Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular I read many, many reviews days before i decided to purchase these headphones and hardly anyone was displeased. So many people used various words to describe these headphones, and I of course agree to the fullest extent that these are by far the best headphones I have ever heard or owned. I wasn't to happy about the price but I always say you have to pay for quality and the quality of these headphones is supreme!!! I recomend these to anyone that is willing to pay the high cost. My friends were skeptical because of the price, but every single one of them instantly smiled when they placed these comfortable headphones around their ears and cut on the music. Big smiles at that!!! I too also found a happy place from the clear sounds and deep bass generated by these headphones. 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I got these headphones for my husband for Father's Day and he absolutely loves them!!! He was very suprised and very pleased - sound quality is exceptional. 07/03/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what they are made out to be. Well I have many high end headphones, with the Dre Beats being an exception. First off build quality, the build quality in these headphones is pretty sturdy although most of the headphone is hard plastic, so overall good build quality. Comfortability, is also good to moderate if worn for too long they sometimes hurt your head. Most importantly sound quality, this is where all the hype loses its substance, yes these have great bass but that is about it I found that the bass seems to overpower the the highs and lows. In all honesty these headphones are sub-par compared to other same league headphones, my advice is if you are going to buy 300-400$ headphones don't settle for the Beats by Dre, there are many other higher quality headphones brands such as Beyerdynamic, AKG, Sennheiser, V-Moda, Denon just to name a few, so please take this review into consideration before spending a pretty penny on sub par headphones. 09/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by best sound quality ever! ok, so the sound is awesome. Especially the bass. There's one reason why I didn't give it 5 stars though. The music bleeds through. Meaning people around you can hear what you are listening to. Other than that, it blocks out sound almost 100%! which is great to help me study. I recommend this if you love music and want to enjoy music to its max 10/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice!! I purchased these for my 12 year old son for Christmas 2011 and am so happy I did! When he put these on Christmas list, I was doubtful that I would spend this kind of money on headphones for a child, especially since he doesn't exactly keep up with everything well (he has lost his iPod touch twice for several months)!! But he had his heart set on them so I broke down and got them. He loves them and has used them almost daily for almost a year now! They work on the computer, iPod touch, iPad, portable DVD players, ect., and surprisingly he has kept up with them, never being lost or misplaced for more than a day. They sound great to me, but I couldn't tell you how they compare other similar brands because the value in them for us is that he loves them and they are still going strong after 10 months of almost daily use!! 10/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good I did a side by side compair of the studio and solo hd. I'm no expert but I couldn't hear that much of a difference in sound quality. I was very disappointed to find that the studio's require battery's to use. Other than that I like both. 07/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best headphones around These headphones are well worth the money. When you put them on it sounds like you are at a concert! They come with really nice carrying case. 11/06/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 not worth it these are not worth it you could get a pair of better head phones for half the price all the people who give the good reviews have no idea what there talking about. I recommend audio technica phlips senhhiser 07/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular I read many, many reviews days before i decided to purchase these headphones and hardly anyone was displeased. So many people used various words to describe these headphones, and I of course agree to the fullest extent that these are by far the best headphones I have ever heard or owned. I wasn't to happy about the price but I always say you have to pay for quality and the quality of these headphones is supreme!!! I recomend these to anyone that is willing to pay the high cost. My friends were skeptical because of the price, but every single one of them instantly smiled when they placed these comfortable headphones around their ears and cut on the music. Big smiles at that!!! I too also found a happy place from the clear sounds and deep bass generated by these headphones. 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING The Dre Beats STUDIO by MONSTER are everything they are sought to be! Extreme Clarity as well as the feel of to 12" subs right next to your ears! Very awesome product and would recommend to anyone! Link it up with a Beats laptop and you'll enjoy them even more. A little pricey but still well worth it! 03/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY WORTH THE MONEY!!! These headphones have blown my mind!!! I have owned some pretty high end headphones, from BOSE to Sennheiser, and none compare. The sound quality is amazing. It is clear, crisp, and clean. The bass that comes out of these things is incredible. You feel like you are at a concert or in a high quality sound booth. If you can afford it, I would absolutely recommend this to you because they improve the sound quality of any device, but when paired up with my beats Pavilion dv6 it is mind blowing. 12/31/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible fit I received these as a gift recently and after numerous attempts to use them, they now sit in a drawer collecting dust. I tried every size ear piece and it made no difference - they are just poorly designed. The no-tangle cord is very cool though. 12/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by it isn't worth it I wonder now, why I purchased this high priced earphone,, though audio was fine but fun didn't last long as cord/joints after sometime wear out. 09/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing The headphones are awesome; however, expensive. If you're on a budget, then buy another pair, but these headphones are top quality. For those willing to blow the money, it's worth it. I love them so much. They're weightless and comfy. The bass is truly impressive as well. Listen to Lil Wayne's "A Mili" even if you hate his music, the beats bring out the hardest hitting tracks. 08/23/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth buying. As one of the reviewer mentioned above, this ear headphone is very hard to put on your ear, not comportable and very easy to fall down from your ear. 08/08/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great sounding headset but... the built quality is flimpsy. The headband is made of plastic which in time will loosen and the earphone will detach. For such a price you would think the built quality would be equal to the sound it produces. 06/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by made for the envy I've never had a high end head set. So when i bought my new Envy 17 I also bought in to the Beats hype. And i'm glad I did! These Beats studios have a pre-amp built in to the right ear piece so the sound is strong even when using a phone or MP3 player. And being able to answer my phone through the headset is great.and the mute pad is a great feature also.Very satisfied. 02/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Design Flaws. Not worth the price. Although the Beats In-Ear headphones did deliver very good sound quality, are pleasing to the eyes and of course, add in the 'coolness' factor, they were however, designed very poorly. They ripped apart in 3 places; where the plug-in meets the wire and where both the ear pieces meets with the wire. There is not enough structural support in those areas and they ripped apart after only 2 months of normal use. If you baby them and put them in the case CAREFULLY after each use then maybe you can prevent damaging them. Not worth the hassle. Not worth the price. I am a big fan of the other Beats products though, just not this one. 10/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality sound - Excellent product I was originally hesitant to purchase these headphones due to the cost. Thanks to a great sale on accessories by HP, I know have a great product that is well worth it. I know realize what a bargain I got. I have paired the headphones with multiple laptops and my desktop and also used them with my stereo system and iPod. I've received high quality audio from all. The sound quality is very pure. I'm amazed at how much more I hear on each of the songs played. Background sounds with normal headphones come through with amazing clarity. It's a pleasure to use them for travel as they do a fine job of blocking out peripheral noise. Highly recommended! 10/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING These are easily the best headphones I've ever had besides the more expensive Beats by Dre's that I had before these....amazing sound quality.....the only thing is you can get a variety of different Beats by Dre headphones including these for 20% OFF at Karmaloop (dot) com if you use the rep code JPROFF when you purchase them 09/26/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big Disappointment I brought these Feb 2010 along with a new lap top and all the extras. Loved the rest; however they have already seperted at the plug (came apart). I could not be more disappointed. 07/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable HeadPhone The beats by Dr. Dre are comfortable to wear and you won't have to worry about static or malfunctions. They last without wearing down or tearing up. All in all they are worth the money, the sound is clear. 04/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by beats studio headphones I own all the beats headphones (studio, tour, and solo). I received the studio headphones with the beats envy laptop. They are good headphones, but the beats solo have waaaaaay better sound. The tour headphones have the best definition if you can get comfy with the earbud settings. My gripe with the studio edition is that the bass couldve been a bit more comprable to the solo (which sound more like 300 dollar headphones). Also, i'm not a fanatic of the whole battery compartment. They die in a couple of hours. and the size of the headphones isnt practical for daily use. But on the positive, they still have better sound then any other headsets i've used that are non beats. Plus theyre comfy. 12/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Worth The Investment I just purchased Headphones and every penny was well worth it. Bass is unbelievable and sound is clear. Hooked it up to my ipod touch and the music was amazing. Tones was crisp. Can not go back to regular headphones after these. Only for serious audio heads. Thumbs Up!!! 09/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't Wait To Get These I couldn't wait to get these after owning the Dr. Dre Headphones. I wanted something less obvious than a full headset when "out and about". The sound on these earbuds is simply amazing! I thought the headphones were outstanding. The fidelity of the earbuds is superb. The highs are crystal clear - even more so than the Dr. Dre headphones. The bass is well balanced with the mid-ranges so you don't get that high-low - no middle effect. Like the headphones, these are pricey but for audiophiles, well worth the expense. The "ribbon-like" cable is a nice touch that keeps them from tangling and sets them apart from other brands. My ear canals are fairly deep so they don't stick out too much. I doubt they would be comfortable for individuals with very shallow ear canals. I've gone through several different types of earbuds and these are not only great sounding but designed to last. 09/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Takes Headphones To A New Level I've used this product for 6 months and am still as enthusiatic about them as I was the day I bought them. They are light weight and comfortable to wear for extended periods of time. While they lean toward the bass-end of the listening spectrum, the sound is not too "thumpy". I've had to replace the original red cable and did so at no cost - customer service was excellent. Being a powered headset they require AAA batteries which is unfortunate. Carry extra batteries with you. The case is just as classy as the headphones. I'm a musician, so I look for the best in sound reproduction. These hit the mark. They work nicely with home stereo, computer, smart phones and MP3 players. 09/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This is the awesome headset with subwoofer support..... 07/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest of all time Hands down the best headphones ever. The lows are crisp and not distorted and give the music real depth. The highs are delightful and balanced. 07/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT! It's a little expensive but it don't die out like my last one.. I buy 20 dollar earphones that only last 7 days... Great music quality too! It's like having a mini beat box. 07/03/2009
1-30 of 30 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew188
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp