online. Thank you Walmart for another great buy!!! 10/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by How disappointing. the dishes were pitted. The glaze had huge gaps. I returned everything immediately. 10/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Dishes One of the most beautiful patterns my wife and I have found. We bought one box of a four place setting at our local store and fell in love with them so much, that we ordered two more boxes online. We use them daily and haven't found one item to chip or crack. And you can't begin to match the value. I have seen other dishes listed elsewhere on the web for a much higher price and the patterns were so ugly. These just can't be beat for value, appearance, and durability. 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great everyday set. They are hefty and practical. The design is beautiful and while the detail work is not high quality, the overall appearance is still lovely. This is not a fine china set by any means. It is perfect for a family to use for informal dining. The bowls are shallow and wide. The large plates are more like chargers in size. They did well in both the dishwasher and microwave, no cracks or chips in the coating. I am very happy with this set for my everyday dining set. 06/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by what I've been looking for! I have been looking for white dishes with detail, I didn't want plain ones. I love the shape of these, the glazing detail, and of course the fleur de li. These remind me of ones you'd see in Ballard Designs, but NOT the price! I do wish the bowls were better for cereal, but they'll do. I love the size of the mugs, and the handles are very comfortable. 03/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by durable i have only had these for 2 weeks, but i have hit them against the faucet, they didnt chip. they are very durable. i really like them. i ordered 2 sets and i think i will order one more just for back up. 05/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dishes at a great price! These dishes are very durable and they look great! I've been looking for dishes forever and finally found some that met my expectations! I bought two sets for a setting of 8 and it is perfect for my family of 4. I love the mugs especially...they are beautiful and large enough for a nice sized cup of coffee! 09/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just like the expensive version, but . . . NOT! I saw a set of plates similar to these down in New Orleans, and wanted them; but at $300 for service for 8, it just wasn't happening. So, I bought a service for 12 here at WalMart and it was only $111, shipped to my house! So far, so good; they have come out of the dishwasher well, and someone already thought they were the expensive New Orleans plates that we never did buy. Shipped to my house a full week earlier than expected; well-packed for travel. Only had them a week, but so far, so good! 07/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy love these dishes. just bought my second service for eight. use them every day. always make the table look special and don't clash when i add color to my table. wash up great in dishwasher. 06/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty and Practical too This dinnerware is almost too attractive to be "everyday". Depending on your table, it can very easily be dressed up for more formal settings, but looks right at home with your breakfast cereal or a sandwich and chips. It is a good value and looks like it should cost a lot more. Like all stoneware it is heavy, and the cups are a little on the large side. Definitely a winner. 05/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and practical Great value. These dishes can be used for both casual and formal meals. The neutral off white color makes it easy to decorate table and add color depending on season, holiday, etc 02/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This needs to be back on the shelves! It is one of the nicest and best looking products in the dish ware that you've even had! 02/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Southern Style! I am in love with these. They are much more rustic in person and when I stumbled upon them in WalMart I fell in love. There is matching serving pieces and it all fits into our cozy home perfectly! These dishes are not only unique and beautiful, but durable and heavy! 04/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection! I received this set for Christmas & the only bad thing I have to say is I only got one set! If you like shabby-chic you will love these. The pattern is the same on each but the detail (color) varies slightly. The coffee cups are HUGE & perfect for hot chocolate & whipped cream, the bowls are a little shallow, but wide. I love this set, I can't wait until they are available again!! 12/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fleur delee Nice dishes! My daughter loves them! My son-in-law bought three sets (I thought he couldn't find them.) And my husband and I bought two sets! Oops! Thye are exactly what she wanted! We had ours shipped to the store..no problem! Easy! 12/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and ornate I have been desperately searching for Fleur de Lis dinnerware for some time but I either can't find the type I want or it is sold separately and much too expensive. I am very satisfied with my BHG Country Crest dinnerware. The only thing that would be better is if they would make serving/hostess items to go along with the dinnerware. 12/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very beautiful and useful product This is without a doubt the prettiest set of stoneware that I have seen in a long time. The plates have a distinct and different shape and the bowls are more than ample. The mugs are large and hold a good bit of coffee, which is what I need. One of the best buys that I have ever made. 10/08/2010
1-30 of 152 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew368
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp