Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, Great, Great! I am so glad I finally was able to get this product. I was able to store almost 4,000 songs/podcasts and almost 40 movies. And I still have 70 something gigabytes left. Get it, it's worth it! 10/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovin' my new iPod I love this iPod. I researched other brands for almost 2 years (yeah I'm a little slow!!) and finally decided to just go with the crowd and get an iPod. And I'm glad I did. It is awesome and it can hold a ton of stuff. And iTunes is pretty cool as well. 02/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! My grandfather purchased this for me for my birthday/christmas present. It was a debate between the Touch and The Classic. I chose the classic in black and I can honestly say I have made the RIGHT choice. I highly recommend this for anyone who wants to just listen to music and watch movies. 11/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a Catch I replaced on old Creative Zen Xtra with this iPod, only because Creative no longer offers support for their product and a Microsoft firmware upgrade turned it into a paperweight. While it worked it was perfect for my needs. The iPod Classic is a decent replacement, though there's a learning curve for the control wheel - it's a slicker gadget than it needs to be - but the functions are simple. The one thing I absolutely HATE is that Apple iTunes software attaches itself to your computer's individual serial number and you can't add music or alter playlists on any other machine. If your computer dies your iPod can no longer be updated with new music. I considered buying one as a gift for my daughter, but I wanted to load some music on it first. If I do that on my home computer, she won't be able to use her laptop to add more music at school because iTunes wont recognize her computer as authorized to work with that iPod. How ridiculously over-proprietary. 11/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Give me space! Ipod Classic 160G is the only way to go if you are wanting lots of space to copy your cd collection to your Ipod. If you're looking for apps and games and internet access then go with the ITouch but for the price for more space, this is the winner hands down. 08/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice product This is my first Ipod and though it may be a little costly it is certainly worth it. I love my Ipod and use it all the time. This product is very user friendly and easy to use. Caution: Make sure you have Itunes before you buy. This Ipod has coverflow like all the others and even more features. It holds a charge for a very long time for those who are planning to use for long period of time. You can download music, videos, movies, games, and pictures onto your Ipod easily. I would definetly recommend this product to anybody who is looking for something along these lines. 11/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This is so easy to learn to use and has so many choices to make. Also, my son tells me I was better to get the one that is not "touch" because he has had so many problems with his (he's 16). 09/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty Cool I like it a lot. Have not run in to a single glitch, though I've only had it for a short time. It runs well with my iTunes. It is a trooper and cannot be broken and cracked easily like the iPod Touch and Walmart has great warranty protection for this item. And there is a lot of space on here to use. 05/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worthwhile This is a worthwhile product which has enough memory to store tv programs, movies, music, books, etc etc. I really enjoy looking at a tv show or movie while on a treadmill vs just listening to music and looking into space or at another wierd face. Battery life is fantastic. Had no idea of its staying power. Even after leaving it on for an extended period of time it still had enough umph to show an hour plus tv show. That was impressive. 08/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! This is my first mp3 player of any kind and I absolutely love it! Awesome product...awesome price! 11/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by EPIC! I got this for christmas, and i love it! I have 1,500 songs, 100 pics and 10 videos and it didnt even put a dent in the storage capacity! 02/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tons of space I put several play lists on this player most over a 1000 songs each and that didn't even put a dent in it. Works great in my Onkyo docking station. 09/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's Perfect! I LOVE this iPod a lot! People say it's chunky and big, but I love the size of it. It's not big at all and is pretty slim to me. IT HAS SO MUCH STORAGE AND MEMORY! I can store all my music, movies, music videos, and photos, (and I have a lot!) yet It still isn't even halfway full! The audio quality is great and so is the battery life! Even if I'm a runner and this iPod has a hard drive (so I can't exercise with it) I think it's really a perfect iPod for me since I'm a music fanatic! I highly recommend it to any music lover who wants all their music and movies in one fantastic device! 03/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it i got this to replace an older ipod and so far i'm loving this one. i was torn between this and a touch, but i'm glad i choose this, it holds so much more and i feel like it will last until the touch gets all the kinks works out and can hold more (which i'm assuming will be a few years down the line). i would recommend this to anyone. 07/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product This is my first ipod, I got it to replace an mp3 player that i had for about 5 years. So far I like the ipod WAY more. It's a little confusing for me to try to get around itunes but I'm working on it. The ear buds that come with it hurt my ears so I'm still using my old ones. The ipod itself is amazing, easy to use, the battery lasts me about a week with daily use. I love how it shows all the album art. Plus it was a good price. I highly recommend this product. 03/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Devine! This is my first iPod and I have to say it is outstanding. Now I have the majority of my cd collection on it and I can take it anywhere! A must have . . . 03/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by IPOD Classic 160 I am very happy with the product...however if you want any instructions you need to download the manual (77) pages. The search in the manual suchs. Unless you are in your 20's or less you need to call your granchildren for help. Words like (delete) don't exist. The buzz word to change info from the IPOD to overdrive software is Sync. Verry happy none the less...but the manual is written for the young set. 07/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! This is the first mp3 player/ipod I've owned. My niece had a 1st or 2nd generation and loved it. So, I took a chance and got one for my birthday this year. I have to say I love it!! I liked the Classic Ipod because of the bigger wheel and bigger body. It's easy to hold and I'm not afraid it will slip out of my hands. Plus, it's easier for my son to hold too. I did get a silicone sleeve with the 10 in 1 Accessory Kit, and I really like it. Plus, the soft carrying pouch is great too for trips and sliding into my purse or bag. I'm not afraid the screen will get scratched that way. This ipod also has an Audiobook with it and 3 games. I haven't tried the Audiobook, yet plan to in the future. 07/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by You cant go wrong with an Ipod. Awsome product This is the best MP3 player I have ever owned , does everything I need and more. I loaded 14,000 songs and still have over 60 gigs left. And you no longer need Itunes for this you can get free software called Floola just google it then you can download it. 02/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product / Poor Shipping My new iPod Classic 160GB (black) is great. The only disappointment was with Site-to-Store shipping. Had I known it would take 15 days for the iPod to get to Florida from S. Carolina, I probably would have had it shipped directly to me. My wife ordered a Zune from Wal-Mart online, and it only cost $2 to ship it to our house. A word-to-the-wise, check how much shipping is. As for the iPod, it is wonderful. The headphones are lame, not to mention white with a white cord. Looks pretty goofy with a black iPod. iPod would do well to supply color matched headphones that are noise-isolating as well. 08/20/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over rated Now that Ipods have virtually taken over as music media of the masses I reluctantly purchased one. The unit does look nice mounted in its dock and once the itunes nonsense is navigated and files are loaded into the Ipod, the functionality is fine. The problem is having to deal with the steps required to add music to the player. Rather than an easy straightforward process of transferring mp3s one has to connect to itunes to load the files to the Ipod. I find it more efficient to simply load the music folders to either a USB drive or an sd card and play them through my Sangean wr-3 or even to burn a cd with mp3s and listen to my music using a cd player. I'm not unhappy with the Ipod but I fail to understand it's mass appeal and I believe adding or deleting music could be done much more efficiently and simply. Sadly, the vast majority of accessories for products of this kind are manufactured for Ipods and Ipods only unless one wants to run wires to an auxiliary input. Again, I am not unhappy with the Ipod but it is over rated and in my opinion not really user friendly. I would recommend it only because it's pretty much the "only game in town"-though I probably would have gotten a Sony walkman if there was a way for it to dock and be compatible with the numerous systems available. (though Sony does manufacture a dock compatible with the S series of walkmans-it's pretty basic and there are no alternatives. For now, I'll try to enjoy the Ipod on occassion but surely there could be better alternatives especially incorporating sd cards into stereo systems As far as portability, it obviously wasn't a major concern or I wouldn't have purchased the classic. 08/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I know the iPod classic is old style but I really like the wheel. I got the clear plastic Belkin case to protect it. I listen to books on tape on long drives. It holds an awesome amount of music and books. Nicest price around for both products! 12/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Love this I-Pod for my audio books This has the most storage of any Ipod. I love my Library of audio books, that I go back to all the time. This is my 2nd one. I had loaned my I pod to a friend how had it stolen. Thank goodness my books where all back up on Itunes and I just had to get a new Classic. 05/30/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Typical Apple product I purchased this item (160G iPod Classic) because my 30G iPod was full & I still had music to load. I tried the iPod Touch first; but was disappointed that I could not get the touch screen calibrated to respond to my fat fingers. I cut my fingernails off to make my 'touch' smaller; but to no avail. Either the icons are too small or my hands are too large (and I suspect that it's the size of my hands). I was not disappointed in the iPod Classic, tho'. It works just fine and holds my entire music library with room to spare. Loading the entire library of 5000+ songs took less than an hour and the process was straight forward. I am quite satisfied with this device. 11/05/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by iPod Classic 160 GB The iPod Classic is not to be confused with the iPod Touch. It's only a song playing device and rather difficult to operate. It will take awhile to adapt to the technique required to get around on this device. If your main objective is to store and play about every song you have ever heard, this is the device for you. 01/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by HUGE memory! So far I have no complaints on this product. I have a 4gb classic that I have loved but just didn't hold all my music. I was considering buying a new iPod touch but changed my mind when I saw the great deal with this product. I really don't care about 'new technology' with the touch screen, my phone has touch screen and that's enough for me. What I wanted in a new iPod was a huge memory for a great price. This was cheaper than the new touch and has more memory than I will ever fill! Sound quality is great. It's of course heavier and bigger (about the size of a deck of cards but thinner) than the 4gb, but still easily fits in my purse or in a pocket, or sits easily on the tray of my treadmill when working out. Would recommend this for anyone wanting a lot of memory without breaking the bank! 01/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great iPod for beginner I bought this iPod for my 9yrs birthday, everybody thought I was crazy because it cost more than an iPod touch! I had to explain that my 9 yrs did not need apps or have access to the internet. We love this iPod. It is perfect for her needs; music, tv shows, movies and it is every simple to use. I researched everywhere online and no doubt this was the best product for us and nobody could beat wal-marts price! 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Ipod Great Ipod. Bought this for my son. It is easy to load music. Attaches easily to his stereo. Was very impressed. It is also easy for my disabled son to use. 08/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Needed an additional iPod I needed an additional iPod Classic to use with Ford SYNC. You can put more songs on an iPod Classic than SYNC can handle. SYNC can handle 6900 tracks and 475 albums without bumping up against the limit. That's enough for me to listen on the road, but not my whole collection. So, I was buying a known standard piece of hardware. Why not buy it at a low Wal-Mart price and have it delivered to your door? 08/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Sound ,Large Capacity Entire music collection fits onto this 160 gig player. 08/14/2011
1-30 of 206 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw59
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp