Anthology: Set The World Afire (2CD)

  • Share this:
Share with a friend
Sign into your email account to send this page to a friend:
Outlook or Apple Mail
or other default program
Walmart Gift Card
Put the fun of shopping in their hands with Walmart Gift Cards! Ship to Home or Send via email.
  • Browse Related Products

Anthology: Set The World Afire (2CD)

Buy from Walmart

Shipping & Pickup
List Price: $24.98
You Save: $13.10 (52%)

In stock for:

  • Also in stores
  • Store information not available.

 Buy from Marketplace

Shipping & Additional Information

Track Listings

Disc 1 (of 2)

1. Listen Mechanix
2. Listen Rattlehead
3. Listen Peace Sells
4. Listen Wake Up Dead
5. Listen Devils Island
6. Listen Anarchy In The UK
7. Listen Set The World Afire
8. Listen Into The Lungs Of Hell
9. Listen In My Darkest Hour
10. Listen Holy Wars...The Punishment Due
11. Listen Tornado Of Souls
12. Listen Hangar 18
13. Listen Take No Prisoners
14. Listen Go To Hell (From Bill & Ted's Bogus Adventure)
15. Listen Sweating Bullets
16. Listen Crown Of Worms (Demo Version)
17. Listen High Speed Dirt (Demo Version)

Disc 2 (of 2)

1. Listen Skin O' My Teeth
2. Listen Ashes In Your Mouth
3. Listen Breakpoint
4. Listen Angry Again
5. Listen Train Of Consequences
6. Listen Reckoning Day (Live)
7. Listen Tout Le Monde
8. Listen Killing Road
9. Listen New World Order
10. Listen Trust
11. Listen She-Wolf
12. Listen Insomnia
13. Listen Prince Of Darkness
14. Listen Kill The King
15. Listen Dread And The Fugitive Mind
16. Listen Foreclosure Of A Dream
17. Listen Symphony Of Destruction (Live)
18. Listen Peace Sells (Live)

About the Album

Megadeth fans who felt short-changed by 2005's 17-track Greatest Hits: Back to the Start and crushed beneath the formidable weight of 2007's five-disc Warchest box will revel in the perfectly balanced brutality of Anthology: Set the World Afire, a two-disc (33 tracks) chronological rendering of the heavy metal pioneers' entire catalog. Along with the usual suspects like "Trust," "Peace Sells," "A Tout le Monde," "Hangar 18," "Wake Up Dead," and "Symphony of Destruction," Set the World a Fire includes two previously unreleased live recordings, as well as two demos, one an ultra-rare recording of "High Speed Dirt," a track cut immediately after Dave Mustaine left Metallica. From the raw, Southern California thrash of 1985's Killing Is My Business...And Business Is Good! to the tech-heavy, progressive metal of 2007's United Abominations, this Anthology presents a deafeningly clear and succinct argument as to why Megadeth has managed to stick around for so long, while others acts laid down their guns in their wake. ~ James Christopher Monger, All Music Guide
Artist: Megadeth
Studio Label: CD
Edited: No
Format: CD
Enhanced: No
Number of Discs: 2
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.24
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 0.4 x 4.25 x 5.25
UPC: 0509992350792

Customer Product Reviews


Gifting Plans

Financing Offers

Make the most of your shopping experience with the Walmart® MasterCard® or Walmart Credit Card.

Save $25 when you open a Walmart® Credit Card and spend $75 today.*

*Offer subject to credit approval

Learn More or Apply Now

Anthology: Set The World Afire (2CD)
Anthology: Set The World Afire (2CD) from  

Enter your email address below. (Don't worry, we won't
use it for anything else.)