See All Reviews
As Seen on TV Shake Weight for Women, Lime Green
As Seen on TV Shake Weight for Women, Lime Green
$14.77
List Price: $21.00
You Save: $6.23 (30%)
As Seen On TV
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprisingly Good Workout! I was very surprised when i got home and tried it out. You actually do feel the burn shorty after starting and get a great arm workout. Its easy and fun and makes you sweat. The dvd shows you all the different moves too! Great price and great arm workout! 04/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can feel the BURN! A lot of people do not give the Shake Weight a fair review (mind in the gutter) but this little thing really does create a burn in the arms. Since I am new to using it, I can only shake for about a minute and then I have to stop because my muscles start to hurt. I know that this is the time when you need to keep going and work through the burn but it HURTS! lol The only position that I like to use is the one where you place the Shake Weight in front of your chest and shake. I guess I need to build my strength up before I can start using the other positions. 02/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shake Weight Works! I was a little unsure when I saw the ads but after receiving the item and using it (you have to do it correctly) you really feel the burn and it even gets your heart beating. I fully recommend this product. I suggest owning 2! 02/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice weight A little too expensive for a 2.5pounds of weight. But someone has to get pay for their invention right. I like green, and I like this green look of it. The handle in the middle where you hold it is sort of hard. Maybe some type of soft grip would be nice for the lady's soft hands. I have very little hands, and so I could not grap the weight all the way around, but it still work for me. I do this sit up, lay down ('cuz I want to work on my tricepts, and it really really burns), sideways also work on your abs. So, the product is great but you HAVE TO DO IT don't give up, any would work, but this is just convenient and quick for me with little time is needed. I've only been using this on an average of 5 days a week for as long as I can shake it each repetition (maybe 30 seconds max), I can see that they toned up a little now. Not bulky ('cuz it's only 2.5pounds). And your heart rate will increase when you shake it, too. 07/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by so far so good :) My main purpose for this device is to firm my upper arms...I've only used it for a couple of weeks and I will say that the first few times the behind-the-head vertical motion was hard. It gets easier, but it's still a good workout (just the six minutes!) Hope to see results but so far, so good. I went online to check out prices for the Shake Weight and Walmart was the lowest, purchasing online then picking up at the store saved even more, so I am very satisfied. Thanks, Walmart! ps: Why would anyone pay $5 more for a different color?(white)...I bought the green one and kept the $5 in my pocket :) 10/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for upper body workout! I got this a few days ago and I like it. I also like the 6 minute workout dvd. At first, I was a little skeptical on the ability of it to really help me tone but after the work out and learning how to properly "shake" it, I can feel my arms burning. I like it and would recommend it to my friends. 12/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got this due to having a broken wrist recently I use this too strengthen my arm and to exercise the movement of my wrist. It is light enough to not cause any significant pain during the exercises and it moves the wrist with ease. 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!! WORKS! Everybody picked on me for buying one, but let me tell you, it was more than worth it. Just using it a little bit every day or every other day makes a big difference, and it works so many muscles if you go through the dvd it comes with! you can work your whole upper body with one little piece of equipment. More than worth the money you pay! Easy to use, small to store, just overall great product. I have been using mine for almost a month and am seeing results. 02/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great item for the price I purchased the item a couple of days ago and have been using it twice a day since. You do feel the burn after a minute or less. Great item. I do intend to keep using it and recommend it. 02/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shake weight This is a well made product and I can tell it works well and quickly, however, I have neck issues and using this weight aggravates my neck. I am using it correctly, and I can feel it working, and I like the idea, but I wouldn't recommend it for people with arthritis issues in their neck. 03/18/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hard to balance with small hands When shaking in different positions, balance is hard to maintain to actually shake with small hands. Is longer than I thought! 03/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I got this for my friend for Christmas. It looks like what I ordered. 12/22/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by BOOOOO! I was not at all impressed with it, the video it came with was not very good and it is actually really hard to shake it right. i wasnt sure most of the time if i was even shaking it right. even my teen daughter tried and she didnt like it either and she is very fit plays sports and lifts weights but anyway i just didnt like the whole time i was trying to do it i was thinking "am i doing it right??" NO BATTERIES REQUIRED, you shake it yourself.. 06/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Doesn't pulse at all. Green dumb bell. I bought one Shake-Weight online. It didn't pulse at all. I shook that thing, and it just didn't move. I looked at the DVD, and there's is definitely pulsating I looked at Ellen's You-Tube, and hers was pulsating and shaking with little effort from her on her talk show. So I went in person to WalMart and purchased another Shake-Weight. Same thing. Just a dead dumb bell. I called customer service for Shake-Weight. They told me to try it for two weeks. You have to be kidding me. Please. I'd be the dumb bell personified if I shook that thing for two weeks! So I took them both back to WalMart and got a full refund. What a waste of time. 02/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shaking My Weight I love I love I love this product. I was so excited when I got it I rushed home just to use it. Im lookinh to tone my arms and workout in a major way this summer and my arms are one of my pet peeves that I really wanna start w/1st. I did 3 sessions of the 6 min workout w/the DVD and the burn and the intenisty was awesome. Whoever came up w/this product is amazing and I look forward to using it everyday. 08/02/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too hard to use, if you don't shake right. I would rather use weights or resistance training. I ordered mine online and followed the instructions returning it to the store. 07/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by it's a little tricky at first but it does work 07/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply amazing! I saw this and like most people I was convinced this is crazy and won't work. After reading all the other reviews I was looking into getting one. When I saw it was only $14.77 in the store i had to get it! As soon as i got home with it I tore it out of the package and started to play around with it. I put the dvd in it is super simple to fallow along with and i really to like that and you can honestly feel it right away and feel that it is working! I've had it about a week now and I've noticed my arms look better already and my Husband even noticed. In short buy it you will love it but make sure you do use to every day! 07/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It really does work even tho at first it does bring on the giggles but you will feel the burn, also use the dvd workout it helps 05/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my new shake weight! Easy to use- but I can really feel it doing something to my arms. I use it 2 or 3 times a day. Very happy I made this purchase. 04/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what the Doctor Ordered This was a gift for my daughter who really wanted to get in shape and tone up using resistance. She absolutly loves its and cant stop raving about her new found energy and strength. Now her 1st cousin wants to use it. we told them about the great deal Walmart offered with very little shipping cost. keep up the good work walmart. 04/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great workout! This is hard!!! It looks so easy to do but you really have to work up to 6 minutes. It is so worth the money. Cheaper than on Ebay. :-) 01/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great five stars My order came fast with appropriate paperwork in case I needed to return, which I did not. 01/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than you expect If you take it seriously, it works. It will initially bring giggles, but it will also bring on the burn when you use it correctly. 01/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE MY SHAKE WEIGHT!!! This product is the real deal! I use it everyday and I am feeling stronger in my arms. Just a few minutes a day and I am feeling the burn! 01/22/2012
1-26 of 26 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew141
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp