Aquatopia - Safety Bath Time Audible Thermometer

Q&A
By: Aquatopia
Walmart #: 554757160
Aquatopia - Safety Bath Time Audible Thermometer
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$6.20
Rush
Data unavailable
$9.87

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
  • Automatically activates in water
  • Tough durable design
  • Beeps when too hot or too cold
  • Customers also considered
    Check out these related products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Have more confidence that your cherished baby's bathwater is just the right temperature with the Aquatopia Safety Bath Time Audible Thermometer. This bath time lifesaver alerts you every time with audible alarm when the temperature of the water exceeds the comfortable range. Provide safety for your child with a water temperature thermometer that floats on top of the water and beeps when baby might be getting too hot or too cold. Since it sits above the tub, it is able to precisely measure the temperature every 2 seconds, ensuring that the water is constantly monitored while your little prince or princess is present. The baby bath thermometer has an easy-to-read display, letting you not only hear but also see the temperature of the water, so you are sure that it is at the right level for your precious little one. Set it in when you fill up the tub to ensure that baby will not be scalded, then leave it in during bath time to monitor when more warmth may be needed.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Have more confidence that your cherished baby's bathwater is just the right temperature with the Aquatopia Safety Bath Time Audible Thermometer. This bath time lifesaver alerts you every time with audible alarm when the temperature of the water exceeds the comfortable range. Provide safety for your child with a water temperature thermometer that floats on top of the water and beeps when baby might be getting too hot or too cold. Since it sits above the tub, it is able to precisely measure the temperature every 2 seconds, ensuring that the water is constantly monitored while your little prince or princess is present. The baby bath thermometer has an easy-to-read display, letting you not only hear but also see the temperature of the water, so you are sure that it is at the right level for your precious little one. Set it in when you fill up the tub to ensure that baby will not be scalded, then leave it in during bath time to monitor when more warmth may be needed.

    The Aquatopia Safety Bath Time Audible Thermometer has been fully tested and is approved to meet water safety needs for children. It also offers a tough and durable design, so it will last as your child grows. Conveniently, this baby bath thermometer also serves as a toy, delighting your baby while he or she takes a bath.
    Aquatopia Safety Bath Time Audible Thermometer:

    • Easy to use
    • Baby bath thermometer automatically activates in water
    • Tough durable design
    • Beeps when too hot or too cold
    • Easy to read display
    • Fully tested to meet all necessary safety standards
    • Checks water every 2 seconds while monitoring temperature

    Specifications

    Gender: Boys ,  Girls
    Color: Green
    Battery Size: LR44
    Model: 1014
    Brand: Aquatopia
    Contains Batteries: Y
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 4.70 x 4.70 x 3.10 Inches
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    95 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    95 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    94%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    74
    4 stars
    16
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    1
    1 stars
    4
    1-10 of 89 total reviews
    94%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great Product!!
    9/19/2010

    Customer review by trtlmay

    5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by trtlmay
    by trtlmay

    Quickly tells you if the water is too hot (fast beep) or too cold (slow beep). Easy to see what the temperature is and is much better than the temp indicator rubber ducky. Highly recommended!!

    Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    trtlmay
    Columbus, Ohio
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Perfect for a first time mom
    8/23/2011

    Customer review by xXxShellyXxX

    5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by xXxShellyXxX
    by xXxShellyXxX

    Works exactly like it said it would. I recommend buying this item, when I first used it I didn't realize how lukewarm 100 degrees was I assumed it would be much hotter. I would recommend this item to any mother especially a first time mom like myself.

    Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    xXxShellyXxX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Best Purchase Ever!
    4/30/2011

    Customer review by DL9999

    5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by DL9999
    by DL9999

    This would have to be the best purchase that my husband and I have made for our baby! I have a hard time determining the temperature of the water for our babies bath and this takes all of the guess work out of it. I would recommend this to everyone!

    Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    DL9999
    Georgia
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Didn't work
    1/4/2016

    Customer review by jtoxx

    1.0 stars 1/4/2016 by jtoxx
    by jtoxx

    My husband and I both read and followed the instructions, but the thermometer just did the "slow beep" and read 77 degrees no matter how warm we made the water. We kept waiting for it to change (the instructions said it could take up to 3 minutes) but it never did change, even after 10 minutes. We used a regular thermometer to check the water and it read 104 degrees, while this product still read 77.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    jtoxx
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    love it so much we bought it again.
    6/9/2011

    Customer review by stylishmom77

    5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by stylishmom77
    by stylishmom77

    Our first child wasn't ever bathed without this but unfortunately our dog got a hold of it & chewed it up to where it wouldn't float. So when we for pregnant again it was at the top of our registry & when we didn't get it at the shower we bought it ourselves. It is a wonderful peace of mind tool especially if dad does bath time & is a hard worker like my husband with calloused hands that don't feel temp as accurately as sensitive newborn/baby skin does.

    Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    stylishmom77
    Oklahoma
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Good idea
    5/17/2016

    Customer review by RebekahO

    4.0 stars 5/17/2016 by RebekahO
    by RebekahO

    I like the idea of this product, but I honestly just use my arm to test the water. It is a great idea and quality product, but I wouldn't recommend buying it. One of those Products that target new moms and make you think you need it!

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    RebekahO
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Great Product!!!!
    3/30/2012

    Customer review by NewMommyandDaddyofOne

    5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by NewMommyandDaddyofOne
    by NewMommyandDaddyofOne

    We purchased this product because we are new parents and running bath water should be a piece of cake right???!!!! Well, my hubby likes the water cooler (hence how he takes his showers) and I like my water HOTT! Well...we could never agree on the proper temp for our daughter so what a life safer this little turtle has been! It works great-does exactly as promised. You just leave it in the tub and when the water starts to fill it automatically comes on and reads the temp. It beeps slower when water is too cool and faster if water is too hott. No beeps...water is good! It automatically shuts off when you let the water out so we just leave it in the bathtub at all times. It reads the water every 5 secs or so showing the temp. We could never remember the norm temp the instructions had so between 99-100 degrees is perfect! The only problem we initially had was our daughter liked to play with it and kept taking it out of the water and biting the turtle's head! She eventually got bored with it and it just floats around doing its job now!!!

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    NewMommyandDaddyofOne
    Southern Pines, NC
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Works great
    5/16/2016

    Customer review by josiebeth

    5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by josiebeth
    by josiebeth

    I was never sure if I had my babies bath water too hot or cold, so this is really awesome to have. Works great!

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    josiebeth
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Turtle Thermometer
    5/11/2016

    Customer review by MaL2287

    4.0 stars 5/11/2016 by MaL2287
    by MaL2287

    It works great the only thing I didn't care for is how large this turtle is. I thought it was a lot smaller and could be placed into an infant bathtub but it is very large. It's my fault for not checking the dimensions before registering for it. Still a good buy though.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MaL2287
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Life saver!!!
    4/5/2016

    Customer review by JerbearsMommy

    5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by JerbearsMommy
    by JerbearsMommy

    We originally got this for our baby that will be making her appearance soon but our 4 yr old refused to take a warm bath, his bath water is so cold sometimes he gets goose bumps, so we made a deal as soon as the turtle stopped beeping that was a good temp. I believe its 90 degrees. It worked!! With me being pregnant I let it beep until its too hot because i figure thats a good temp and it is its perfect for a preggo. The only downfall is to get it to stop beeping when youre doing using it. We blow on it and put it in the sink.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    JerbearsMommy
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-10 of 89 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 89 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 3 questions
    1-3 of 3 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 9/3/2012
    11 answers
    • A. Works with both Fahrenheit and Celsius.
      by Peluska9/28/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It alternates both while in use.
      by babycat018/26/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It shows both Fahrenheit & Celsius. It flashes back & forth between the two.
      by KSCLOONAN6/18/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It gives the temperature in both Fahrenheit and Celsius. About every 2 seconds it switches back and forth between the two different read outs
      by CobraStarshipFan4/8/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. both
      by pbj002/22/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It shows BOTH fahrenheit & celsius. It switches every few seconds between the two.
      by LJKsMom1/17/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. The display automatically fluctuates between Fahrenheit and Celsisus.
      by StephMKS1/16/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Both. The temperature flashed every second between both F & C.
      by SashaSasha12/31/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Both. It switches every few seconds.
      by CrazyCatMommy12/19/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. works with both!!
      by BrooklynsMommy201212/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    What type of battery does this use? Can it be replaced by the user when it eventually dies, or do you have to buy a new thermometer?
    by NickName25 5/13/2011
    10 answers
    • A. Ideal temperature range is 89-100.4. Item will beep automatically if above or below those, to alert you.
      by josiebeth5/17/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Packaging shows that it uses LR44 battery in a safe and waterproof battery compartment. Need small screwdriver to open and close compartment.
      by Stange179/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It comes with a button style battery, that I presume can be purchased at a Walmart or RexxBattery.
      by Gpa751/23/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I don't know exactly what size batter it takes, because ours hasn't died yet, but it looks like a watch size type of battery. And yes the battery is replaceable.
      by CobraStarshipFan4/8/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Althouh I have not had to replace the battery, there is provision for battery replacement in the written instructions. Not sure what kind of battery it used, but it seems that it would be more of a cell type battery.
      by SashaSasha12/31/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It takes one of the small round batteries and you can replace it yourself.
      by BrooklynsMommy201211/16/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The manual states an LR44, however the LR44 has been replaced by the 303/357. It's available at Walmart in a 3-pak.
      by lttam258/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Batteries are included, they can be replaced. It take a small round battery like a watch. (sorry i forget the voltage)
      by littleoljenn8/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It does have a battery compartment and it can be replaced. I can not remember what type but I will look when I get home today.
      by NewMommyandDaddyofOne3/31/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It uses an LR44 battery, and you can change it yourself. It will tell you on the display when the battery is getting low. 4 little screws and you can change the battery!!!
      by NewMommy152610/29/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 3 questions See all
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.