See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by BUYER BEWARE - This is a slow USB 1.0 Cable The paramount issue here is whether this is a "High-speed" USB 2.0 cable with transfer speed of 480 Mbit/s (60 MB/s) or whether this is a USB 1.0 "Low-Full Bandwidth" cable with tranfer speeds of only 1.5 Mbit/s (Low-Bandwidth) and 12 Mbit/s (Full-Bandwidth)?? One comment states with absolute certainty this is a USB 2.0 "High-speed" cable BUT . . . the package states a transfer rate of 12 Mbit/s which definitely makes it only a Full-Bandwidth USB 1.0 cable. Like most of the USB extension cables Walmart is selling here at a lowball price, most are only USB 1.0 Speed-Rated, BUYER BEWARE! USB 1.0 is a very ancient, extremely s-l-o-w, obsolete USB speed. This cable is only USB 1.0 04/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by usb extender this product meet my expectations it was a little bitt expensive but worth it works very well for the intended use 11/03/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product may be fine but it doesn't work with the webcam that it was purchased for. I needed an extension in order to use the webcam but the computer doesn't recognize it when it's connected by the above product. 01/31/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Solution I have the now defunct AT&T (truly) Unlimited Data Plan - not the current so-called Unlimited (5G). And, I tether my phone to access the Internet. I need to be able use my cell phone while tethered. My chair is 6-ft from the HTPC & HDTV. First, I bought the IOgear Mini USB Bluetooth Adapter, which does a great job - just too slow. So, I bought this extension cable with Male & Female ends. It was the perfect solution. I can now use my cell phone while watching NetFlix Instantly or Hulu. Tethering with the USB Extension Cable, speedtest.net results: 1.5-3.4 Mbps. 08/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Belkin 10ft USB Extension Cable This is the cable you want if you wish to replace your standard 6ft USB Cable. The 6 ft cable is generally not long enough and restricts the movement of your computer components. Do not purchase a true USB extension that plugs into the 6ft cable. I did and had to return it. These types of cable cause loss of signal & you will have ghosting and poor picture quality (fuzziness) on your computer monitor. When I got this cable, I simply detached the 6 ft standard cable at both ends and attached this 10 ft cable. Great quality & a great monitor picture. 04/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good extender I got exactly what I wanted, worked for intended purpose of extending my 4g modem out the window 05/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my needs This cable was exactly what I needed for my new MAC computer's keyboard. I couldn't find one with a short enough cord in any store and I looked at Best Buy, Radio Shack, K-Mart, etc. Wal-Mart.com was the only place to get one and I got it fast. It works perfectly. 01/01/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by not what i thought it was i thought since it was labeled "usb extension cable," it was USB to USB. It is not USB on BOTH ends. Now it is a waste of money because I threw away the receipt. Lame. 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Useful USB Extension Cable I've owned many Belkin products over the years and this USB extension cable scores high marks with me. It utilizes its high speed capabilities with great success. It doesn't matter what type of USB device you are using, this cable will enable you to free up space on your PC desk. I used my 10' extension cable to move my all in one printer/ scanner off of my computer desk to a more user friendly area for me. 10/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Exactly what I needed at a fourth of the price anywhere else 10/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by exactly what I was looking for I decided to look online for this product after chasing a Walmart associate around the electronics department to no avail....I stopped in Radio Shack, and a local computer repair shop and they had no such product..The Belkin USB extension Cable was exactly what I needed to connect my new Sony Tablet to my computer so I can download photos & music....Thank you Walmart for coming to my rescue. 09/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value! This was a great buy. Very affordable and works great! The office supply store wanted $20.00 for one similar. I ordered this one, paid shipping and still paid a fraction of the cost of the other one. 09/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good value for the dollar I ordered the Belkin brand cable having long successful experience in using many of their products. I needed a replacement cable to connect my laptop to the computerized data collection dashboard in my race car as the old one had succumbed to the harsh vibration of several years of racing. The new cable installed quickly and easily. It fully enabled the transfer of data from my race car electronics to the laptop as intended. Am very pleased with the product and the purchasing experience. 08/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by it is advertised as a male and female connection to extend your cable, what I received was a female/female cable. returned to store for refund 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product! Definitely worth the money - serves its purpose well! Would definitely buy another. 08/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extension cable saves a lot of steps. Added 10 feet of usb cable connects my notebook computer to the printer in the next room without having to get up and move either printer (difficult) or computer (slightly less difficult). It works fine and I am pleased to have a brand name product at one third the cost of the Radio Shack equivalent. As I am now retired, the cost is definitely a factor in this purchase.Thanks, Wal*Mart. 07/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality and price. 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product that filled my need This Belkin cable is a great product that filled my need for extending my keyboard cable. The Site to Store delivery took longer than I'd prefer, but timing wasn't critical, so that wasn't impactful. 06/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed to extend my printer The cable does a great job. I needed top move my printer and this did the job. Too bad WalMart does not stock these in house. 02/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome fix These extension cables work great & they should be sold in all Walmart stores so they wouldn't be as hard to purchase or find. 01/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item to have. This USB cable extension works well. Good to have on hand! 07/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product - Excellent Price Use this cord to go from the back of your computer to the front for all of those times when you need to quickly plug and unplug a usb memory device or whatever. Belkin makes quality stuff and the price is about 1/2 or less of the price from the big office stores. Walmart has great deals. Too bad mine does not stock it on-hand. Had to order it in. 03/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I ordered this for my laptop so i could plug in my printer without having to move to the printer. I also plug in my PS3 controller and it works great. It's well worth the money espescially when another retailer sells it for $32.00. 03/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by USB Extension Cable Cable works perfectly and was very inexpensive. 02/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Computer Extension cord This cable allows me to move my printer to a location away from my desk. It can be used for any accessory that operates with a USB plug.A very handy, inexpensive solution to not having enough USB plugs on the computer. 01/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Belkin 10-foot USB Extension Cable needed to extend the connection to add an external DVD burner. The Belkin extension cable worked great, no problem. 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for what i needed Great price, quick delivery, and great value. Much better than spending $30 somewhere else. 09/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by I needed an extension for my smart board in school and this has worked well. 09/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what I need It to do I use the cord for my zboard and it works great. I haven't had any problems with it at all. 09/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met my requirements Works really great for the purpose I bought it for and the price was below the range I was prepared to pay for it. Would recommend it to anyone. Great Product. 08/16/2010
1-30 of 72 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw349
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp