See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 13 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! I purchased one for my flour (as we use a lot for making bread weekly). I loved it so much that I bought one for beans, rice and plan on getting a few more for other commonly used items in my kitchen. They also have a one gallon jar that has piqued my interest. There are some bubbles and imperfections in the glass, but they go unnoticed once filled. I give this a 5 star rating in all 5 categories but I do wish there were a rubber gasket or seal on the lid. Also, it is half the price of the exact same jar i saw at the other big box store in town (red and white bulls eye). 10/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large glass storage jar Bought this glass jar to store oats on the counter. This jar is priced cheapest at Walmart anywhere on the net or in stores. Great feature about this jar is that is Made in the USA! Would've liked this jar better if it had a rubber seal. 12/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy! I bought these at Wal Mart for %100 less than other retail stores. I will use these for pickling crocks (compare with other 2 gallon crocks for around $20 without a lid). Heavy glass. The only drawback is that the lids do not come with a gasket but a gasket can easily be made using food grade silicone in a tube. 01/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great fish bowl etc. Anchor Hocking makes a couple of fish bowls but they are 1 gallon, so i only felt like 1 one inch fish could (minus tail) fit as general rule normally goes. i have 2 small goldfish and i wanted to give them the most room possible without having to buy a huge tank, filter, etc so i do water changes at least one a week and it stays nice. although it's opening is big enough that you could easly attach the tetra wisper filter and maybe even a heater etc. after they pass i can use this for anything else i want around the house if i decide i don't want more fish and i don't have a useless tank sitting in my house. just don't put the lid on if living things will be inside. this is a very sturdy glass jar. i would have given it 5 stars but it is a tad blurry i think because it's thick glass and does have some imperfections, mainly toward the bottom. but my gravel goes down there anyways. the shape of this jar makes stuff inside appear bigger which is nice because it makes my fish and decor look huge. the wide open mouth makes cleaning the jar a snap. not sure how much it weighs without the lid or with the water etc in it but i'm guessing 20-25 pounds. so this is small enough too were you can place it just about anywere or move it easly to the sink for changes. just move the fish to a cup while cleaning, rinse the jar out with hot water then follow steps for setting up safe water for your fish. you get a fish bowl twice the size for about 2 dollars more by doing this. i love it and the fish i saved from being feeders look so happy swimming in all the extra room. this would be perfect for 1 betta fish too. 07/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great LARGE glass container. This item is very large. 13 1/4" tall with the lid on. 91/2" in diameter. Weighing 8.6 lbs. It is very sturdy. I bought 3 and knocked them into each other pretty hard while carrying them in with no chipping or breaking. The architectural detail on the lid is quite nice and was an unexpected surprise. I expected the old fashioned, simple jar lid. It looks much better in person than it does in the picture, even on zoom. As others have said, it would be nice to have an air tight seal. No bread, crackers or popcorn in these. 02/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this jar! I searched everywhere for a jar like this to use for a cookies and milk birthday party. It is exactly what I was looking for. It is beautiful and very heavy, not to mention a great price! Doesn't get much better than that! 03/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You want these, really useful clean storage I'm really glad to see this at Walmart, I have 6 that I use for storing rice and other stuff (you can buy the big sacks when you have some of these big boys) I just put plastic wrap over the mouth and then the glass lid to seal them. I also use them for marinating meat, you can get a lot of steaks or chickens in these, they're glass so they don't pollute your marinade, they are lead free and easy to clean (recommend a rubber between the sinks pad for your double sink when cleaning) The only problem is that if you break the lid, they don't sell it separately,so you have to buy the whole thing to get a new lid. But since other places sell these for close to $40 and Walmart has them for around $10, I can replace my busted lids. 07/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW My wife loves it. She sent me back to Walmart the very next day to buy another one. This is a multi-use jar. Excellent value. 12/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value A little larger than expected...should have gone one gallon. 03/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME! 03/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT AQUARIUM !! I purchased two 2 gallon jars and use them as fish bowl for my two bettas(one in each jar). enough room for large cave ornament and plenty of swimming room. i change out the water every five days. minor hazy flaw or two in glass but not enough to notice. PRICE IS FANTASTIC FOR A GLASS FISH BOWL OF THIS SIZE. other containers this size are made of plastic and twice the price. if and when my bettas "belly up" i can utilize the jars for food or storage. but bettas live up to six years. 09/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I wish the lid had a seal but it was only 9 bucks 05/11/2012
1-13 of 13 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew240
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp