Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hair dryer for the price Even without using styling products for anti-frizz, this dryer reduces flyaways and frizz. Combined with anti-frizz styling products, it drastically reduces flyawyas and frizz without damaging hair. While I don't really think it dries any faster than my old hair dryer, it doesn't dry out my hair. It's nice that ot has cool, warm, & hot settings as well as a cold shot button. Considering all it does, it was an excellent price. 02/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this dryer! Thanx, Andis & Wal-mart! Best combination of price, warranty (5 years!), and features/technology! I did extensive research on hair dryers before I settled on the Andis brand and this particular model. Read several customer reviews on the web, which also influenced my decision to purchase this dryer. It's extremely light-weight and quiet. It has rocker switches, which are better than sliders. My old dryer's slider switch broke, so it was inoperable simply due to the switch. My hair is noticeably smoother, silkier, and straighter with no frizz and dries incredibly fast. I feel like I have a different hair type. It's great. I use the dryer with the concentrator attachment on the warm/high setting without any styling products (thus far). I also purchased a Tourmaline Ionic/Ceramic cushion paddle brush to use in tandem with the dryer, which I highly recommend. When holding the dryer, put your finger over the blue LED light to prevent accidentally hitting the switches. I think you will be highly satisfied with this purchase. 02/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best. Hair dryer. Ever. I was skeptical at all the hype...but I was not disappointed at all! This hair dryer dries my hair faster and softer than any hair dryer I've used. Ever. The hot setting doesn't burn my hair; and the cold shot sets curls like hot rollers. Better than excellent! I love this hair dryer!!! 10/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend! I did my research beforehand, and initially was going to purchase a dryer from a more familiar brand name. However, this dryer caught my attention because it was highly recommended and I liked the way it looked. The customer reviews helped alot and as a first-time purchaser of Andis products, I couldn't be happier! Pros: Most notably, my hair looks great! It's softer, straighter, and smoother with no frizz in sight! I do attribute this to my new hair dryer as this is the only change to my normal routine. > Great value > Sleek, attractive design > Multiple setting options: air speeds: high/low, heat settings: hot/warm/cool rocker switches (which I prefer over slider switches), a separate cool shot button, and an ionic on/off switch > Very light-weight > Quieter than others I've had > Faster drying time > Long cord length > Concentrator attachment Cons: If you decide to turn on the ionic switch, it illuminates a small blue LED light located in the middle of the handle which has a tendency to shine in your eyes. To prevent this, either cover the light with your finger as you are drying your hair or keep the ionic switch off. Problem solved! My overall opinion: It's a great product to own! 09/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hair Dryer I originally bought this model on sale at walmart. I loved it!!! BEST hair dryer I ever had especially for the price. By accident left it at a hotel :( Could not find it anywhere, but through manufacturer and walmart. Walmart cost less with the shipping, sooooo HAD TO BUY IT. It has a high air flow, and you can turn off the IONIC flow (which I love this feature). Definitely recomment, thinking of buying another in case they stop making them... 12/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hair dryer I really like this hair dryer. The buttons are in a good position for where you hold the handle so you aren't constantly accidentally hitting them. The heat and drying power is great. It is a lot of bang for the buck. I used to buy a $60 Hot Tools brand dryer before this one, but this one is just as good or better. The only thing better on the Hot Tools dryer was that the cord was a lot longer - I do with this one had a longer cord. But that is my only complaint. 12/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great blow dryer. Does not dry out hair. Very impressed with the drying quality of this product. Other blow dryers left my daughters hair and scalp very dry but not this one. It left her hair soft and full of body. 11/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mostly Fabulous Value for the money Bought two of these after some research and reading mostly positive reviews. Has all the features I wanted: separate temp and blower speed switches and has ionic switch. This was a great deal! I also like the fact that there is a light indicating if the ionic feature is on. However, this is also my only negative because the light is on the front of the handle and, therefore, in your eyes while using the drying. Would be better if the light was located elsewhere. 10/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bought this for my wife, so far she like. Looks fancy. 03/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hairdryer Is a good hairdryer but I don't see a whole lot of difference with my static hair... But I do have thin hair. 11/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dries hair fast and without using high heat. Was looking for a hair dryer that had a lower heat-lower fan instead of just high heat/fan. This one fits the bill perfectly. The Ionic system seems to get the job done faster too. Its a winner! 01/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hair dryer, it cuts down drying time. I am very pleased with this purchase. My hair drys in half the time. It leaves hair soft and doesn't look like a frizzy mess. 12/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few flaws but satisfied with hair dryer. Nice blow dryer but with a few flaws. It's a little heavy and all the switches are where you hold the handle. If you don't hold the handle a certain way, your fingers flick the switches to a different level. Otherwise I am happy with the purchase. 12/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Hair I love my Andis hair dryer, the fact that it tames frizz is enough for me. Very easy to use and not very loud. 11/19/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not pleased with this dryer. It is not very powerful; high is like low on my old one. 08/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great by for the money and the looks. my girlfriend found this hair dryer on eBay for about 43- 50 dollas. this unit is stylish good size and weight. the volume of air is pretty strong too. all around pretty happy with it. 03/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hair dryer for the price Andis 75370 Tourmaline Ionic/ceramic Hair Dryer is not only great for the price, it is also evenly match with any professional hair dryer. I would recommend this dryer to any friend. 03/19/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I can't agree with the other reviews. Let me first say that I am very picky about hairdryers. I have long, thick, course, somewhat curly hair that I have to spend a lot of time drying. This blow dryer didn't move the air very fast, it felt like it was hardly blowing my hair at all. It would have taken a while to dry my whole head. Also I know that hair dryers are loud but what I don't like is the high pitch some dryers have. This dryer had a higher pitch to the moter making it too "loud" for use in my smaller bathroom. I took it back and instead got the Conair Ion Shine Ceramic 1875. It gets the job done and was cheaper. 12/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hair Dryer I bought this hair dryer not knowing what to expect as I had never heard of this brand before . I was pleasantly surprised as it is a very good hair dryer. Does everything it says it does. I am very happy with it. I highly reccomend it to anybody. 10/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome blow dryer great value & long warrenty 10/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expensive ones I did a lot of research on this before I purchased it as a gift for my soon to be grand-daughter-in-law. She wanted a blow dryer that worked faster to get her hair dry without damaging it. This is the perfect one!!! She is so happy I cannot believe it. I was willing to spend a great deal more but after reading reviews (they are so helpful) I decided to give this one a try. I am thrilled that I did. This was a win-win for me. 08/31/2012
1-22 of 22 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw135
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp