See All Reviews
Baby Genius: Favorite Children's Songs (With Music CD)
Baby Genius: Favorite Children's Songs (With Music CD)
$5.00
List Price: $9.95
You Save: $4.95 (50%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for little ones I first came through this Baby Genius "Favorite Children's Song's" through my cable company "on demand". I would put all these baby shows on to help him learn things. But the one that captivated him the most was this one. What ever he was doing he would stop & pay close attention never taking his eyes off the screen. He now has started to do the motions to the songs. His favorite one is "Wheels on the Bus". He is now just one week of turning one years old & has been watching Baby Genius now for about 4mths. I recommend this for any mom out there. They are great songs that we as kids grew up with & now our kids love them. Also you can't go wrong with the price. 12/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daughter loves it. I bought this for my 15 month old. She watches it daily while I get housework done. The characters seem corny to me, but she's only 1 and thinks it's great. 05/06/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little disappointed I had previously bought the Baby Genius Nursery Songs and the kids loved it. The Nursery one has a place to click on for continous play while this one, the Childrens songs, does not. It just makes you jump back every time it ends to play it again. I do think that getting the cd with this dvd is awesome! The kids love to hear their music in the car and can relate to the music because they have watched the dvd. 03/05/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by I enjoy it more than the baby! This is a great product! It has many familar tunes as well as some uncommon songs. I use it when I'm in the car alone with the baby - who is 3.5 months old. If he starts to get fussy I play this CD and it seems to help calm him long enough unitl I reach my destination and can attend to him. I even noticed that he laughed at the end of one of the songs.! I, however, do find myself singing the songs out loud when the bbay is not around. I've also played the CD a few times when he was not in the car. It takes me back in my mind to the innocent, carefree, fun times of childhood! One reccomendation to make it better: Maybe replace some of the not so common tunues with ones that are more familar to American Pop Baby Culture. That way, you have 26 straight songs of absolute familar bliss! Enjoy your purchase! 10/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Little girl loves all the songs on both CD and DVD. My only wish is that the dvd showed more of the characters 03/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kids love to dance Both of my kids danced and played along with the song that was sung. Loved it!! The first DVD was 2 yrs old and badly scratched. I wanted to replace. 06/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 3 month old grandson loves listening to the music and watching the videos 12/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by very helpful and fun My Grandkids love the songs on this dvd. We dance and act out some of the songs. We have a blast!!!! 08/25/2008
1-9 of 9 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew256
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp