Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 373 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the butterflies and giraffes! Very cute! I ordered this online for my daughter. I received it and it only took me five minutes to set it up. So easy. I had a kolcraft walker before, and those take forever to put up. You need to put those up piece by piece, leg by leg...this one was just great to put up. All I had to do was pop the wheels in and put the seat pad in. this seat pad was way easier to put in then the old walker my son used. The toy bar was easy to put on too. I love how she can grab the toys and they are so nice and bendable, she loves eating the giraffes and turning them around. It's easy to fold and adjust. I think first time users would get confused at first but since I had a walker before the seat pad was easy to put on. I found this very easy. I notice other reviewers have had trouble and I can't see why. I thought this was just a neutral colored walker. Just yellow, tan, orange, and green. When you look very closely at the seat pad there are butterflies next to the giraffes. I loved that since I got it for my daughter. In a way the butterflies made it girly for her. I can't believe I never got a walker like this before. Kolcraft was way harder to take places since it didn't fold up. I couldn't take the old walker anywhere when I was visiting family for a week. I know this one will be much easier to fit in the trunk. :) 12/08/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Baby is too tall for product This walker is a good value. It's easy to put together and seems durable. However, I would not suggest it for tall babies. My 6 month old was 29 inches long and, even on the tallest setting, far too tall to use it. She likes sitting in it, but her little legs are all bent. So, we use it as just a place to put her to play with a favorite toy that fits well on the tray. ;) 06/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Baby Trend - Activity This product is simple but functional. Knowing that my nephew will probably grow out of the need for a walker in a year or less, I wanted to purchase something functional and reasonable. This is product is exactly what I was looking for. I was easy to assemble, sturdy and he enjoys the attached toys. I am very happy with my purchase and would definately recommend it to anyone. 10/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for the price We bought this for our granddaughter, to keep at our house. Good item for the price -- she is very happy in it and that is most important !!! 10/12/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was too Short! I purchased this item because my little one LOVES giraffes. But when we got it home and put him inside, it was WAY too short (20 inches tall). We ended up purchasing another walker (29 inches tall) for the same price and switching bases... looks funny, but works for him. He holds onto the necks of the giraffes as if he was holding onto your fingers to walk... SUPER cute. He felt insecure in the second walker, so switching bases was ideal so he could hold on. The stats should indicate that it is for up to 9 mos of age, not 12 mos. Babies are too tall for it by that point. But super cute for the price. 07/24/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by This walker does what I thought it would do.I especially like the high back. There is one strap on the bottom that I didn't know what to do with, and the stickers that say baby trend were cut in half and had nicks in them.It made it look like it is used, but I don't think it is.This is a less expensive walker, and doesn't have very entertaining toys.Overall I think it was a good deal and I'm content with it. 04/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anything else is a waster of $, people! Other walkers would be a waste of money. I bought this for my daughter who started using it when she was 4 months old. It helped her build leg strength and she was all over the place in this thing. She loved it... the toy is removable. I kept it off and she used the tray to eat her snacks... cheerios, those Gerber freeze dried yogurt things. She's 2-years-old now and her baby brother, my 6 month old son uses the same walker! He loves LOVES loves cruising around our home in this. He has been using it also since he was 4 months old. He is a pro at 6 months getting around the house, turning around, going in reverse. This walker is the BASIC walker and all your baby needs to push themselves around and strengthen their legs. I feel that any other walker is over-priced and can't do any more than this one! The tray is great for teething toys, too. 01/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Walker After reading many reviews of all the walkers available, I chose this one because it is the shortest of all walkers. My daughter, now 5 months, is in the lowest percentile for height and weight, however, she is very mobile and strong. The minute I put her in this walker, she loved it! The giraffes bend so she can chew/suck on them, she holds on to the little bar with the spinning toys on it, its super light and folds compact. At first I had to put a pillow underneath her feet because she was too short ( I put her in it at 3 months) and by the time she was 4 1/2 months, she could touch. One day I was doing dishes, put her in the walker, a few seconds later turned to look at her and she had pushed herself backwards from our kitchen to our dining room! It does come with the carpet stoppers on the bottom (we have hardwood with a few rugs) and I was able to easily remove the stoppers with a Phillips screwdriver. Definitely a great walker. Only bad thing is the rear wheels do not pivot, but it hasn't presented a problem so far. 04/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I purchased this walker for my 8 month old granddaugter. Within the first few minutes of her being in it I noticed a problem, she could not move the walker. Within 15 minutes struggling to move the walker one of the rubber pads on the bottom on the bottom had torn and folded over making it impossible to move at all. She was using it on a very low mat indoor, outdoor carpet but their was extreem drag. I am certain these rubber pads are a saftey feature but the way they catch the floor not allowing the walker to move it takes away from the overall purpose of a walker. I have it packed away and I am planning on returning it. 04/12/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product This walker is very nice but I just want to add that there ARE NOT 3 heights. There are only two. I drove myself nuts thinking I could get it into a 3rd position somehow but there are clearly only 2 grooves where the lock fits into to secure the level. 03/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the walker, BUT...... This walker is perfect but not for my son. He's 8 months & 28" tall, the walker was too low for him on the highest setting. What I did was give it too my 9 month old niece who is 24 1/2" tall, it's perfect for her, on a lower setting & she loves it!!! This walker does NOT work on any type of rug, floors only, just a heads up. Other than that, I love it. As for my son, the walker that I got for him was the Disney Winnie the Pooh one, it's for taller babies, I have it on the lowest setting, so he has room to grow with it. I bought it at Wal-Mart as well. 02/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by this walker is great! it was bought for a gift for my daughter and it is wonderful. 09/05/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice walker for the price... This is a a very nice walker. My grandson just loves it, he stands up in it and walks around forward and backwards, he is only 3 1/2 months old. He just stares at the colorful giraffe's from one to the other. Glad i purchased this walker with the different height levels, K-Mike is at the lowest level. The way he's moving now he won't need the highest level. 04/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grandbaby loves it I like the high back seat. Our Grandbaby is only 3 months old and the walker is recommended for 6 months, but, he does fine with it. We don't really expect him to move it yet. We just wanted something he could sit up in to observe what's going on around him. We put blankets around him in the seat to help him sit safely. The price was very low also. We saw other ones at Babies'R'Us for twenty to thirty dollars more. 03/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Baby on the go... This product came on time and was easy to set up. After watching my daughter in it on the first day I removed the plastic and rubber guards that came attached to the underside of the walker. I found that they were more of a hindrance as they often got caught on the rug. Now she zips across the room exploring her new mobility. Its exactly what I remembered as a child and what I wanted for her. 08/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!! Must have! I received an older model as a hand me down gift and my baby loved it! It's smaller/lower than any other brand, so she could use it a lot earlier. It's very plan and allows you to out toys on the tray without it being too busy. Seat snaps out easily for cleaning. Worth the money and worth the happiness of your baby! 09/07/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by good the value on this was good. But it doesn't really meet my expectations. It doesn't get any higher than whats on the box. So if you have babies that rather tall in stature, this is definitely not for them. As for the durability, its pretty decent. The features are ok, but both set of wheels need to have the ability to turn all the way around, not just the front ones. Set up was the easiest thing ever. 09/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by too short My son is in the 50th percentile for height, he is 7 months and he was too tall for this walker months ago when we'd put him in it to play with the toys. 07/06/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as I'd hoped I bought this walker based on the reviews it has which are pretty good. But, when I got it hope I was disappointed. It's cute and sturdy and all, but it has these rubber bumpers on the bottom that prevent it from rolling on carpet. It moves freely on wooden or linoleum floors, but not at all on carpet. I have yet to remove the bumpers to see if it will work better. 05/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Simple i bought this walker for my 16 pound, 4 month old, 27" little girl because out of all the walkers out there this one seemed to be the shortest. My little girl is average height and can't touch the floor, we have to stick a pillow under it. But she loves being vertical and enjoys sitting in it. The bar with the giraffes is lame, I don't know what she is intended to do with them - out of reach and they don't move. I'm going to remove the stickers because they are all crooked. 03/26/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was Ok for the price I've purchased Baby Trend - Baby Activity Walker with Toys for our baby girl after checking around and comparing price. The baby grows up so fast and thinking we will need this for about 4-6 months and then it goes into the garbage. We did not want to spend a lot of money on this. Walmart has it online for $30. The walker is simple to setup, functionality is limited like adjustment height. Overall, it was Ok for price we paid for it. 03/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoy shopping at Walmart on-line and in store This was a Blessing for my granddaughter who is now 6 months. Hope to by more children items for her and for the 2 that I have on the way! 03/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Walker for early ages I bought this walker for my 5 month old grandson, whom I babysit full time. He is at the early stages of learning to stand (with lots of assistance) and still needs assitance to sit up. He loves this walker! It allows him to move around my kitchen floor and play with the toys that are attached to the tray. So far his movements are only backwards but he will soon be aiming forward I'm sure. This walker has a wonderful option I didn't know about until I unpacked it. There are removeable rubber runners on the bottom edges which only allows movement on tile or hardwood floors but nothing elevated, like carpet. This gives the added advantage to keep him confined to the kitchen with me! If I choose, I can remove the rubber runners and he can then use it in the carpeted living room and then I can reattach them to keep him in the kitchen. 08/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, Simple Walker I bought this walker for my 6 month old daughter. It is so light that it's not a hassle to keep it in our house for my daughter to use... and just fold up and put it in the trunk to take with us when we need it (for visits to grandparents houses, etc). It is definitely a simple walker... and the toys are basic... but we have found that we can use "Linkys" to attach toys to the walker "toy bar" and our baby is happy! (Plus, the toys don't end up on the floor since they are attached!) For $30-some dollars... it was well worth the money! 07/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by baby loves it Very good and moderatly priced Walker 11/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love the smaller, collapsable frame! I got this walker about a month ago. I was looking for a walker that would fit my small 7 month old son and with this one his feet touch the ground and he can move it. I like that this one is lightweight, has a smaller frame than other walkers and collapses easily for transport. He loves chewing on the giraffes and playing with the rings on the tray. It says it has 3 height settings, but I can only figure out two. But I am still very happy with this walker. It rolls very easily on tile/laminate type flooring and when he gets the hang of it he will be able to move it well on carpet too. This item came put together, I just had to snap the seat into place and attach the toy tray. I was also happy about the price. Quite a bit less expensive than other ones, and still high quality. 10/23/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't work well I ordered this walker for our 5 month old daughter. I really liked that there wasn't a whole lot of toys on the tray, and also that it was more neutral, so we could use again when we have our other babies-boy or girl. Our daughter is taller than the average baby and the way they made the seat, it makes their legs dangle more like being in a chair rather than straight down. Since it does that she can't move well at all in it. The only thing she can really do is move backwards, and that is with a lot of effort. Very disappointing. I would have returned it, but right after I had finished putting it together, one of the sticker decals they had on the front was super crooked so I took it off. Now I am looking for another walker, and it will be worth spending a little more. The plastic on this walker even looks a little on the cheap side. 07/30/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok for the money We bought this for our 6 month old son as he was getting bored in the stationary exersaucer. This walker is utile -- without the flash or price tag of other walker models currently on the market. Our home is mostly carpeted so we took the pieces of rubber support off the bottom because it was impossible for our son to move it on the carpet with them on. He can now move it backwards and I'm sure within a few weeks, when he learns to, he'll start moving forward. Wish the back wheels we not stationary as this would make it easier to maneuver, but for the price it is what it is. If you have a big baby (our's is at the 97% percentile) you might want to opt for a different model. I don't think my son will fit in this for very long, but we'll probably get our money's worth out of it anyway. 04/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good basic walker for a great price! 09/11/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by not engaging or encouraging my 6month old daughter hates the toy attached! its way too big and bulky & does nothing i.e. "cause and effect" to stimulate her learning or walking. not cute or engaging enough to encourage baby to walk. its just a basic walker & i use it just for that. HOWEVER, its great used as a snack & toy tray when you remove the bulky toy attached. 11/08/2010
1-30 of 291 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew101
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp