See All Reviews
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great, quiet awesome. works great with my 20 gallon tank. is very quiet. only problem was that the water level had to higher then I normally keep it. 04/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow this thing filtered out my 10 gal tank very quick and keeps it clean i recamend this for a small tank!! 01/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I've had my aquarium for about three years now and tried all kinds of filters and this is by far the best! It is super quiet (all you really hear is the waterfall) and keeps my tank very clean. My fish even love it. 01/17/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great filter if u dont have alot of fish i had about 9 big fish in my 20gal tank and this filter worked well for about a month but i didnt think it was going to last more than 5 with the fish i had in there it started to loose power a couple of days ago still works but bought a better filter and using this one as booster for the new one so i dont run that one down to but all in all its a good filter i would recomend this if u dont have alot to spend 12/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fits My Tank! I have a 16 gallon, bow front tank that came with a filter that is just powerful enough to move the water, but it doesn't completely fit the back of the hood. I tried a 20/30 filter and that was too large and too powerful. This one fits. It fits as if it should have been included with the tank! Water is clearer than the one that came with the tank because this one covers 10/20 gallons and the one that came with it only states 10 gallons on the box. Good buy for the price. 12/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible filter! If I could give this 0 stars, I would. I bought 1, brought it home, plugged it in and water started streaming out of the bottom through what I assume was a broken seal. I boxed it up, returned it, bought a second one and headed home. The exact same thing happened again! I called the help number on the box and was told that they have had this complaint before and they could send me a replacement o-ring in 7-10 business days. Needless to say, I returned that one, too and bought a Tetris brand- and that one doesn't leak! 02/25/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Unhappy I was unhappy about paying $22 for a filter but I needed one for fish that a friend gave my son. Bought everything to set up the tank and this filter. Well the fish haven't even been in the tank a week and the water is horribly cloudy. I do not know why but this is NOT my first fish tank. I have had many and never had this problem. I have noticed if I push the cartridge all the way down into the bottom of the housing as it should be the water doesn't flow through and just goes through the overflow therefore no filtration. I have had to seat the filter just above the bottom of the housing to make the water flow properly but this obviously leave room for water to escape under the filter and therefore also no filtration. I will be purchasing a different filter and returning this one because this is absolutely ridiculous!!! 07/15/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by ouch I bought one from local store. It was quiet, but only lasted a few hours before refused to work. I guess the motor was broken so returned it the second day. Do not buy it. 06/18/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good litttle filter quiet easy maintenance and functional 08/30/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dosent work as well as the old one that I thought had gotten weak. I am going to return it. 11/13/2012
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw151
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp