See All Reviews
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gas grill, despite bad reviews. I read all the reviews on Wal-Mart's website before purchasing this grill. It was easy and straight forward to put together, extremely large instruction manual with clear and concise pictures, all the parts are in individual pouches in a bubble pack and clearly marked, these correspond to each step in the assembly. As for reviewers complaining of "Low Heat", the only thing I can figure is that those reviewers did not understand which symbol meant "HIGH HEAT" and which one meant "LOW HEAT" or the propane tank they were using with it was nearly empty. After 5 minutes on high my grill was hot enough to cook on. The only con I can say about this is that some of the wing-nuts that come with it seem to slip when screwed all the way on, to remedy that I just went to my local hardware store and replaced them for under a buck. Do not let the bad reviews fool you, this is a solid grill for the money and I would recommend it to anyone that was looking for an inexpensive gas grill with middle range BTUs (50-100% more than comparable grills) and lots of grilling and warming real estate (most comparable grills that cost up to twice what this one did, do not come with a warming rack). 05/23/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy. First; this grill is very unsturdy and wobbly. Second; the flames are very low, they don't provide the grilled taste that I am used to with a grill. Third; the assembly was very difficult and took a long time. The instructions were awful! Fourth; the description does not tell you that you need a one gallon lp tank. Overall, I am very disappointed w/this grill and wish I could return it. :( 02/22/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too bad - LOW Flame This was exactly what I was looking for, great price, and it was not hard to put together at all. They even give you the screwdirver & wrench & each set of hardware is divided into little compartments of the exact quantities of what your need, when you need them. My grill put together very nicely, not wobbly at all. (I did it while sitting on my couch watching TV!) And I was very pleased that it had an igniter! This feature was not mentioned on the box, so I bought butane lighters, but don't need them. BUT, after all that, I guess I'm hauling it ALL back to my local Wal-Mart, because the flame is waaay too low & cooking a steak last nite took way too long, and I ended up finishing it in my oven. Now I'm back to square one, trying to find a decent enough grill, that is small enough for apartment living, where we aren't really supposed to have gas grills, but they kind of look the other way. Too bad... 03/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pure Junk! You might be enticed by the price because it looks like a decent grill from the box picture. Don't be deceived! This grill is pure junk! After carefully opening the undamaged box I noticed that the grill cover was smashed and the paint was chipping off. It was obvious that it was boxed that way from the factory! Since the metal is so thin I was able to bend back the smashed metal. You have to assemble EVERYTHING even the company logo plate. Really?! The grill enclosure is very thin and cheap. The edges are also sharp so beware! The included hardware is also very cheap and the screw threads strip very easily if you tighten by hand with the included wing nuts! The grill cover handle stripped out completely during install. Awful! They claim the install should only take about 30 minutes. Yeah, right. You’d be luck to assemble this completely is less than one hour. After completing the assembly the lid doesn’t close evenly around the grill basin. The entire grill is also unstable. The grill surface is cheap and very, very thin. Okay, it’s time to fire her up! I turned on the gas and I pressed the igniter…click…nothing. Click….click…click…it won’t start. I got out my long-stem butane lighter and lit the gas. We have flame! I guess it’s a flame. The flame is so low (on high) that you’d be grilling for hours to get a burger cooked! What a piece of junk! I’m taking it back to Wal-Mart tomorrow! They should not even be selling this! 03/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by For those that said it was hard to put together it said right on the box free assembly. My Walmart put it together for me and it works fine. It cooks good and is not wobbly. We bought the adapter kit so we could use a bigger bottle. 06/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a bad grill for the price I am mainly a charcoal griller, but for $49, decided to pick this gas grill up. Mine works fine, I have cooked burgers, steaks, and even breakfast on a griddle on it. It works fine, the little propane tanks don't last too long, but you can buy a hose to connect the big refillable propane tanks up to it. 06/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice grill Have had this grill for awhile now and still love it... Set up was easier than some of the other grills I have owned. Only took me about 30 mins (but I am also very good at putting thing together and i didn't use the tools that came with it I used my husbands which made it way easier) Have never had a problem with the flames being to small as other reviews have stated... Always had great results... 05/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent grill I decided to purchase this grill in spite of the negative reviews. Excellent grill. It has all the qualities of a larger, more expensive gas grill. I am a hard-core wear your coat during the winter griller. I am very satisfied with this grill. I am a penny pinching shopper. This grill is worth every single penny. 07/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for anytime use! My husband wanted a bar-b-que grill that used propane rather than charcoal. Although there were smaller and cheaper models, this one - which can fold down and be put out of the way - was what I decided to get for him to celebrate his birthday. Like others who have reviewed this grill, when it came time to assemble it, the whole process took longer than what the instructions quoted, and more than what we thought it should have. But, it went together well, and is a sturdy little item that we have sitting by our pool, ready at a moment's notice to use. When we use the grill, it is just what we hoped it would be - easy, responsive, and the end result tastes great, no matter what we are grilling! For one of our friends or family over the age of 35, we would recommend this grill and tell them about the longer time of assembly. For younger friends and family, we would suggest that they allow help from someone with more experience, or have the store assemble it for them. It can really be that frustrating when you don't have previous experience with a similar product. Overall, however, we are very pleased that the product lives up to expectations, is easy to use, and seems to be able to withstand the outdoors without having to be pampered, covered, or worried over. This product proved to be the correct choice in a birthday present for my husband. The whole family is happy with it. 07/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW i LOVE this BBQ it was easy to set up and i cooked polish sausages and brats on it today for the first time and it cooked them so well on low i can't wait till i get to BBQ more with this grill!!!!! Scott From Everett, WA 04/17/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent gas grill for the price Read all the reviews from Walmart.com before purchasing one at the store. I have to agree with the other reviewers that the metal grill that you put the meat on is pretty flimsy and the legs are somewhat wobbly, but the heat is strong just as long as you make sure the knob is aligned with the high heat symbol. If you go over the high heat symbol a little bit, the heat decreases. Maybe thats why other reviewers are thinking the heat is too low? Anyways, what I expected from a fifty dollar gas grill. 07/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Inexpensive Gas Grill I purchased this grill in spite of all the bad reviews, and I'm glad that I did. I haven't had a problem with low flames: I cooked a slab of ribs, a tri-tip, chicken, and brats all in a reasonable amount of time. As for assembly, there were dozens of them pre-assembled in the garden center. I do recommend buying the conversion kit so you can connect it to a regular size tank, the small bottles don't last very long. Also, the grill is not non-stick. I suggest wiping it down with a paper towel soaked in vegetable oil before cooking. Other than that, this is a great little grill, and I love that it folds flat for storage after use (I live in a condo). 07/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great grill for someone that lives in an apartment When I first read the reviews about this grill I was a little hesitant because a lot of the reviews talked about how awful this grill was...I decided to take a gamble a grill for $50 and to my surprise it was an amazing deal for the price. The only inconvenience I experienced was with the setup...the instruction manual states the estimate setup time is about 30min. I try to think of myself as somewhat handy - to fully construct the grill it took about 1 hour. I would definitely recommend this grill to my friends. 07/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great inexpensive grill This grill is great... Is hot within 5 minutes...have cooked everything from steaks to lobster and have never been disappointed. Great value for $49 08/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Good full size grill. Assembly wasn't bad, would be easier with two people. Most of the wing nuts were stripped out, so nothing would tighten, all pieces fit well together though. Heavy enough but still lightweight for portability. Tried several propane bottles, but no gas to ignite. Disappointed & returned item. 07/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor quality This grill was a big disappointment. First the lid was damaged out of the box and was of poor build to begin with. The lid was wavy and irregular with a poor quality finish, they didn't bother to sand the metal smooth before painting. The hardware is cheap and stripped easy, until I replace with real hardware the grill is wobbly since the screws holding the legs together and the lid all stripped. The assembly was difficult and required at least two people, the instructions are very poorly written and some parts can only go on one way but you only find out if you try to install it wrong. 06/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i like this grill..this grill is very good than i expected . i will recommend this to my colleagues and friends to buy this 07/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great starter grill. I purchased this grill for my son as his first "big boy" grill. He loves it. I love the size,portability and durability. Great quality for the price. I might purchase one for myself to use on vacations. 07/11/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The grill works pretty good for what I paid for. IT wasn't too hard to assemble but maybe the instructions could have been a bit more clearer particularly with the legs assembly. After two uses some of the screws became unlose and would not tighten anymore. Not sure if that's because of the heat while in use or not. Anyway, it cooks good for a grill this size and cost. You're better off with the larger propane tank these smaller ones because they don't last very long after one real good use of it. 06/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have only a tiny, little patio area and this gas grill perfectly fits my needs! Putting it together was as easy as pie and it works like a champ. The only drawback for me.....I wish it had an attached little side table upon which to rest things. 06/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by assembly SERIOUSLY required This grill came in a hundred pieces. After spending an hour putting it together, half way done, I found that one of the pieces was manufactured incorrectly. Right on the instructions it said "Do Not Take This product back to the store, call the manufacturer if you have a problem" So I called. They weren't open. I got up early to try and call again. They weren't open for a hour after they said they would open on their message. I gave up and took it back to my local walmart. Then I went to the grill section in the store to find the same product on the shelf for $10 cheaper than I had ordered it online for. The sales person said I could have that one on display that was already assembled. 06/06/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by wouldn't buy if i could do it over again. it took over an hour to assemble and it still isn't very stable. there's a zillion pieces to it and who wants that task? the gas tank is so small as it only lasts through one grilling so you better be fast in cooking your food. it's not easy to light either, sometimes it takes multiple tries. i highly recommend charcoal grills. i only bought this one because my apartment complex doesn't allow charcoal grills, which is unfortunate for someone who grew up on them as they make the food taste better. shop around before you decide to purchase this item. sometimes going "cheap" isn't the best way to go. i don't suspect this grill will last long. 07/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bang for the buck grill. Started with a partial propane bottle (1/3 Full) and the cooking was slow. Once I put a fresh bottle on, the cooking was great. I recommend using Reynolds Release foil till your ready to put grill marks on food. Assembly was easy, hardware pre packaging was done well. Big cooking area, warming rack was great for keeping flys off what was ready! 09/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great small gas grill! I just purchased this product in the store on 9/22 and it was $10 dollars cheaper than online. It was also very easy to assemble and I used it immediately after putting it together. It's very spacious and can hold quite a bit of food at one time. This is my first gas grill and I highly recommend this for anyone who's looking for an inexpensive gas grill. 09/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good cost efficiency After we bought this grill, we have invited friends to gather for two times. It is really very reliable and easy to use and can accommodate up to night guests and perhaps more. Considering its price, this is really a good one to recommend. 09/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 GREAT for the price point Really good little grill! I am a single mom and my son loves rib eyes so I got this since we live in an apt now and its perfect for the balcony. I put it together all by myself and we use it all the time. Gets good and hot and have had no issues so far. I am VERY pleased :) 09/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! If you want a gas grill but want the ability to carry it from place to place don't look no further. It took a while to put together but it ignited quickly. I used the cylinder since it wasn't that expensive but it got hot fast and that wasn't at full flame. If you see this at Wal-Mart, get it!!!! 09/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by works good we like it . we lie in a apartment and just big enough for our balcony without taking up too much room. cooks great and fast. 09/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does NOT include adaptor for regular propame tank. Very unclear in write-up that one would be needed! 08/15/2012
1-30 of 30 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew210
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp