Better Homes and Gardens 5-Piece Cast Iron Cookware Set

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Consider these popular products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Enameled cast iron construction makes the Better Homes and Gardens 5-piece red cast iron cookware set ideal for cooking a wide range of recipes and a durable choice for years of use. The Dutch oven is perfect for preparing your family's favorite soups, stews and pastas, while the braiser is designed for cooking meats, rice dishes and more. The beautifully finished pieces can go from the stovetop or oven right to the table, and the cast iron retains heat beautifully to keep foods warm for serving. Developed in the famous Better Homes and Gardens Test Kitchen.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Enameled cast iron construction makes the Better Homes and Gardens 5-piece red cast iron cookware set ideal for cooking a wide range of recipes and a durable choice for years of use. The Dutch oven is perfect for preparing your family's favorite soups, stews and pastas, while the braiser is designed for cooking meats, rice dishes and more. The beautifully finished pieces can go from the stovetop or oven right to the table, and the cast iron retains heat beautifully to keep foods warm for serving. Developed in the famous Better Homes and Gardens Test Kitchen.


Better Homes and Gardens 5-Piece Cast Iron Cookware Set:

  • Versatile cast iron cookware for making soups, stews, meats and more
  • Cast iron ensures even heating and excellent heat retention
  • Vibrant enamel finish is durable and scratch-resistant
  • Red cast iron cookware set can be used on the stovetop or in the oven
  • Goes straight to the table for serving
  • Lifetime warranty
  • Hand wash
  • 5-piece set
  • Red cast iron cookware set includes: 1 grill pan 10.5" dia., 1 covered Dutch oven with lid 3.5-qt. (3.3L), 1 covered braiser with lid 4-qt. (3.8L)
  • Red cast iron cookware set was developed in the famous Better Homes and Gardens Test Kitchen

Specifications

Color: Red
Count: 5
Material: Cast Iron
Model: BH30-042-902-02
Brand: Better Homes and Gardens
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 19.50 x 13.31 x 13.69 IN
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 16 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Beautiful, functional, durable
12/5/2010

Customer review by Dreamyvelvet

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by Dreamyvelvet
by Dreamyvelvet

I bought this set online and had never seen it in person prior to purchase. What sold me was that it IS the Better Homes and Gardens brand which means it is kitchen tested. I was very pleased with this purchase and would recommend it as a BUY. The items are nicely made and were free of chips in the enamel. As with all enameled products, there are slight imperfections in the enamel, but that highlights it's craftmanship instead of detracting from it. The red enamel is more of a brick red with a slight pinkish cast to it and displays very well. You do need to season these pans due to the cast iron and the set includes clear and easy instructions on how to do this. Because they are cast iron they are very heavy, but the handles are substantial and well placed and made usage user friendly. I have baked with these and used them on my gas stove and had excellent results. Clean up is by hand, these do not go in the dishwasher. It took a fair amount of scrubbing on the square grill pan to remove residue between the rows. I found that a steel brillo type pad worked the best on the square pan unenameled portion and a nylon scrub worked best on the enameled part of the set. This is a fantastic price for this heavy duty, long lasting, eye catching set. If you were like me, you did some comparison shopping, and this set is the best bang for your buck. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (77) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dreamyvelvet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
what a bargain!
9/24/2011

Customer review by texaslilly

5.0 stars 9/24/2011 by texaslilly
by texaslilly

Where to begin? This set is so beautiful and durable that I could not believe the price. I thought it was a "too good to be true" buy. The set that I ordered was the red, but it was more of a candy apple red which I love. All the pieces have quite a bit of weight to them and they are just as good as the french made ones. The pieces are well made. The shipping was free and you need not worry about the packing - there was no chips on any of the pieces . Better Homes and Gardens have not let me down yet.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texaslilly
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good but heavy
1/12/2011

Customer review by shellbell2222

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by shellbell2222
by shellbell2222

I loved the quality of these cast iron pots & pans, however VERY heavy, even just the lids and that is when they are empty. I like the fact you can use them in your oven however also found out cannot use on a glasstop stove.

Was this review helpful? (43) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shellbell2222
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
THE BEST
3/23/2011

Customer review by Bearinbbh

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by Bearinbbh
by Bearinbbh

This cookware is inexpensive, and very high quality! It cooks like a dream, and clean up is a breeze. Buy it!

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bearinbbh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just as good as the french brand
12/27/2011

Customer review by jazmez

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by jazmez
by jazmez

Got this for xmas and I started cooking the next day. It was great! Made beef stew browned the beef on the stove and placed in the oven all in the same pan. Cleaned after pan cooled down. It was a dream. Love love this set. Can't wait to make grilled cheese sandwiches. Lastly the color red is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jazmez
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best bang for your buck!
1/19/2012

Customer review by pearlofdorient

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by pearlofdorient
by pearlofdorient

Where do I start? I'm so excited to share my experience with this set. I got this as a birthday gift for myself last year. This is the best bang for my buck so far. First, they are VERY pretty especially that you can serve them from the stove or oven to the dining table. I got the red color and they were awesome! Second, they are heavy and you can tell they are very durable. Third, I like the stainless steel lid handles especially when I popped them in the oven to finish cooking. And lastly, with the price, what a steal! The price would equal only 1 cookware in some stores. I love, love love this set! You can braise, stew, saute, grill, bake and serve. What more can you ask for!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pearlofdorient
Antioch, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful Products
3/21/2011

Customer review by GypsyLeigh

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by GypsyLeigh
by GypsyLeigh

Great addition to any kitchen.Beautiful and functional.I would love to see more products in this line.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GypsyLeigh
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BETTER HOME & GARDENS CAST IRON COOK SET
1/14/2012

Customer review by ISLANDCOOK

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by ISLANDCOOK
by ISLANDCOOK

Product is actually better than I envisioned from the picture on the net. It is heavy and weighted perfectly. Color is true throughout. Arrived earlier than expected at my local store and is pretty and functional. What more could one want?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ISLANDCOOK
Amelia Island, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Good weight... finish is kind of questionable
1/13/2012

Customer review by rad01959

3.0 stars 1/13/2012 by rad01959
by rad01959

I guess for the price it is an ok set, just not as nice in person as in picture. I hope to use it regularly and will report back on overall satisfaction.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rad01959
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
12/11/2011

Customer review by Janice65

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by Janice65
by Janice65

I love love everything about the pans! They are heavy, but durable! Very happly with the purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janice65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-10 of 16 total reviews See all
1-10 of 16 reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 19 questions
1-3 of 19 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-3 of 19 questions See all
1-3 of 19 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  Walmart Warranty See details

Warranty Information: Walmart Warranty
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.