Better Homes and Gardens Bombay Decorative Planter, Red Sedona, Multiple Sizes

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
  • Lightweight
  • Resistant to weather extremes
  • 3-Year warranty
Customers also considered
Customers also bought these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Put your favorite plants and flowers in this attractive 16-inch round planter. Its red finish looks great both indoors and outdoors, is lightweight, UV-protected and resistant to breaking, chipping or cracking.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Put your favorite plants and flowers in this attractive 16-inch round planter. Its red finish looks great both indoors and outdoors, is lightweight, UV-protected and resistant to breaking, chipping or cracking.

  • Round planter
  • Can be used both indoors and outdoors
  • Plastic Resin Material
  • Red Finish
  • Lightweight
  • UV-Resistant
  • Resists Cracking, Breaking and Chipping

Warnings: 

Warning Text: WARNING: Children can fall into bucket and drown. Keep children away from buckets with even a small amount of liquid.

Specifications

Shape: Round
Color: Blue
Recommended Use: herb gardening ,  gardening ,  exterior gardening ,  outdoor d?cor ,  planting ,  Interior gardening ,  indoor d?cor
Manufacturer: Grosfillex, Inc.
Condition: New
Size: 20"
Material: Resin
Season: all season
Model: US948406
Brand: Better Homes and Gardens
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 19.38 x 19.38 x 15.25 IN
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

66 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

66 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-5 of 58 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

LOVE THESE POTS!
6/2/2013

Customer review by caithness56

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by caithness56
by caithness56

I cannot say enough good about these pots! I have purchased FIVE of these pots for my front yard and now my patio. I plant them with Spikes, Geraniums, and Bacopa, for the thrill, fill, and spill! I love that they are lightweight, and look like beautiful glazed ceramic pots. Unfortunately, I came online to purchase another for my patio, and they are out of stock! I hope I can find one in a Walmart, or at least have them come back in stock. Please, please, please, do not discontinue these pots....I just cannot get enough of them!

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caithness56
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow! Great Value!
8/22/2013

Customer review by 2Greyhounds

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by 2Greyhounds
by 2Greyhounds
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have received numerous compliments from our friends and neighbors!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Greyhounds
Springfield IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Homes and Gardens 16" Bombay Red Sedona
4/11/2010

Customer review by berkshireforest

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by berkshireforest
by berkshireforest

The Better Homes and Gardens line of Red Sedona planters in high-gloss molded resin come in 3 sizes; 16", 20", and 24". The 16" is the smallest yet still large enough to pot up some beautiful trailing ivy or billowing petunias. The 20" pot is large enough to plant several different types of flowers or a small shrub. The 24" pot is adequate in girth and depth (18") to plant a patio-sized, fairly large shrub or small tree. I wrote a detailed review of the 24" pot---my favorite size, so please see that Wal-Mart review for planting and drilling details, hints, tips and advice. The 16" Better Homes and Gardens planter in Red Sedona is priced at $15, the 20" is $20 and the 24" is $25 (the best value). For Summer of 2010, this line is my favorite choice and I base my preference on ease-of-use, style, craftmanship, design, quality and price. And finally...the beautiful glossy Red color is simply amazing.

Was this review helpful? (91) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
berkshireforest
South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Planters
4/29/2016

Customer review by Shopper4children2

5.0 stars 4/29/2016 by Shopper4children2
by Shopper4children2

These are nice durable , but lightweight planters. The color is stunning and is an asset to any landscape.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper4children2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than expected
4/5/2010

Customer review by Caro44

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by Caro44
by Caro44

I have a much smaller very similar pot for which I paid twice the price. I purchased the red color and it is really quite beautiful as well as light-weight and durable. (In fact it is so durable, I actually had a little trouble drilling the hole at the bottom.) I would recommend this product for everyone who appreciates something more than a plain clay pot.

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caro44
Enfield CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 58 total reviews See all
1-5 of 58 reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 5 questions
1-3 of 5 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
IT IS A BEAUTIFUL POT..LOOKS LIKE CERAMIC..BUT ITS' LITE AS A FEATHER..
by an anonymous customer 3/18/2010
4 answers
  • A. I drilled 3 1/4" holes in the bottom with no problem. I'm using this for container gardening with different kinds of flowers and water them every day that we don't get rain. Haven't had any drainage problems!
    by karenh20087/22/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, I drilled 3 holes 3/4 inch in diameter across the bottom for drainage. The resin material drills very easily. I used a spade type wood bit.
    by TulsaGentleman7/1/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The Better Homes and Gardens Red Sedona Planters are beautiful in their lightweight resin design. Yes, you can drill as many holes as you like and not damage the structural design of this extremely well-molded, highly durable pot. I agree with you that many holes need to be drilled; not just the one as indicated on the bottom of the pot. In South Texas, we have to be extra vigilant about any standing water for mosquito and their larvae. Plus, for the size of this pot at 20" and with it's depth, it's critical to have enough holes drilled to adequately and thorougly allow for proper plant health drainage. I also agree with you about the beauty and lightweightness. It's marvelous. If you click on the little box near my name for "See all Reviews"---there is a helpful review about drilling the holes in these specific pots and I tell how it can be done the easiest and fastest. (See "24-Inch Red Sedona Better Homes and Gardens Planter.")
    by berkshireforest4/3/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, You can drill multiple holes. The planters are made of durable resin and will still be strong with several holes in the bottom.
    by planterguy3/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 5 questions See all
1-3 of 5 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  3 Years See details

Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.