Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Containers - Not-So-Great Lids I bought this set after having good experience witha simialr set made by Pyrex - so most of my comments can be taken in the context of a comparison with the Pyrex set: I like the blend of sizes in this set, including the small round size, and the mix of round and rectangular containers. I like that the lids are BPA-free - adding comfort to using them in a microwave, for example. The lids do not fit as tightly as the Pyrex lids, although they haven't leaked or come off during transport - they just feel a little less secure. One of the lids got severely deformed while fitted loosely over its container in a microwave. It wasn't in very long, and it was just reheating food - however, this was a "commercial" microwave at a work location, and probably has higher power output than a home model - so maybe that was the problem. In any case, you will want to be cautious about using the lids in a microwave; perhaps using a damp paper towel over the container instead. 11/01/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lids cracked The lids to this bakeware crack in no time and, even though the warranty does not state that the lids are not covered, they aren't. Each replacement lid costs at least $1.25 plus shipping. I don't think I'm going to bother replacing them as the will just crack again. This product is a total waste of money. 04/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good I got them one week ago. The only thing that I am not quite satisfied is the lids. Some of them look like used ones. Generally, it is worthy of your money. I like them very much. 02/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by just what i wanted the product was exactly what i wanted and expected. very durable. great storage with no chemicals. 08/12/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pros: Glass is very durable, easy storage/clean up, appearance is appealing Cons: Lids do not have a tight seal I originally purchased Pyrex and decided to invest in more glass storage containers. I purchased Anchor for the price. I have accidentally dropped the glass and there is no damage. I love that my Pyrex lids fit the Anchor and visa versa!! I honestly cannot tell the difference by the way they look, except for the lids. The lids do not seal as good as Pyrex and seem to bend easy and not go back to the original shape as Pyrex does. Although I would recommend these to anyone on a budget or purchasing them to only bake in... spending the few more dollars to purchase better lids with Pyrex brand for storage purposes is worth it. 02/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My only complaint about this set is that there needs to be a set (or several) of BIGGER containers than the biggest one in the box. I have gotten rid of my plastic storage containers for re-heating and storing most of my leftovers because of the issues with BPA. These are great for storing (and re-heating) small amounts of food safely; however, storing food for the week (which is the way I cook) I needed both large rectangular AND both large circular containers for that task. A set of long rectangles (like the Ziploc plastic version) would be helpful. Other than that, they are great! 01/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth of it's Price I bought this set yesterday and I found that few lids are not looking new (4 cup bowl) and also I found a small crack covered with some material for the same bowl. However, I found it's worthy for it's price bcoz I saw the same product price ranges from 45-50 bucks in Amazon, Cookware etc. 08/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good for the price I have read some of the negative reviews here regarding the tops of the containers but because of the price, i decided to give it a try. after using the product for several weeks, i realised that they are really excellent! So far I do not have any problem at all. this is a product that I iwll recommend for everybody to use! 08/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glass is BEST! I couldn't be happier with my purchase. I love being able to bake, store, and reheat in the same dish! Glass is a much healthier choice for food storage and it's easier to clean. I even pack the smaller containers in my lunch bag! The only thing i'm worried about is that the novelty of using glass will eventually wear off and i'll accidently place a hot dish on a cold surface and shatter it. So far so good. When i take a dish out of the oven (the lids don't go in the oven) i set it on a towel or a trivet. 03/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Functionality Eight containers in usable sizes. Very nice set. I love that it's clear glass. We will see how it holds up. But it looks nice and the lids snap on snugly. Not perfectly water-tight. But this set does the job. As long as walmart keeps it under $20, it's worth it. 02/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for lunches too these are perfect for me and my roommate. The lids seems a little cheap but they work well and I've had no problems so far. I hate storing my food in plastic containers so these are perfect for me. They're not so heavy that I can't use them for my workday lunches too. 09/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent storage This set has the ideal size combinations for any leftovers. Getting rid of all plastic containers, glass is the perfect choice - clear to see what's inside, no toxic fumes when microwaved. Wish the lids were also glass. Though, I use Corelle plates as lids in the microwave! Very affordable. My son wanted these as Christmas gift. I also have a similar set. 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Variety of Sizes These are great little glass storage containers. There are a great variety of sizes, there is always the perfect size for whatever my need. I've used them for leftovers, chopped veggies, homemade dips and even leftover breads and buscuits. They have perfectly served their purpose. The lids go on easily and everything has washed well so far. 04/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great replacement for plastic I want to get away from using plastic containers for storing leftovers. I ordered this product and have been happy I did! 04/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice set I trust glass over plastic so this set is great. I like the different sizes and the fact that it can go in the oven. 02/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by nothing much to complain I used ship to home. received it well in time and good condition. Have been quite happy with this set. 01/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must have This product is exactly what I had expected. A much better alternative to plastic storage containers. Very easy to clean and great to cook with. 10/14/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Has manufacturing defects. This product looks good but couple of glass containers has manufacturing defects. Since it is a hassle to return I did not return it. What you get for less expensive is not good. Do not waste your money if you need a quality product. 06/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like using glass better than plastic and lasts longer 04/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great quality It will be nice to be able to reheat leftovers in these instead of using plastic storage and then another dish for reheating. I'm getting rid of all my plastic and plan on continuing to add pieces of this to increase my collection. The lids are nice and thick and tough. Not cheaply made. 10/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product These are great dishes for storing and reheating food (obvioulsy without the lids) and a fantastic alternative to plastic which leaches so many chemicals. The bonus is you can actually use them to cook in the oven when smaller portions are desired. 08/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for store and bake Everything is good except for the lip. Maybe cuz different country made it, some dimensions cause this not fit well. 04/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product 12/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice but small It is a little small than I thought but I really like it !!! 06/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, Great Price The price of this product was great. The various sizes are very nice and useful for storing food and leftovers. I greatly recommend this product. 02/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A realdeal I love this set,it is very convience with a size of bowl for most of your needs.i bought this set for storage,cleans well in the dishwasher unlike plastic. 01/28/2011
1-27 of 27 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew294
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp