See All Reviews
Nook Tablet 8GB
Nook Tablet 8GB
Price varies by store.
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Smitten!!! I had been wanting a E-Reader for some time now! I chose the B&N Nook Tablet because I have loved B&N since forever and wanted to remain loyal! I was thisclose to getting the Nook Color and am SO glad I waited! I had "Nook for PC" on my lap top, but who wants to drag the lap top everywhere? Anyway, I saw that the Nook Tablet wasn't going down in price any time soon, and for what was offered, was a GOOD bargain, I could not believe Walmart had it, and I went for it! OMG! I am so in love with my Nook, it's not even funny! It is so much fun and I can't stop LOOKING at it! I take it EVERYWHERE, and everyone, strangers and all want to check it out! Couple of times I could barely get it back! This little thing is the BOMB, and once it's registered using your WiFi, it is smooth sailing just about ANYWHERE you go! This is one of those purchases you are happy you made! I am, and will be for years to come! 06/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for kids bought these for my grandchildren who have birthdays all at the same time. They love them and find them very easy to use their parents liked the quick set up and how all four Nooks can communicate with each other. One game download goes to all four. Great little machines. 04/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice tablet What i really like about the Nook is that it has volume buttons that you can adjust the sound with and the Menu button is on the front not the screen. You can record your voice reading a book and play it back. also it has a read to me function so that the Nook will do the reading to you. I have really enjoyed it. 04/09/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprised Well I would recommend this nook to a friend if they just wanted it for certain things. First if you only want to use the Nook books off of thier site. Becuase you cannot use overdrive for your local library even though my library said they took Nook. They do not, one reason for this is that the Overdrive app is through Google Play only. And I was able to use a couple of the free ebook sites. Other then that I loved it. I was able to watch Netflex and Tv.com and play games. It is a little slow to repond to link clicks but very fast on the web otherwise. I only returned it becuase I want the library and some other reading apts that I can only get through Google Play (android). I exchanged it for the Acer 100A this morning now I am able to do Google Play apps and use all of the major book store apps. I guess I must be wierd becuase the choose in apps and reading means everything to me. 03/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad! This tablet is def light, with big screen, i have no problems reading with it. infact i think its better than holding a book :) i paid 200 for this and i think ive got my moneys worth. its faster, better colors, and has a MIC to record my voice to my childrens books :) Only downside is, it does NOT HAVE the 3D page turning affect as it claims it does, with books. it works with magazines but not the books "yet". they claim to be working on this problem and soon you can use the 3D page turning affect. it also makes a weird popping noise if you press on the back, not hard either, only by accident. (made me feel like it was going to break! or something come loose!) this problem goes away if you use a silicone cover, or a hardback cover :) I think if your buying new, id stick with purchasing the newest nook tablet, because its already the most updated one out there. and by far better than kindle fires (they dont have 3D affects, or SD card to add memory or a mic!) !!! i did my research before buying this nook and overall im happy. 05/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by B & N Nook with WiFi I loved this so much when I got it for my birthday, I got one for my daughter for her birthday. We can lend books back and forth and e-mail etc. I would dfinitely recommend this Nook Color for all ages. My grandkids play games, watch movies etc. on mine, they love it as well. I'd say recommend for all ages. 07/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent buy I never expected to see this work as well as it does. Videos from netflix are awsome. After owning for a while I have learned to do different things with it. I didn't buy it to read books. I bought it for the tablet functions. If you google a problem the answer is right there for you. I like it so much I hardly ever us my computer anymore. 07/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use.......love it!!!! 05/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inaccurate listing While the nook is great this listing states that it contains 1gb of memory (RAM) which is false the 8gb model is half of the 16 at 512mb. For 20$ more you will get double the storage and double the ram which will come in handy when doing anything else besides reading books. It's well worth it to spend the extra 20. I'm returning the one I bought today to get the upgraded one 09/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lightweight ereader Very slick design. Screen resolution is sharp as paper. 04/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Ereader Have been enjoying my Tablet since opening the box. Very easy to use and just as easy to buy books. This goes with me everywhere. 07/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Tablet for a beginner. Bought it several days ago, and have no complaints. 08/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I purchased this nook tablet 2 weeks ago, I love it.. I can watch netflix,get to my email accounts and so much more..... Nice product for the price you pay. 09/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is all that I had anticipated. And, the price was quite equitable. 08/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice product, only 1 drawback Great product overall! It does what it is suppose to do. I really only have one thing that I don't like I purchased this mainly for internet and It has no Face Book app. I have to go to the web browser. Not a hard thing but a lil frustrating Aside from that a really good product! 10/09/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would have preferred the upgraded Nook. I was not too happy when I discovered that after this purchase I saw that Barnes & Nobles was featuring the same item for $20 less. I could have purchased the upgraded Nook for the price I paid Walmart for this one. 08/23/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Confuse..... Buy two nook tablets. one for me, and one for my daughter of nine years old. The resolusion is exelent. The internet very fast. But I cannot do anything as to read books free and my daughter cannot play with disney channel because its frezze. A little compicate to be able to find things as in the cell one. I have a cell android and I prefer to continue using it for my things. I believe the tablet is not very util for me. If you have a son less than 10 y.old better purchase a laptop for them. 06/07/2012
1-18 of 18 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw432
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp