Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for back pain. My husband and I have an expensive mattress that I just bought 4 years ago. We noticed the last few months we had both been having trouble sleeping, back pain, leg pain, and just all around discomfort. We were in Wal-Mart one night and walked by this mattress topper and had to do a double take. We couldn't believe it was just $58 for any size (we have a queen) and we talked about whether it would really work or not. A week later we decided to take the chance and just buy it. The first couple of nights we did notice it had a certain smell...not a horrible odor or anything but just a smell from the type of material it's made from. We have had this product for a month now and the smell is gone and we are sleeping so much better! I have restless legs so that still happens on occasion but I haven't had any back pain and neither has my husband. It really does stay cool (I'm always hot and living in TX makes it worse) and it very comfortable. My only issue is that you can tell we have it on there but that really could just be because of my sheets, which I need to replace soon anyways. I highly recommend this to anyone with trouble sleeping due to an uncomfortable mattress. My parents are buying one soon too! 04/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OK this is just after day one buuuuuut...... Alrighty a little background here... I have had my regular spring mattress for like 8 yrs, in the last year it has really been noticeable that there is a grown trench in the bed. I refer to it as the Marianna Trench now because it is terrible. I have woken up every day for the last 4 months feeling achy and not well rested and with a stiff neck cuz I am sleeping in a hole and my body is not aligned at all properly. I ordered this last year sometime and just opened it last nite to air it out in prep for my new air bed coming, but that is another story and I digress...anyhow back to the review. SO upon opening it from the 90 miles of plastic wrap I could smell a hint of foam that was about all as far as a smell. The blue/green top layer has a definite cool feeling too it, it surprised me actually that it was so cool to the touch. I put it on my bed and the sheets fit fine with it underneath. It was comfortable to sit on and lay on and I didn't have trouble moving on it, like I didn't get stuck in it like some foam things. Ok so I went to bed last nite achy and tired and before I fell asleep I had laid on it for about an hour reading just testing it out. Within that hour almost 100% of my aches had dissipated. I thought this just cannot possibly be right. So then I actually fell asleep and did NOT wake up one time for about 6 hours no tossing or turning (now if you know me, you know this is just unheard of. I always toss and turn and what not) Well I woke up this morning and had zero aches zero pain in my neck and actually felt well rested for someone who only had 6 hours of sleep in one nite after about a week of just unreal garbage sleep). ALSO on a side note, I am definitely a hot sleeper, I get very warm and cannot sleep at all if it is not cool, this mattress topper did not make me sweat or get hot or anything, which to me is really also very impressive. I am so far totally excited, even though this is day one. So far for $60 this is an awesome mattress topper and I would recommend to anyone. I will be interested to see how it holds up. But even if I replace it every 2 yrs it would be worth it. I am really pleased thus far. I hope this helps. 06/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! This product is the best we've tried. I have purchased and returned two other mattress toppers from other retailers, to the tune of $120-180/ each. They do not even compare to this one! This is a hinder mattress pad. We just needed a little something to add a slight layer of softness to our extra firm mattress. This did the job and then some. We've had this for a few weeks now and for the first time in awhile, my husband and I are waking up without pain and having slept the whole night! (this didn't happen with the expensive toppers!). For the price, I think this is an amazing product! 06/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delivered the Comfort My wife and I are side sleepers and were experiencing soreness sleeping on our present mattress. The Beautyrest Cool Fusion Memory Foam Topper has eliminated the soreness and the strong need to shift position frequently. To us, it feels not too firm and not too soft. The Cool Fusion is not so thick or lacking in support that there is any difficulty shifting position. Neither is it hot. It does not have a noticeable smell as some toppers apparently do. The topper arrived about mid-day, tightly plastic wrapped. After unwrapping it, we spread it out on top of our king sized bed. That evening, it still had several mild fold humps running across it, but once we had installed it with a thin mattress cover and sheets over it, the humps were of no consequence, and it was ready to use. The topper is the right size; it is made an inch or two shorter than the mattress in each horizontal dimension, so that it will fit well under the bedding, which it does. The thickness is as advertised. It is difficult to know any way in which this topper could be improved, at least for our needs. 06/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this item because the regular foam topper we were using would "bunch up" when you turned over in bed. I was not sure I wanted to pay this much for a mattress topper, but it has been worth every dollar spent. My husband and I both sleep much better now. 06/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My bed is too soft for my husband, so I bought this the help make it firmer, which worked like a charm. The only con is that it does not stay as cool as you would think from the name of it. It is cooler than most memory foam though. When you pull it out of the wrap there is no smell, which is also great. After a few times of sleeping on it, it has fell into its normal shape. I am buying one for my mom for mother's day as well since she has back pain. 05/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great !! I spent 3k on a Temperpedic mattress and it was sooo hot. I was a little upset that I was buying a mattress topper for a bed that i just sepnt so much on. After a few night I realized it was the best thing I could have done!! I dont wake up hot anymore AND it actually added a very nice cloud like feeling. I love laying in bed now. This is awesome all arouns and the price you cant beat. I will be buting another for my guest bed and my daughters bed. Very satisfied with this product. 07/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expensive one bought at another store! This foam topper is more comfortable and is a better product than the one i bought a year ago for another bed and it cost me 50.00 more. This really exceeded my expectations!!! 06/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the price good product, very comfortable made a difference in comfort 05/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not waste your money My husband and I bought 2 of these mattress toppers, one king size for ourselves and one queen for our daughter. Don't be fooled by the words "cool fusion" in the title. This thing traps your body heat and you get so incredibly hot that we had to throw it off the bed around midnight the first night we tried to use it. Also, our "king" topper was definately not cut correctly. The edges were uneven and it didn't come close to fitting our bed. I was really disappointed in the whole purchase. My daughter was also not satisfied with her topper. She said she got really hot when using it and there was too much space at the end of the bed that was not covered by the topper because it did not fit her mattress correctly. These are going back today! 07/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have a Tempur-Pedic mattress and endured 5 years of sleepless nights and started having back issues. A friend suggested I try a mattress topper so, I went on-line and found this one. No more sleepless nights and most of all no more back problems . Best decision I made!!!!!! 08/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent topper at a good price I needed a topper to cushion the hard mattress in our RV. Didn't want to spend a lot and needed it to be light weight but still cushy enough for two large people. I looked at a lot of toppers online and chose this one for cost, weight, and the layering technology to make it cooler than standard memory foam. When it arrived I was concerned that only 1.5 inches thickness wouldn't be cushy enough, but I'm happy to say that we are very pleased and sleeping great (and cool). This product exceeded my expectations. 06/14/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok. But I was expecting better. The memory foam arrived on time. It would be a better fit if it were a bit larger (width and length). It is a comfy addition to my Sleep Number bed, but it is NOT as "cool" feeling as I would have hoped for. Occasionally, I have awakened very warm, but that may be attributed to the fact that I'm menopausal. Food for thought.. 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a firm enough foam pad that it keeps my old bones from resting on my very hard mattress. My only regret was that I didn't' see a size for a twin mattress, but when I get my full mattress, I know that this mattress topper is an absolute perfect fit. It also stays cool. I got a comforter cover from Ross and tucked the topper inside that, but you could put it under your fitted sheet. Worth the money. 07/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this item because my mattress is about 10 years old and getting uncomfortable, but cannot get a new one quite yet. I actually found this in the store on clearance for $42. Since my husband and I have been sleeping on it, we wake up in the morning in less pain and soreness, and we are just so much more comfortable while sleeping. Great purchase, especially for the price! 06/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Memory Foam Topper For The Price! I purchased the Memory Foam Topper for my son. He was complaining of a sore back and lack of sleep because his matress was worn out. For a quick solution I ordered the Matress Topper, had it sent to the store so shipping was free. He noticed a difference right away! He has been sleeping better and hasn't had a back ache. We have had the topper for about a month. I will have to purchase a new matress but for now, with the topper, no more back aches:) 07/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Feels like a heating pad HOT HOT HOT I bought this yesterday and after one very hot night it goes back to the store. If you live in a very cold climate this might be wonderful but for Texas it was horrible. It was like sleeping with a heating pad on high. It felt like the bed was on fire. Nothing cool about it. 06/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works like I expected Provides exceptional comfort for the money and does not reflect the same degree of heat that the mattress itself or other mattress pads have - really helps smooth out existing worn areas and depressions in the mattress to restore mattresss comfort. 10/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit too small for King Bed This mattress pad is comfortable, doesn't have any bad odor and is cool. Unfortunately, it doesn't fit our king mattress by a couple inches on all sides. Trying to get used to. 08/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by can use the side of mattress that doesnt have pad why did they stop making mattresses that you cant flip over . we consumers have been scammed on high end mattress' . they will never be able to hold their shape for 2 years , let alone 10 years . anyway purchase a mattress pad and you can flip them to make them wear evenly . 08/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big improvement in comfort level This item made an old mattress much more comfortable. Instructions weren't clear as to which side to put facing up and I probably installed it upside down but it was still cool and comfortable. I have the blue side down so I'll be changing that since I think the picture on the website is showing blue up. It's a little puzzeling why it isn't a more exact fit to the mattress, it's a bit short so I just put it flush to the bottom of the bed and left the gap at the top end with no problems. All in all I really like the comfort although I have never used any other topper for comparison. Price wise I wanted to try it and am not disappointed with this item in the least. At least I can rest assured that I don't have to be in a hurry to buy a new mattress to sleep well. 08/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feels nice to the body!! I bought this topper to go on top of my 10" memory foam mattress. In several of the reveiws people stated that it was much cooler to sleep on. I do agree it is cooler but not that much. I do like its density. It is much softer that my 10" which is what I needed. I have a bad back and hip pain and firmer is definitely not better for me. Since I have gotten this topper my pain has been much decreased and I am sleeping much better. You just can't beat the value for this product. 08/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable. Somehow I was surprised that the Beautyrest Cool Fusion Memory Foam Topper was simply a piece of foam with no cover of any kind. However, it fit nicely under a mattress pad and is wonderfully comfortable on the bed. 07/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by not bad at all So far so good. I like it. 07/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Purchased for Camper We purchased this item for the bed in our camper due to the fact that we were going camping for the better part of a month. So far I would have to say it is meeting our needs very well. We are getting a good nights rest and it really seems to help reduce pressure points therefore waking up less achy. 07/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Less smell, stays cool I purchased this based on the reviews of it having a low odor and they were correct. And the blue side seems to keep one cooler than those other memory foam type products. I bought this to put on top of an Intex Pillow Rest Double High air mattress and was surprised how much it made it feel like a real bed. Very comfortable! 07/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product was not what I expected. This product was returned. When it was delivered it came in a brown shipping box and did not come in the manufactures packaging. There was just a slip of paper telling how it use it. It had the appearance of something that had been ordered and returned by someone else. 07/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this for my son's bed & he absolutely loves it. I've also noticed that he doesn't seem to "toss & turn" as much since we put this on his bed which means he's resting better. I thought the price was good. I ordered it on line (queen size wasn't available in the store) & had it sent to the store for me to pick up. Very convenient service. 08/23/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommended for a guess room no for every day. I use this memory foam topper on top of air matresses. They are very lite, but will keep you warm if using an air matress. I have a lot of family members during the summer and this topper was a life saver $$$$. Excellent price. I have not try this topper on a regular matress. 08/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by It didn't make my back feel any better and I've had this on my bed for over a week. 07/11/2012
1-30 of 32 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw203
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp