See All Reviews
Apex Flat Weight Bench
Apex Flat Weight Bench
$35.85
List Price: $56.00
You Save: $20.15 (36%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's flat bench. No surprises here. It's flat bench. It's sturdy. No complaints here. I will say that it is overall a little short. I'm 5' 6", and I feel that if I were any taller my head would hang off the end when I was lying on it to do dumbbell bench presses. If this is a concern to you, I'd check the dimensions against other flat benches. 03/31/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent bench for the price I've been bodybuilding for about the last 20 years and weigh about 220lbs. This bench supports me with 90lb dumbells and is stable. Although I've used better benches, for the price and quaility I wouldn't hesitate to buy it again. 11/08/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by It seems okay. I got this to replace an old bench-press bench I had been using. Because of all the "ab benches" that have taken over the market, I coul not find a flat bench anywhere, so I got this on here. Things I like about it: It's reasonably priced. And it seems like it will do what I had in mind. Things I disliked about it: It's a bit shorter and smaller than I had hoped. I think I'll get used to it, though I have to lay down fairly carefuly if I use it for dumbbell chest press exercise. A few more inches in height would probably help make seated calf block exercises easier, though I can still use it without much difficulty. Also, i agree with the person who mentioned the odor. It's certianly not perfect, though for the price I'm not really upset (yet, haven't used it much), and it seems like it'd be usable. If your used to a bench of this height and length you shouldn't have any issues, I just see now my old bench was taller than average, so that's what I'm used to. 04/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect size for 1 person gym.Sturdy I'm 312lb and holds me. 05/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by strong chemical odor of materials Product looks great and feels sturdy enough, however as soon as it was removed from package to assemble, the strong chemical-odor contained in the materials has permeated the entire house. We're hoping the odor from the bench will fade with time, but attempts to wipe it off, etc., have done no good. Would not recommend because of this issue. 03/15/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works fine as a weight bench, but not durable I had it for 40 days and the leg snapped off during my workout. It was not a lose screw the metal actually snapped. So I payed a buck a day and now I need a new weight bench. 08/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value for the Price Needed a bench for our family to use in our modest home workout area and didn't want to spend a lot. All of the parts are well labeled and the instructions easy to follow. It took me less than 20 minutes to assemble. I'm 6' 5" and 225 lbs. and find the pad to be quite comfortable and the bench itself very stable. Would definitely recommend this as a great value. 07/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great bench for the price This bench is very high quality for the price I paid. I was especially impressed with the quality and simplicity of the instructions as it was very easy to put together. I highly recommend this product for a person that needs a bench to do barbell type exercises on. 04/17/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy assembly and good materials. This is a strong bench. For our application, an inch or so higher would have been better. That design could have been accomplished with a slightly longer pair of ground feet, so that the center of gravity was still stable. 04/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the investment . I needed a weight lifting bench to do dumb bell work . this bench is perfect for doing tricep dips dumb bell as well as seated exercises . 06/22/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good deal for the price! It's a basic bench, but good for use with free weights, and you can't beat the price! Not difficult to set up. 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good But Short Good quality bench (sturdy, adequate cushion), easy to assemble, and value driven. Height from bench feet to top of cushion is only 17" - shorter than most other benches that are around 19"-20". Max capacity rated at 300 lbs including the user. 01/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by it is lower to the ground than I had hoped for and isn't a long as my previous bench and a little longer would have been preferred, but it is a great bench for the price. 07/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Bench and Value for Price This bench works great for lifting weights. I am just starting out and I really like this bench. The bench is a good deal for this price and is very comfortable. 06/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weight Bench This bench is exactly what my husband wanted. He is very pleased. Good quality for the price! 05/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bench, some assembly issues The bench is everything I expected, but two (of six) pre-tapped screw holes were undersized. Many people would need to return the bench with this defect. I was able to screw-unscrew repeatedly and stretch the holes to take the entire screw. 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy This is exactly what I was looking for. I am very pleased. Easy to put together, just the right height. I would recommend this to anyone. 06/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product. Meets all exceptions. Would reccomend this to all who view it. 03/31/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Bench for the Price I do not fear it is going to collapse with a 220 pound person plus another 100 pounds. It wobbles but can be tightened to prevent that. However, I move it so much, this can be a bit of a pain. I perfer the first version of this bench that more padded and weighs more. This one is light and can move during dips. Overall, good price and good bench. 07/20/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wobbles One of the leg brackets was not straight, so when attached to the legs the bench would wobble. 08/21/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk Was looking for a basic bench and previous reviews led me to believe this may be a good choice. Product arrived and once assembled it had a wobble, took it apart and rebuilt again and still had wobble. Realized it wasn't me but the product was just not of quality - poor quality and overall junk in my mind. I don't typically rate products online but this one was real garbage. Returned it to my local WalMart and of course lost my shipping $. Very dissapointed... 04/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Poor quality product I wish I had spent some more money and purchased a bench of higher quality. The bench is flimsy and wobbles back and forth. I guess you get what you pay for. 01/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works It is easy to assemble and it satisfies my needs. 05/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never been more disappointed with a purchase The product that was sent to me was obviously defective. Four of the screws are about 1/2 in too long. This means the base does not completed screw in making the entire bench wobbly and obsolete. It's an obvious mistake that the manufacturer had to have known about before sending the product out. Several days ago I emailed the manufacturer explaining the problem and requesting new screws, but have not received any type of reply or acknowledgement. I live overseas serving in the USArmy so it's extremely difficult/expensive to send the item back. I have never been more disappointed with an online purchase. 05/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by weight bench excellent bench at a very competetive price 04/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A excellent bench I loved !! 11/13/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by THE WORST WEIGHT BENCH EVER BEFORE I EVEN PUT IT TOGUETHER IT BROKE. I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE GOOD FOR THE PRICE BUT I WAS WRONG. 08/11/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor quality looks strong but covering of bench looks like it is thin and will not hold up. 04/13/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the money Other benches are way overpriced. For a basic flat bench this product is perfect. 10/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meets my needs Good product for the cost. It had a slight odor when I assembled it but the odor only lasted a few days. 10/30/2013
1-30 of 85 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew250
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp