Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for our use! Love it, love it, love it. I read the reviews on this stroller (including the one from the gal who purchased and returned this stroller 4 times and then gave up) so I was rather nervous when I decided to go ahead and buy it. The price point and the positive reviews made me take the chance and I am SO thrilled I did. (There was another review from a woman who said she didn't have one complaint and she complains about everything. lol I would put myself in company with her.) The stroller was easy to put together. It took me only a few minutes. I have a 2 1/2 year old daughter and a 9 month old son. Both children are in the upper 90 percentile for height. Other stroller seats were too short and cut my daughter at mid thigh, this one is plenty long in the seat and both kids are comfortable with being able to rest their feet kind of straight out, lounge-style. My daughter is even able to climb in and out with little assistance from me. The moveable canopy ROCKS! (I returned another stroller because the canopy was tiny and didn't move at all.) I took my kids to a community event at a park and spent three hours there. Each time we turned directions I was able to easily adjust the canopy to keep the sun out of their eyes. It turns on a dime. My husband is 6 ft 1 and loves it as well. I'm 5 ft 7 and the height of the push bar is good for me too. There are mesh drink holders for the kids and a "parent tray" with drink holders for both of us parents plus a compartment that snaps shut. I've used that for tissue (to keep it from blowing away) cell phone, car keys & snacks. The storage space below has served us well for jackets and extra blankets, bottle of water or two. At the event my son fell asleep. I was able to COMPLETELY recline his side while my daughter kept upright. (When sitting my son does kind-of lean into my daughter so I rolled up a small blanket and tucked it next to him. He will do fine when he is able to sit on his own better.) The adjustment straps for the seat backs easily adjusts too. The tires pumped up easily with a bike pump. The tires also make for a smooth ride. I simply can not say enough good about it. We love it, the kids love it. The first time I put both kids in it my daughter put her arm around her brother - adorable! I say perfect for our use because I primarily use it for walking in our neighborhood. My husband takes the kids in it 3 or 4 times a week and goes about 2 1/2 miles. I've been using it as daily as possible. It fit thru my front door easily. I have not tried it at the mall, which is why I say it is "perfect for our use". I'm not a big shopper but I am sure it will be used for shopping at some point. It is wide as opposed to a tandem but I'm guessing I could get into a store and do the shopping I'd need to without a problem. I do not run so I haven't tried the "locking wheel" but have never had a problem with any shaking at all. Haven't tried the speakers. I like nature and prefer to not have the extra noise. Out of curiosity I will try it out one of these days. I have a 4 door sedan. The stroller does not fit in my trunk. However, I can pop the back wheels off (SO EASY!) toss 'em in the trunk and then put the stroller in the passenger seat. Again, for going to a park or path to walk it works to get us and it there. Our other vehicle is an SUV and no problem getting it into and out of the back. I'd seen strollers for so much more and I simply didn't want to spend that on something that will not become a family heirloom. I would buy this over again and wish I'd gotten it months ago. 06/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase, fair price! I purchased this jogger about 1 1/2 months ago and it has been used at least 20 times. I am very, very happy with it. It is easy to push, almost rolls down the road itself. I have a 2 year old and a 3 month old and they both ride in it very comfortably. It is easy to set up, I assume anyways, because my 13 year old daughter assembled it in about 10 minutes while I fed the baby. If a giggly teenage girl can assemble it anybody can! Then we just aired up the tires with a bike pump. (The tires do not come fully inflated) One of my favorite features is the adjustable sun canopy - That was the one feature that made me chose this stroller over the others. I can tilt it just a couple inches forward and be able to see both kids. It is especially helpful when walking in the direct sun or wind. You can flip it forward to block either. We also used this for my little ones to ride in at the mall while my 13 & 14 year old were shopping for school clothes. My 2 yr old and baby both napped in the stroller comfortably for 2 hours. I was suprised how many places you can fit the width of this stroller in at the mall. The only sections that are hard to fit into is the bra section, because the racks are so close together. Also, the stroller turns very tightly if you need to turn around in a corner, which is harder with the longer front/back strollers. The stroller even fits through my front door if the kids fall asleep on our walk and I just want to leave them to sleep in the stroller. As for anything negative, I wish the baskets on the bottom were bigger, but there is also storage behind the seats. The front swivel wheel will shake pretty easily when walking. So unless you are in the mall or walking slowly you have to keep the front wheel locked. Also, the speaker doesn't seem to work with our ipod. But, we could really care less about that feature anyways. I would definitely recommend this stroller! I was debating between this and the sit to stand convertible type strollers and am sooooo glad I got this instead. 08/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect jogger This stroller is great! I have 2 kids ages 4 and 3 and they fit comfortably in this stroller. my 4 year old is very tall and her head almost touches the canopy, but other than that she is very comfortable in it. This stroller was a cinch to put together and I did have a little trouble with the front wheel wobbling the first time I tried to run with it, but after adjusting the nut over the front wheel a few times that problem went away. The overall ride was so surprisingly smooth...I walk on fairly rough terrain. I love the parent tray with 2 cup holders and a nice roomy compartment for my keys and phone. Each seat has a small pocket on the back, perfect for storing bug spray and stroller netting (we live in mosquito country). The stroller was not nearly as wide or long as I thought it was going to be and it doesn't tip backwards easily either. Very well contstructed! It has a speaker that you can hook your iPod up to but that is a joke! you have to turn your iPod all the way up and the music comes out at barely a whisper! The kids were complaining that they couldn't hear the music over the outside noise Overall I am very pleased with this stroller so far and I definitely reccomend it! 09/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than the Bob??? As the owner of a single Bob Revolution jogging stroller, I'm well aware of the perks that come with a Bob. When I received my Bob as a gift for my first son, I swore that when I upgraded to a double jogger, it would be another Bob. When our second came along, we weren't in the position to spend $600 on a new double Bob, or even $300 on a used one (craigslist). This $150 fit our price range much better. Here are the ways that this double stroller are better than the Bob: 1. It has a moveable (and click-able) sunshade. This is important to me because I often go on walks in the early morning or evening as the sun is on the horizon. This sunshade clicks in place and keeps my kids' eyes sun free no matter what time of day it is. The Bob's shade comes down fairly low, but still lets in the sun as its setting or rising. As a side note, I tested out a Schwin double jogger for a week and the sunshade flew up every time I began to jog or the wind blew. This clicking feature is really valuable. 2. It has a plastic foot rest. This makes a great seat for me when I take my kids to the park and let them play. The park I go to doesn't have a bench, and this foot stool is a reasonably comfortable place to sit. The Bob has a canvass foot rest with metal bars that aren't conducive to big hips ;) 3. The parent tray is included in the purchase price and has a surprisingly large amount of space to store a cell phone, water, keys, wallet, etc. I will say that you'll need to line it with felt or something, as your items will bounce around and rattle otherwise. I didn't get a parent tray with my Bob, and it turns out that it's a very nice feature to have. The ONE way that it's far inferior to the Bob is in quality and durability. If you plan on having 3+ kids, you'll probably need a stroller that can last through the years and energy of small children (couldn't they have used a more durable fabric instead of the cheap netting in the back of the seats?) However, I have two kids and plan on having no more. I think this stroller will hold up very well for two kids. Another qualm I have with it is that the handlebar only has rubber padding on the sides. If you hold the stroller with your hands shoulder width apart, you'll have your hands on the nice handle the whole time, but as I'm pushing the stroller, I like to keep my hands closer to me and there's only medal there. It's a simple ergonomic oversight that I wish they would fix, but it wouldn't keep me from buying the stroller. Oh, and I've had no problems with the front wheel wobbling. It rides perfectly. Overall, I would highly recommend this stroller and think it's a great buy for the price. 05/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Baby Trend double Jogger Many great features like positionable sun shield, upright seat positions, parent tray, under seat storage area is big and it has a swivel front wheel. It comes with a speaker to hook up a mp3 player but the speaker is a joke. The swivel wheel is a good idea but poorly designed. One attempt to tighten the bolt above the wheel to stop wobble and it now wobbles in two directions and the bolt is stripped. If you want to fix it your self just drill two holes through the frame and into the fork of the wheel, one on each side of the fork. Use easily removable pins to lock and unlock the wheel. You also need to drill the same hole through the foot rest for easy access. Otherwise you have to go with a fixed wheel or pay another $200 for a swivel wheel stroller of higher quality. 09/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by YES! Thank you, Baby Trend! I have to admit: I was incredibly nervous about getting this stroller with all the mixed reviews I've read. When I buy *anything* baby/child (and I buy a LOT of baby/child stuff as the mother of five), I do extensive research before making a decision. The strollers I've owned prior to this Baby Trend were the more middle to high end stuff like Joovy and Britax. I was hesitant about this, but the good reviews won over the bad. I thought if all else failed, I'd simply return it. I got the stroller and put it together myself very easily, and in about 10 minutes. I then pumped the tires (only a bit; they were mostly up to where they should have been) and was on my way with my 2 year old and 4 year old. The stroller worked fantastic at a brisk walk. I then locked in the front wheel (which is VERY EASY to do) to test it on a run: PERFECT. It didn't pull even a tiny bit one way or the other (sadly, I can not say the same for my Joovy). I've since used it with my 6 year old (who is 48 inches tall--taller than the recommended height of 42 inches, but she fit wonderfully also) and 2 year old. I thought it may not steer well because of the weight difference-it was perfect again! The handlebars are very comfortable. They feel great as far as the little rubber cushion goes, and the height is good for me (I'm 5'2''). The 5 point harness system is great. I love the buckling/unbuckling system on this stroller. The height adjustment is very similar to the Joovy system (thread higher/lower depending on the height of your child). There are little mesh holders for the kids on the inside of the stroller. They can put a water bottle, snack, a small toy, etc. in the holder for use on the walk. This is similar to my Joovy Zoom as well. The thing steers great. I really can't emphasize that enough. It's very easy to turn-even when in locked wheel mode. It gives just enough when it's locked to veer at turns without having to pop a wheely like I have to with my Joovy Zoom 360. The baskets underneath are nice. It would have been a little nicer to have just a hair more clearance between the basket and the seats, but it still works well. I put my gallon of milk into a cooling bag and wrapped it and it still fit in there along with some other groceries in the basket beside it. The seats adjust easily enough, and it folds very quickly and easily. I love that it has handles in the folded position for moving around--no fumbling around looking for a place to hold on to while I lift it into the van or move from the porch to the garage! The canopy is great. It's big, and with its ability to ratchet as needed, it's always blocking the sun from the kids' eyes! The children's foot rest is very ample too-even for my 6 year old (who's very leggy). The parent storage drawer and cup holders are nice, too! This thing is a dream, seriously. I never have thought I'd like a "cheaper" stroller (I'm kind of a snob about my kids' items), but I absolutely love it. For the money, I definitely don't think I could have chosen a better double jogger! *this model does not have the mp3 speakers, but that didn't matter to me. I've even found myself begging one of the bigger kids to go with me so I can take the double instead of the single. I'm almost considering returning the single so I can get a Baby Trend single jogger since I've only had it for a couple weeks longer than this one! And for the interested: It fit through the sliding doors at the store, up and down the aisles nicely, through the checkout line, and into the restroom (just fit into the restroom with like 1/4 inch on either side, if that). That's nice for me, as I walk to the store several times a week as part of my active lifestyle. Seriously, I can't say enough good!!! Buy it! :) 05/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product, BEST PRICE!! I purchased the XTERRA jogger/trailer from Costco for $140. I really wanted something I could attach to my bike, yet functional for power walking (since I do not jog) and that would also be easy to fold&store in my SUV to go the stores or anywhere that was not a huge monster. I kept it for a week and found myself horribly sore after each use (a 7yr old & 3yr old inside) due to the fixed front wheel as I had to push the thing up on its back wheels every 2 steps in order to turn as I do not have just a straight road to walk on, there was no folding it down without pretty much having to tear down the whole thing so I went online and compared, researched and finally narrowed it down to this BEAUTY of a stroller! I put it together in less than 10 min's, it is just as sturdy, well made and even though it does not have the hitch option or the enclosed cabin of the trailer, which is ok with me, I am able to either fix the front wheel by the push of a button or leave it to swivel. Features I love which the other one did not have: Brakes, a parent tray w/2cup holders and a middle storage area which is VERY roomy, deep & has a closable lid which is my fav feature, individual padded plush fully reclinable seats, conopy which you can adjust all the way down to my kids laps, peekaboo opening flap to keep an eye on the kids, large cargo area which is split into 2 attached baskets but still very roomy and in my opinion I can better organize and not have to shuffle through everything in order to find what I am looking for in addition it also has storage pockets on the back of each seat that are SUPER roomy which is an added bonus, the handle bar has thick contoured/ribbed rubber instead of that awful foam padding most strollers have, and the best part of all is that it folds down without having to take ANYTHING off!! It fold as easily as a regular stroller and I would even go as far as to say that it is more flat and I can fit a whole bunch of gorceries, shopping bags, kids stuff etc, all at once and not have to worry about there being room. I am very impressed with this stroller and at $149, I was happy to spend the money on it. I could not find anything with all these features out there for under $200. Best part of all is I can securely have both my kids on there and not have to worry about the thing breaking on me, both weights combined are under 100lbs so even if my 7yr old is a little tall he still enjoys riding in here and taking a break from all the walking. I highly recommend this and it is worth every single penny! FYI- in case you had doubts about the color it comes in(I thought it was black and blue) it is actually a chocolate brown and light blue with some gray, very classy and I was not disapointed once I got it and it was not the black that I had originally expected. 03/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible stroller, even for bigger kids! I have 2 older kids, a 3.5 year old and an almost 2 year old. They are both in the 99%tile for height, so I was worried that this would be too small. Luckily, it fits both kids great and it will work for us for a long time to come. I have had a tandem stroller since my 2nd was born, and my older child just did not fit in it anymore, so I bought this with the intention of jogging as well. I took it out today and was so surprised by how easy it was to manuver. It turns so easily and I felt like I was hardly pushing anything, let alone 70 pounds worth of kids. It was shocking at how lightweight it felt. My son fell asleep within the first 5 minutes! Bonus: it fit through my front door when I got home so he continued his nap in there and slept for 2 hours, and this from a kid who cannot sleep comfortably anywhere. My daughter cried because she did not want to get out and wanted to go on another jog. Both my kids love it and I do too! I looked at the other expensive models but after reading most of the reviews on this one, I can easily see why its such a big hit; it really is a great buy. 04/26/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great stroller, but be careful! I have had this stroller for about a month now, I had ordered it online and had it sent to my nearest walmart. It was a breeze to put together, and it is super lightweight for a double jogger!!! I have another Babytrend jogger (in sonic) and it is alot heavier than this one. I have ordered SEVERAL Babytrend joggers, and one thing to be careful of is that I have noticed with the various strollers, the rear wheels (sometimes both, but mostly only one) will "wiggle" or not roll in a straight line, almost like it's bent a little. I am sending mine in to get repaired directly by Babytrend. Other than that, It's GREAT. I love the multi-positionable sun canopy, and the colors are awesome! It turns on a dime, even one handed! It's got a lot of storage room, like the large baskets underneath, and drawstring pouches on the back of each seat. 07/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by We LOVE this stroller! I am so indecisive and read reviews of sooo many double strollers. I finally decided on this one because everyone else seemed to like it. I"M SO HAPPY WITH MY DECISION! This stroller is so easy to push, rides smoothly, my girls LOVE it (22 months and newborn), they are safe and secure in it, and it looks great too. I have NO issues with it so far.... My favorite feature that is a MUST HAVE no matter what stroller you choose is the moveable shade. I don't know how many times I've said....Thank the Lord we have one that adjusts because the sun hits them in different places depending on what direction we are traveling! This has been especially helpful when having a new baby who can't cover their own face when they are being blinded. You will love this stroller! 07/01/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, affordable jogging stroller I bought this stroller after using my friend's for several months. It has its quirks, but the goods outweigh the bad. Here's the negative: Eventually, the front wheel starts to wobble when you run. You can tighten it for awhile but it will eventually always wobble when you run -- UNLESS you lock it. Once you lock it, NO PROBLEMS. So, not a huge deal..just a quirk you need to know about. The other negative is that you won't fit through all doorways. BUT here's a helpful trick we discovered while on vacation. The wheels pop off SUPER easy(just a button to press). So, if there are two of you around...while one holds the stroller, the other can just pop off one of the tires and you can fit right through the doorway. You do balance the stroller just a tad...but it's not difficult (even with 2 kids in there!) and works really well. So here are the positives: Based on my research, this is the ONLY jogging stroller on the market that accommodates a child up to 42 inches tall -- that has a price UNDER $500. I looked at BOB Revolution strollers...but my 41 inch tall 3 year old did NOT fit in the stroller..his head was smashed against the canopy. NOT COOL. So, after scouring the internet I found this is the ONLY affordable double jogging stroller that can accommodate a taller child. The canopy raises higher and he fits in with room to grow. It easily folds down and fits nicely in my Acadia. Many people complain about it being cumbersome or too heavy..but, I mean, it's a double stroller meant to hold 2 kids comfortably..it's going to be big. When you start finding smaller ones, you sacrifice comfort for the kiddos. It has cupholders for the parents! I was shocked at how many high-end, expensive strollers did not come with cupholders. This stroller comes with 2 and a middle storage area up top that is perfect for keys, wallet, cell phone, etc. PLENTY of storage behind seats and the baskets underneath. Tip for using the baskets..put your things in from the side--easier to access the baskets from the side than the back. Good tires! Easy to inflate. The strollers hold up! The one I borrowed was several years old and was still doing great! My new stroller gets used extensively! I run 5 miles a day/6 days a week with 2 kids in it. It rides smoothly. The kids are comfortable -- which is one of my top priorities. Lastly, I really liked this brown/blue color combo. Cute! 09/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST stroller I have EVER had!!! I have 3 kids and have had multiple different strollers. I had the Graco single that came with the car seat, the Graco Duo Glider, two umbrella strollers and a Baby Trend Sit and Stand. This stroller surpasses them all by a mile!!!! I got this one, because I want to go jogging. The other strollers were great for stores and shopping, but when it came to going out on walks or going to soccer games, they didn't work out so good. I got this one a month ago and am so impressed!!! It practically pushes itself. I can jog and push the stroller along with one finger. When I go down hills, I can strap it to my wrist (so as not to loose it). It easily glides over grass, dirt roads and through orchards. Pretty much wherever I jog, it comes along with me. I LOVE it!! I got one flat tire (we live in a place with lots of sticker burrs) but we filled the tires with slime and they are holding up great now. At soccer games, it goes through the muddy fields easily...then acts as a great double seat for my two little ones to watch their big brother play soccer. We learned to put on the brakes there, though as we looked away for a minuite and the two year old had pushed the stroller quickly to the other side of the field with his big sister in it.....it pushes that easily. Bonuses I love: It fits through doorways, the roomy storage compartment for me to keep stuff in, the roomy understorage (my little puppy even rides in there sometimes), the mesh cup holders on each side for the kids, the easy pop off/lock on wheels, the swivle wheel in front (makes turns easily, yet easily locks into place for when I run fast), versitlie umbrella (can go in any position), independently reclining seats (variable from upright all the way down to flat), adjustable seat belts (can be 5 point harness or just lap belt for older kids), and the MP3 player pockets on the umbrella. Concern: My only two concerns with it are minor. One is how quickly I got a flat tire...but we do live in sticker burr land and I knew that would probably happen. Slime has been a good fix. The other minor flaw was the speaker for the MP3 hook up. It is horrible. It shorted out terrible....I think we would have had better sound by putting on headphones and turning up the volume all the way. We just went to Walmart and got a $15 small portable speaker. It fit right into the little pouch on the stroller and sounds great. It would have been nice if it would have just had one in it that was like the Walmart one. We JUST LOVE this stroller!!! It is WONDERFUL!!! 04/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good stroller I purchased this stroller to take to the zoo and to go for walks to the park with my kids. It is perfect for outside use. The stroller handles really well. I can push it with one hand and that is with my 4yo and 2yo in the stroller and carrying my 1yo in a baby sling, while being pregnant with my fourth child! The only issue I have had with the stroller is it hasn't fit through every doorway I have come across, but we usually use our tandem for inside places. All in all this is a great stroller for the price. 03/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy! I just bought this and love it! I was concerned b/c it is cheaper and as the saying goes "you get what you pay for", but since it had 5 stars and good reviews, I bought it. So glad I did! Took my husband about 30 min or so to put it together, so I only gave set-up 3 stars, but that's my only complaint. Works fabulous...I have only used the swivel wheel, but I used the stroller on our residential street and then on the side of a busy road. Went up and down hills. Goes over sidewalks and bumps easily! Seats are not connected, so one child can be laying down and the other sitting up. Comes w/ a little hookup for your Ipod...cheap looking, but for us, we don't need music. I want my kids enjoying nature and normal outside noises. So, since that isn't something we need, I gave features 5 stars. Locks well, etc. Glad I purchased it! The .97 cent shipping was fast. Took only 3 days vs. the expected delivery day of 5-8. (btw, it is kind of big when folded up so I imagine it might not fit in a tiny trunk) 02/14/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great for outdoor use only. I bought this to take on Vacation with me. It is great outdoors but if you have to go through any doorway it does not fit - Even commercial doorways unless it is a double door without the center piece. We went to several places and I would have to empty out the stroller of my items have someone hold my kids while I would fold up the stroller to get inside and then out them back in it.. Did that several times in 1 week.. I would only recommend this for outdoor use only. Everything else about it is great besides the width. 05/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by mother of twins I'm having problems with the front wheel shaking. And it’s really bad. If my two year old sits in it, it goes away so I assume it’s due to lack of weight. If you have a toddler and infant this is a great stroller. For my 7 month old twins they are not heavy enough for this stroller yet. 09/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Stroller. OMG it's the best!! Fits my 5 and 2 year old perfect. Just went to the zoo and it was perfect!! Worth every penny wish I would of found this a long time ago. 05/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Cheapest, Best double stroller out there! I have a 30 lb 2 year old daughter and a 20 lb 4 month old son that sits up perfectly in it (he is very big and advanced for his age...he is crawling.) They both seem to really enjoy it. My daughter loves the sunscreen because of the positioning, the sun NEVER gets in her eyes. She also loves listening to music...altho the sound quality isn't good...she's 2 and loves music so it's great for her. I really love this stroller. I couldn't have asked for a better one. I love the price and the quality/durability. I read the instruction manual completely before attempting to put it together after reading all the reviews about the front wheel wobbling for some. I put it together in less than 5 minutes and have had no problem what so ever with the front wheel. It is so smooth...it glides nicely and it's the 1st stroller I've bought that I can steering one handed. The only con for me is that it doesn't have a hard snack tray for the kids. But I can live without it and so can they. Each seat has an added mesh compartment on the inside that is large enough to hold a bottled water or zip-lock baggie full of snacks. The hard plastic cup holder/parent tray has tons of storage and is VERY secure. The stroller also has storage underneath, on the back of each seat is a build in duffel bag, and lil compartments build into each side of the sunshade...one side has a plug in/holder for your mp3 player. I have tried SO MANY other strollers...including the XL Sit and Stand...and have been very disappointed...until now! :D I would recommend this stroller to anyone! Oh, and I would definitely buy the plastic see-through cover for rainy/windy days. It is a dream! 02/27/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by No braking system This stroller would be fine for people living in a flat area, but not for hilly locations. This stroller drags you down hills as it lacks a hand brake to controll the speed. Our last stroller had a hand brake and I didn't realize how much I had used it until we purchased the Baby Trend Skylar. I hope to return it to get another, with a hand brake. 04/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stroller for the price. We decided on the stroller after looking through all the other options available knowing that the shaking/wobbling front wheel was a risk but the price was really appealing. So far so good, although it's only been a few weeks. It's the only jogger we've ever owned. We have a 9 month old and a 3 year old. It's been used probably about 15 times now in the past few weeks that we've had it. We take it out for about a mile walk in the evenings and I take it out with the kids to go on my runs. As far as the wheel issue is concerned, I haven't had any problems. I just make sure the front wheel is locked in place (easy to do) and it's pretty steady. It is tougher to steer in that configuration but I think that's pretty typical for joggers. It helps to make sure the wheel is perfectly straight when you lock it. As far as the jogging is concerned (one of my main interests) I have taken it a max of 3 miles at about a 9min pace. It was pretty smooth with the lock in place. My 3 year old fell asleep during the run so it must have been okay. If you don't hold on it will roll right away from you if you're downhill. It really is a smooth stroller. The storage is nice and the kids seem to have enough room. (It's a stroller so it's going to be a little tight). We can fit the stroller in through our standard sized front door which is nice for when they fall asleep and we want to leave them in it for a little while longer to rest. It doesn't seem to have the speakers that others mentioned. Not sure that matters because I didn't really intend on using them. So far so good. if things change I'll probably come back and update the review. I'm anxious to see if the stable front wheel holds up as I take it out on more and more runs. 03/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I ABSOLUTLY LOOOOOVVVEEE THIS STROLLER!! I actually talked my husband out of a jogging stroller when we bought our items before baby came. We bought a standard double stroller. I am in process to get the gastric bypass so decided to look into these to start walking. Our sit and stand had a plate at your feed that your child could stand on that made it harder to walk with for brisk quick walking. I sold that and bought this. Was easy to assemble and ready to go. One thing I was worried about was the width. It goes in and out my standard front door no problem!!! My kids both love it! I love that it has the hard plastic double parent cup holder with a LARGE middle compartment that I use to put my keys and cell phone and a lot more. There are the 2 baskets on bottom that I absolutly love. Keeps each childs belongings seperated. Easy access. It move without out effort and such a smooth ride. The straps hold my 3 mo old in nice and snug and he enjoys it. I love that the visor snaps in place so you can easily move it to shade the children with such ease. I RECOMMEND THIS TO EVERYONE!!! 06/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this! I purchased this for my 9 month old twins after much debate about getting a 2nd stroller, have a duoglide and man does this blow it out of the water!! It pushes sooo nicely, good on rugged terrain, runs like a dream and is narrow enough to fit through all doorways I have encountered thus far. Looking forward to many more years with this stroller, great value and it looks really nice. Folds up easy too! 05/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stroller! I absolutely LOVE this stroller! It's SO easy to maneuver. I love that the parent console is sturdy and has 2 cup holders (one for my water, one for my iced coffee ;) ), and I think the baskets on the bottom are a good size. I'm able to fit my bag, sweater, and shopping bags all down there no problem. It's very easy to fold up, and my kids actually cry when they have to ride in the car instead of going on a walk. You definitely have to make sure the front wheel is tight enough, or the stroller does wobble...but not a big deal at all! It arrived at my house within a week, and I was able to assemble it in a matter of minutes, and took it for a walk right away. It even fits through most doorways, and the ones that it doesn't fit through, it's so easy to just pop one of the back wheels off and push it through, then pop it right back on! This is a great stroller and if you have a smaller budget (like myself), you can't ask for better! 05/29/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by not impressed There are 2 problems that I am having with this stroller... 1. The front wheel is unsteady and wobbles. It also turns around and is hard to move. 2. The seats can be adjusted or reclined or not but the adjustment is a strap and it makes the 2 seats angle inward towards the center and the babies lean on each other and bother each other more often than not. Over all, there are great features like cup holders, compartment for keys phone etc and the canopy moves which is very good. 05/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great double jogging stroller! This is a great option for a double jogger if you are on a budget! I have never understood paying $500+ on a stroller so when I saw this one I got excited! It was very easy to put together {I did it by myself with my 2 litte kids "helping" lol}. Didn't take me long at all. With the front wheel unlocked, it turns so easily. Even when I lock the front wheel I can still turn it with one hand. I have been using it for about a week now and I am very pleased with this purchase. My kids {2 and 5} fit in it perfectly with room to grow! The baskets underneath provide plenty of storage and I love the cup holders by the handle. My husband and I used it at disney a few days ago and it was perfect for that too! This stroller fits easily through doorways! Thank you Baby Trend!!! :) 04/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good I have using this stroler for 3 weeks. I love it so much. I run on dirt road and I haven't get any problem. My 4 years old boy always ask me to go run because he knows how fun it can be. 02/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So light and easy! I just wrote a review for the InStep double jogger that I am returning. I bought this one because it looks like my old InStep double jogger I bought in 2006 when I had my 2nd child. The fabric started tearing on the seats last year and after I had my 4th child, it really started to get worse, so I decided to get a new stroller. I got the InStep because it was the same brand as my old faithful stroller and was hesitant about getting a new brand, but I hated the new InStep because of the hard plastic divider between the seats and it was so heavy. This one is so much lighter and easy to fold and unfold. It seems sturdy and has some good features. The canopy isn't attached in the back, so you can move it to the front when the sun is right in your kids' eyes. Also the parent tray has a good size compartment for your phone and keys. The seats are easy to adjust and the kids can see each other and it seems wide enough to be comfortable for several years. The bottom storage area isn't very big, but it will suit my needs just fine. I added my pads from my old stroller so it will be more cushy for the baby. The fabric feels nice and sturdy, I hope it lasts 7 years like my old one. It is a good height and feels comfortable for me (I'm about 5'8) and my husband who is 6'3 to push. I'm very happy with my purchase and can't wait to take back the other one. 01/17/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great if don't need storage No storage for diaper bags and baby necessities 12/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great buy I'm so glad I bought this stroller! Just wish I would have gotten it sooner. My daughter is 3 and very tall and she is very comfortable in it. My son is 16 months old and he loves it too! 12/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great double jogger stroller for fantastic price! This stroller surpassed my expectations!! I put this together myself easily in under 30 minutes. I was worried that my son, who's 3. 1/2 and very tall, would be too long or this stroller, but it's perfect ! My kids love going out in this stroller for walks/runs with me, and it rides really smooth! It's easy to push and maneuver and I like that the front wheel can swivel or lock into place to be stationary. Folds up small and doesn't take up a lot of room, and folds up easily with the pull of a double trigger motion...simple! Super satisfied with my purchase. 5 stars across the board!! 11/12/2013
1-30 of 262 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw310
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp