Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cheap grill, but does what it advertises I bought this grill because I needed a grill fast for a weekend cookout (haven't owned a grill in years since I moved, got rid of my old one & never replaced it# and was strapped for cash. This was pretty easy to assemble, was up and going in maybe 20 minutes. I will say it is very cheaply made, but then again for the cost what do you expect? I've had it for one full year at this point I believe, and I will say that it has a very definite wobble and tons of rust #it is kept outside without a cover, though when it cools down I park it under an overhang in my back yard to keep it at least partly dry#. Since there is no opening in the underside to empty ashes, just a tray that you burn the charcoal in, it can be a hassle to empty unless you use regular charcoal with no lighter fluid - just dump the ashes somewhere in the yard. I think even with the abuse I give this grill #frequent use and keeping it outside in the rain) it will likely last at least 3-4 seasons, but I'm still thinking about upgrading to a nicer one just due to the frequency I grill. 07/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow. Really great grill. At first I wasn't sure about this grill. I expected it to be taller and wider, but we put it together quickly and got it fired up. It went for hours and provided a fair amount of space. Now I love my grill and look to use it for everything. Once again, thanks Walmart. 06/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value easy assembly, and it works great 08/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great,cheap.lasts if you take care of it. I bought this grill 2 years ago and use it 3-4 times a month. Has held up really well. Put aluminum foil in the bottom under the grate for easy clean up of ashes after it cools, Store it in a dry location and it still looks and works great 06/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its worth getting. I cant complain. Easy to put together and to clean. Doesn't take up space like the big ones. I love that it has a cover unlike some other cheap grills. Simple grill that does the job for a great price. 05/12/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Like the Older Model I bought this model today to replace the identical model that I bought more than 5 years ago. I learned that even though they appear to be the same, they are not. The newer version is about 40% lighter, the construction is shoddy (with several wing-nuts stripping out while installing by hand), there's a lack of washers to make fits tighter, and overall poor design. The grate just sits on a ridge of the lower portion of the enclosure, so removing a piece of meat that has stuck to the grill a little will obviously dislodge the entire grate. It will be going back tomorrow unused. 03/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a little family barbecue! Tomorrow, I will be using this new grill I bought about 2 weeks ago. I know it will meet expectations when it comes to the outcome of the food because, after all, that really depends on who is doing the grilling! lol. But I must warn buyers out there to NOT use the supplied screws that come with it that are labeled the "B" screws to use with the wing nuts. The thread does not go all the way to the head of the screw, and leaves too much space that it doesn't have the tightness needed to hold the arms to the lid, nor the air plate in the front. Too much wiggling! I substituted screws that the thread goes to the head for the ones that hold the arms to the lid, however for the front air plate, I loosened the wing nuts slightly to allow the plate to slide back and forth. Otherwise, I know this little grill is going to be just what I needed for my little private barbecue's out on the back patio! 05/10/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by You get what you pay for. I just spent the better part of 2 hours putting this thing together. It has very cheep hardware that strips easily if you over tighten them. It will serve me for the coming summer, but I don't expect it to last longer than that. I wish I had spent more on a better quality unit. 03/25/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheap and cheap It is an inexpensive grill good for last minute grilling opportunities. BUT, after a week it has already started to rust, both metal grates already need to be replaced and there is nothing to catch the ashes. 09/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product was badly damaged Product was badly damaged andthe grate for the grill was chipped and grill was dented on the outside. I don't know what happened but the box was either kicked or dropped serval times. this is the second time me and my mom have ordered off the internat and both times product was damaged or missing parts.. you should check into your shipping process. i like the way the grill looked but when rec badly dented up. 03/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk for a good buck You get what you pay for 01/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great one Fabulous 06/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice did not take long to put together,sturdy and cooks very well,great for steaks and burgers and hot dogs.......... 12/12/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was happy to see it did not have a metal tray that you put the charcoal in because that is the part that always needs replaced.But after the first cook out I discovered that there is no drain plug to remove the burnt coals.I have to pick up the grill and turn up side down to get rid of grey coals. 10/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good BBQ for the price. This was a gift for my son who has never BBQ'd before and he is very happy with it. 06/01/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for price Used it first time this weekend...easy to 10/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome 2nd Grill I needed a second grill when my main grill is running the rotisserie. It's a perfect size for what I need. Went together easy. I did add some hardened washers to the front inlet plate to seal the air better, but that was no big deal. Great grill for the price! 09/20/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not usable came badly damaged and not useable - parts did not fit 01/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Merry Christmas Perry This was a Christmas gift for my man, Perry. HE LOVED IT! We needed a new grill and I thought this would be a perfect gift for the griller in the family! and we used it on New Year's Eve to bring in 2013 with a couple of steaks & hamburgers and they were great! 01/10/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Top was damaged, Called the company & new top sent in a week. Easy to put together. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I bought this grill for my friend and he and I absolutely love it. It is so easy to assemble and so easy to prepare for grilling. Really gives a great flavor to foods. 10/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just What you're looking for! I didn't want to post a review until I actually used this grill. Had a family BBQ and it was perfect. Not too big, not too small, it was just right. It was really easy to assemble and I am looking forward to many more BBQ's with my new grill. Glad I didn't go buy an expensive grill. This was just what I needed. 10/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great item This is a great item to have fit in the car and it is notto heavy to carry. 08/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap and Cheaper Needed for one use and it was not worth my time putting it together. The hardware is trash. Stripped out while tightening with fingers. If not for duct tape and wire ties this thing would not have stood on its own. 09/15/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by used once and discarded light weight. used once and grill was falling apart. get what you pay for I guess. 08/19/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cute little grill for a small gathering Good little grill for small gathering and afforable 04/01/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Way too small I can't really write a review on this item because I didn't accept it from Wal-Mart.com. It was simply not as I expected or like it was shown in the picture. It's just a tiny little bbq and one would get a backache from using it unless they were four ft. tall. 05/28/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Products were okay I figured as many would that from warehouse to store would be very quick. As with most any other business. After all there both Wall Mart right. "Wrong". A friend of mine ordered household items, and quite a bit, and had it shipped home. He received his order in 4 days. I ordered on line and had in store pickup. I ordered my items on 7/06/13 and "DID NOT" get them in store until 7/20/13/. That's 3 weeks to get my order. I will NEVER order for in store pickup ever again. That was not right at all. That's a terrible way to treat customers who may depend on you. 07/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by works for me nice grill, easy to assemble, easy to clean, i was able to grill lots of food at one (burgers, hotdogs, chicken, links). no issues. 07/15/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will last one season at best I am very disappointed that there is no bottom opening to get rid of the charcoal dust once it's cooled. You will have to pick the entire grill up and dump it out or hose it out or something. That is a definite design flaw as far as I am concerned. Heats up fast but the material it's made from is think and cheap. A hotdog stuck to the grill and, trying to loosen it, the entire rack lifted up nearly upsetting the other hotdogs into the coals because the rack just sits on the outside ridge of the grill. I don't think it will last more than one season and we'll just be sure to look for a better model next year. 07/05/2014
1-30 of 35 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw256
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp