Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

Shipping Shipping not available
Pickup Store pickup not available

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Introduce style and functionality to your living space with the Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase. It harmonizes well with most decor styles, from traditional to contemporary. This particleboard wooden furniture is useful for holding large books, magazines, office files, photo albums, collectibles and much more. Alternatively, you can place it inside a walk-in closet to create shelves for sweaters, handbags and shoes, as well as towels and linens. The sturdy construction is complete with a beautifully polished surface. Available in multiple finishes, including rodeo oak, black oak, white stipple and black forest espresso, this adjustable-shelf bookcase will easily accommodate your specific needs. It makes efficient use of vertical space. Set it up in a hallway, bedroom, home office or any area of your home or apartment. Pair this decorative bookcase with other items in the Ameriwood collection (sold separately) for a refined look.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Introduce style and functionality to your living space with the Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase. It harmonizes well with most decor styles, from traditional to contemporary. This particleboard wooden furniture is useful for holding large books, magazines, office files, photo albums, collectibles and much more. Alternatively, you can place it inside a walk-in closet to create shelves for sweaters, handbags and shoes, as well as towels and linens. The sturdy construction is complete with a beautifully polished surface. Available in multiple finishes, including rodeo oak, black oak, white stipple and black forest espresso, this adjustable-shelf bookcase will easily accommodate your specific needs. It makes efficient use of vertical space. Set it up in a hallway, bedroom, home office or any area of your home or apartment. Pair this decorative bookcase with other items in the Ameriwood collection (sold separately) for a refined look.


Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Rodeo Oak:

  • 3 adjustable shelves
  • Decorative bookcase is easy to assemble
  • Available in: rodeo oak, black oak, black forest espresso or white stipple finishes
  • Holds books, magazines, games, DVDs and much more
  • Doubles as an open shelving unit
  • Neutral tone matches well with many home furnishings
  • Use in any area of your living or office space
  • Measures: 9.31"L x 24.68"W x 71.5"H
  • Model# 9425213PCOM

Specifications

Width: 24.687
Multi Pack Indicator: No
Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
Model No.: 9425026PCOM
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 55.0
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 9.31 x 24.68 x 71.5
Walmart No.: 550019567
Show
Show
Best seller ranking:

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 2328 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

2328 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

2328 reviews | 4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1105
4 stars
717
3 stars
210
2 stars
108
1 stars
188
1-15 of 2059 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

You get what you pay for
4/22/2013

Customer review by tcpokim

3.0 stars 4/22/2013 by tcpokim
by tcpokim

For the price, these are decent shelves. Out of the box, all the parts were there - but almost every shelf has some slight chip in the veneer finish, on a corner or edge. For $35, I'm not complaining. They're just some functional storage for me, not "nice" furniture. I ordered Espresso finish. It's not Espresso. It's 98% black, with a few hints of brown when you look at it in lots of natural light. And they're a lot less deep than I expected. I don't think I was deceived, I just didn't pay attention to the measurements on depth as much as I did on width & height. They're easy to put together - I used a handheld screw driver and had no problems. They arrived a little faster than expected #maybe a day or 2 faster#. I would buy them again IF i needed more functional storage space not in the main living area of my home. They're not ugly - they're just not great.

Was this review helpful? (132) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tcpokim
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value for the money!
7/21/2014

Customer review by MomOfThreeXMen

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by MomOfThreeXMen
by MomOfThreeXMen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I rated this 5 stars because for the price I paid for two of these and two of the three shelf to go with it (under a hundred and ten bucks for all four) for my family's humble little home library, I am a very happy customer. I built everything by myself and it took less than an hour for all four pieces. Stacking and arranging the books was a different story. For those who rated this low because of the "quality" of the faux wood, etc. (assuming their order arrived unbroken and complete), seriously how can you complain for the price you're paying. Purchase the more expensive stuff then, otherwise I very much appreciate that a family on a budget can still have a sweet little home library to call our own without breaking the bank.

Was this review helpful? (163) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOfThreeXMen
Los Angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great shelves
3/27/2014

Customer review by amd609

4.0 stars 3/27/2014 by amd609
by amd609
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First, you cannot beat the price, I bought the set of two for $60. It took less than 30 minutes for myself and my fiance to put it together and the second one that I bought I assembled myself and it took under 45 minutes. I didn't attach with the safety bracket it to the wall but it seems sturdy enough that it should be OK. I didn't give it 5 stars only because the espresso color should have just been named black. They are darker than they looked online, I was anticipating a darker finish with the espresso finish but they are almost completely black. It doesn't bother me enough that I want to return them, I will more than likely end up painting the other ones I bought to try and match this finish because I love these shelves. They fit almost all of my movie collection.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amd609
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value, simple assembly
8/13/2014

Customer review by Cudgelist

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by Cudgelist
by Cudgelist
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 2 of these, they had a bundle for sale at $65 dollars, but at $31.50 each it was cheaper to purchase individually on the same order. They arrived faster than expected, were easy to assemble, and in black oak finish my books really pop on these shelves. I would recommend these to anyone who needs a bookshelf or two....

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cudgelist
Myersville, Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good bookcase for my small home office
12/7/2011

Customer review by Busybride2be

4.0 stars 12/7/2011 by Busybride2be
by Busybride2be

The Pros: Good looking, Tall, Sturdy, Spacious, Nice Color I ordered it in espresso because they were out on black, but it looks black from afar, lucky for me the desk is black (I bought the desk and bookshelf bundle) so I have no issue with that. It has more than enough of space for my books even though it's a narrow bookcase. So far I really like it and I am even considering buying a 2nd one to put on each side of the desk. I get lots of compliments on it too! Great buy! The Cons: Instructions, backside of bookcase is made out cardboard, has to be nailed to the wall for support (otherwise it'll be wobbly) It took me a while to understand the instructions because at first I did it wrong (my fault) and I had to take it apart and do it again. IMO they should include written instructions instead of just confusing illustrations. I don't like that the backside to the bookcase is made out of cardboard (at least it's nice and shiny) but it doesn't bother me too much anymore because its not very noticeable. Also, at first I didn't like that I had to screw the bookcase to the wall since the walls in my apt are thin but it actually worked out well. Overall I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good but cheap bookcase because it is definitely worth it!

Was this review helpful? (63) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Busybride2be
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bookshelf!
1/16/2014

Customer review by WalMartShopperLady4

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by WalMartShopperLady4
by WalMartShopperLady4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this thing. It's tall and elegant and thin. I'd have two if I had the space and need for it. Maybe I'll buy a second for my bedroom! Instead of nailing the backing, I used a cheap-o staple-gun, and it was MUCH faster, less loud, and a lot easier, too. I also knew that I wouldn't want to move the shelves around any in the future, so I stapled the backing to the shelves, and this made it all the more stable, and better-looking. I love that I can cover imperfections with a sharpie. I caused a few with poor staple-gun aim, and was able to make it look good as new! I also purchased the 3-shelf and used it as a media tower under my mounted TV, but didn't use the backing so I could have space for wire organization (I saved a TON of money with that idea, and I recommend it highly!). The ONLY thing I don't like about the Ameriwood bookshelves is that they have little imperfections on top of the wood grain that look like dark gray squiggly lines in what I assume is the lacquer or polish or whatever you would like to call it. They're hardly noticeable, and really, for such a great price, we're not expecting perfection, are we? Anyway, it looks great and I'm very happy with it! I'm attaching a picture of both of my bookshelves. Please don't mind my "artwork," I'm not much of an artist, but I needed something to use as a placeholder!

Was this review helpful? (90) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMartShopperLady4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stylish and Easy to put together
2/23/2014

Customer review by Kaya3574

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Kaya3574
by Kaya3574

I was extremely worried about having to put this together as I have purchased a similar one from Walmart before but it was Mainstays brand and it was a pain. I was pleasantly surprised that my teenage daughter and I put this together in less than 20 minutes! Very easy instructions and took no time at all. We used these as a make shift doll house for my 8 year old's 18" dolls and it looks great. Does not look as inexpensive as it was and it matches all of our other furniture as if it came from a high end furniture store.

Was this review helpful? (84) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaya3574
Methuen, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gorgeous!!!!
10/31/2013

Customer review by Riffa

4.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Riffa
by Riffa

I was scared to buy this base on the reviews but it turn out great, order it on the Thursday and Friday morning it was here I was shock. It's a bit harder to assembly with the screw driver. I used a drill and was finish in 5 minutes

Was this review helpful? (69) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Riffa
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to set up, little Money to Own, Very Durable!
9/24/2014

Customer review by chrisandsherry

5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by chrisandsherry
by chrisandsherry
Top 50 contributor

If you do not believe the durability of these, just look at my pictures. They came shipped to our home with no problems. Boxes are very heavy. We bought two of them. I put one together and my husband put the other together. Yes, we had a contest, and I won!! Directions are easy to follow and the are coded to help. They screw into the wall, which is a huge help for durability. We have a ton of books on one and our blankets and throws on the other. We love them. They are tall, look very nice, matches our black theme in our home(black and antique white), we just love them. I can talk all day long about them, but, the pictures speak for themselves. At one time, I had a complete set of britannica encyclopedias plus the childrens which is over 50 thick books on one of these book shelves. This is an excellent buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chrisandsherry
Lake Butler, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
Horrible!
7/1/2012

Customer review by Elle91

1.0 stars 7/1/2012 by Elle91
by Elle91

Yes,we read all the reviews before purchasing this shelf and decided to go with it anyway. It really is a piece of junk. Took it out of the box and the pieces didn't even have anything between them during shipping to protect it! While putting it together, pieces flaked off and there's little chips of the board gone all over it. The worst part was how filthy it is. We spent half an hour trying to clean the residue it left off the shelves just to put books on it. Don't waste your time.

Was this review helpful? (49) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elle91
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Particle-board broken
8/13/2013

Customer review by herpmancer

1.0 stars 8/13/2013 by herpmancer
by herpmancer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pieces broken out of the box. The finish was also a little scratched, but would have been acceptable if all of the pieces were intact. It's probably a decent bookcase, if it wasn't broken on arrival.

Was this review helpful? (30) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
herpmancer
Portland, Me
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
4/8/2014

Customer review by Gymbo374

3.0 stars 4/8/2014 by Gymbo374
by Gymbo374
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I actually purchased two bookshelves and the first one I put together didn't have enough screws to complete. So I had to use screws I used in another project that I'd done. The second one I put together didn't have enough pegs to put the last shelve on the bookshelve. So now I'm having to purchase implements for the bookshelves that should have come ready to assemble. I'm very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gymbo374
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/31/2013

Customer review by LyThiLoveShoes

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by LyThiLoveShoes
by LyThiLoveShoes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (18) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LyThiLoveShoes
Oceanside,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the Price
6/28/2014

Customer review by PriOrlando

4.0 stars 6/28/2014 by PriOrlando
by PriOrlando

I took less than 20 minutes for myself. It is so easy quando good for makeup. The price is good,

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PriOrlando
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
One out of two was damaged upon arrival
10/10/2014

Customer review by MrWeekly

2.0 stars 10/10/2014 by MrWeekly
by MrWeekly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I picked up both book shelves at the same time from bashford manor Walmart location. I was sure to be careful when transporting and moving them. Upon opening them at home, I immediately noticed the kick board was broken completely. I then opened the other book shelf packaging to check for damage. I found none so I assembled it instead. When I completed that bookshelf, I checked the other package again and started to assemble it anyway. That's when I noticed the side board was cracked. I am disappointed in this product and I would like some type of compensation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrWeekly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-15 of 2059 total reviews See all
1-15 of 2059 reviews

Customer Reviews | 2328 reviews | 4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 124 questions
1-3 of 124 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by Cockermom 6/21/2012
15 answers
  • A. The answers for this question seemed a bit all over the place. Each side is one long piece. You get two of these pieces because there are two sides to the shelf. You get: Top of Shelf 3 Shelves that are adjustable (only two are finished on both sides) Two side pieces (a left and a right) Bottom of Shelf Front bar for the Bottom Shelf Bag of screws and pegs -- Hope this helps!
    by JDcompy2/1/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (15) (3)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. one piece side panels.
    by redgranma652/1/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (9) (3)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The side panels for this bookcase is actually once piece. It comes with 3 adjustable shelves •Available in: Black Oak, Black Forest Espresso or White Stipple finishes If you look at the picture of the product information above it shows how that is one board. If you have any other questions please feel free to ask as we value our customers.
    by AASupport11/27/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (10) (4)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. there is most definitely two sections top and bottom to put together, so the sides are not continuous single pieces, they are each two.
    by ohcmonnow11/27/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (12)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The side panels for this bookcase is actually once piece. It comes with 3 adjustable shelves •Available in: Black Oak, Black Forest Espresso or White Stipple finishes 4 weeks ago
    by AASupport11/27/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (9) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. One piece.
    by potcfan3711/27/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (7) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The side panels are one long piece.
    by PinkChampagne11/27/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (8) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It's two pieces.You attach the shelves, top and bottom, and the back panel.
    by thisisausername12/3/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (7) (9)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. One piece.
    by orgelspieler11/27/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (3)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. One piece. And the back is a flimsy tri-fold cardboard
    by Timonlythreecharacters11/29/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (8) (3)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by Rakelick 8/24/2012
13 answers
  • A. I don't think so. I found the bookcase to be very wobbly - would not expect it would hold anything of substance. I added more screws and will wind up using it in my garage, not my original plan for it. Would not recommend this bookcase. Will look for a bookcase made of real wood.
    by hasinharry1/5/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (7) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I would have to say no for safety reasons as well , but it would depend on how small your microwave is. The dimensions are as follows: Product in Inches (L x W x H): 9.31 x 24.68 x 71.5 The weight limit on the top is 0 weight limit The rest of the shelves are 50lbs. each. I hope this helps
    by AASupport10/2/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I don't think so, not safely.... nice size but shelves not wide enough for a small microwave.
    by AnnaColleen10/2/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No Not Deep enough
    by SRWN10/2/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, it isn't deep enough.
    by PascagoulaBiker10/2/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, I don't think its deep enought.
    by redgranma6510/2/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I would not recommend this at all.
    by Flummy3/20/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, just need to make a whole in the back
    by BGHUJFGJILHEFJKL8/2/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It probably would, but I would not recommend it. It's not really that stable (unless you mount it to the wall, hardware is included) and it's not deep so it has to be a very small microwave. Also if you do use it for the microwave don't put the back on.. it's flimsy.
    by JmJ41510/2/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I wouldn't put it here. The shelves are standard book size wide.
    by cynnamon2011/20/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
Since I am not the handyman type and want to keep cost down, I am considering purchasing several of the Ameriwood Bookcases and stand them side by side on my longest wall in the hopes of creating an illusion of a built-in bookcase one wall unit. So in order for me to achieve this continuity I would need to know if the anchor hardware will allow me to secure the bookcase flush against the wall and then anchoring it to the stud in the wall. Do these bookcases sit flush next to each other with the forethought of adding molding to make it look like one whole unit? Are they made of MDF? Are they Pre-Fab bookcases? Thank you...
by mjosie 5/4/2012
12 answers
  • A. They are well made; I have purchased quite a few of them that are wider and have an extensive glass collection on them. They are well worth the money. The wider shelves are like $25 or so. Just make sure they have hardware; if not you can call 1800-489-3351 and they will be more than happy to ship it to you. An answer from one of our valued customers below. Thanks for your help!
    by AASupport8/28/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This bookshelf is extremely cheap and flimsy. They are more for like a child's room (stuffed animals and such).
    by jojoshops28/26/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. These shelves would look great with more than one. The anchor hardware is included. The anchor is a metal bracket that is secured to the top of the shelf and the also include a screw and a plastic drywall anchor. Anchoring this shelf could be tricky if you have floor trim. The bookcase can sit flush to another one with no problem. The shelving is made from a good quality MDF with pre-drilled holes.
    by Plasticsmakeitpossible2/22/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I have little to no experience assembling products. I had not trouble putting this together. Easy, clear instructions included
    by Davescowgirl532/22/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I'm doing the same thing. I've purchased lots of bookcases like this and I can tell you that NONE of them fit flush together. I am screwing them together using nuts and bolts, countersinking them both and then filling with wood filler and painting over them with some touch-up paint I bought to cover some of the imperfections in the pieces. I'm doing the moulding to dress things up too. Some of the more expensive units actually sell moulding kits - but these cost more than these units do.
    by orgelspieler7/14/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I'm assuming there are several studs, since it is a long wall, so I would use each shelf's anchor (provided) to attach it to the corresponding stud. Theres no reason they wouldn't stand flush with the wall and each other, but you would have a 'double wall' between each unit, so your front molding would have to be substantial, if you didn't want to live with the hairline gap.
    by Mainer726/24/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I think it would look great if you added molding once they were installed side by side on a wall. Great idea to dress them up.
    by LLLori11/2/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. First, they probably won't be flush against the wall if you've got baseboards. Second, yes, they are indeed made of MDF. Third, they may be completely flush against each other, but this bookcase isn't tall enough to really give you the look of built in shelving - it's only about 6'.
    by ilianacatspawn2/22/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Pre-fab and top shelf comes with a bracket for screwing to a wall stud.
    by Jack075/13/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. What the previous customer said is pretty much right on. I totally agree with him. I do want you to know though if you are missing any parts at all you can order them on line at www.ameriwood.com/parts or call the 800 number on the front of your manual. If you have any other questions please feel free to ask.
    by AASupport5/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 124 questions See all
1-3 of 124 questions
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  N/A See details

Supplier Warranty: Walmart Warranty Applies
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.