See All Reviews
Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 8GB (White)
Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 8GB (White)
$159.00
List Price: $199.99
You Save: $40.99 (20%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 471 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Portable Computer!!!! I bought this iPod so I would have a little portable computer with me at all times. There is access to so many apps. It processes files really quick. The video quality is great. The camera is OK;it takes decent pictures. It is good to have if you need it but I wouldn't count on it to take pictures of special occasions. I am using this strictly for internet browsing and applications. I do not have music or videos on it. I have my iPod classic for that. If you want music and videos,I recommend an itouch with more GBs. I would also like to see Apple make this in a 16GB;I would have bought that one. I find it odd that it goes from 8GB to 32GBs. It really would be great if Apple made their devices with the option of using an SD card. But I guess you can't have everything!!! It is smaller and sleeker than the 3rd generation. I recommend a cover to protect it. It is a great entertainment device!!!! 10/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item. Little pricey but worth it. My daughter loves her new IPod touch. She got it for her 11th birthday. She has been playing with it and downloading apps nonstop. One minute she is playing Angry Birds and the next minute she is reading the Bible. We haven't even looked into the Itunes thing yet but she loves it! She has been taking pictures with it and making virtual cupcakes. LOL There are so many things you can do, just like a mini computer. It is fast also. I highly recommend to anyone. 11/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best electronic it is exactlly like a ipnone 4 because you can text even for free!! i love this im getting this white one for christmas and i already have the black but im trading it for a new white one!! and i can video chat my cousins thumbs up if u love this!! 11/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by White iPod touch 4gen I ordered this through my iPhone4 Walmart app as a Christmas present for my 15 yr old daughter. I am glad I waited, because the price dropped online to $189.98! The OS5 is awesome, I have it on my iPhone4, so the iPod should be just as awesome! I also ordered an Otterbox for it. I highly recommend it. Accidents happen and when they get dropped, they break. Protect your investment! iPods are so easy to use, and the iTunes library is very organized, and syncing is easy. I haven't tried the Cloud service yet, but it should be pretty good, no cords to attach, all done wirelessly. Just a word of thought: my daughter had a different iPod touch 1 1/2 yrs ago that was a gift and only had it a few months. She took it to school and it was stolen right out of her purse. (I DO NOT RECOMMEND TAKING THESE TO SCHOOL, She was warned numerous times, but she thought it wouldn't happen to her, and it was stolen). So parents, please stress to your kids...leave it at home! These are the hottest items at school stolen! I am only getting her this one because I got my son the Wintec Filemate Light tablet for Christmas, so I have to be fair, and she misses her iPod. The package came from PA through FedEx. I ordered it on 11/3/11 and got it by 11/5/11. It was a good sized box with a paper filler, the iPod container itself was loose, not secured at all so it was sliding all over the place. It did have a white covering over the iPod box so it wasn't scratched up, and I did open to inspect and all is good. 11/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for my 12 year old son instead of upgrading his phone to a smartphone. He loves it. He rarely puts it down. Takes extra care of it and keeps it charged. For the most part it is just like an ipad just smaller. He had had a great time finding games for free and seems happy with what he has gotten. The camera feature is great. Very happy and bought another one for my other son for Christmas. Walmart had the best price too and you can't bet .97 cent shipping. 11/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Brief summary of purchasing ipod touch 4g white This is my experience of purchasing 8gb iPod touch 4th generation via walmart.com I can safely say that iPod touch is, without a doubt, the best portable media player, if not the best ipod as of yet. It's easy to use, even for people who consider themselves "technologically impaired". Especially this having ability to be your camcorder, handheld gaming console, PDA, and etc. Well, listing all specs is a waste of time. However, I would have to compare this device to iPhone 4. 1. Comparison of iPhone 4 camera and iPod touch 4g camera: www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ei2k-KouNGY www.youtube.com/watch?v=rssawKWKLIA You judge. I have no problem with cameras. It can record upto HD quality videos. For the price of $195 (for 8gb), it's pretty good. It's actually comparable to some of the low-end camcorders. Don't expect good quality pictures though. Remember, this is not a camera. iPhone 4 obviously has better back camera. 2. RAM and multitask-ability First of all, iPod touch has 256MB RAM, while iPhone 4 has 512MB. Too be honest though, I haven't had much trouble with multitasks or lags. However, iOS devices have the habit of being "slower" after installing big apps via in-device app store. So, be sure to reboot your device after installing multiple apps, or a big app. 3. Fragility Well, let's just say if you had 200 dollars to get this, you probably should spend enough money on buying a good case as well. I can't guarantee that your device won't break after a drop. As far as reviews say, iPhone 4 is not too fragile, but you're recommended to have a case. I personally recommend Otterbox cases. link:http://www.otterbox.com/ipod-touch-4th-generation-cases/ipod-touch-4th-generation-cases,default,sc.html 4. Battery I personally had no problems, but after many complaints on battery issues, Apple has released iOS 5.0.1, which would drain less battery life. However, if you're concerned about battery life, always have it charged. No comparison for battery life. 5. Jailbreaking Today is November 18th, 2011. As of now, unless you buy old iPod touch 4g, it comes with iOS 5 which ISN'T "fully" jailbreak-able right now. Tethered jailbreak is an option, but it's probably better to wait till full jailbreak comes out. Same with iPhone 4. (please support app makers by not using cracked apps.) if you purchase this via walmart.com... 1. It comes in a mailing box (like a package box). You need original packaging to return/exchange, so keep it for at least 2 weeks... 2. Rest are the same. It comes with earpiece, dock connector, Apple stickers, and bunch of manuals which you probably won't need. 3. It took 1 week - a week and half for delivery. Delivery estimate is very much accurate. 11/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My two kids love the Ipod Touch. It has alot of different things that they can do on it. so far we have not had any problems with it. this Ipod is good for any age to enjoy. 11/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT IPOD!!! I just bought this a few days ago from Black Friday. I opened it and i loved the new ios 5 features. Now I can sync all of my family's ipod touch's with icloud. Great product for people who love portable gaming, music, and video chat all in one thing. Go to Walmart and buy yourself one of these. 11/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disappointed in the delivery Ipod itself is great but I was disappointed in the delivery. When I received it, it was not in any bubble wrap and when I opened the package, the power button on the ipod was loose. I returned it and had to get another at a different store because they did not have any white ones in stock and I needed it for a b-day. Walmart was very courteous with the return and I did not have any trouble... I guess I would just recommend that walmart pack all expensive electronics in bubble wrap. 11/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great MP3 Player Nice size, easy to operate, and love the new camera. I would definitely recommend this Ipod for an everyday use personal player. 11/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by this ipod is great! i love it! but i dropped it once, and the screen scattered. my ipod has so many cracks, it's hard to read whatever is on the screen, and i have gotten cut a few times. but it runs every fast, compared to my last one. but do not jail break it! it makes the device run very slowly, so i purchased a new one; which would be this one. very good product, but very easy to break/crack. 12/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome My friend had one so i decided to get one. i loved it un itll it droped it so i recmmend get a case.other then that it is exclent great camra,love the apps. you should get one its awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Gift for tween I bought this gift for my son's twelfth birthday! He has wanted a phone for a couple of years but I told him he couldn't afford another bill. He has not wanted a phone since we purchased the Ipod touch! It does everything! 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My child really wanted this item for Christmas this year and I was going to wait until Black Friday, but I happened to go on Walmart's website and noticed the great sale they were having with the minimally priced additions for the product. I was able to upgrade to the 4th generation for less than $10. I was able to get a complete accessory kit for less than $10. The product arrived to my home in less than 5 days and I didn't have to pay for expedited shipping costs. Obviously, since it is before Christmas, my child hasn't used the product yet, however, I don't anticipate any problems. I was impressed with the ease of ordering and how quickly the item came. I will definitely use Walmart.com again. 12/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too pro! I have had the White Apple iPod Touch for 3-4 days and I absolutely LOVE it! As someone who really disliked anything that had to do with a touchscreen before, I am very impressed with the product. The only previous experience I've had with anything touchscreen was my boyfriend's Droid, whatever other touch phone he had previously, and Amazon Kindle. I had such a difficult time just trying to put numbers in to make a call to a professor on his Droid so I was kind of hesitant when I decided to finally get my hands on a product that required "touching". The Touch is much more accurate when you're writing messages or whatever compared to anything I've tried! Not only that, it's slim and very portable (something my boyfriend was very jealous about). The ear buds were also a pleasant surprise. When I saw them, I got upset because usually, ear buds don't sit in my ear and are very uncomfortable, but the ones Apple includes in the case are super comfortable and a nice change compared to the many ear buds I've gone through before. The Touch has exceeded my expectations and I'm so glad to have gotten it over an Amazon Kindle! It's worth every penny spent on it. 04/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great iPod touch Bought this for my 14 year old...she is in love with it. Camera is okay, battery life is great, music quality is wonderful. Very much recommend. 12/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by iPod Touch I had the other iPod touch and it worked fantastic. Some times when I go to a friends house and they have the iPod Touch newest one it works really well. Here are a few tips about the iPod Touch. 1. When you go to school, leave it at home, the iPod Touch will most likely be stolen!!! 2. Buy a case because, when you drop it 90% of the time you won't get lucky and the iPod will break! 3. When you go to a friends house and you bring the iPod either bring some thing to put it in so you won't lose it, or DON'T BRING IT AT ALL ( That is how I lost mine ). 4. Treat the iPod touch carefully because IT WILL BREAK!!! Thanks for reading ~Lauren 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My granddaughter says it is great. My granddaughter says the IPod is great. She likes the ease of uploading, the slim style and white color. I liked the easy on-line transaction and delivery to my door. Thanks, Wal-Mart 12/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for email, calling with facetime, texting, pix 12/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I love my new ipod touch. My daughter and I have a blast playing words with friends and hanging with friends back and forth. I have not loaded music yet but plan to this weekend! I got the travel kit with it and its great too, has the car charger, wall charger, 3 different covers and ear pods!!! 04/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this IPod This product is the best gift that I have received by far. The IPod does much more than I expected. I absolutely love this product. 01/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best thing ever Invented!!! In febuary of 2011, I bought the Apple IPod Touch (Black, 4 Gen,) And i had wanted one for so long cause all the cool Features it has like: Facetime, Retina Display Touchscreen, Camera, Movies, Music, Tv Channels, Music, Games, and so much more. But anyways i had one for about a week or 2 and i was so happy, but then i Dropped it on the concrete and it Craked in 1 page and Dented the Back, and i was so sad cause i just got some Music on there and was learning about it so make sure you get a Coverage plan even if you think you wont drop it cause eventully it will happen. Then in October i was in the Car listning to it and when i got out i forgot it was on my lap and it fell again on the Concrete and busted somemore. so, i still never got it repaired so now in either November or December i was going to wash my jacket and i forgot it was in there and then 20 minutes later it hit me it was in there so i got it out and blow dried it and some of the water came out and it wont turn on. So now i'm IPodless! but i have been searching on here cause i'm going 2 get a new 1 at tax time, so i was searching around and now i've found out that they have a White one so that's the one i'm going to get. But they are truly the best IPod ever i love them because there light weight and how you can Video Chat and text for FREE! so if your thinking about getiing one don't wait any longer cause they truly are the best thing ever Invented!!! I <3 IPod's!!! ( And Just make sure that you have a case on them, you don't ride a bike and listen to it at the same time, and that you take it out of you pocket before you take your clothes off cause you will forget about it)!! Thank You for Reading hope you enjoy the Apple IPod Touch 4th Generation! Best thing ever!!! <3 12/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by MUST GET!!!! I bought this cause my ipad was to big and i need to listen to my music and im happy i did the headphones are perfect and very loud. Everything runs quick the games are really fun if you like music and little multitasking here and there GET THIS YOU WONT REGRET IT!!!!!!!! 05/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this item for my 13 year old daughter and though I have never used it myself, she walks around with it all the time when she is not in school. With earphones in her ear she even does her homework, makes me question whether it was a wise purchase or not for that reason. She loves it, she says that it has great sound and clarity and games to play, basically a hand held computer. She's is thrilled with it and therefore, so am I. 03/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product, has its problems There are four iPods in this house now. We have had problems with three of them freezing up. The Apple website is very helpful to try and figure out how to solve the problem, but it is very frustrating for the user (and the one who has to try to fix them). I had to call customer service and the gentleman that helped me was really helpful. I would recommend this iPod. They are very easy to set up and get using. So many things they can be used for and very entertaining. 01/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ipod touch 8gb I bought this ipod, but after a week I took it back. I bought the 8gb but after just a few pictures, music and apps it was down to 4gb already. With everything that comes loaded from the factory there isn't much room for alot of other things. Everyone said 8gb holds alot, so I guess if you don't want to have pictures or alot of music you'll be ok..Alot of people I know have the 8gb and really like it, but for me I went with the 32gb. They are nice, but a tad bit spendy. I also don't have wi-fi so that limits me what I can do on it. I don't regret buying it. I started with the white, but when I got the 32gb I went with the black. The white looks nice, but I felt the screen blended in with the white and there was more contrast and the screen was easier to see with the black border..just my opinion.. 06/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have been very happy with product so far, it came quickly in the mail and has had great customer service to go along with it! 04/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for my son for his 14th Bday. He really likes it and doesnt put it down. It is thin and sleek and has a big screen. He has had it since March 8, 2012 and hasnt had any problems with it so far. The only recommendation dat I have is that you must have Wi-Fi or it's not worth buying. 03/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the ipod is MAGNIFICENT!! I LOVE MY IPOD I AM JUST LIKE A KID WITH A NEW TOY I'M HAVING FUN!!! I WISH EVERYONE COULD AFFORD TO BUY ONE IT IS RELAXING WITH ALL THE GAMES AND MUSIC AND DOWNLOADS OF JUST ABOUT ANY AND EVERYTHING YOUR MIND COULD IMAGINE!! 01/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We love this product This is a great purchase if you love music and apps. It's the perfect gift for a teen or adult. 11/27/2011
1-30 of 292 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw160
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp