American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

4.0 stars
Q&A
Walmart #: 070071968
$19.97
FREE shipping available on $50 + orders
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
FREE pickup
Sold by Walmart.com

Click on these options to see if you can get it by Christmas

 
Showing options for 07095
Type
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$16.45
Rush
Data unavailable
$22.37
 
Showing options for 07095
  • Age Range: 2-7 years
  • Includes nursery play set and 6-piece accessory set
  • Fun color scheme
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    Stir your little girl's imagination by allowing her to simulate caring for a child with the American Plastic My Very Own Nursery play set. This adorable toy features an infant bed, a storage shelf, a cupboard, a sink and a chair to complete the baby care experience. This nursery play set comes with six accessories: a mobile, a fork, a spoon, a plate, a sippy cup and a play baby powder dispenser. Your little girl will enjoy nursing her favorite doll when she is sick, needs to bathe, feed, dress up or be rocked to sleep. This kind of toy teaches a child about responsibility and caring about others' well being. The American Plastic Nursery set can be easily assembled.

    American Plastic My Very Own Nursery:

    • Nursery play set simulates caring for a child
    • Includes a crib, a storage shelf, a cupboard, a sink, a chair and a 6-piece accessory set
    • Accessories include a mobile, a fork, a spoon, a plate, a sippy cup and a play baby powder dispenser
    • Dimensions: 36.38" L x 10.63" W x 26.12" H
    • Assembly required
    • Helps teach your child about responsibility and caring about others' well being

    Specifications

    Grade Level: Preschool
    Age Start: 2 Years
    Age End: 7 Years
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Primary Color: Multi-Color
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: 11450
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 6.3
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 36.875 x 10.75 x 26.13
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA
    Origin of Components: USA
    Walmart No.: 70071968
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 238 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    238 reviews | 4 out of 5

    5 stars
    106
    4 stars
    77
    3 stars
    25
    2 stars
    13
    1 stars
    17
    84%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Perfect for a toddler!!
    9/3/2010

    Customer review by KKCG

    5.0 stars by KKCG

    After my 2 year old decided she was interested in baby dolls and insisted on carrying one with her everywhere she went, I decided it was time to buy her a few baby doll accessories. I went out to Walmart to the doll aisle and saw this. For $20, I decided to go ahead and try it, if it was a total loss, its was the cost of a dinner out. We brought it home and my husband had it together in 20 minutes (you do have to punch our some plastic pieces) and we brought my daughter in. At first she had no idea what it was, but after I showed her her babies go in it, she played until bedtime and wouldn't go to bed with out it in her room with her other toys! Its not thick plastic, but for $20 its better than I expected it to be. You know, cheaper than the name brands, but a great buy all and all. We plan on buying more of the American Plastics line of toys. They have some cute ones, that are nicely priced, such as a kitchen, a desk, a vanity, and a playhouse. They probably aren't going to last years like the bigger brands, but what kid plays with things like this for years and years?

    Was this review helpful? (175) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    KKCG
    SO IL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Love it!
    8/14/2010

    Customer review by A2KMOM

    5.0 stars by A2KMOM

    Bought this for my daughter's second birthday. It was so easy to put together and is adorable!! We love it and so does she!

    Was this review helpful? (56) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    A2KMOM
    Keller, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Very cute
    12/10/2010

    Customer review by GJmom66

    5.0 stars by GJmom66

    This nursery set is a great value. Many out there are 50+ dollars. I know my daughter will love it at Christmas time. I also love the fact that it is made in U.S.A. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? (46) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    GJmom66
    Colorado
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-3 of 208 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    by an anonymous customer 7/28/2010
    • I can get my daughter's american girl twin (15 in doll) into the bed nicely. the doll just does not fit into the high chair part.
      by aries837/15/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (1)
    • IT FITS A LOT OF BARBIE DOLLS AND MEDIUM DOLLS IT TAKES ON SOME LARGER DOLLS IT DEPENDS MOSTLY ON HOW LARGE.
      by ayada2/12/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    • i would say 14 or 15 inches
      by anastia12/9/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    • our two granddaughter's two dolls are 14" or smaller...no larger or too hard to put in seat or remove easily...
      by DeanTeck110/28/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    • My daughter has a standard size cabbage patch that fits inside with room to spare. It's bigger than the fisher price one sold in the store (which is what we bought and returned before buying this one).
      by amaiyamama6/20/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    • My two grand daughters use if for soft dolls I have bought which are about 12-14 inches
      by nursedeenie2/12/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • 15 inches or less.
      by Barbietoy2/12/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • I think up to 18 inches.My daughter uses her american girl doll in addition to her littler babaies!
      by calicrazy12/6/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (2)
    • We actually measured the interior length of the bed - 15 1/2" and bought a smaller (12") doll to use with the center. She is a good size for the bed and high chair.
      by roping2/12/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    • Any regular size baby doll prob for 12 baby doll.
      by Bray6754/8/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Would this be good for a 6yr old, or is it mainly only for 2-3yr olds? I have only seen reveiws for younger children.
    by mommaof1Gn1B 12/2/2010
    • I think it depends on the child. We purchased it for our daughter when she was 2, she's 3 1/2 now and she still loves it. We've had much older children come to our home who have enjoyed playing with it as well. I bought it hoping for several years of play :)
      by amaiyamama4/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I think its too small for a 6 yr old. Its not that high.
      by JacJan12/21/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • I gave it to my two grand daughters who are 1 & 3 and they love it! A 6 year old may not find it having enough gadgets and too small for them. I will attach photo and let you decide.
      by nursedeenie11/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    • No - I think this is for 2-3 year olds. A 6 year old would certainly love a nursery, but a larger and probably "fancier" one!
      by jengsulli8/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    • I think it is a little small for a 6 year old. My neighbor is a 5 year old girl and she has definitely enjoyed playing with it, but I probably wouldn't recommend buying it for her. It's just kind of shorter than I was expecting. I'd say it's perfect for 2-3.
      by CalculusNerd12/21/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • I think so. If she likes to play with babies, then it would be great!
      by calicrazy8/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Personally I think it is for younger children. I think 6 would be a little too old for this.
      by jen10028/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    • the height of the product is more for younger children, it's pretty short, even for my 4 yr old to play with. I would say it's more for ages 1-4 yrs old in my opinion.
      by Christie01412/21/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • May actually be a little short for typical 6 year old. It is the perfect size for my 3 1/2 year old granddaughter.
      by roping8/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • It would be fine as far as how tall it is. My daughter is 5yrs and very tall.
      by Bray67512/26/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    she is tall for her age!
    by deb4vt 2/28/2011
    • No. I just purchased for my 4 yr old and she loves it.
      by MamaKing286/7/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • I got this for my 5 year old, so not at all. My daughter is 3 ft 9, unless she is taller then that you should be good.
      by motherbird291/24/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I BELEIVE SHE IS AT A WONDERFUL AGE FOR THIS TOY MY BABY IS 6 AND SHE HAS A BALL GO AHEAD AND TRY IT YOU WANT BE DISSIPOINTED!!!!
      by ayada12/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • If she loves her baby dolls, she will love this pram. I just got it for my tallish 6 year old for Christmas and I know she is going to love it! Wish it were in pink though.
      by Jeanvw12/24/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • of course not 4 year olds love baby dolls IT WILL BE PERFECT!
      by anastia12/24/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • box says 2+...would think too small for a 4 year old...
      by DeanTeck19/25/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I bought this for my daughter that is turning 3 and I think it is pretty small
      by MomofArkansas8/15/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes its more of a toddler toy
      by Icyy8/8/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • My grand daughters are 1 & 3 which is about right for them. They both love it!I will attach photo and let you decide.
      by nursedeenie12/2/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    • Probably - I think a 4 year old would like a nursery but not one this "simple". It's also a little short - get her a larger, "fancier" one!!!
      by jengsulli12/12/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    1-3 of 9 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: N/A See details

    Supplier Warranty: N/A
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list