Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great back yard family grill I purchased this charcoal grill in 2010 from walmart and have enjoyed it. I love using charcoal grills verses the propane/gas ones . I always purchase my charcoal grills from walmart as they have the best prices and quality is great also. This charcoal grill is nice sized for a good sized family, easy to put together too. Not to big so easy storage/cover. Cooks good, pretty good temp control and like th extras where you have your little fold up side table for your plate or sauces and the little grid is nice to put buns ,hotdogs, vegies, kabobs ect. All and all nice family charcoal grill for the price. 03/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice grill...couple areas of concern. I know the saying, you get what you pay for....but the manufacturer could have spent a little less on the instructions, and a little more on the hardware. Every wing nut that came with this stripped out as soon as it felt any resistance. This was very frustrating! Other than that, the grill works well. Can't wait to use it some more and see if it can stand up to repeat use. 03/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lets Eat The grill is everything they say it is. The price was right, it was easy to put together, and we had it shipped to our local Walmart store at no cost. Can't wait to fire it up. 03/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Its exactly what I wanted for the price and value I knew I was getting a good deal! 03/12/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good grill with problems i purchased a backyard model bbq grill about 3 weeks ago and it seems a little more light weight then i expected so i'm not sure how long it will last. my problem with the pit is the hardware. screws and twist bolts didn't last 2 weeks before i had to replace them with lock tight screws. all the hardware was bad. the grill works fine as far as grilling but because the metal is so thin i don't know how long the bottom will hold up over time. its small and personal which is ok with me, cause i use it at work. it can fit quite a bit of food on the grill. i would recommend this grill but i would tell the buyer to buy extra screws and bolts the same day. always read reviews first before buying any purchases it really helps. saves you money and time 04/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good grill for the price i bought this grill because i am a avid BBQer and i will try just about anything over come charcoal or some lump hardwood and all i can say is this grill can do the job. it took me 2 hours to put this together because the lid had the holes drilled in backwards so i had to put everything together backwards to make it fit together like it was supposed to. the only 2 flaws this grill has is the self is weak no more then 5 pounds or it will give out and break right off. another flaw is theres no place to add more charcoal or lump wood you have to remove the grate completely then add more. other then that i like the grill alot i have made burgers ribs prime rib eye steaks and many other meats so far this year and it has held up great. 03/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is a good grill It is a good value for the price. The grill is easy to put together. And, it does grill! However, the grill is very light and hardware could be better. 05/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not worth the money wing nuts dont fit right, the air hole vent does not lay flat on grill with wing nuts its very loose ,the wheel screw sticks out past the wheels,very very poor quality 05/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by family griller It works just fine for my family of 5.....we even used it as part of a family cookout(40+)....it was a great value for my money 04/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Grill This grill is economical put is made of excellent materials. It was very easy to put together though there were a couple of things that it was easier if you have two people. I would recommend this grill for anyone. 04/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent size for the money I really like this grill. It is big compared to the other grill that run $40 to $65. I can get 12 hambergers and 2 packs of hot dogs and still have room on the grill. I had to put it together but that only took 15-20min. nice and sturdy. I would recommend this grill before you go paying $65 for a smaller gill. 05/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of garbage This grill is a piece of garbage. None of the screws tighten in the the legs so it wobbles. The vent covers are too lose to do any good. I am returning it and getting a Kingsford. A Kingsford may cost a little more but at least I know what I am getting for my money. 03/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Missing & Misfitted Parts When we got the grill home, we were disappointed to find one screw missing and two of the wing nuts were simply the wrong size for the threads onto which they were supposed to fit. Had those parts been present and correct, I believe we would have liked the grill very much, but it doesn't make much sense to order another one just to see if that one has all the right parts. We'll be looking for something else. 06/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very cheaply made, some treads were were missing on legs so couldn't assemble it correctly. Would have taken it back for refund but was the lake and to far to drive back. All i can say is JUNK! 08/23/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Grill is nice size. But I'm no Ms. Home Depot. I had to put it together. 07/03/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better! The hardware for this grill is terrible. None of the bolts would tighten would results in a wobbly grill. Thankfully we had some random screw nuts/bolts around the house that we were able to use that we could actually tighten. We shouldn't have had to do this though. Never-the-less, once we used our own hardware the grill worked fine. We're using it again for the 4th so we'll see how it holds up. I would probably spend a little more next time for a better quality grill! 07/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far, so good My husband put this together and we grilled out yesterday. The only issue I have was that when I went to clean off the racks some of the enamel came off with it. I have never had that to happen before. It seems like a good deal for the money but I hope that this thing lasts. 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this grill including the extra rack which is good for BBQing hot dogs. Its a good size and it gets the job done. The little side table is a added bonus for hanging untensils 06/25/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I don't recommend... I don't recommend purchasing this grill if at all possible. I was missing screws, which we were fortunate to have the correct size in our own tool box. The bottom rack doesn't fit correctly onto the legs, the main grilling rack was slightly too big and went over on one side, and would cause the opposite side to fall into the bottom (until we took a hammer to the sides of the bottom & bent it out some so it could fit). The lid was bent so much that it wouldn't close period, took a hammer to that as well & it closes better, but still not completely. The legs keep coming loose, and I'm considering taking them off and putting gorilla glue on the screws when I put them back on. It grilled fine once we made our own repairs. Didn't have time to take it back because we were expecting company & we live too far from Wal-mart to make the trip. I was very disappointed in the quality & the many complications that we had. I hope it will just last until the end of summer & we will probably do more research on grills before purchasing our next one. IF YOU HAVE TO PURCHASE THIS: I recommend opening the box while you are at Wal-mart & making sure your grill rack fits in the bottom, that none of your pieces are bent up & that you actually have your screws. 06/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It a really great grill and so much bigger than my old one Im glad I decided on this one. 06/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great grill to use at an afforfable price. This grill is easy to assemble and it's easy to clean and put away. The price is well worth it. 06/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This barbecue is what I expected. Great price, easy to build, and does the job well!! Totally recommend it!! 06/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful grill Great grill for great price. Will definately recommend 05/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Should have known Well we bought this because our other grill was scrapped. We just wanted something that would last a few months until we can get a much better one. We got this for $35 and was big enough for the pork spare ribs. The hardware is VERY BAD and was stripped as others said. The vent slides are not worth anything and might as well not even use them as it is loose to the point of not being there. The lid was ok and the table looks and acted like it would break really easy. Overall I would say save the money and get a worthwhile grill if you can wait. 05/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I purchased this grill last fall and the pan in the bottom disintegrated and I cannot get a replacement one. It is very wobbly and I have tried to tighten the legs but they are as tight as they go. They tray on the side does not stand out straight and things try to slide off of it. Not very impressed with this grill. 05/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The grill is junk This Grill is complete junk. It was missing parts and the materials are shoddy. I have had cheap grills before and know what to expect out of a grill in this price range, but the quality of his grill is e worst I have ever seen. The parts are too loose, the lid looks like it was run over and then banged out again, the screw for one of the legs was missing, so it has no legs. Buy at your own risk. 05/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Picked up at Tanner Lane Store already assembled Do not buy this grill, it was already assembled and started falling apart during the 1st grilling session. The little side table will not hold up a plate with 4 raw burgers on it, and after cooking 4 hot dogs and 4 hamburgers, the grilling rack no longer sits on it right. This is the worst charcoal grill I've ever used in 35 years of cooking on them. 05/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The grill is exactly what I expected. I got this grill just to get me through this summer. It is perfect for small space and small family. I think it will suit my needs just fine. Could have used a third hand putting it together, but only when it was time to put the top on. 05/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Perfectly I bought this grill over a year now, it works perfectly. I was a little concern when it first arrive because its so thin. But its perfect for bbq-ing hotdogs, chicken, burgers. I had a bbq with about 20 family members and they were impressed with it…I love it, its an awesome buy 05/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Grill Good Grill for inexpensive price. sure beats spending big bucks for a grill I only use a few times per year. 05/01/2012
1-30 of 36 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew288
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp