Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes Life Easy This product worked great when I had to peel and core 35 lbs of apples. The suction held through it all. The only downside was that you had to have the apple perfectly centered or it didn't quite remove all of the core. 09/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I love this apple peeler! Makes baking apple pies soo much easier. Works for potatoes as well. Grips well to the counter, is easy to clean and blades are sharp. Grandmother has one just like it and still works like a dream!! Wal-mart site to store is great too! 09/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buy It!!!! Works great!! Peeled & cored 2 Bushels of apples much faster then by hand. Just make sure they are not too soft or they will split. Overall works great!! Love it can be set to peel potatoes too!!A+++ 10/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this!!! It makes things so much easier. Took a time or two to adjust the peeler, but once I got it set no other problems!! 11/24/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this product, but I thought you had the option to slice your apples or not. But it peels great once you get it adjusted to the way it needs to be and you will have them peeled before you even now it. 12/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am very pleased with my apple peeler and it is made of good quality. Saves me a lot of time. 12/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase for any person with lots of apples. I did'nt realize upon purchase but this is the exact same peeler at Williams-Sonoma for $29.99. I bought it there because I could pick it up today instead of waiting a week for site to store delivery. Walmart needs to stock it in stores. Im returning mine and purchasing from Walmart for the savings. It works awesome right out of the box with no adjustments needed. I like the clamp on slyle better as we have refinished counter tops with a Rustoleum product and the suction will only work on my ceramic top stove or my antique wood table. Suction works best when it is wet. Very simple item and worth the money. Our apples are from our backyard orchard so all the apples are irregular shaped and I did not have to make adjustments. My only wish is that it could peel and core without slicing. However a $4.00 manual apple cutter/corer will get me the chunks needed for pie filling and still core. Lots of bad reviews on this product are simply unjust. It almost deterred me but it's always returnable so worth a shot in the long run. 09/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Neat tool This makes a dull job fun and mush faster. 03/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product! I do lots of juicing and blending and this product works great. The only disappointment is that it doesn't always stick the first time when you use the suction to the counter top. But, when it does stick, it sticks well. It cleans up easily. 03/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So helpful! I love apples but I never enjoyed having to cut them up and core them! This peeler is so nice to have! I eat more apples now because its not such a chore! Its easy to use and we even made some curly fries with it! I like that I can have it suction to the counter in case I don't have a counter with the over hang 02/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good stuff "maynerd" !!! i am extremely satisfied with this peeler , what a time saver ! , you use the suction cup to fasten it to your counter top , and believe me it wont move ! , their is no scratching from clamps or anything like that , i highly recomend this unit , its worth every penny !!! 09/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 AWESOME MACHINE!!! I feel this machine should be carried in the stores. It can be used for multiple types of fruit to include potatoes. One thing that bothered me was, cost. It was listed for $19.99 w/$8.99 shipping ($29.00) and listed for $28.86 w/no shipping (to store)......this just doesn't add up! I went to an Apple Barn (Panarama) and they had the SAME ITEM, SAME BRAND, for $22.45!!! This little machine can peel, core and slice a pear in 10 seconds...makes two days work turn into 2 hours work,,,,,I would love to DEMO this product at a store and I could fill buggies with them.....HIGHLY recommend this machine,,,just a little concerned about the priceing! 10/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used these workers for a long time. As far as the product..... it's perfect. The service from Walmart to me, could not be better Thank You!!! 10/23/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Broke after one day of using. This apple peeler worked great for like the first 100 apples. Then a screw broke off the base that holds the whole top part to it. I am planning on returning it and trying something else. The first 100 apple's were peeled and sliced so quickly. 10/09/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by going back This would not suction to the table at all. Locked down or not it was the same. I also could not get it to line up so that I could actually use it. We were not able to use it at all so it is going back. 10/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Apple peeler Does the job well 07/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Upon receiving the apple peeler I was impressed with the quality of construction. It is very sturdy and well built. The instructions were well written by someone who's first language is English! The only addition to the instructions I would make would be to emphasize the importance of aligning the apple core when using the core/slice feature. If not properly aligned, part of the core can be left with the apple. I found the easiest method to do this was to slide the shaft and fork all the way open and lock the peeling arm in the open position. Then you can center one end of the apple core center within the coring blade. Holding the apple in place, screw the shaft and fork in to contact the apple. Center the fork in the center of the apple core at that end. Depress the shaft lever and push the fork into the apple core and then slide the fork and apple back, away from the coring blade. Release the peeling arm lever and begin the peeling/coring/slicing process. Works like a charm every time! 12/06/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good peeler I bought this for a friend. Mine has a clamp on and it wasn't available anymore. In that I was disappointed. However the peeler works well. The apples must be firm or they will break apart. I processed bushels of apples in a fraction of the time it took to peel. I think these little tools are the best thing since sliced bread. It peels, slices, and cores in one motion. The corer slicer blade could be a little thicker, as it does tend to bend after a while and you need to bend it back. Overall for the price it is worth it. 11/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by apples just whizzed through my apples making my job at canning and drying so much easier 09/23/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could use some improvement. I have peeled apples for apple butter with this peeler. It does a good job peeling after I adjusted the blade. However, the coring blade seems to be a bit small. The apple has to be almost perfectly centered or it will leave part of the core on the apple. After using it for a while it was having trouble ejecting the core. Adjusting the blade didn't help. The coring and slicing blade are the same. You can't do one without the other. I think I would check out others. 09/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Made peeling and coring a whole faster 09/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Wow! Never used one before and am pleasantly surprised. Works great! 06/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Peeler I have owned this peeler for about 25 years ( still looks & works great). This thing work great and makes peeling apples so easy. I make an apple cake and before I got this peeler the hardest part of making the cake was peeling the apples. It cut the preparation time in half. You have to make sure you have the center of the apple lined up perfectly with the core or you will not get all of the seeds. It also helps to have a perfectly shaped apple but it still works pretty good if the apples shape isn't perfect. 03/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is so cool. This is one fancy gadget. Buy it, use it, entertain your friends. 04/19/2012
1-25 of 25 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw385
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp