Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great I don't have the Avanti appliance but, what I have are small. I needed to go up with the dryer & did not like the wall mount instructions for my dryer. I rent & don't like making holes in other peoples walls. I was using a chest of drawers to set my dryer on. This stand was the best fit for what I needed. The price beat the other 2 stores that carry same item. It was very easy, with a picture from web site & instructions, I had it together & in place in 30 minutes. Dryer fit perfect, the stand is very sturdy & my top load washer slid right in place. There is room between the 2 to place a shelf & still be able to open top load washer. It is strudy, same design as higher priced ones. I did not use the tools supplied to attach it to the wall. The design lets it stay in place. Since I found myself pulling the washer out a bit with each use I decided to use the washer space for storage & leave the washer sitting out a bit. I found clear plastic containers that fit in the washer space & stacked up to the dryer. In a 420 Sq.Ft. apartment, storage is always welcome. Now I can use the top of my chest of drawers, have extra storage behind washer & dryer is up out of the way. Since I am on second floor I placed a "comfort mat" under the stand, plastic containers & washer sits on it. Noise proof. 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super sturdy rack for compact washer dryer. This rack is sturdy and attractive. The assembly was easy. The rack allows room for the top load Haier compact washer, and the front load Haier dryer on top. We didn't even need to attach the wall brackets since it is such a sturdy unit! 12/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by unstable I really disliked the Avanti mounting rack. As I got it home I was excited and put it together. There were no screws, bolts, or nuts so I was surprised. When I put it together it was a snap together. It was so weak and wobbly as soon as I put the dryer on it was completely unstable. I didn’t like this product and I think it was a horrible unnecessary purchase. I think putting the dryer on the floor would do just as good. I returned it the next day. 10/06/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by can flip the Avanti sign if you have a Haier set! I bought this to add storage space to my small laundry room, but I am using the shelf for laundry products NOT a dryer. I have a Haier not Avanti and I think it would be too heavy. That said, it is easy to assemble. Took me 1 hour max time to assemble and it looks good. The plastic pieces are a bit flimsy but they include extras. You don't need tools. 10/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product The Avanti Mounting Bracket is a great product. Sturdy and convient. 11/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pefect fit and STABLE! I bought this bracket for a washer and dryer going into my RV, and it fit perfectly for the appliances. It also has hardware to stabilize it to the wall, which keeps it from moving when I'm going down the road. Very nice metal frame with durable plastic racks, weight was not an issue even when the dryer is full of clothes straight from the washing machine. 05/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice dryer rack If you buy the dryer to go with the washer the dryer rack is a must, in my opinion. Where else would I put the dryer? It was very low to the ground, too much bending, and space is scarce in my apartment. The construction is good. It fit together well. The only issue is when the dryer is running the rack sways side-to-side. That is easily taken care of by installing the brackets that come with it to studs in the wall behind the washer/dryer setup. We put ours in the bathroom and installed a diverter to the shower head so we could attach the cold inlet hose to the washer permanently and ran the hose across the top of the shower door encasement down the back to the washer. There was enough room next to the dryer to put a power strip with surge protection next to the dryer. The dryer is attached to the mounting bracket by the feet. I placed an arrow pointing to the feet. I turn the exhaust fan on and put a fan blowing into the bathroom when the dryer is going. Beats going to the laundry room. 07/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! This mounting bracket is perfect for my Haier portable washer and dryer. The dryer fits perfectly on the shelf and the washer slides right into the space underneath. Well worth my money. 03/04/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Serves its purpose If you are unable to attach the rack to the wall, like me, then the rack shifts quite a bit while the dryer is in operation. The welded joints could have been done a bit better. One of them snapped while I was assembling the rack but it is still useable. If it gets any worse I'll just have someone weld it better for me. 03/12/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avanti Mounting bracket THIS IS THE WORST THING I HAVE EVER PUT TOGETHER!!!! Very hard, has no directions and all you have to follow is the picture on the box. Little black pieces fly all over the place when putting together. I have had numerous put together projects that were bigger and more complex that were easier to put together. DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE!!!!!!! 01/04/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as sturdy as I would have liked I ended up returning this product because it was not as sturdy as I would have liked. I felt more comfortable putting the dryer on the floor. 05/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great addition for the avanti dryer :0) Easy to put together and very sturdy.. Works perfect to hold the dryer :0) 03/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great. Just what I was looking for. I have ordered 2 things from Walmart and bought many more from the store and I am more than pleased with all my items. I got a portable dryer from walmart also and I am really pleased with it. 10/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent for the stackable washer and dryer that I bought. It is very sturdy and fits perfectly in the small space in my bathroom. 08/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my need! My Avanti Mounting Bracket not only serves my purpose but looks great while doing so! I use the mounting bracket next to my sink in the kitchen and it fits in perfectly. There was no need to use the mounting wall braces since the bracket is strong enough to stand alone. A great looking bracket, beautifully constructed, that actually makes my kitchen look and feel more user-friendly. 06/14/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use I was reluctant to buy this stand. It seems expensive for what it is- a simple snap together metal shelving unit. But, since I did not want to install our Haier dryer on the wall, it was the next best thing. Glad we bought it. It's easy to put together and works well. We do have it secured to the wall, but it probably wasn't neccassary to do so. The unit shakes slightly when there is a heavier load of clothes drying in the dryer. 06/12/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Product - but may have been a return This is a nice product. But upon opening the box I noticed that the shipping tabs were in a bag - I thought they were parts. they were caps used for shipping protection. During assembly I found that I was missing 2 "E" leg posts which increased the height of the dryer shelf for top load washers. Since my washer is portable and I pull it out from the dryer anyway, I was ok assembling them without the "E" leg posts. So BE SURE to check the parts. 03/28/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hard to put together and appear unstable 02/15/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by returned this item This was missing 4 parts of the legs and 15 of these little plastic bracket pieces. I returned it no problem at my local Wal-Mart. 07/14/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth 75.00 I bought this to save space in my little apartment. I purchased the washer and dryer to go with it. Those I love. But the self I hate. It needs to be two inches wider on top so the dryer sitting on top has room to move forward so the self can be flush against the wall. As it is now the vent sits two inches off the back and there is agap between the wall and shelf. And I don't feel this one self wonder is worth what I paid. 02/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love it. it works perfect I love it I will Naver get a neither washer and dryer in my life . 05/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love it!!!!!! I have had the unit for about 6mo. and it has done everything it is suppose to do w/o error, and gets the clothes clean. Having an option of a long or short wash is great. Move of the time we use the short wash unless we have something that is really dirty. I bought the washer a year ago, then the dryer, and the stand to match. We have to move the washer to the sink, but that is only because I haven't bought a longer hose. We live in a small two bedroom unit, with not a lot of space, so these units stack over each other on the same shelving. The washer and dryer can handle two queen sheets w/o stuffing them in. or three pair of levi and three long sleeve shirts chonies and socks to boot. Way ta go! 07/23/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Half Review I can only give a good review for the most part this arrived before the items its intended to hold but putting it together with my boyfriend was easy a bit much at first but then you get the hang of it as soon as you get the first steps going in each segment. We rent so were not trying to wall mount it and it seems sturdy being just free standing at the moment I will be back to make a full review as soon as I get the washer and dryer. 12/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stand I got it home missing 4 legs.waiting over a week then opening with missing parts 12/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Product! I was initially quite annoyed that the only space I had in my apartment complex was for a very small and stacked washer and dryer combo. This product has changed my mind! There is no agitator, so the washing machine is VERY gentle on your clothes. The dryer is perhaps a tiny bit small, but not so much to really bother me at all. I love this set. I also purchased the mounting bracket in the picture and think it was also well worth the money. This set comes with the faucet adapter but can also be attached to separate hot and cold water inputs. Setting up the dryer was a bit difficult as the vent on the back is a weird rectangle shape, but with a little clever bending and shaping, I was able to make it fit. For the price, you can't do better! 08/20/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice little shelfing unit For the price I wasn't really impressed. The directions were not that great and it took me awhile to figure out exactly how it all fit together. It's not all that sturdy, but I didn't mount mine to the wall. Overall it does hold my portable dryer and washer so it does serve it's purpose. I just think for the price it should have been a bit better quality overall. 08/28/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by . top shrlf not adjustable 08/18/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor very poor construction 07/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 great Great bracket 06/04/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unstable This mounting bracket and its instructions were very difficult to assemble. Also, it lacks stability when you place the dryer. A relative placed a "tie belt" over it and secured it to the bracket; otherwise, it felt as if the bracket and the dryer would topple forward whenever the dryer door was opened. 04/26/2014
1-30 of 40 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew230
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp