Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This gun is excellent! Buy one, you'll love it!! I bought this gun two weeks ago and I've had so much fun with it. I've already shot around 450 pellets. It is very accurate once you get used to the trigger ( it's not the best but it's better than the trigger on a Gamo Whisper ) Also, the 4x scope that comes with the gun is OK but I suggest upgrading to the Center Point 3 - 9 x 32 ( that's what I did ) . This gun deserves it and you'll have more fun with the improved optics. I have mine shooting bulls eyes in one inch squares at 20 yards. I also like the built in silencer. I've seen other reviews on this rifle that said they thought it got a little quieter after they shot several hundred pellets and I have to agree. Mine seemed to do the same thing. Overall, it's a very fun gun especially for the price. Buy one. You'll love it! 09/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by what agreat gun for the price. nitrio piston rules it took me a few days and a more than afew dozen shots to master the trigger and to zero the cheaper scope but when i did i was hitting 1/4 inch bullseyes at 50 yrds. grouping silverdollars at 50 yrds way to go crossman benjamin titan gp. dang good gun!!!! 08/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best i've found for the price!!..Look no further! I recently bought my Benjamin Titan .22 from Walmart for $148 after reading many positive reviews on this gun..The Benjamin Titan is solid,powerful,accurate and ever so silent..I love everything about the build of the gun..The trigger and scope suited me just fine..Took me around 30-40 shots and i was hitting bullseyes and everything i shot at between 30-55 yards using crosman premier hollow points..Give this gun 75-100 shots and you will actually see the power increase to what i believe is maximum power of 730-750 fps chrono'd w/lead pellets or 950 fps w/high velocity pellets..(Goes through 1/2" plywood at 35-40 yards easily)..Very powerful and silent!!..FYI-Oil the outside of the barrel with 3 and 1 oil every 2 to 3 uses to avoid rust spotting like you would any other blue barreled gun and you MUST manually activate the safety lever as it is not automatic..Nitro Piston power is the future!!..Nuff said. 02/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gun for the money This gun is a little hard to get used to with the cheap trigger. However it has more than enough power to take down small game and even bigger small game. I took out a coon pulling garbage out of my trash can the other night with it. Once you get it dialed in it very inpressive. I recommend using the crosman premier hollow points. They seem to perform the best out of four different types that I have tryed. The scope that comes with it is a 4 x 32 junker but it works if your on a tight budget like me. Over all if your just the weekend plinker or the home owner that lives in a populated area and needs to get some critters under control this is the gun for you. (Note this thing is powerful and will really hurt someone so be sure of your target and BEYOND!) Hope this review helps make a good purchase decision. I love this thing. 03/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pound for pound it shoots as hard and accurate as guns costing $100-$200USD The trigger set-up is as "junky" as the 4X32 Centerpoint Scope it comes with. The trigger issue is easily FIXED with a $33 GTR III upgrade(10 min plug and play)not sold at Walmart. Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 3/8" Dovetail from Pyramid air gets you ready for decent scope,I chose the Leapers 5th Gen 3-12x40 AO Rifle Scope also from Pyramid air.com. With abit over $300USD invested I have a rifle thats a deadnuts (10 shot in dime size group) tack driver @ 50 yards. Blows holes thru 5/8 plywood @20 yds,drops squirrels @ 50 yards humanly . The more you shoot it the better,smoother,quieter it gets. I have several air/spring guns that are not cost effective for the average plinker,this gun is a bargin for someone looking for solid value,there is no plastic on this Titan .22 All steel and hardwood with the Nitro Piston* its a sweet shooting entry level gun. Crosman Premier Pellets shoot the best,those non lead pellets are gimmick junk. Look for real life 725FPS with this gun,speed verse shear knock out power is where its at when your dropping rabbit,squirrel,bobcat and coyote at 50 YARDS!! 09/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great air rifle This is a great gun,however,the scope is just parr. I have fired about 250 rounds thru this gun and the accuracy is creeping up,to help things,I clean my pellets before use,clean the barrel every 50 rounds with swab and solvent,NO wire brush!!I also changed the scope to a Barska 3-9x32 Plinker,which helped the group greatly,if you buy this rifle,I suggest buying JUST the rifle and getting a Leapers 5th Gen 3-9x40 AO Mil-Dot Rifle Scope,it runs about $62.00,but its a TOP airgun scope.REMEMBER,THIS airgun NEEDS to go the breakin route before you will see good groups,its well worth the effort. 12/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant I have a 3x9-40 Bushnell Scope and compaired the one that came in the box, they look almost identical so I installed the scope that came with it to see how well it would work. Right out of the box it took me and my room mate about 12 shots each to get use to the trigger, after that we was shooting 3 shot quarter patterns at 60 feet and coming so close to bulls eye that we never had to adjust the scope. 01/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth and powerful This is a smooth and powerful rifle. The gas piston is quieter than a spring. It is accurate, I can hit a dime size target at the end of the driveway which is about 60 feet. The .22 caliber pellets hit hard. It shot through a coffee can and buried a pellet deep in a 2x4 behind the can. This gun is all wood and metal, it has the look and feel of a high powered hunting rifle without the noise so I can shoot it in my back yard without disturbing the neighbors. 02/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This rifle is awesome! Bought this rifle back in Jan 2012 and ists really looks ahoots awesome.The scope is very accurate.Read that other people said the scope is trahs but being a former army person i was able to zero the scope in.I shoot very diff pellets including big boys found on pyramid air.com.This gun works and for the price well worth it.Its the same thing as those other expensive nitro and sprin guns.Buy it you will not be dissapointed. 04/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome deal for a good quality air gun!! Its been a long time since I have owned and air gun and with this one, I AM ADDICTED!!!! The only complaints are the scope is weak ( upgraded to 3-9x32 illuminated ) and the trigger takes some fiddling to dial and get used to. You can master the 2nd stage trigger after some practice... I am a tall guy so I customized the stock w/ a 3/4"extension piece for sight alighnment and it worked good. Over all performance is sweet with nickle size groups at 22 yds using 14.3 grn Crossman Premier hallow points. *NOTE* after @ 500 rounds. Drops peskey squerels with ease. Yes its a big heavy gun, but what did you expect for 950 FPS!? If your in the market for a great plinker/hunter air gun, the Titan NP is a great deal.. grab one for yourself and you will not regret your choice. Mine was purchased on a whim and I have not looked back! 03/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice air rifle its my first nitro air gun. its really quiet after the breakin period .extreme accuracy,great power at 30 feet a crosman priemer hollow point went in a douglas fir 2x4 almost an inch! i own a crosman quest 1000x and liked it best till i got this benjamin. takes some time to break in and get used to the trigger ,nice even blueing wod is nice ,realy like the thumb hole .my wife didnt like it till she shot it now she wont shoot the quest. now i suppose i will have to buy another benjamin but buy 1 and break it in and be ready for a nice surprize as i was 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 BUT IT!!! I love big guns but I wanted to shoot in my back yard in the city and let me tell you, This riffle will shoot through a thick aluminum frying pan and you would never hear it outside of CLUNK sound of the hit! 05/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Bad Machining On Receiver Scope Mount Grooves Got the rifle/scope combo and installed the scope on the rifle. Just at a glance you could tell that the scope was point way to the right of the barrel instead of down the center of the barrel. Thought I might live with if it would zero. Maxed out the adjustments on the scope and at 10 yards, it was hitting 3 inches to the left and 3-3.5 inches low. Evidently the scope ring grooves machined into the receiver were machined at an angle or "cocked to the side" to where it didn't line up straight with the barrel. I read reviews, researched the product to the max, and thought I was making a good decision on a fairly good quality product from a company that has a pretty high reputation for building quality merchandise. Guess I was wrong. I'm returning it after owning it for a hours. A gun isn't any good if you can't hit what you're shooting at. If were up to me I wouldn't have given it any stars in the rating above but I had to give it atleast one. 04/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Airgun this air gun is terrific, best one yet on the market for the price.must shoot aleast 150 rounds for good groups at 30 yards.also keeps getting quitier. 01/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatnreviews were the guiding light This rifle is awesome! Accuracy is top. It is very quiet. I live in a close neighborhood and there are no issues with noise concerning target practice in my back yard. The price is right. Good choice in the purchase of this rifle. 02/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far I really like it It's been a little cold for target shooting but what little I have done I like it. I have a Crosman Phantom I recently bought also and this one seems to be much more accurate. I was using both from the same distance resting on the tool box of my truck. This one is much more consistant than the Phantom. I recently bought a rest just to see if maybe the Phantom needs to go back to the factory or not. No such problems with this one. Only problem I have with it is they now are coming out with the Nitro Piston 2. Same thing happened when I bought a new Harley. They come out with major changes the next year. 01/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth a shot, No? If you're looking for something to knock down that squirrel up in the trees, this is definitely the one to get. Whether it be shot at dirt, metal, wood, or anything else; this gun is the one to use. It goes through a 1/16th inch of aluminium, and 4 sheets of dry-wall stacked back to back. It's got the power needed, as well as the light stock, and easy break barrel. 05/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great air rifle read lot`s about this rifle on many site`s and tryed to order it from air gundepot and got the run around. got at wally world and love it. the triger is bad but it shoots great .took about an 60 min. to put the 100 round`s .and then wow 06/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the value its a very nice air gun! I was able to mt the scope with no problems, it stays solid and was easy to sight in. Using the crosman hollow pt pellet its is a deadly weapon for squirrels, pigeons and rabbits. I hope to test it out on raccoons soon. The trigger is a bit different as others have mentioned in their reviews but I'm getting used to it. Overall we are very pleased with the gun! 05/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best air rifle for the price! This air rifle is an excellent deal for a 150 dollars. It is a very accurate gun and is much more powerful than a .177 caliber. The scope is fair, but not as bad as some other reviews say. Given that the gun only cost 150 dollars I wasn't surprised by the quality of the scope. Even though it is not a great scope I could still hit a penny at twenty to thirty yards with it. This gun is a much better investment than a 200 dollar bone collector, as it has a much better build quality and more power for less money. 01/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by real great buy recived it yesterday nice and fast to start with mounting scope make sure you put front mount and line up nipple! took it out it took only 4 pellets to be 1/4" from bulls eye at 20yrds . i went to http://accurateshooter.net/targets/targetdiamondgrid.gif and printed out a few site in targets made it a lot easier to adjust scope now will finish breaking it in. so happy i bought this for the varmits in my yard 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT GUN FOR THE MONEY POWERFUL AND ACCURATE Love this gun I have shot it about 100 times and am real happy with its performance. I own several 1500.00 1000 yard type rifles, many pistols, shotguns and AR type rifles and I can shoot right in my back yard. Seems this pellet rifle is getting more use than any of the others, once I pick it up I can't put it down kinda like having a bowl of M&M's in front of you can't eat just one. Yea the scope is not great and the trigger is a little funny but all and all for 148.00 bucks it is very nice. At 25 yards it will group about 3/4 of an inch and will go almost all the way through a plastic five gallon bucket not a toy for kids for sure. Hope to try it out on a Coyote or Ground Hog soon. 05/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had a Crosman varible pump .177 before purchasing this Benjamin .22. Cannot believe the difference in power. Was surprised that the recoil is comparable to a .22 magnum (WMR) lever action Henry I have. Fun to shoot.....so far have just used on 25 yd range and shot about 40-50 rounds thru it. Was able to remain seated on range table/bench during firing/cocking process. It is louder than I anticipated; hopefully, it'll get quieter as it breaks in more. Stock design is great and very practical for secure handling ease. Center Point fixed 4X scope is another story all-together.......BELIEVE the negative reviews of it. It is cheap and awful. Optics were blurry and would not hold a setting while trying to zero it in. I started to return gun & scope, since they came as a package but, but I love the gun so decided to do what a few others did in reviews......junked it and got another scope (in my case, a Simmons .22 Mag 3-9X32mm like on my Henry). Got the new scope from WalMart. What a difference! I don't know why Benjamin teams up with Center Point for a scope.....its quality certainly match the gun's. 07/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is more pellet gun than I expected . This is more pellet gun than I expected .No recoil & the scope helps with the target at hand! A great pellet gun for the dollar.Good quality all around . 02/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best for the price this gun is awsome it takes about 300 shots for you to get the gun totally broke in this gun is good at killing pesky squrrles at bout 30 yards or over really powerful and quiet love this gun bye it !!!!!!! croosman primeir hollow points work the best in gun 10/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome , Awesome Air Rifle I had this rifle in .177 for a few years and really liked it a lot but I have to tell you this is a better built rifle , the safety is not automatic like the old one but it goes on with a nice quiet click , comes off smooth and the trigger is great and I have not adjusted it -but it can be adjusted . The scope is decent with a really nice set of mounts with a stop screw that engages a detente in the rifle . The break in was quick -maybe 20-30 shots and it is quiet , powerful , accurate , smooth and fairly easy to load , the finish is OK but I like them darker and just used some Old English polish on it like I did the other one and it looks great . This is the best bargain out there if you want a nice hunting rifle that won't break the bank in cost and ammo . I may by another one just for a spare before the supply dries up . 07/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Having fun. This is a very good value and the shipping was great. I ordered on Wednesday and received on Saturday. As for the rifle itself I love it. It is shooting tight groups even with the long trigger pull. I will be replacing the trigger and that is the only reason for 4 stars. I am using crossman premier hollow points and they pack a good punch and are accurate. I used loctite when mounting the scope and have had no problems. 04/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by poor packaging, but the rifle is incredible! Very powerful and accurate. Scope is better then expected and nice and bright. very good gun with lots of power! 04/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality and finish This Titan seems very well finished, and the overall feel is quality, made in China or not It is heavy, compared to my BB gun, my .22, and my side-by-side shotgun. Heavy. At least when new, it takes some effort to break the barrel, and makes quit a pop. Both improve as it breaks in. It does seem to shoot consistetly and accurately. While I think the supplied scope would work, I replaced it with a Nikon I alreay had - much clearer. 03/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like It Nice gun well made!!All wood and steal.Easy to load and shoot.no complaints here the instructions were not very clear on getting the scope fixed in. 10/26/2012
1-30 of 50 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw153
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp