Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 601 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check Out the Wattage The Magic Bullet makes models in 250 wattage, 350 wattage, and 500 wattage. The 250 wattage one is not good for much. Make sure this model is at least 350 wattage. 06/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I use this every day! I use this product every day and have not been disappointed. I make baby food out of frozen fruit and vegetables every day AND I make smoothies for myself and my older kids almost every day. Using a traditional blender I would never have time to do this. The trick here is that it comes with several different mixing containers instead of just one big container. I even put my coffee grinder away and just use this now! The ONLY thing I would change...I wish it came with more of the smaller cups (for baby food). I have read other reviews that question the durability. I haven't had any problems with mine but I searched the internet for replacement parts (just in case). They can be purchased very reasonably. 08/07/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Blender Out There I have owned the same Magic Bullet for over 5 years now and it is truly the best blender you can buy. It crushes ice and mixes frozen drinks/smoothies in just a few seconds. You have to be careful when it locks on not to leave it on longer than the 30 seconds at a time or the motor will overheat. However I have never had the product stop working. Also make sure you tighten the blending base on very tight or it will leak. Easy to use, easy to clean. I would never buy another blender. 06/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great product for making quick foods this product is great because it is so easy to use my son who hates to cook or do anything in the kitchen he's ( 24 yrs old)now makes his own smoothies and is eating more fruits. I can finally do my own nacho sauce and chili sauce. My husband loves salsa and I've never made it until now. It was so easy and in a few minutes it was done. My husband loved the salsa. I can now do things I couldn't before . The bullet makes it so easy. I love it!!! 09/09/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Waste Your Money I received this as a gift and for the first 3 months, I loved it and used it to make smoothies. After only 3 months of use, though, the motor went completely dead. I contacted the manufacturer's (Home Land Housewares) customer support but, even though I registered the product online, you have to have the receipt for them to fix it. Since it was a gift and I didn't have the receipt, they wanted to charge me $20 for a new motor that I would have to install. For a $60 small blender, this is outrageous. I'm very disappointed in the dismal quality of this product and the terrible customer service. 12/06/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little too powerful - not consistent I am keeping this because I make homemade Chai Tea and it grinds to a fine powder, which is perfect for that job. It has made it much less time consuming. However, I found it left huge chunks of ice when trying to make smoothies. It might be okay if you don't add ice, just frozen fruit and juice. I couldn't make salsa because it was inconsistent with the chopping - some big chunks left and some so finely chopped it was almost a watery paste substance. I also tried to make omlettes and it obliterates anything you put in it. All in all, it's ok. I was hoping to purchase this and pitch my similar kitchen appliances, but that's not the case. 10/04/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT As Seen on TV This product works nowhere near as well as they make it look on T.V. Unless you like the smell of overheated metal parts being overworked to try to achieve the results seen on T.V. and leaky elements, I wouldn't recommend this at all! 09/11/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handy Product I purchased this for my wife as a birthday present. I myself have not used it but have seen it in action. It is a handy size and the portability of the containers are a nice feature. The blender itself does an adequate job. We mostly use it for protein shakes and the main complaint like all blenders, it does not blend the powder fully. There are still lumps of powder in the liquid. We have tried chopping some vegetables in it and were not quite getting the desired results we were after. It did turn the veggies into a mush more so than the desired chopped look we were after. Overall it is a nice size blender and for an instant breakfast or quick shake treat it does an adequate job. It doesn't seem to do the job a food processor would but works in a pinch. 02/28/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible I purchased this product because it claims to be able to chop, dice, and shred....along with blending and puree. Well, all it does is puree, and it even does a bad job at that! I tried a tomato first because I wanted to chop or dice it. no matter how I tried I just ended up with tomato juice with odd chunks in it. so then I thougth that an onion would be much easier since half the work is done for you just by the way an onion grows. I quartered a small onion and placed the onion in and used the "pulse". I ended up with onion juice with huge flat chunks of layers that it was unable to cut. If you want to ONLY make smoothies and juices, Im sure this thing is great, but if you want to use it for anything else I would definatley look elsewhere. I immediatley packaged it back up and returned it. 10/05/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was wanting a magic bullet for a very long time. I watched the infomercial 10 times before I decided to buy one. My husband and I used the bullet for about 6 months. It never really blended anything that well. Ice chunks were left in drinks and after about 6 months it stopped working all together. I assume the motor ran out. I don't want to ever see that stupid machine again. It is a waste of money. My advice is to buy a regular blender. This product is junk. I've never had an appliance stop working after 6 months. We take good care of our appliances too. I was shocked when it stopped working. Save your money and buy a real blender. 01/22/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by worth the money I have had my magic bullet for years. I love it. I purchased mine from a T.V. commercial, so that means I paid way too much postage, didn't know you could get this stuff from Wal-Mart. I did brake the plastic gear in it, after using it for years, but I think it was my fault. I bought a Farberware from Wal-Mart to replace it and I HATED it. so I called the company and had the base of the magic bullet replaced for $19.98, but it was worth it. I use mine everyday. I LOVE IT!!!! P.S. Mine from T.V. had a lot of extra pieces you could get, like a picture to make bigger batches of smoothies. too bad you can't get the accessories in the store. 01/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great recomendation My mother-in-law loves the bullet and told me to buy it after my black and Decker blender broke down. I am happy with this product especially the extra components that come with it-cups and lids. I also love shopping on walmart.com for small kitchen appliances because they are cheaper than Target. Macy's and Penney's and I just love the site to store function because you get what's not in the store at no ridiculous delivery cost. 01/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my Magic Bullet Blender! I was fascinated by the Magic Bullet commercials I watched on TV for about a year on the weekends. So I bought my first Magic Bullet in 2004. It's still is going strong. I never had an issue with it. I love the way it blends, fast and smooth, in about 2 minutes or less - usually less. I have used it to puree veggies for soups, made smoothies, salsas, humus, and blended my healthy protein drinks with it. The flattened two bladed piece is excellent for grinding whole coffee beans. I bought a second one in 2009 as a back up if the first one dies. My back up one is still in the box waiting to be used. I think as for smoothies and healthy drinks this is one of the best blenders to use. I have use ice cubes and frozen fruits and it pulverizes everything prefect. I highly recommend this product. The price was about $50 in 2004 it's worth every dollar I spent back then. Anytime a product last 10 years or more gets 5 stars from me. 01/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Read the Directions This is a great tool for the kitchen but read the directions. It is not meant to be on and blending for longer than a minute. You have to master the pulse. I make smoothies with it everyday and in the book it is suggested not to use large ice but given enough properly timed pulses ice size doesn't matter. Over all it is great and I love it. I have indeed been making better meals with it. 07/23/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed a child :( My mom bought this for my daughter, who has wanted one for a very long time. The first time she tried to use it, with nothing even in it, the plastic gear broke into pieces. I refuse to pay 19.95 shipping for a new base on something made so cheap, it will probably break again. So sad. 12/28/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not great for frequent smoothies I'm sure the Magic Bullet may do fine for certain light-duty kitchen chores, but if you're a smoothie or shake junkie, avoid the Bullet. I bought the shake at the start of my Body by Bi 90 Day Challenge, and I was disappointed after the first week. It struggles to crush ice, unless it's previously broken down or left to melt a bit prior to blending. A few small cubes may get crushed, but most bounce up and down on top of the blades. Frozen fruit may get blended, but only if you blend for nearly a minute or more (which you must do in increments since the machine says never to run the Bullet for more than a minute) and even then, I get large chunks. The blender cups are small and while convenient to use, limit it's usefulness. I'm down 25 pounds in 2 months doing two shakes a day, but its only because I gave the Bullet to my sister and upgraded to an Osterizer Beehive - which I LOVE! Use it 4 times a day (my partner does two shakes a day too) and it's never missed a beat. Save yourself the $$! If you plan on using your blender often, spend $10 more and get the Osterizer. All metal drive, huge glass jar and it makes shakes like a champ. 06/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I wanted one of these to prepare food for my baby. It works great for that. The only thing I was disappointed with was there should be another small cup to puree in. Otherwise it's great. I love making blizzards for my husband. It really works great for steaming small amounts of veggies but if it gets too hot and not enough liquid you can burn/melt the plastic. I would also put it on a plate as when it steams in the microwave the water you add runs all over. The other thing is you must wait quit some time after microwaving for food to cool before putting on the blade otherwise the seal falls out and you have water running everywhere. The one thing I could not find was if the items were BPA free so I do not steam veggies in there anymore. Great for bread crumbs! 10/26/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have had the Magic Bullet for about 6 months now and at first loved it!! While it sometimes doesnt blend whole frozen fruit the best, it was still drinkable. And then it came time to replace the seals, and I hate it now!! I cannot get the seals in as tight as the factory had them and every morning when making my smoothies for breakfast, it leaks everywhere making a mess!!! I am investing in a good old fashioned blender this weekend and getting rid of the Bullet and its mess!!!! 01/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great product This is the best blender ever. I use it everyday for fruit drinks , chop garlic, ginger, olives and all that..... It ends up with my other $200 big blender just sitting to gather dust. So easy to use and clean, just rinse. I also like the old fashion way of press down instead of push a button. I bought total 6 of them and give my family, friends as gift. Good things worthy sharing. Giulia 01/12/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't do the job Won't blend/chop frozen sliced strawberries much less ice. For making smoothies, as I said won't chop frozen items. It leaves large clumps of frozen items at teh top of the cup, because they can't get to the blades regardless of how much you shake it. Pros; sharp looking. Wife likes it to chop garlic & coffee beans. Cons: Won't chop frozen items worth a darn. The unit is loud. Over heats easy. 03/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by TV Magic Bullet Express - i.e. Nutribullet Exceeded my expectations. Out of thebox to first 'green', literally collard greens, shake in less than 30 minutes. No excess 'fillers' needed; just add water, pulse, pour, drink. Beats my Ninja Kitchen System hands down for this particular purpose. I will highly recommend AND Walmart's price @ <$50 was also wonderful since I'm on a fixed income! I picked mine up @ the local Walmart after ordering online. Arrived within one week. Seldom have I been more pleased. It felt like my birthday & Xmas all rolled into one. :) 03/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use This product is great my whole family likes it. It meets our needs perfectly. It is compact enough that we can bring it back and forth from camp without a problem. 09/02/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of Junk I got a magic Bullet as a gift, and after a few weeks it just locked up somehow. Apparently the gears inside the machine or the motor permanently froze up. It never did perform well to begin with, but it did make a nice thud when I tossed it into the garbage can. Get a traditional blender and skip this useless appliance. 12/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great gift! I purchased this for my niece, as a gift. she really enjoys it and uses it everyday. she lost 2lbs in two days and continues to lose weight. she makes her morning breakfast drinks in it. easy cleanup and simple to use.... makes a awesome gift! 09/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is a gem! Includes extras! I use mine for juicing. Be careful not to over fill. If you do just take a bit out, (grind, juice, process) then add back in later. 11/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good going Bullet!!! After I read some of the reviews on here, I was skeptical about buying this product. I have seen the infomercials over and over and also my wife wanted it. After looking at it in the store, I realized that it wasn't the same one as on TV. I bought it anyway and my wife has been happy ever since. She makes all kinds of concoctions with it and the kids LOVE the smoothies she makes. All in all, I think it was a great but. No, it's not the one as seen on TV, but if you would have taken a couple extra minutes to read the box, you would have figured that out. 04/26/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by leaked like a faucet I received my Magic Bullit, in great time, and after unwrapping it, I decided to make a frozen coke, so filling the mug half full of ice and coke, I started using the bullit and imediately it started to leak, so I tried it again, and again it leaked. So, then I changed the gasket, now I know why they give you 4 extra gaskets, and it still leaked. So now it is too late, I am packaging it all up and back to Wal Mart it goes. 01/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love/Hate this blender Let me explain... My brother gave me this as a Christmas gift about 4 or 5 years ago. I have used it virtually ever day to either make smoothies, blend ice for protein shakes, or use the two blade attachment to grind coffee. THIS LITTLE BLENDER HAS NOT MISSED A BEAT. Now the reason I hate it is that it has been so dependable that I cannot justify buying a larger, more expensive blender, even though they look so pretty sitting on the store shelves. LOL! If you're looking for a single serving workhorse, this blender cannot be beat. WORTH EVERY PENNY!!! 04/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not worth the money My wife got this to make smoothies per her nutrionist/dietician , this was useless. spend the money that this costs on a blender 09/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best for Shakes u can make any fruit shakes in less than minute.. Its useless in grinding dry vegtables etc. . Liquds ( water or milk ) must for it blend or mix. i daily make around 5 glass 02/05/2014
1-30 of 475 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew305
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp