See All Reviews
As Seen on TV AB Circle Pro Machine
As Seen on TV AB Circle Pro Machine
$66.83
List Price: $98.00
You Save: $31.17 (32%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 456 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not what I Expected..Better! I spent 6 months reading, researching, and reviewing this product before I finally bought it. What a waste of time. I love this product. I heard so many bad things that I called the company. There are two versions of this machine the original and the new and improved. The one you want has a gray metal rail around the red circle. They have improved the chipping, grinding and wheel damage this way. There was a problem with the rollers but they gauranteed me it has been fixed with this model. It even has a replacement roller with it "just in case". I have had it for a month now and three of us use it daily. I am the heaviest at 200 pounds. I used cooking spray (pam) on the metal ring at first because of reviews, but haven't needed it since. Wow do we all see a difference. I have severe lower back issues and for me this machine is solving those. I have been without back pain for two weeks now!!! The only real issue we see is that you feel like you are falling out of the knee bowls all the time no matter how you try it. So we turned them backwards....problem solved. We have told everyone we know to buy one!!! Thanks Ab Circle Pro! 02/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ab Circle Results I purchased the ab circle after reading several reviews. I noticed some negative, but decided to check it out for myself. I could feel the pull on muscles from my shoulders to my thighs immediately. After a week of only 3 - 6 minutes a day I could see my body slimming down. How great is that! I am pleased with my ab circle. 03/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by dont judge by negative reviews I've read bad reviews about this product on several sites so i put off buying it for 2months.i then decided to see for myself,the worse case scenario is the reviews are right but i still could get a refund so it's not a loss.well i just got it this wk and it is great.Immediately you feel the workout.If you are consistent with the workout COMBINED with eating healthy I don't see how you couldn't see results.My husband is a soldier who works out everyday and even he enjoys it. other pros:assembly is easy, takes about 5min.,it fits under our bed.i also suggest only about 4-5minutes workout a couple times a day don't overdue it. HOWEVER; I do recommend oiling it before you use it,as others have stated.And this is not the newest version,i recommend the new version w/gray handles.And the knee inserts that come are not good enough, you need to buy some knee pads. 04/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by After reading reviews at many website I was prepared for what the ab circle would require to work. Everyone has problems with the rollers and some had ways to help fix the problem. After buying it from a local Wal-Mart I assembled it and like expected had problems within the first 10 mins. The powder coating started to transfer to the roller within mins of using it. I had read that sanding off the powder coating (voiding any and all warranties) fixed that problem. After doing so the rollers still continued to get worse. So my permanent fix to this problem was to take the rollers to a local machine shop and have new ones made out of steel. They cost me an additional $50.00 and after instilling they were worth every penny. They glide over the rail so smoothly and made the machine work better then with the original rollers. I recommend this machine but be prepared to fix it from the start and if you do it right it will work great for you. 01/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hoping it's Good I received my Ab Circle and began using it daily. I really enjoyed it and found it quite challenging. I'm having to return the product for a defective roller. One of the rollers on the Circle has a flat side worn on it after only a week of use. I called the company and I'm having to repack and send the machine back. I am choosing to get the Circle replaced because I like the results I feel I could get from it. However, I will be inspecting my new Circle when it gets here on a daily basis. If I have any further problems I don't think I'll give it a third chance. 10/10/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by ab circle pro I luv the ab circle pro!!! It was difficult at first but now I notice my abs are tighter and some of my clothes I've had from 2 summers ago are fitting looser..but the real story is the comments I get from friends family and coworkers..and unlike alot of reviews I've read I haven't had any problems w/ the machine falling apart and have had it over a month now..I keep the rollers and the track oiled w/ pam cooking spray and hopefully it will last me (knock on wood) 05/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This worked my entire core and was so mcuh FUN!! I loved riding it while I watched TV... I'm hooked..and the cardio benefit rocked!! Thanks WalMart 08/31/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! I am so impressed with this product. I have had three babies in the period of 4years and I have a hard time getting rid of the extra fat around my stomach area. I have only been using it for only 5 days and I lost 5lbs and when I suck in my stomach it actually goes in! I still hae a lot of work to do but I am very motivated. At first when you use it you may find it hard to move it with your knees, but it's all in the hip, just swing it and have fun. I do it for 5 min. a day every day on the begginner, nothing fancy while I watch Dr Oz in the morning. I start bursting sweat within the first 2min of using this thing and it comes with a 3min workout dvd which I plan to watch and also a doable 10day slim down nutrutional plan. 09/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLANT I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT FROM WALMART.COM AND I LOVE IT ALREADY. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE PRODUCT AND CAN FEEL AND SEE THE DIFFERENCE ALREADY. THE KNEE PADS THAT THEY PROVIDED ARE GREAT BUT THEY KEPT SLIPPING OUT OF THE HOLDER. I SUPER GLUED THEM TO THE INSIDE OF THE KNEE SUPPORT. I ALSO USED CRISCO OIL ON THE CIRCLE TO HELP WITH GLIDING. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE. 03/03/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fundamentally Flawed, but fixable My wife and I read review after review about this product. The majority of them spoke about rollers wearing out very quickly. We thought it might have been operator error or misassembly by consumers. When we received it, I got it ready and we tried it out. 4 minutes! and one of the rollers wore a flat edge. Called ACP and got a free replacement roller kit, but did not want the same results all over again. So, before installing the new rollers, I sanded the top of the rail to bare metal and polished it smooth. We have 4 weeks on our rollers and they still look new. With this simple fix, we can now enjoy the benifits of our machine. It really does work. 11/30/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Workout, Recommeded with Some Caveats I am generally pleased with my AbCircle. I was hesitant to try it because there are some real horror stories in some of these reviews, but most said that Walmart had a very reliable return policy, so I decided to take the chance. The AbCircle comes basically assembled, it's very fast and simple. Before I used my AbCircle at all, I sprayed on some canola cooking spray onto the track because a lot of people had trouble with the wheels and suggested this. Apply it liberally, seriously don't be stingy or you won't get a smooth gliding action. I worked really well for me. I use my AbCircle most days for at least 20minutes (I have had it for 3 weeks). I have not seen any degrading of the wheels like some people have and I am not petitte (I am around 250lbs and the weight limit is 270lbs so I was a little concerned that I would). A set of replacement wheels was also included in case the first set wear out. I have to say that the Ab circle is really ridiculously fun, which helps encourage you to stick with your exercise regiment (I know that's been a problem for me and others in the past). It is hard sometimes to just walk past it and I find myself exercising even whenever I had planned on skipping a day for some reason. I have noticed that I feel a great deal more balanced/steady and I feel stronger and leaner, however this is definitely not a magic-bullet-miracle for weight loss. I have noticed some more definition in my arms, abs, butt and lovehandles. Another important point is that if you have knee or back problems do not use this machine. I haven't had any problems with it, but I could see it easily aggravating an existing condition. Another minor thing is that the handle bars are kind of hard and after a while on the AbCircle they made my hands kind of sore, but then I wrapped some soft fabric around the handles and haven't had any more trouble. I would recommend the AbCircle, but if you do get one, buy it from somewhere where you can easily return it in case you end up being someone with a lot of trouble with the machine, it seems to be hit or miss. 02/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far I love it! I have had the Ab Circle Pro for almost two weeks. I really love it! Do I feel that doing ONLY the Ab Circle Pro will help you burn fat? I am not sure, but I do feel that you can really tone your abs with it when you use it in addition to your weight & cardio program. There were no problems with the shipment - I ordered both the Ab Circle Pro. It was simple to put together. I had read several reviews before ordering it, so as others recommended, I sprayed the middle with some WD40 (to lessen squeaking). I also rubbed some vegetable oil on the tracks for the rollers. This has made it nice & smooth. The first 2-3 times I did have some minor knee discomfort, but as I monitored my form on the machine, this is no longer a problem. I use the 20min workout (which is actually about 16mins) and I adjusted the machine for the Intermediate level. I think that getting the proper form down is KEY (back in neutral alignment, looking straight ahead & not downwards, making sure core is over the center of the Ab Circle Pro). I do feel it working my abs - especially during the "Ab Circle Hold-Em" move. 11/30/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by helpful AB Circle Pro, It takes getting use to at first. This is met for a taller person (over 5'6'') I had to hold on to the ream of the disk and swing my body. The pin holding the two knee cups kept coming out so I had to tape that down. And I had to apply "Vaseline petroleum jelly" to the rollers to make the rollers roll more smoothly. And I had to lower the disk so my knees would not slide out of the knee cups. Other then that it is a great product. No knee problems yet. I only had this product only a week. So I cannot comment on this product too much. I order some extra upgraded rollers just in case, Walmart said it was free. But you have to order from AB Circle Pro contact their customer service. 11/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It Love this product! I had it "shipped to store" in case I wanted to return it. When it came I couldn't wait to use it. I have it set up at work in a spare room, and I use it "at least" 2 times a day for 3-4 minutes, 5 days a week. This was very easy to put together, with very simple instructions. I was a little leary after reading some of the reviews, however, it is a very sturdy, well made product, that moves very smoothly. I took the advice in the instructions, getting a small can of WD-40, cleaning it and keeping it rubbed with the oil regularly and it works great. I've only been using for 3 weeks now and already notice the difference in the way my clothes fit, and in the increased muscle tone and strength in my arms. 08/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Love this machine! I use it everyday and it works! Saw it on tv and wasn't too sure, but no I love it!!! I've already lost 1 jean size in about a week! :) 03/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does What It Says So far so good. I enjoy using this product. I see results already! I feel that is a great workout, you work more than just your abs. I feel it in my arms, back, shoulders and chest. Work up a pretty good sweat! 03/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised I have never written a product review before, but I read a lot of them before I make a purchase. I had decided not to buy this product because of all the negative reviews about the quality; but when I saw it on the WalMart site I noticed that the machine is different than pictured on the product site. I have had no problems with the one I ordered from WalMart. The outer ring is gray metal, not painted red, so there has been no paint flaking at all. The rollers run smoothly so far (after 2 wks of about 15-20 minutes per day.) I will be ordering the upgraded rollers since they are offered free and will need to be replaced eventually. Setup was easy. The gel knee pads are thin and not very helpful, so I do have to add extra padding for the knees; I also rub the ring down with cooking spray and a paper towel like other users suggest--it keeps the unit from squeaking and keeps movement smooth. It's not for those who expect miracles--like the obviously stretched and Photoshopped "before and after" shots on the box; but it makes the abs burn and gets the heartrate up. (You get a better burn/workout if you keep your abs tight throughout the motion.) I don't expect a rock-hard "beach body" from ANYTHING in 6 minutes a day, but any exercise is better for you than none; and I like that I can use it while I watch TV instead of just sitting on the couch. I think some of the results claims are pure hype, but I would recommend it to those who just want to get some daily exercise without going out in the heat/rain/cold, driving to a gym, or killing their backs down on the floor. I would also say that you have to be realistic or you will always be disappointed; if ANY product could make us thin in effortless minutes a day while we eat donuts and burgers, no one would be overweight. Some effort is required on your part. As for quality, Walmart.com has been very reliable so far, and I have had no problem with this product missing parts or falling to pieces; a lower price would have been nice, but WalMart has the lowest price I've seen 08/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this machine!! I bought this product 3 months ago, used it on a daily basis, didnt change my diet, and I lost 35 lbs...I did have a few problems with it, but nothing i couldnt fix myself. With the wheels being a little stiff, i rubbed Crisco oil on it and it hasnt given me any problems since. And i had a problem with the middle bar, it kept popping off, I just used a rubberband on the bottom n that worked out fine..LOL Overall definitely worth the money!!! 10/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I used this product religiously 3 times a day for 2 weeks and it helped me lose about 12lbs. It is a great product! 07/15/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Try at your risk... First of all, Kudos to Walmart for their return policy. I purchased this product after careful online research of both AB Circle and the customer reviews. I am especially thankful to one customer, who shared that he bought it from Walmart, thus saving on shipping (thank you, you saved me $35 on return shipping!). I did not expect perfection, but after using it no more than 10 times, I realized, that at the rate that it was peeling off and falling appart, it will not last long, and therefore, I cannot afford it. However, I feel blessed that I was able to try it and get my own opinion. It came with a cracked plastic leg cap, that is supposed to help it stay in place when you exercise, then the paint on the rail started to peel off, increasing friction, until it became uncomfortable to exercise. As my husband started taking it apart after I decided I am returning it, he noticed, that the wheel bearings were breaking as well, and for the record - I am NOT that heavy. All I can say - if you want to try AB Circle, minimize your risk by purchasing it at Walmart with their no questions asked return policy. You can save on shipping by ordering it to be delivered to the store, or if a shipping special is offered (I paid $0.97 for home delivery). Maybe it will work for you, unfortunately it did not for us. On the bright side - this product has a potential, if the manufacturer removes the flaws, and I hope they are reading my comment, because I would maybe try it again, if I knew it was improved, because it does have a painless, yet definite effect on the whole body, just like the advertisement claims. But again - I would only buy it from Walmart, so I could be safe that I will get my money back in full in case it dissapoints me again, because I was buying to USE it. 11/14/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 I love the results of the ab circle so much that i purchased a second one after the first one almost literally fell apart. This time I purchased it from Wal-Mart just in case it falls apart again. I didn't send the first one back due to the shipping being a bit excessive. It delivers great results. I first started using the ab circle pro machine in May 2009 and went from size 7 to a size 3. All of my friends have asked to borrow it. I say "sorry, gotta get your own!" Its not durable enough to pass around. My husband is now using it after seeing what it has done for me. 01/03/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonder Sooo...I was really skeptical about this thing but I am beyond ecstatic over it.. 1. I use it 4-5 times a week as a supplement to my diet and exercise routine. I love it. Im already seeing results and i FEEL the difference also; which is very important in a diet/fitness plan. I would recommend this ONLY to people who are serious about losing weight/keeping toned. 2. The only downfall is that it weighs 25 lbs, and is NOT easy to store in your house. It is wide, which makes sense for the exercises you will be doing but even when you lay it down, its thick. The knee-pads give it a few extra inches off the floor. 3. Other than that, the machine does what they advertise, its just the whole storage part that was kinda of a lie. But, if you can get the machine, get it. You will love it....PLEASE do your research before getting it. See videos of it on youtube, read review, anything...and make sure that you WANT to get it...don't do it to be lazy... :) 04/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I purchased my ab circle pro a week ago and I can really feel the workout it's supposed to give you. I noticed that if you arch you back in It works your love handles really well and if you arch your back out It works your obliques very well. Don't forget to keep your arms straight, otherwise you won't get a good workout. I love this product, It works great and I would recommend it to everyone. 01/02/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by This machine is poorly constructed, it is very very very hard on your knees, and it is noisy. 09/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I can feel the difference when I use this product. 01/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this thing!!!!!! I was using the treadmill and felt like I would have to walk to Japan to actually feel any benefit. In just the short time I have had the AC Pro (three weeks), I am feeling the effects already. I am almost 40 and could stand to lose a few lbs. and this machine has been perfect. For some reason, you can't walk by it without using it, my 19 and 11 years old use it as well ... its fun. I did order new rollers for it, they are free through the web site. I didn't need them yet, but I heard that others were having problems with them so I ordered them just in case. Best wishes. 12/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Pain, No Gain..... I've used the product almost every day for 10 days or so. I will say that my knee's, my back and shoulders were hurting after the first few days. This was more likely due to my lack of Core Strength and due less in part to the machine itself. It felt similar to the pain I felt in the gym after staying away for a few weeks so I worked through the initial discomfort and after the first few days, those initial pain points are no longer an issue. I would say that i feel it's more of a cardio machine than one of those ab specific workouts. It's a pretty good workout that's easy to do while in front of a tv. 10/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Work Out I have had this product for a few weeks now and I love it. I just had a baby about 2 months ago so ive been trying hard to loose the weight and I can see a difference in my thighs and abs from using it just for that short amount of time. I think this is a great product and would suggest it to anyone who is looking to get fit fast. 02/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun to use The AB Circle is fun to use compared to all the other ab workout machines, the only thing is the product advertises to use only 3 minutes a day, but to get a really good work out and to feel it working I recomend 5-10 minutes. 02/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased I have my doubts with excercise fads and equipment. But I figured if it didn't work I could send it back. It was very easy to assemble (I am not mechanically inclined) and I was able to start working out on the machine within about 20 minutes. I like the feel of the machine, it's very lightweight and portable. I have been using for over 2 weeks and I have noticed a difference in the way my clothes fit, I believe that if you practice good eating habits and incorporate this machine into an active lifestyle it is a beneficial tool for toning. 03/30/2011
1-30 of 389 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw112
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp