See All Reviews
American Eagle 223 REM 55GR FMJ 20rd
American Eagle 223 REM 55GR FMJ 20rd
Price varies by store.
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 13 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great plinking rounds Inexpensive, quality ammunition with brass cases. Cycle well in the Bushmaster AR-15. Recently fired several hundred rounds with no issues. Much more reliable than the cheap Russian steel case ammo and not significantly more expensive. 01/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value I can find Shoots right around MOA in my Stag AR and is the best priced ammo I can find. I have been getting it for around 30 cents a round, plus tax, which is the lowest I've seen anywhere else, even online!! 03/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price excellent quality ammunition. 09/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Ammo...Good Price...Reliable This is good, reliable training/target ammo for your AR, or bolt rifle, and the cases process nicely for reloading as well. It isn't as hot as XM193, but that is to be expected as it is not chambered to 5.56 NATO pressure. This ammo will also usually run well in the cheaper consumer grade ARs like Bushmaster and DPMS. 05/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an outstanding product. The AR really like it. The only negative aspect is that it is hard to get in FLORIDA and I WISH THEY WOULD STOCK it more. Zips from 33621 and 33578, all the stores that pop up have this out of stock and do so for a long period of time. NEEDS TO BE MORE IN STOCK WAL MART!!!!!!!!!! 02/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ammo at amazing price (if you can find it) I shoot a lot of American Eagle .223 in my AR15. I've bought in bulk at Cabelas (1,200 rounds) and the price was about $6.81 per box before tax. This box at Walmart is just a bit more per box but you have the freedom to buy in whatever QTY you want. These boxes do not have anything to separate the rounds but I don't reload and didn't care. The brass is not new but for this price I didn't expect it to be. I've shot 100 rounds of this with no problems at the range. The biggest problem is that these are extremely hard to find in any of the 10 stores in my area. Definately worth buying. 05/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best ammo for the price anywhere. Shoots great and cycles perfect. Wal-Mart's replenishment team needs to keep this in the store. Half the time this product is sold out. Not sure if it is replenishment or if its the manufacturer. What ever the cause if they will keep it in stock it will sell. 03/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product. Well, I'm not a professional shooter or trained law enforcement/military person, but after burn around 500+ round of this thru my Bushmaster AR-15 and only 1 misfire ..... I guess is a really good record. Good price (already went up last week or so) and product. I'll keep buying AE .223s. 08/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would be five stars but never much in stock This ammo is about the best brass target practice ammo Walmart sells Too bad the Lebanon Tennessee store never stops more than 10 boxes of this most of the time I go there is sold out, it would be nice if the manufacturers did not price target ammo according to politics but it is what it is. If you do not want to shoot steel cased ammo in your rifle this is your choice. When target practicing we usually shoot up 10 to 15 boxes of this at a time that's why the low stocking of this ammunition is aggravating. 11/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this ammo cant beat it for the Price Great ammo just stocked up with the Walmart new special promotion of no insterst for 1 year thanks walmart 06/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great ammo for the price This ammo is amazing for the price. Buy it and have fun. 01/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Price and review $10.97 in Long Island Used in a S&W MP15. Fired smoothly, no jams, actually quite clean too. 12/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Ammo The only problem is finding here in Las Vegas. It is never in stock. Why? Get on it Wal Mart!!! 07/21/2012
1-13 of 13 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw167
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp