Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Foam works! This product is great for me and easy to use. I use it every day and it doesn't even dry my skin out. It works good for my weird skin. I get blackheads on my nose, and pimples everywhere else. My skin doesn't breakout often, and when it does the foam really cleanses my skin to keep it clear. It leaves my face smooth, and works just like the cleansing pads aveeno makes. 08/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by xxbigkisses my 27 year old daughter has had sensitive skin for many years. this facial product was exactly what she needed. it works great and cleans great. its used daily. 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well yet gentle on skin. I really like this cleanser because it is so gentle, yet it gets the job done. I have mild acne on my face but most chemical cleansers make my face dry and itchy. This cleanser has a pleasant smell and works wonderfully along with the Aveeno "Clear Complexion" Moisturizer. 01/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cleanser, lasts forever This cleanser is mild and lasts a long time (it is a foam) so it is a great value. 08/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by extremely drying and awful for sensitive skin i used this once and my skin was sooooooooo dry! it was red and flaky. if you really have to use this product, use a really really good moisturizer! you need a really good hand lotion too because after using this product you hands are even dry and flaky! i do not recommend this product and if i could give it zero stars i def. would! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY! there are way better foaming cleansers out there. save your skin, use a neutrogena foaming cleanser!!!! 07/27/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad makeup remover... I have used this Aveeno face wash (without the salicylic acid) and it worked great--removed all my makeup and left my skin feeling fresh and smooth. When I wasn't able to find it in stock at Walmart I decided to give this version a try. To my disappointment, this version with the salicylic acid did not remove all my makeup (especially regular mascara/eyeliner) and it left my skin feeling dry. It also did not help with my mild acne breakup either. I would not recommend this for people with normal/dry skin. 12/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features. i just stared using it and i'm already seeing results it's amazing !!! 08/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's been a great experience! I started using this face wash this summer. During the summer, my face gets bumpy and oily. I started using this product, and BAM my face was glowing! The bumps started disappearing, and my face was not as oily. I LOVE IT! 07/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best change I've made in years! I recently (2 weeks ago) changed to this product and another of your products (The Clear Complexion Cream Cleanser w/microbeads). I feel it was the best change I ever made. I used a competitor for years; going thru menopause made my skin act like a teenager once again and the other helped me get thru, but I feel they changed the formula and when I inquired about it they basically told me I was wrong. I tried your product, as I like your other products, and I wish I had tried it sooner! I already notice a huge change in my skin and I can't tell you how that makes me feel. I want to go out and buy a bunch of these cleansers because it seems, with my luck, that everytime I find something I like this much, it goes off the market and I can no longer find it. Please don't go off the market!!! 07/23/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Great in the begining I really liked this in when I first started using it! I saw a big change in my skin. But as I kept using it for 2-3 months or so my skin started getting used to it and the acne came back :c I really liked how tingly it made my skin feel but its just now working anymore.. 07/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorites! I have combination skin-generally oily but dry in some places and more oily or more dry depending on the season. I have found that a foaming cleanser works best for me and I absolutely love and recommend this one! It's extremely gentle and doesn't leave my skin feeling tight or dry after washing. I use this with the Clarisonic Mia sometimes for an extra deep clean. I have tried many other cleansers, but I find myself always coming back to this one. I probably wouldn't recommend this for someone with extremely oily skin all over or someone who wears a lot of face makeup though, since it is pretty gentle. 07/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best I've used. I have combination skin. My t-zone is quite oily but my cheeks are normal. I have a lot of clogged pores on my nose and the pores on my cheeks are enlarged. I also have a lot of redness. I used to use harsh exfoliants and astringents with high concentrations of salicylic acid thinking that would help clear my skin but I couldn't have been more wrong. The first time I used this cleanser I noticed a dramatic difference in my skin's condition. After a few weeks of use, my skin has never looked more clear or more calm. Because it's soap free and it's a gentle foam, it doesn't aggravate my facial redness and the foam works deep to help clear my pores. This is by far the best cleanser I have ever used and it will definitely become a permanent part of my skin care regimen. 07/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing Product! I'm 17 and I have acne prone combination skin. When using this product I have found that my break outs are controlled.(My break outs are caused by hormones and stress.) This product not only cleared my face better than any other product I have used but it also made my acne scars less noticeable. I love this product and even though my face isnt completely cleared I will be repurchasing. I think this product will be great for all skin types. 06/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! This product is one of the best face products I have ever used. It foams up perfectly and when it touches my face it is like silk. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a soft face product with a powerful impact! 06/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST CLEANSER AVAILABLE I tend to get rosacea and Aveeno's Foaming Cleanser with salicylic acid is miracle. Best product I have ever used. I am 58 and my skin looks like a kid. Never gets dry with this product. Highly, highly recommend to any woman, but for the older set with some menopausal skin issues, you have to use it to believe it !!! 05/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE! Ive been using this product for a while and the day or two it treated me nicely but after a week,IT WAS A DISASTER!My face started looking ashy it was tight and dryed out my face!I do not reccommend this product to anyone who needs acne control! 05/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!!! I have been using this for along time now and when i put it on it immediately works and leaves my face glowing! It smells good and feels good and I am so happy i have this :) 05/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 The only product I use I have been using this product for over 7 years. It is the best thing out there. Before using this product I would have minor blemishes but they would hurt and they would leave red marks after they were gone. This product keeps me from having any blemishes at all and makes my skin feel clean, soft and healthy. I will never use anything else. 04/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gentle & Effective. I have sensitive, comination, acne-prone skin and this cleanser is perfect for me. My skin is usually very ruddy and inflamed looking but this cleanser along with the smart essentials night & spf moistuizer have calmed the redness down dramatically. My skin is comfortable & healthy looking. I use 3 pumps of this to remove makeup & 3 more pumps to cleanse my skin, it does not over-dry my skin and works great at preventing breakouts & blackheads :) 04/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for sensitive skin. I have sensitive, combination, acne-prone skin. Many cleansers dry out my skin, cause extreme irritation and redness and cause more breakouts from all that damage. This cleanser is so gentle yet cleanses my skin perfectly without drying it out. I use this after my aveeno smart essentials scrub and my breakouts are subsiding :) I have tried the aveeno smart essentials cleanser and the whole smart essentials line and find that aveeno products do not irritate my skin at all! I used to have very blotchy, ruddy, irritated looking skin, while using aveeno for about 2 weeks my skin is so much smoother, calmer and healthier looking, it feels so comfortable now. Love love love this brand! 04/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING I am very convinced that THIS is one of the best cleansers. I have used the basic ones from Clean & Clear to expensive like Jan Marini and this one has given me the best results. I would highly switching over to Aveeno and giving it a try. I was very impressed. 04/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product! I have tried Dermalogica, Estee Lauder products and none of them work as well as Aveeno. I have been using this cleanser for 4 days now and my skin is softer, more even and it isn't as dry. I have super sensitive skin and Aveeno products don't irritate my skin at all. I would recommend this to anyone looking for an effective, in-expensive cleanser. 04/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I really like this product! I have been using this for the past 2 weeks and it's starting to even my skin tone. It has reduced the redness on my cheeks and has actually helped with the oiliness. It smells great and the bottle isn't even half gone yet! 04/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT product! This foaming cleanser is AWESOME. It's light, smells good, is gentle, but effective enough to achieve results. It isn't drying and leaves your skin feeling smooth. This along with the Clear Complexion Daily Moisturizer has really evened out my skin tone and has improved my overall complexion! For someone who has struggled with acne for years, this product is one of the products that has done wonders for my skin. TRY IT! You will love it! 03/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!! I love this product. I was using proactiv and it was making my acne worse. I've been using this product for about 3 weeks now and haven't had any new blemishes. Well except for one, it was during my cycle. And it makes my face look awesome! 03/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it. After reading tons of awsone reviews about aveeno skin care products,i was excited to try this foaming cleanser along with the cream cleanser.ive used this product for 3 days now and i can say that i love what it does for my dry acne prone skin.i can already see a little improvement.it leaves my skin soft and doesnt dry it out like other cleansers.im excited to try more aveeno products 03/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ah-mazing! I love this cleanser! I also use the Aveeno Clear Complexion mositurizer and my skin has never looked better! I've had acne since I was 12 and I am almost 17. So happy I finally found something that works. I love Aveeno in general just because their products are natural and just amazing. 02/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great I've been using this for 3 weeks and so far so good. I have been struggling with adult acne for a while now and NOTHING has helped. I've used proactive, skinID, homemade cleansers, and all kinds of over the counter stuff. All of it dried out my skin and none of it worked. I thought I'd try something gentle and I am glad I did. My skin actually got a little worse when I started this stuff, but now, 3 weeks later, my breakouts are almost gone. I am hoping they won't come back. I've been using the cleanser with the moisturizer and it feels great on my skin. My skin was dry and flakey and oily all at the same time before I tried this and it has really evened out since. Fingers crossed that it keeps working this good. 02/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful stuff at first,i use it on my face,it's very very gentle,but did't see any changes on my face. today,i wear some sunblock lotion on my arm,it's very greasy,so i decide to use this thing to wash it off,after i wash it off,finally i am happy because my scar(stand on my left arm many years)is lighter now it‘s totally a good product 02/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful! I have have acne since I was about twelve and I am now almost 20 and started using the aveeno acne products a couple months ago... my skin has improved so much it is unbelievable. I don't remember the last time my acne was so clear. I have some acne scarring but before I couldn't even consider scar treatments until my acne was clear. but now that it almost is i can start looking into scar treaments. THANK YOU AVEENO! 01/29/2012
1-30 of 44 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew331
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp