See All Reviews
Avatar: The Last Airbender - The Complete Book I (Full Frame)
Avatar: The Last Airbender - The Complete Book I (Full Frame)
$12.30
List Price: $39.99
You Save: $27.69 (69%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Avatar Bought this for my husband for Father's Day. He absolutely loves it and can't wait to buy the second edition that comes out in August! 07/09/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved It! I loved watching Avatar on TV and when I missed episodes, I was always angry. It was and still is my favorite show and I was so happy when they started coming out on DVD. It was great and I cant wait to get the second one! 10/12/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Movie great Great movies. It was everything that I hoped it would be and more. Exciting and action packed cartoons. Looking forward to the next chapter to come out so that I can purchase that as well. 10/22/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Avatar: The Last Airbender - The Complete Book I ( Great start to the Avatar series, can't wait for the movie and season 4 09/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by had to buy the whole series I absolutely love the whole series, this wonderful funny clean family entertainment - it's just perfect. Even my husband and I enjoyed this animated series. This series makes you laugh out loud, and makes you addicted to watch it over and over ... we were all intrigued by the complexity of the characters, the quest, and the underlying philosophy and spirituality - greatly enjoy and recommend this!!!! 10/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this series! The only problem with it is that every disc starts off with previews. It's annoying, but easily bypassed. So even with that slight hiccup, totally worth it. 08/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great series and fun for everyone. 07/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST CARTOON EVER!!! This series has everything, action, suspense, romance and even a little bit of horror. I loved it and I'm a 29 year old woman. I noticed this website alerts you (when purchasing) that this is unrated. So if you're a parent worried about what your kids watch, rest easy because this story has a lot of great morals. Although there is some violence, it teaches that there are consequences to those actions. 07/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast shipping and DVDs were in perfect, new, and functional condition. The best Nick Jr. cartoon ever! It's funny with lots of action and a tiny bit of drama! 05/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gift I bought this as a present for my cousin in california and even had it gift wrapped which was a pretty great deal. I own all 3 books myself and she loved the movies so much she asked me to get them for her. I watched the first set of episodes and was hooked on the series. Each episode is worth the money and time. 01/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by avatar series great gift idea 12/19/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made my husband happy After watching the movie "Avatar - The Last Airbender, Book One" we were not enthusiastic about it. My husband then came across the TV show on the satelite and fell in love with it, but was dissappointed that he wasn't able to watch it without missing episodes. So, I got all 3 books and my husband, our 2 young boys (3-4), and I sat down and watched these as a family. Our boys no longer play "Fight!" They now play that they are the Avatar & Fire Nation. Which is great, because there's no more injuries :) 11/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by avatar fan I bought this after realizing just how much I loved this series and that I would honestly want to watch it again and again. Great price and a great product that is entertaining for anyone at any age. 09/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent dvd I love the Avatar series. It teaches good morals and is very entertaining. My son and I watch it over and over! 08/17/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great buy This is a perfect price for an awesome product! I bought this for my son's birthday and we've enjoyed watching each episode together. I would recommend this to anyone, even those who haven't seen the live-action film based on it. 08/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Book One : Water I had not seen any of Avatar before the end of June of 2010. My friend had watched them and wanted me to see the cartoon before seeing the movie. When it was on TV I did not really pay much attention to it. I wish I had. By the end of the first book I was interested to see more. The first book is very well written. It has a good plot, wonderful character development, hilarious comedy and just a hint of romance. Great for anyone, kids and adults alike. Most of the episodes also have a good message and teach valuable life skills. I hope to purchase this soon.(Don't be turned off by the fact that it is anime.) 07/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Fun for the Whole Family This show is marketed for children, but well worth enjoying for adults too. Similar in style to Japanese animation, with excellent voice acting and a hooking plotline. Highly recommended. 06/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm going to college this fall and this is my all time favorite show that was on nickelodeon and I am not going to be able to get cable in college and won't be able to watch any of my shows. I wouldn't go to college without it. Hopefully I can get my roommate to like it as much as I do. 08/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Love the AVATAR! We bought the whole set for Christmas and it is great. It is expensive but we love it so much and we think it is timeless and we will have it and watch it for a long long time. 12/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great show filled with comedy, action, and a little romance. Upon first viewing it, it has become my favorite television show. The extras are fun to see and made the dvd more fun to watch and expirience. The comentary of a few of the episodes is done by creaters who are good at entertaining you and keeping you interested. I would recomend anyone to watch the show if they have never seen it and buy the dvds if they have and have found, like me, what a great show it is. 06/24/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by a real family film Avatar has become a family experience across the nation. Originally thought to be aimed at the 7-12 year old audience of Nickelodeon, it has attracted families and others from 8-80. A fun, serious, and funny series. Well worth the price. 06/03/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by awsome price I am a fan of this anime series. I want to see it when I feel like it though. I looked at other sources, and it sold close to a hundred dollars there. I was surprised to see it at walmart being sold for less than fifty. Now I can watch this whenever I want, and I got a better deal than I though I could ever get on this! Thank you Walmart! 05/25/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Good set of DVD's for the whole fam 04/16/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Avatar Great series, teaches great values. 02/17/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by An epic adventure Avatar may be the greatest animated series ever made in the U.S. An epic story, compelling and hilarious characters, brilliant... everything, to say the least. All this is well embodied in the first book's DVD collection, all in one box set. Though there could have been some work on the special features... it is still a great pleasure to take the story of Aang, Zuko and the others home. 1000 stars out of 10. 12/15/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome My Husband and I are hooked on Aang and his posse!!! I am not very fond of cartoons or anime of any type, but this however will change people's minds who were like me at first. Like my son would say "It's Awesome!!!" 09/17/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great boxset This series is one of my favorites, a must-see for fans of great animation. Very well priced, as I checked a few other places and found it ranging in price from $53-$70. Yikes! I can't wait for Book 2 to be available so that I can continue my collection. 09/01/2007
1-28 of 28 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw396
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp