Backyard Discovery Tucson Cedar Wooden Swing Set

Q&A
Walmart #: 070040378
Backyard Discovery Tucson Cedar Wooden Swing Set
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

Freight shipping

*Surcharge applies

 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Freight
Data unavailable
$49.00

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • Dimensions: 18' 1"L x 7' 4"W x 9' 5"
  • Swings, trapeze bar, rock wall, picnic table
  • Also available in stores
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Delivery Information:

    The freight trucking service that ships your Backyard Discovery swing set will contact you to schedule a delivery appointment. This item is only available for curbside delivery, and will not be moved into your home or garage. You will need to move the large box to its final location.

    Offering terrific value in a fantastic design, the Backyard Discovery Tucson Cedar Wooden Swing Set gives kids the interactive excitement of outdoor play. This Tucson swing set is a budget-friendly choice for smaller backyards. This eco-friendly cedar outdoor play set features a covered play deck, an 8' slide, two belt swings with kid-friendly chains and an incredibly fun trapeze bar.

    About this item

    Important Delivery Information:

    The freight trucking service that ships your Backyard Discovery swing set will contact you to schedule a delivery appointment. This item is only available for curbside delivery, and will not be moved into your home or garage. You will need to move the large box to its final location.

    Offering terrific value in a fantastic design, the Backyard Discovery Tucson Cedar Wooden Swing Set gives kids the interactive excitement of outdoor play. This Tucson swing set is a budget-friendly choice for smaller backyards. This eco-friendly cedar outdoor play set features a covered play deck, an 8' slide, two belt swings with kid-friendly chains and an incredibly fun trapeze bar.


    Backyard Discovery Tucson Cedar Wooden Swing Set:

    Key Benefits:

    • Kids benefit from frequent physical activity and exercise
    • You benefit from knowing the kids are secure in your own backyard
    • Backyard Discovery Tucson Cedar wooden swing set features 4 activities that will keep 7 kids busy at the same time
    • Offers terrific value in outdoor play for the whole summer
    • Ideal for smaller backyards

    Features & Specifications:

    • Cedar, factory-stained wood from sustainable forests
    • All wood included with this wooden swing set
    • Covered play deck
    • Dimensions: 18' 1"L x 7' 4"W x 9' 5"H

    What's Included:

    • Covered play deck
    • 8' Super Safe Speedy Slide
    • 2 belt swings with kid-friendly chains
    • Trapeze bar
    • Picnic/activity table
    • Rock wall
    • Safe-T-Fuse Fastener System

    Backyard Discovery Wooden Swing Set Assembly:

    • Includes detailed assembly manual
    • Some pilot holes may need to be drilled on site
    • Lumber is pre-drilled, pre-cut and pre-stained
    • Lumber is stamped for ease of assembly
    • All structural components and necessary hardware and fasteners are included
    • 2 adults required for wood play set assembly
    • Assembly takes approximately 6-8 hours with 2 adults

    Safety Information:

    • Recommended Safety Zone: 24' 1"L x 19' 4"W x 15' 5"H
    • Place in a flat area of your yard to minimize ground preparation
    • Provide enough room so that children can use the Backyard Discovery wood play set safely
    • Do not build your wooden swing set on top of surfacing material
    • Locate bare metal platforms and slides out of direct sunlight to reduce the likelihood of serious burns
    • Maximum Weight Capacity: 960 lbs

    Tools Needed (Not Included):

    • 3/8" cordless or electric drill
    • 3/16", 5/16" and 3/8" drill bits
    • Drill Attachments: Phillips head screw, 3/8" socket driver and torque head screw
    • 1/2" and 7/16" open end wrenches
    • Tape measure
    • 1/2" and 9/16" nut drivers
    • 3/8" drive ratchet
    • 1/2" and 9/16" std sockets
    • 1/2" and 9/16" deep sockets
    • Claw hammer
    • Phillips and straight blade screwdrivers
    • 24" level
    • Rubber mallet (optional)
    • Step ladder

    Materials, Care & Warranty:

    • 1-year warranty on this Backyard Discovery wooden swing set covers all parts including wood
    • All wood carries a 5-year pro-rated warranty against rot and decay

    *Also available in stores8

    For questions about using this cedar swing set, please call Backyard Discovery at 1-800-856-4445

    Specifications

    Age Start: 3 Years
    Age End: 10 Years
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: 65491
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 203.6
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 18.1 x 7.4 x 9.5
    Walmart No.: 70040378
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 918 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    918 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    918 reviews | 4 out of 5

    86%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    355
    4 stars
    367
    3 stars
    95
    2 stars
    43
    1 stars
    58
    1-5 of 865 total reviews
    86%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Very Nice But One Major Gripe
    6/9/2011

    Customer review by drcliff

    4.0 stars 6/9/2011 by drcliff
    by drcliff

    I built this for my kids over the course of two days, with my 7-year-old 'helper'. I took my time and everything went smoothly. Everything fit together nicely and the playset seems sturdy. My gripe is: You need to pre-drill HUNDREDS of 1/8" holes for the wood screws. This added several hours to the build time. They really should pre-drill these holes at the factory where each board is already being cut & drilled. TIP: Use two screw guns, one for driving screws and another for the pre-drilling.

    Was this review helpful? (541) (57)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    drcliff
    New Orleans, LA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Top 1000 contributor
    Good Price
    5/12/2011

    Customer review by chambers2335

    5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by chambers2335
    by chambers2335

    My husband built it himself in 8 hours... also save your $ and have it sent to the store for pick up... it will fit in any standard truck because they compact it so well.

    Was this review helpful? (490) (60)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    chambers2335
    Charleston, sc
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Good but not Great!
    5/9/2011

    Customer review by MMagoo

    3.0 stars 5/9/2011 by MMagoo
    by MMagoo

    When my wife and I decided to purchase this product we did lots of research. We kept coming back to this one because of the value (cost) and the looks. We have a 1 and 3 year old and figure this one should be one that last them at least 5 years if not longer. Well I was very excited to start work on it but that excitement turned to disappointment as I was putting it together. The wood is very cheap (which I understood when I bought it) but because of the way the directions were some places need one tool when not specified and other places needed bigger wood screws when not given. This caused me to have a few areas split even though I followed the directions to a T. Overall once the product was done I did get a feeling of accomplishment when I saw both my kids on it with very big smiles on their face but if I had it to do over I would probably pay an extra $200 to have someone build one just like it but with strong enough wood that my wife and I could also enjoy it with them, for 2 reasons. 1st I wouldn't have to put it together because the extra $200 included labor and deliver/setup 2nd the first thing my 3 year old asked my wife was "Mommy get on the other swing and swing with me" Heartbreaking when we could of had it where we could of joined him! Whats done is done. 3 1/2 stars -- Recommended but beware that it isn't the greatest quality (But good for little feet) and make sure you buy a box of 1 1/2" wood screws!!!

    Was this review helpful? (178) (31)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    MMagoo
    VA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    More than I expected
    3/13/2011

    Customer review by ariamoon81

    5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by ariamoon81
    by ariamoon81

    Reading reviews of all the other swing sets on here is overwelming and almost made me not want to buy one. But, we bought this one and all the parts were there :) and my husband had no trouble putting the whole thing together by himself. My daughter absolutely loves it and as far as I can see, this thing is very sturdy and safe :)

    Was this review helpful? (402) (100)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    ariamoon81
    Mansfield, OH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    My Kids Love It!
    4/4/2011

    Customer review by LuvMyFourBabies

    4.0 stars 4/4/2011 by LuvMyFourBabies
    by LuvMyFourBabies

    Everything was there, even came with extra hardware. Took my husband and father about 9 hours to put together from the time the box was opened till time for the kids to play on it.

    Was this review helpful? (144) (31)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    LuvMyFourBabies
    Alabama
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 865 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 865 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 151 questions
    1-3 of 151 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 3/7/2011
    11 answers
    • A. it's the ladder with plastic rocks attached.
      by Mymesaba7/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. its on the ladder to climb up to get to slide
      by 8grandbabies7/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The ladder to gain access to the fort has rock grips that you install on the ladder, rock grips are included
      by scomule7/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. :) This is the one I think is funny. It's not a rock wall but a ladder with rock wall parts on it. So really it's not a rock wall at all. I think they get in the way more than make it fun to use!
      by MMagoo7/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The "rock wall" is part of the steps that are on the opposite side of the picnic table and across the corner from the slide.
      by RCOJR7/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The rock wall is on the steps to go up the slide.
      by laoshoppers7/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is behind the picnic table on the other side of the slide. Not a big wall...maybe 4 feet.
      by mommyof2littlepistols7/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The rockwall is actually on the climb up the steps to get into the fort... Not just a wall by itself...
      by Huckshaven7/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The "rock wall" is the steps... you put a few of the green climbing grips on it so it's a little misleading
      by LuvMyFourBabies7/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Rock wall/ladder combo. Basically a wide ladder with the "rocks" installed on some.
      by TwoTimes27/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by annabanana26 6/7/2011
    11 answers
    • A. The box it comes in is 8 ft long. So if you put your back seats down and measure, you might be able to get it in there. It acutally measures about 2 ft x 2 ft x 8 ft.
      by GranniePatty5/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I think it will if you fold the seats down; ours fit in the back of our chevy silverado which I think has a 7 foot bed...
      by PAmommy10216/23/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Definitely
      by NENEnLEXI6/21/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it should fit in your Tahoe if you put the seats down. I got mine into an L3 Land Rover.
      by MKH126/21/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. If you can fold down the back and front passanger seats it will fit.
      by Fatinah6/19/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes ours fit in our little chevy colorado it's extended cab so the truck bed is very small but it fit just fine.
      by sweett120826/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. We easily fit it into the back of a Dodge Grand Caravan with just the back seat folded down. We needed to bungee the truck shut, but it was barely hanging out.
      by GothVenus7/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I was able to bring it home in my Toyota Highlander from the store.
      by Abqu3/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 8ft long box.. hanging out the back or on the roof.
      by Lincolnhusker3/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, the box is shockingly small. Like 1ft by 2ft by 8ft
      by prncsmlne7/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 4/7/2011
    11 answers
    • A. Yes, along with all the screws bolts and brackets you will need. Only thing you need is the tools and a friend.
      by Legonation7/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. YES...all lumber is included
      by RCOJR7/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it comes with everything it shows online. This is a very nice product.
      by TheLangeFamily7/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. Cheap low grade lumber.
      by laoshoppers7/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes.
      by HappyInAlabama4/21/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes.. the ones that say "kit" will not
      by armywifeNmom27/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes everything in the picture is included in the kit.
      by An anonymous customer7/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by htwalmart4/12/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by mommyof2littlepistols4/12/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Everything was there, the only problem we came across was little covers to attach the rock wall pieces... Had to run to Home Depot to pick up some screw caps to properly secure the rockwall pieces...
      by Huckshaven7/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 151 questions See all
    1-3 of 151 questions
    Customers also viewed these products
    Customers also bought these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.