Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent grill Way better grill then the GT Redi-Set-Go.I have had no problem with this grill,have been using it for 3 weeks,no sticking,unlike the other. 08/28/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Maybe I am being biased. But I owned a George Foreman grill some 10 years ago and even though this unit comes with interchangeable grill plates, I am still disappointed with its performance. It does not heat well or evenly and on my several usages, had to resort to cooking using my pan or pot. Disappointed@ 09/02/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but probably not what you're expecting... The unit is quite a bit smaller than it appears on TV. The heating element does not disburse even heat giving you uneven cooking with most plates. The omelet plate doesn't cook the top part of the omelet very well and kind of sticks to the bottom plate. The biggest bummer is that the "Non-Stick" plates are not really Non-Stick. You have to spay them with non-stick spray EVERY time you're gonna use it, which defeats the purpose. Overall "ok" but definitely not the bargain or quality that it appears to be on TV. Probably wouldn't recommend it unless you got the extra money. 07/21/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 JUNK NO CONTROLS! PLUG IT IN UNPLUG IT! THAT'S IT NO TIMER NO WAY ST SET TEMP. SHOULD BE $10.00 OR LESS 01/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product for quick cooking Even though this was not as big of a grilling it got the job done quickly. As long as my wife likes something this easy to use the better my meals will be. 11/28/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by A BAKED ON MESS! My first attempt at using this pan was my last, I returned it to the store the next day. Everything stuck to it, even with non-stick cooking spray. Had I read the reviews BEFORE purchasing it I would have known it didn't get good ratings. Oh well... 07/08/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Not working after 6 days...REALLY? Save your money and buy another grill. I purchased this grill 6 days ago and while it did seem kind of cheap quality when compared to other grills I figured hey if it only last a year I would be happy because it will make my life easier. I used it everyday for breakfast and dinner and it worked fine, even made some pretty good burgers. Came home Friday after a LONG week of work, plug it in (5 different outlets) and guess what? It does NOT WORK! Taking it back in the morning and buying a proven product...the Foreman grill. The only reason it gets 1 star is because negative star is not a choice. Very very disappointing! 08/31/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product worked three times before shorting out. I used it literally 3 times. Took it back and bought a George Foreman instead. 01/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love to use this for quick easy sandwiches. This grill is smaller than I thought it would be. The plates are thinner than other grill plates. But I still like to use it for fast easy grilling. I have a larger grill for cooking more items. 08/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and versatile little grill I absolutely love this grill. I use it all the time for cooking panni sandwiches, waffles, hamburgers, chicken breast and omelets. Its great for making food for just one or two people. It's small and doesn't take up much space, and it is very easy to clean. I just throw the plates into the dishwasher. I haven't had any issues with sticking (including melted cheese), and the food comes out really delicious. I get juicy chicken breasts from this grill that are way better than oven baked. A few things you should keep in mind: don't use metal on the non-stick plates. Always use plastic or wood utensils. This should be a no-brainer, but if you scratch the surface of a non-stick pan/pot then its going to stick. Likewise, don't use a scouring pad to clean the plates, only use a soft sponge so you don't scratch it up. Don't over fill the grill with food. Too much food will take a long time to cook or won't cook properly. You should be able to fully close the grill without forcing it shut. I've had this grill for over a year, and it is still working wonderfully. It is small enough that I can take it to a friend's house to make waffles or doughnuts. For me, this was a good buy. 08/04/2013
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw470
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp