See All Reviews
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Passport Stroller is a very nice stroller. Baby Trend has done it again...this is a very nice stroller. Pushes very smoothly and easy to handle even for me. My grandson sits in it like a little man... he is almost 4 months old, I bought a mobile animal toy w/music to add and he just loves it. Great item for the price. 04/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was looking for a smaller and lighter stroller to use around the house, for walks and shopping. It took just a minute to put it together, it is super light and easy to clean. The quality for what I paid did surprise me. 04/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I'm not satisfied with this stroller We had a lovely stroller (jeep cherokee sport) bought at Wallmart (on a previous trip to the US, we're from Europe), but it was damaged on a an airplane. We bought a new online on the trip, we were on at the time, and I choose this one because it was light weight and could seat quite a large child. We just hated it from the beginning. Now after 8 months I'm a little less hatefull, but still I wouldn't recommend it at all. * We are taller than most Americans but my husband and I still find the handlebar to be strangely high up. In the beginning we felt like we were small kids walking with the stroller. * It folds up in the way that the back wheels goes to the front wheels. That makes it one very long and square thing to put in the trunk of a car etc. * You have to take the tray of when you fold it - otherwise it sticks out and you need a hummer to transport it in! You have to store the tray in your luggage when checking it in on a plane. * The folding mechanism isn't working as smoothly as the other one we had (many times I was stading at a sidewalk desperately trying to fold it down to put it in a waiting taxi...stressfull!) * The tecnique for reclining the seat is just lousy. If you twist one of the strings on the back just a tiny bit it jams. And the seat has to be fully reclined for the stroller to be folded (another stressfactor when trying to fold it fast). * The worst thing is the design where the handlebarns hits brakes when folded. One day into use and there was the first rip in the "rubber" on the handlebarns. Now it's just falling apart after we used it for another holiday. * We lost a wheel quite fast. Some lousy plastic cap couldn't hold it in place. Luckily we had kept the one spare...And I kept cheecking the wheels on our latest two weeks trip...another stressfactor. Anything positive?? *The colour? * The basket is easy to get into even if the kid is sleeping. (On the other hand thiewes can get into it easy as well, so it depends on your storing needs, if it's good or bad with easy axcess). * When you have a 3 y old it is nice not having to lift him/her up into the stroller. You can open the tray in one side and turn it to the side and they crawl in and you lock it. Functionel for use, but not for storing away...It's difficult using the stroller without the tray because the seat in the botttom is so small, that the kid just slides of if not wearing the belt. * there is lots of headroom for the kid and it seems strong enough for the weight. Still room for the handlebar to be lower). * It's nice that the foodrest is made out of metal - cowed with plastic in stead of the rubberstring our old one had. All in all I would never buy this stroller again 08/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Stroller I bought this stroller in April 2012. Only about 3 weeks after I got it and had maybe used it about 5 times, the seam on the seat started ripping. Then while I was in Disney World in June 2012, the back wheel fell off and when I tried to put it back on, it wouldn't stay. It's like it got stripped or something. I ended up throwing this stroller away and buying a Graco Lite Rider. I thought the Baby Trend stroller would be great for traveling, but the hood got bent on the airline. Even though this one is inexpensive, it's definitely not worth the money! 06/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good little stroller I like this stroller because it has a tray (which my daughter loves to hold onto), the basket underneath is huge, it's not too short meaning tall people, like my husband, do not have to bend over when pushing it, the cup holders are pretty large and it's a very small stroller so it doesn't take up a lot of room in my trunk. There are a few things I wish this stroller had, like a leg raise for when baby is sleeping and I wish I could pull the sun visor forward all the way but I can't. But for the price and for as much as we have used this it's a pretty great lightweight stroller. 07/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by junk I had this stroller when my 1st son was born and loved it so i bought the newer model , well I am in the process of returning the 2nd one after the same thing has happened twice , the handle gets torn when folded where the brake levers are ...it is very frustrating .. 03/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This is lightweight and small as a $15 stroller which i love! I love the trunk space. Its big enough to fit a full sized diaper bag and the seat reclines all the way back so my son can sleep comfortably. Now i can fit into more tight spaces when going places. This stroller would have been my first choice to buy but due to the fact that it wasnt available when i needed it, i had to buy a different kind. Luckily it broke and i had a chance to buy this one. 05/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great so far! I got this a day earlier than the estimated arrive dates! I was excited about that! VERY easy to put together, doesn't need a brain surgeon. Rolls smoothly, under basket is generous. Canopy is ok, can always buy an externer if I need to. I do wish the whole part above the back/head was mesh, only about 1/3 of it is. Folding it is a little tricky, the seat MUST be reclined, and the wheels MUST turn a specific way, but Its not much of a hassle. 09/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! The only thing I don't like about it is the way you have to adjust the back of the set. Its a little bit of a pain but that's defiantly not enough for me not to like it. It is perfect for taking to the mall or somewhere like walking in downtown Gatlenburg, TN because it is small and light wight. I highly recommend this stroller I couldn't imagine going anywhere with out it now that I have it. 08/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it , very easy , light waight ,perfect I wasn't looking for anything better ! 07/06/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy assembly, easy to use Overall, product is good —would have been better is tires were rubber v plastic 06/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic This is a great stroller. Would have been nice if the actual seat was little more comfy. But overall its great. 06/13/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by the lock botton broke, and i only used it 3 times. so disappointed its nice looking. now i got to use my hands to close the stroller. 05/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Loved it! it fits in my car and rides very smooth 08/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good affordable stroller Good price for a pretty sturdy stroller. I and hubby have used it a few times so far and its comparable to pricey strollers except its cheaper. We really like it. 05/31/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse Lightweight Stroller - Hate it! I thought I did my research in finding a lightweight stroller that would met my needs. Lightweight, easy to fold, basket for storage, tray for baby and holder for parent. Does not fold up well, even after clipped it doesn't stay in place and expands. The adjustment for the seat is not easy. My son sits in this and cries, looks very uncomfortable. I wrote to Baby Trend with my concerns, however was unable to do anything as I did not have the box anymore and couldn't find one to ship the stroller back to them. They were willing to pay for shipping to them to review my concerns, however I gave up after not finding a box. I am out of luck and wasted my money on this and need to find a better one. I would never recommend to anyone and will be trashing this stroller. 11/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok This stroller is ok. Where it locks at the joint to hold it open isn't very tight. If you're going over a little bump you can't just push and have the front wheels off the ground, you have to actually walk to the front of the stroller lift it up and put it up on the curb or wherever. Which is annoying when we were at the zoo. It does it's job otherwise. I like that it reclines, has trays, and a storage basket. Although my 13 month old is 30.5" and his head already is at the top of the seat. I think we'll be looking for a new one. 05/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd time around-still love it! I bought this same exact stroller eight years ago for my daughter after transitioning from a travel system. I wanted a stroller that had all of the features of a large stroller, but lightweight, and took up less trunk space. Now I have a two year old, and was looking for this stroller again, low and behold, Walmart had it. And for about $60 less than what I paid for it years ago. I still love it; the tray holds two drinks and keys/cell phone for the adults, tray for the kiddo, and a very sturdy storage basket. The opening and closing is a little akward at first, but once you get the hang of it, no problem. Took it on a cruise to Mexico and it fit perfectly in the cabin and held up nicely on all of our port visits, some being of rough terrain. No more kiddos for me, but I would buy it again for a family memeber for sure. Love it! 09/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute light weight stroller. A little bigger than light strollers. Te Cup hold seems cheap. But works awesome. 03/25/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is light weight and good. It is good for kids who at least one years old. 02/06/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The only good thing about this stroller is, it has an ok size basket for a light weight stroller...my son who soon turn 3 has already met the recline height of the stroller when lying down...it reclines prefect but his head is hanging over.im so disappointed because of all the features I was looking for,the detail had stated.his legs hang down with nothing to rest on and so his shoes kept rubbing against the wheels.when I fold it to put in my truck,if I don't recline the seat all the way back before folding,it would just bulge out and wouldn't stay in place...I only use it twice so far and I'm taking it back because I hate it.its very annoying. 01/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stroller for quick trip. This came in very handy going threw airport and pushing it threw Magic Kingdom. We were not worried about leaving it or getting damaged going on the plane. Because it was not expensive. Great stroller for the price. Served well all around. 08/27/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok for the price Good cup holders, large bottom basket, decent canopy, easy enough to fold, flimsy seat and backing, poor wheels. 08/26/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lightweight and easy to assemble but the light gray material on the inside center of the stroller had 2 brown dotted lines stained I the material-it was not dirt and would not come out. Also the latch used to lock in place when folded down didn't secure the stroller. Needless to say, I returned the stroller to the store for refund. 08/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it , great vaule, functional Easy to fold up and open , love the cup holders, plenty of room and can recline. Easy to steer and seems durable, lots of storage underneath. 08/21/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Light weight It is a good light weight stroller. Easy to put together and easy to fold up. I don't like that the cup holder doesn't stay on and when you fold it you have to be careful that it doesn't come out. 08/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works good for the value and maneuvers easily. 08/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Light for awesome price!! easy to assemble, and it is so light! and i loved it! its not a harness just a belt , it dont hold for infant carseat, it is bigger than a stroller umbrella and smaller than a travel system, its cute 08/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good buy I love my new Baby Trend Passport Stroller. Works very well better than the expensive ones, I love it. 07/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This carriage is the perfect size for your toddler. It's not as big as a full size carriage and not as small as an umbrella stroller. It has all the features of a full size, 3 cup holders, a large basket and an adjustable seat for your little one with an extremely reasonable price. I would definitely recommend this carriage for convenience and value. 07/20/2013
1-30 of 46 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw234
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp