See All Reviews
Rated 2.7 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by An Example of Toy Meets App Gone Wrong This toy is a nice concept but horrible execution, this is derived from the actual product holding my Ipad like my wife holding my wallet and not letting go. After you get past this the Bluetooth connectivity is a pain at first but then you get to the APP. This is where it goes wrong when you have to purchase more and more just to enjoy the product. The base app does do fine but the functionality is horrendous and if your child is not perfect level with the outline of the face and lighting is not perfect either it will not work. When your child also moves an inch as well it will lose focus on her and not work either. The Ipads I used were the 2nd generation and the 4th generation ones. Which the packaging states is compatible. 12/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Barbie Digital Mirror I really expected there to be more to it considering the price. I didn't know that you had to have an Ipad to even use it I thought it came with something like like built in. if was over $50 on sale and really just an Ipad holder with lights around it. 02/10/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by did not work with my iPod mini retina. Did not work for. Very up sad. 03/04/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by defect in the battery life Got this for my daughter for Christmas ,,she absolutely loves it ..it truly is a great concept..Ours seems to have a glitch in the battery dying out. We put batteries in and about an hour or two later the battery detector says there is no battery life left? Changed them 3 separate times and realized something is wrong its dying out too quickly.Im going to try for another one.. maybe its just a defect .I had this delivered and the box didn't seem in tact either. One of the other cons about this product is if you have a good protective case on your child's ipad.. It has to come off each time you use this,the cases don't fit in the slot ... making it a real time consuming task to use this game console..also your ipad is "naked during the transfer.. so you technically don't want your children trying to do this on their own.Hopefully they will have it in stock to do the exchange. 12/26/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece Of Junk This product is a piece of junk! It scratches up the sides and the back of the iPad when sliding it in and out. I could not get it to connect via bluetooth to even test it out. It DOES NOT work with the new iPad Airs. Luckily we also had an iPad 2 and attempted to try it out. This will be returned to the store. DO NOT waste your money! 02/02/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2 dissappointed littel girls my 2 daughters save their own money to purchase this product and they have had it for 2 days now and are unable to use it. We can not get the facial recognition to work, the wand outline never appears lilke it says it should in the tutorial. The set up seems simple enough but the first step doesn'te even work right. Please help before we return this hunk of junk! 01/07/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad I really need help I can't detect the face as it only shows the face without the tool , my daughter is very disappointed I really need ur help , is the issue with the software ? 01/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My daughter loves the digital makeover mirror, but she gets frustrated with it because it is very sensitive to movement. You have to sit very still to get it to work properly. 12/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Digital Makeover Thankfully in stock on-line. Sold out in stores. My daughter was so happy and excited to play with this. 12/30/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can't get the facial recognition to work So disappointed with this product right now cuz I got it for my child as her Christmas gift but couldn't get it to work at all. Stucked on step 3 cuz we couldn't get passed the facial recognition. We connected everything properly but somehow the wand doesn't show on screen for it to become active. We have the latest iPad air, which we think isn't the problem. 12/28/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed A Gift from Santa that gave us problems. Instructions say to connect to Bluetooth, but the iPad could not find the device. I didn't bring it back yet in hopes to get it going somehow. Or if anyone's has some pointers perhaps in case it's my iPad settings that needs to be adjusted? I can't give this much rating because my child wasn't able to play with the toy yet. 12/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Barbie Product EVER This item was a Christmas gift, and was a HUGE disappointment! We are on our third set of batteries (3AA's each time). The base with all the colour choices which emits the blue tooth signal has no power switch on it. The result is it drains the batteries within hours since you cannot turn it off. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS, unless you like frustration and disappointment. 12/26/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Christmas present ruined Out of the box this thing wouldn't work. Paired easy enough w/ the iPad but every NEW pack of batteries viewed as dead on the "mirror" causing the whole thing to shut down. Christmas morning my daughters long awaited present turned into tears. Would have loved some troubleshooting advise but all there is, is a statement saying, "replace batteries when the battery meter in the upper right corner of Barbie Digital Makeover no longer has bars". That's some fantastic advise. Would have been great to have a phone number to call but shockingly, that's not provided either. Thank you for this. 12/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase I bought this for my niece for her birthday and she loves it! She is a bit younger than the recommended age but I think she will get years of use out of it. 11/05/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very impressive even for adults I was impressed with the high quality of the interactive aspect of this toy. At first I was concerned that my daughter wouldn't sit still enough for the makeup to accurately show on the screen. However I was pleasantly surprised to see that the makeup stayed in place in the image, Even as my daughters head moved. It was very impressive! The makeup appeared to be on her lips, eyelids, etc as she moved. I could play with it myself for hours, never mind the kids 10/31/2013
1-16 of 16 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew397
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp