Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by If I could mark it 0 stars I would I never write these reviews, but this toy disappointed me so much that I felt compelled to warn others about it. The Avengers air carrier was absolute garbage from the first day! I bought it as a Christmas present and knew as I was assembling it that it would be cheap and should of put it back in the box and sent it back. Sure enough the first time my son started playing with it pieces started falling off. Within a week he couldn't even pick it up without the landing gear falling off, one of the fans coming off, and the guns falling down. It's assembled with a "snap" together feature for most of the parts where they don't really snap together and hold. Think comparing mega blocks to legos. The mega blocks don't stay clicked together like legos do. Same with this, nothing holds together. If you're hoping to get it because it looks like there's lots of things to do on it, think again. It's pretty much a detail plastic table. There's no hanger, the control tower just holds 1 action figure, the cannon on the side is lame, and the crane on the back serves no real purpose. The product is total garbage as I've said already. I wouldn't even donate it to Goodwill once my son gets tired of it. Get your kid one of the other aircraft carriers on the market. 03/01/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Play Set! I got this toy for my son. He by himself assembled the full play set. And he was so excited that he could make all the parts together. He enjoyed only for couple of times and then he got bored. But still, he is playing with shooting sticks of this set along with his brother... 09/04/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of Good Imagination helps There are not a lot of bells and whistles included on this toy -- but fun as part of a bigger play set or characters. 09/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good for kids My Little one loves this one. finally my little one can set up very easily with out my help. This toy made him to site hours and hours and thinking imaginary foes. Launching missiles concept is very good. It should have one helicopter , one car and solder set that would be goo. Pros: any kids loves this. d Cons: Little bit Expensive 08/31/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected more For the price the Heli-carrier should have had some lights or sounds, but it doesn't. My son was disappointed and found it pretty boring. The Captain America figure appears to be of lower quality than the usual figures and is completely out of scale with the 3ft. play set. 08/28/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Expensive for Quality My 5 year old son loves Advengers so I got him this to play with! He was super excited when we got the toy, but after taking a long time to put the item together (many hard to attach pieces), it only played with it a couple of times. You can shoot items from the guns and Captain America that comes with the toy can sit and battle. This toy is not very exciting though as it doesn't make any noises and is expensive for th equality. 08/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good play set Avengers fortress set is very easy to setup, manual provided with the play set has nice step by step procedure along with the photo for each step. It took only 10 to 15 mins for set up. Even my son was able to fix some parts by looking at instruction manual. i liked idea of designing the play set with so much details like trap door, crane design etc. I felt price is little more for the set. ELse everything seems to work as per the design and can launch 5 missiles at a time, 08/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive pieve of junk This was the must-have gift that my son wanted for Christmas. It was very easy to put together but the pieces don't stay on so everytime he played with it any random piece would fall off. Very junky plastic pieces. For as big as it is, you would think it would be made to be more sturdy. Definately returning it. 01/01/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive Plastics - No money value The assembly instruction was poor and too difficult to feel-off the stickers from paper. It is not stable once assembled and made out of cheap plastics. My son got bored after 10-15min and there is nothing in the box motivates the child. 08/31/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great big piece of plastic This is an entartaining toy if you combine it with something else. For the amount of plastic this is it does not really do all that much. It only shoots couple of rockets and provides space to land other "flying" objects on the deck. Otherwise it is just a very big piece of plastic that does not really justify the price. 08/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nephew loved it my nephew loved this toy and it was a great price....love it when they drop the price 01/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Son Loves It! Purchased this online with pick-up at my local store. Pick-up was easy. After my son opened it on Christmas day, we put it together in no time and added the stickers we wanted to. My son loves the heli-carrier and uses all his avengers action figures with it. Great purchase experience with Wal-Mart. 01/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My grandson Chase will revieve this for Christmas, and I hope he loves it!! He is five(5) years old. 12/10/2012
1-14 of 14 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew355
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp