Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 11 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all around grill Have had this grill for a while now and it has been great use it a few times a week at least. The side Searing burner is great to use on steaks to help them stay moist. I have yet to find anything wrong with this unit. My neighbor is jealous as he bought a Weber that looks just like this and has thesame features minus the searer and paid a few hundred more. 03/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for a $258 grill I purchased this grill for $258 over the weekend. It took about an hour and a half to put together using only a #2 Philips head screw driver. The grill looks nice and functions very well. The controls are made of plastic but they are solid. The rest of the grill is made of stainless steel. I wish the manufacture would have used a thicker gauge of metal for some parts of the grill but once it is assembled it is sturdy. My general impressions are the grill is we designed, the fit and finish is acceptable, it provides a large cooking area, and the searing burner is a very nice option. This grill is not in the class of grills that cost $500-$1000 grills but for $258 it is an excellent value. Only time will tell about the durability of this grill. I would recommend this it. 04/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Grill, good quality for the price No problems with this grill. Ordered online, never saw in the store and shipped to house. They said delivery by ten days from the date yet it arrived only 4 days after order via FedEx, no damage. I put this together after I got home from work and cooked out that night. You only need a Phillips screw driver to assemble, and maybe a small knife for cutting some tape and the screws out of the packaging. I used my cordless drill with an 6” extension which worked well. Total time was less than two hours taking my time. The directions are easy to understand, even to the point of explaining right and left is when you are facing the front. The quality is a step above the lower cost grills. It is not an expensive rock solid grill but it is well put together with no large shake when cleaning the grates unlike my last one that shook allot. The Grates on the main cooking area are a coated ceramic, the grates on the side burners are just metal. It has a searing grill which is a nice addition for the price range. I never used one before but tried a steak on it and it came out nice. You can only sear one item at a time overall but that works for me. Overall this is my fourth grill of different types in 10 years. I am most impressed by this one. Like most grills, there isn’t a propane tank included so make sure you rented one or bought one before it arrives. 04/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good grill!!!!! so it seems there are people on the net who say to run away from this grill but I have had it for a couple weeks I have done a rotisserie chicken a roast on my rotisserie and then I did philly cheese steak sandwiches so far I see nothing wrong the only problem I have had is when the winds blowing hard and the burners are low it blows them out I think this is a decent grill for the price I have also smoked things on it I would recommend this grill to someone with no reservations 05/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by worth trying this one, many features. I just got this grill on jun 10, 2014, took me about 2 hrs to put together. My last grill was from Sears and does not compare to this one. I just love that it has 4 main burners and it heats up very fast compared to my last one that had only 3 burners and one side warming plate. I mainly got a grill that had doors on it so the tank would be hidden and allow me some storage , too. I noticed that this bbq heated up faster than the Kenmore I had before and the wheels turn easier than the last one. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. good luck. 06/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy to grill again! When our old gas grill rusted through, we thought we would go to a charcoal grill...Hated it!! After a few weeks of reviewing and "window" shopping, I liked the features, size and price of this grill. So, happy with our purchase. Took my husband and son approx.. 1 1/2 to put together. Had steaks on the new grill immediately after. We have used it almost every night. It's easy to use, no uneven spots #of heating#, looks stylish and a great price. Have used it 4 out of 5 days now. Just make sure you have decent trunk space, boxed, it took up the back of our suburban. 05/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Grill Hi everyone! We were shopping online for grills for different options with the best quality. We decided to go and purchase a BHG grill. Took us approximately an hour and a half to assemble and after assembling we are glad that we made this purchase with 6 burners that includes a side burner and a searing burner. For the options and the price and the quality of this grill we feel that this is the best grill for the price. Our next step is to use it and we highly recommend this grill! 03/22/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Most disappointing purchase ever Let me start by saying that Walmart & Walmart.com provided a fantastic purchasing experience, as usual. That being said, I am so very disappointed with this purchase, and will probably never buy Better Homes and Gardens brand again because of the time I have spent just trying to work a failed product. After putting in a lot of time researching and reading reviews, I was excited to order this grill. The entire reason I selected it was because of the positive reviews. After spending good 3-4 hours setting it up, we went to fire it up, and nothing... Needless to say, I spend a good chunk of time for the next three weekends, disassembling, reassembling, and following every troubleshooting instruction in the manual trying to get the grill to light. It won't light with the ignition button or with a match. Also, irritating, is the fact that the ignition button pops off when the grill is shifted, or the button is jostled ever so slightly. I would overlook this small issue, however, it just adds on to the overall frustration when the button pops into your forehead as you're trying for the 100th time to get your darn grill to light. Unfortunately Better Homes and Garden's grill customer service is only open on week days. I will say that the customer service reps, themselves, were very courteous and helpful, but come on, Better Homes and Gardens! Your customers don't have time to call for grill troubleshooting on weekdays during working hours. A few Saturday/Sunday hours would be an improvement. After 3 phone calls to customer service, waiting a week and a half for a replacement part, and spending yet another Saturday morning replacing the part and trying to light my grill, I'm done! For what ever reason, my grill won't light. I have a full propane tank, tested on another grill, and I have tried every tactic in the manual. Now I get to spend more time on my weekend disassembling the darn thing, packing it back up into the box, and returning it to my local Walmart. This grill ended up being a huge disappointment and time sink! I would have overlooked little issues, but a grill that won't light is just a waste of money and space. If you're like me, and you get sucked in by the great reviews, my best advice would be don't throw away the original packaging and box. You just might need it! 06/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Grill at this price point I am a very capable woman and it took me a couple of hours to put this together by myself. With a couple of unclear directions and some thinking I got it! It is a bit more flimsy as far as stability, (wobbly) when trying to make it, but seems sturdy enough. Haven't fired it up yet but wanted to put a review in because I did take a look at similar styles at all the Big Box stores and then found this one. Not a name you find elsewhere, but great quality for the price of this grill. Durability is yet to be determined but the cheap Thermos brand that lasted me 14 years, I will hope to experience similar longevity with this BHG. 04/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lot of Features!!!! This unit has a lot of benefits for the price.... Can't wait to fire it up 02/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice grill for price Reading reviews caught my attention to purchase. Selected site to store and free shipment arrived 3 days earlier than noted. Although reviews of several other type grills had misc damage/parts issues per shipment, mine arrived with no problems! Packaging was good, it appears this shipment didn't get bounced around! Assembly was patiently easy with provided instructions. I initially thought to use some thread lock on the wheels and base frame assembly but proceeded without it. Take inventory of parts list prior to assembly as specified. At final assembly, it was sturdy when moving around. The only remark was time aligning the searing gas valve mating to the front cover screws (2). You must bend the searing gas line a bit until you achieve a straight axis of the whole assembly, then it can be secured accordingly. Bought a propane tank, had it filled approx 4.7 gals, approx $18 cost. Completed the gas leak test as noted-passed, and all 6 valves individually at ignit.ion, then turned to high and burners fired right up! Although by securing the ignition push button with the supplied battery to the front panel, my first attempts pushing, it fell off even though it was screwed on tightly or I thought so. Be careful not to over tighten the dress nut to the front panel or you'll strip it. Just push the button gently to ignite. Cooked some burgers, hot dogs and corn and heat distribution seemed fine. Will get a steak and try the searing side. All in all pretty satisfied with this BHG grill and looks great too per the price range. 06/30/2014
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew204
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp