Nook Tablet 8GB

50 reviews ratings
Q&A
By: Nook
Walmart #: 550380699
Nook Tablet 8GB
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

We're having a little trouble showing you details for this item. Please try again later.

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-5 of 37 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great for kids
4/18/2012

Customer review by Jettony

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by Jettony
by Jettony

bought these for my grandchildren who have birthdays all at the same time. They love them and find them very easy to use their parents liked the quick set up and how all four Nooks can communicate with each other. One game download goes to all four. Great little machines.

Was this review helpful? (108) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jettony
Round Lake IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Totally Smitten!!!
6/4/2012

Customer review by criscotoo

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by criscotoo
by criscotoo

I had been wanting a E-Reader for some time now! I chose the B&N Nook Tablet because I have loved B&N since forever and wanted to remain loyal! I was thisclose to getting the Nook Color and am SO glad I waited! I had "Nook for PC" on my lap top, but who wants to drag the lap top everywhere? Anyway, I saw that the Nook Tablet wasn't going down in price any time soon, and for what was offered, was a GOOD bargain, I could not believe Walmart had it, and I went for it! OMG! I am so in love with my Nook, it's not even funny! It is so much fun and I can't stop LOOKING at it! I take it EVERYWHERE, and everyone, strangers and all want to check it out! Couple of times I could barely get it back! This little thing is the BOMB, and once it's registered using your WiFi, it is smooth sailing just about ANYWHERE you go! This is one of those purchases you are happy you made! I am, and will be for years to come!

Was this review helpful? (102) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
criscotoo
Mount Holly, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice tablet
4/9/2012

Customer review by Dbalok

4.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Dbalok
by Dbalok

What i really like about the Nook is that it has volume buttons that you can adjust the sound with and the Menu button is on the front not the screen. You can record your voice reading a book and play it back. also it has a read to me function so that the Nook will do the reading to you. I have really enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? (69) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dbalok
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Surprised
3/16/2012

Customer review by sagewitch

3.0 stars 3/16/2012 by sagewitch
by sagewitch

Well I would recommend this nook to a friend if they just wanted it for certain things. First if you only want to use the Nook books off of thier site. Becuase you cannot use overdrive for your local library even though my library said they took Nook. They do not, one reason for this is that the Overdrive app is through Google Play only. And I was able to use a couple of the free ebook sites. Other then that I loved it. I was able to watch Netflex and Tv.com and play games. It is a little slow to repond to link clicks but very fast on the web otherwise. I only returned it becuase I want the library and some other reading apts that I can only get through Google Play (android). I exchanged it for the Acer 100A this morning now I am able to do Google Play apps and use all of the major book store apps. I guess I must be wierd becuase the choose in apps and reading means everything to me.

Was this review helpful? (131) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sagewitch
Indian Harbour Beach Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad!
5/22/2012

Customer review by loveali

4.0 stars 5/22/2012 by loveali
by loveali

This tablet is def light, with big screen, i have no problems reading with it. infact i think its better than holding a book :) i paid 200 for this and i think ive got my moneys worth. its faster, better colors, and has a MIC to record my voice to my childrens books :) Only downside is, it does NOT HAVE the 3D page turning affect as it claims it does, with books. it works with magazines but not the books "yet". they claim to be working on this problem and soon you can use the 3D page turning affect. it also makes a weird popping noise if you press on the back, not hard either, only by accident. (made me feel like it was going to break! or something come loose!) this problem goes away if you use a silicone cover, or a hardback cover :) I think if your buying new, id stick with purchasing the newest nook tablet, because its already the most updated one out there. and by far better than kindle fires (they dont have 3D affects, or SD card to add memory or a mic!) !!! i did my research before buying this nook and overall im happy.

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveali
leeds nd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 37 total reviews See all
1-5 of 37 reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 61 questions
1-3 of 61 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-3 of 61 questions See all
1-3 of 61 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list