Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shimmer All Over At first after buying aveeno positively radiant moisturizer I thought it worked extremely well on me. I loved the scent and how it left my skin feeling moisturized but not greasy. However after like a month of using it the shimmer in the lotion was driving my skin crazy. I actually got a rash on my face because of the shimmer. I think it might have been because I'm extremely sensitive to glitter and products with glitter or shimmer in them, but I do believe that the product should mention that it has shimmer rather than natural light diffuser. It definitely would of saved me $15. 11/12/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy on the Go I switch between products all the time. This is my favorite though. It goes on quick. Moisturizes my face and makes me look polished as if I'd spent time putting on make-up. I tend to be cheap but I think this is a product I will invest in again. All I need is 1 1/2 pushes of the pump. 04/12/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really bad sting and rash I never write reviews but i had to on this one because i read reviews and saw videos on you tube where everyone was raving about this product. it was pricey but it had spf 30 and with aveeno i knew it would be ok cos their products are supposed to be for sensitive skin. i am never allergic to anything so why not. i got a bad sting in my eyes but i thought i did that by mistake. then it would still tingle when i put on but i tried to ignore it. i am one of those pple who i guess can say has really nice smooth skin cos pple comment on it all the time and ask if i have makeup on when i dont..continued use one day i had a big rah on ma cheekbone which was weird cos i have never had acne or rash problems. i ignored it and then finally i used it a day or so later and it was tingling so bad i rubebed it and lo an behold got spots all over ma face. that was it so i am sending this back. i read sonehwere that someone was allergic to soy protein and this has that in there so maybe thats it but i have to say it didnt work for me. so be cautious when u get it. i thought aveeno product was for sensitive skin, this is ma first product from them i dont think i will be buying anymore esp if it has soy in it. 06/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product but it has a very oily texture/look I have started using foundation and being as young as i am said "No, i need to stop i'm ruining my skin." So i decided to get a skin evening moisturizer. I saw this one and thought it would be perfect. I do like it but me having oily skin means i have to be VERY careful with how i dispute it. I have to make sure its all even and that i don't put to much on. I DO like this product very nice but i just don't like how similar it feels to sunscreen. That's the only turn off to this product. Everything else is nice.. But if you have Oily skin RETHINK BUYING IT.... 01/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT!!! This little cream has leaving my face super soft and so far I have not had any reactions to it, I put it after shower on my face and neck and it leaves my skin soft all day long, I don't know if it has improved my skin tone since I have only a week with it but while it leaves it soft I'm happy. 08/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product ever! I have been using positively radiant cleanser and moisturizer for about two years and my skin is incredible now. I don't break out anymore, even when stressed! It's soft and even in texture/appearance. My skin is super sensitive so I have to be careful with certain facial washes, but I can use this up to three times a day and it doesn't dry me out. I also put on the moisturizer before applying make-up and it gives my make-up a pretty much flawless finish. Also, it doesn't cause the make-up to cake in my pores. The only downside to these products is the price, but, they last a long time! 10/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by greasy Very greasy and oily looking, yuck! No need for the SPF cause you wont be going out in the day time with this on. 08/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love this product This product is so wonderful. It's so refreshing!! 08/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice! I have been looking for a moisturizer that evens out my skin tone since i have a few acne scars on my face, and so far i think its worked! i have used it for two days now in the morning and at night and have already seen an improvement in my skin. it made my skin look like it was glowing and evened out my acne scars. Though it has worked well for me so far, i would not feel comfortable wearing this alone to go outside because it does get a little greasy looking on my skin after about an hour. I also have oily skin, so it made my face really shiny. I didn't notice that it broke me out any further, but it also didn't help diminish any blemishes I already had. I did have to stop using this product for a while because of the greasy look. i even tried using it under my neutrogena makeup, but the shine still showed. Ill start using it again once my face clears a little more. 07/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving this product! I use this product daily, and I have noticed a great difference in the redness on my face. I used makeup daily to cover this up but now I only use this product! Decent priced, very easy to use. 07/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seeing is believing!! While at a graduation ceremony this summer, I noticed the complexion of one of the guests and asked her, what make-up do you use? She replied, Aveeno cleaser and moisturizer. I was stunned, for I do not like the feel of makeup and her skin was so radiant and natural looking, I am trying it and so far I am very pleased. My skin has began to be even toned! I love it!!!Thank you, for I have searched for years for you!!! 07/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for combination skin! It hydrates, leaving skin soft and smooth without being greasy! Usually I can feel the oil on my forehead about mid-day, but not with this SPF Moisturizer! My skin tone seems brighter and lighter too! 07/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Moisturizer Really evens out you skin tone. I have combination and have had acne scars :(. To my surprise not only does this product protect me from the sun but it has helped even out my skin tone along with my acne scars they are not so noticeable. My mom, my sister, and I use this product every single day. This product is just truly amazing I highly recommend it. 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's like I have a new face! I love this moisturizer! I have acne scars, blotchy un-even skin, dry skin once I wash my face, but it gets oily throughout the day. I needed something that moisturized, was oil-free for my acne, and had soy to even out my skin tone and fade my scars. Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer SPF 30 did just what i wanted! i use it in the morning and also as a night cream and when i wake up, my skin is flawless! i never get oily skin throughout the day and i don't wake up with oily skin anymore! My face is lighter, clearer, and even, and it hasn't even been a week yet! Also, i had little red pimples on my forehead and after one use of the Aveeno moisturizer, the were less noticeable and not red, and they are even going away with continuous use! I WILL NEVER USE ANOTHER MOISTURIZER EVER AGAIN! It may be pretty pricey for such a little bottle, but one pump is enough for one use so it's perfect! 07/18/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by What happened to the fragrance free version? I have the old version of this product, that was fragrance free. I cannot seem to find the fragrance free version anywhere now? What happened to it? why can't I find it anymore? This one is ok but the fragrance gives my skin a slight burning sensation. Had to switch to Olay that has a fragrance free, oil free spf lotion. Sad I can no long use Aveeno :( 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My go to moisturizer! I have been using this moisturizer for years and I have tried the other Aveeno moisturizers and they are all good, but this is my favorite. I have also tried other brand moisturizers but I keep coming back to this one. I love that is has SPF 30 in it as well. This moisturizer is the perfect texture for my skin..it's not greasy at all and really absorbs into the skin. I have noticed a difference in my skin tone and texture when I use this. Sometimes in the winter I have to switch to something richer a couple days in the week, but I generally keep a bottle of this for all seasons. I would definitely recommend trying this out! The price is great too. 07/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!! My mom recommended this to me about a month or so ago. I mainly use LUSH products as they are as natural as possible and that includes minimal packaging! However I figured I'd give this a try along with the scrub and cleanser. I have to say I love them!!! I'm not sure it takes care of my naturally red complexion as when I get the least bit flustered my whole body turns pink/red just from embarrassment or nerves! But it keeps acne at bay and specifically with this moisturizer, I have combonation skin. Some spots oily some drier and have always had a difficult time finding a moisturizer & face-wash combo that don't make my oiliness worse throughout the day. This moisturizer is AMAZING!!!!! It evens out my oiliness & dryness without being ridiculous!! I 1000% LOVE THIS MOISTURIZER!!!!!!! Thank you soooooo much!!!!!! =) 06/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by If this product were unscented it would be perfect. I love how this product works but I find the scent unpleasant. Any plans for an unscented version? 06/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MAKES ME FEEL POSITIVELY RADIANT! My sister reccommended this product about a month ago,,,I had to go buy my own bottle. I don't like to wear a lot of makeup but need to even out some redness etc. This little bottle does exactly that! This moisturizer is so light non greasy it goes on so smooth. Go out and get your self a bottle! I am 50 and this is all I use any more. Thank you! 06/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes my skin look more beautiful than makeup! I have to wear a high SPF daily due to my history of skin cancer. Not only does Aveeno positively radiant moisturizer have the SPF I need, but it makes my face look more radiant than makeup. I used to try to cover up my freckles with concealer, but after trying this product, it's all I wear. I look radiant! Thank you Aveeno! 05/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I found the product too oily to wear in our humidity without putting powder on top of it. It left my face very shiny and sticky. 05/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do NOT use on sensitive skin! Don't use if you have sensitive skin! Since the packaging says that it's hypoallergenic, I assumed that it would be ok, but it wasn't. The first day I used the product, I liked the smell and texture, and it blended well, but my skin stung. The next day, it had a chemical reaction, and my skin started turning red, along with the stinging. My eyes also started watering and burning from the lotion. By the end of the second day, I started breaking out and got something like a hive on my face. Day 3, I wore it because I didn't have an alternative, but quickly went out and bought a different product that is specifically for sensitive skin (not Aveeno). I'm sure that, if you don't have sensitive skin, this is a good, high-quality product. However, if you DO have sensitive skin, stay away! 05/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best product ever! i love this product i used it for a week now and i already see the difference... my brown spots are fading... i wish they make a NIGHT CREAM TOO. 05/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Effective and So Convienient I am a red head and I work out-of-doors. It was recommended by my Dermatologist that I use a good moisurizer as well as a sun screen with at least an SPF of 30. This one product gives me both in one application. I love it. 04/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by not oily and very fresh i use this after a shower on my face because it gets to dry and i works really well and keeps my face from getting dry but not oily. Ive used it for a long time and would continue using it because it makes my skin feel fresh and clean. 03/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I use this both in the summer and winter and alone or under makeup. Moisturizes without feeling heavy or greasy and it really does even out skin tone. I use it everyday. 01/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great face lotion I have used this lotion for aprox 3 years, and it's the best moisturizer I have owned, and I have used plenty of them. It was recommended by my dermatologist because of skin discolorations and it clears out my skin, although its a long process but it does its job and serves as a moisturizer and has sunscreen protection. Highly recommended! 01/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Made my skin so soft and cleared my breakouts. Love it so much!! 01/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ♥BEST PRODUCT♥ I had severe acne. After continuos visits to my dermatologist, my acne has stopped but there were still acne scars. My derm. suggested this product, after the first use u see a difference. Non greasy, clean smell, and it adds a beautiful glow. Approx. after a few weeks i realized fading of my acne scars. This product also has sunscreen which is great during the winter and summer in order to prevent from future scarring. Absolutely Love it! 12/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by i had 2nd.and 3rd degree burns on my face,your protect positively radiant after my burns were cleaned and taking care of for over 8wks.i went back to my favorite, positively radiant with sun screen..no one can even tell i ever had 2nd.and 3rd.degree burns on my face..check my photos.no one even believes i'm 50yrs.old..i Love,Love this product ;x) sad,thing is i'm dis-abled and all most out,and i can't afford to buy..i dnt.know what i am going to do with out it:o( please,have a heart,check my profile pic.and you will see how good it even out my skin after burns..could you send a free coupon..i could be a great spokes person for your products.. 12/15/2011
1-30 of 34 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew395
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp