Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it I love this fitness hoop, it was easy to assemble and just as easy and fun to use. It hurts a little at first, but once you start using it regular you don't feel a thing. I have been only working out for almost two weeks now and already I see a difference. My abs are starting to developed quite nicely. For those who are like myself and have no discipline for exercise and working out, this is the perfect equipment. Love it!!! 05/05/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by EASILY BREAKS This product gives results and you feel the burn... i love using it the only problem is you cant use it too often because the peices keep breaking.. i just got a new shipment of peices from the company and they just broke again... the coustomer service rep said they are working on a new design to make it more flexible and durable 04/22/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Altus Be Fit Look Fit 5-lb. Fitness Hoop The Altus 5lb. fitness hoop was easy to assemble however keeping the 8 pieces securely locked together was another problem; several of the pieces kept coming apart and reassembling them a number of times, I became frustrated and returned it. I would have kept if there had been a better locking mechanism in place which could have even served as part of the 5 lbs. 04/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good product I ordered this product for fitness purposes and fun, besides the few days of pain and getting use to the swiveling it's wonderful and it works. 05/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Fitness Hoop (3lb) This hoop gave me amazing results. When I first got it, my left side was sore, but I pushed through it, and I lost all the fat off my back, and my waiste line has lost inches, my stomach is becoming flat. I work out at least 5x's a day with the hoop. Its fun, and you lose weight without the hard daily routine of workingout! 03/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too Heavy I should have gotten the 3lb hoop not the 5lb. Please make sure you don't over do the weight. Base it off of your weight! 03/17/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hula hoop bruises and hurts bad. I'm returning the product! 03/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Like This Fitness Hoop! I have been looking forward to using a weighted hoop after a friend told me about it. I was a bit skeptical of this particular one at first due to the inexpensive cost compared to other retail stores, however my initial expectations were incorrect. This is a great hoop and the parts do not come apart unless you do not have the pieces assembled properly. I just began using it and I'm a bit sore from weight, but overall I believe it will work just fine! I would most definitely recommend this! 11/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love It! I Love it now! I think for starting out a 3 lb. would be great and then work up to 5 lbs... But, it’s a great work out! I started at five minutes and when I got used to that I added five more and so on! Worth it and so much fun!!! 10/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Challenging Ab Workout This product provides a good abdominal workout in very little time. Beginners should use this for only 1-3 minutes 3x a week, working up to 4-7 minutes and finally 8-10 minutes. There should be plenty of room to do this exercise, with no people or pets around, because it takes up alot of room and it is heavy. It's not easy, it is definitely a challenge. Also you will want some sort of padding around your waist or else you will get bruises. I use a back brace, or you could use something like this- http://www.walmart.com/ip/Gold-s-Gym-Waist-Trimmer-Belt/12167842 The hoop is very solid. The pieces are thick plastic with a tough neoprene shell. They snap together, and you have to make sure they actually lock in place. I had one piece that would not lock into place and I had to make the hole bigger so it would fit. That's why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. 09/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by You definately can feel it after you use this product. It is also alot harder than you would think. It is not like a regular hulahoop. Make sure you use this is an open area because it can be dangerous when its gets outta control. 03/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great idea but this is a bad product. There is soft foam wrapped around the hoop that was already split when I opened the package. I was very excited to receive the item but I am doubtful that it will withstand any routine use if packaging/mailing caused the exterior surface to split in two different places. I rely heavily on consumer reviews of products prior to purchasing and decided to write the review so that others might be warned. 09/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome my sister bought the same thing and paid twice as much. i really like it even my husband is using it 07/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 This brand is a lot better than the one i bought before at academy. The outside is comfortable and very easy to assemble. 05/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Dis-con-tin-ue OR make a better product! I LOVE the hula hoop exercise! But very disappointed with product :-( it broke apart the first day I used it! Overall The fitness hoop is a great workout! Just don't buy the ALTUS brand. I'm researching now hoping to buy better quality hoop. 05/11/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by works until out breaks I bought this and was very exited it was a great workout but after 2 months anne I was using it as usual and then it unhooked and broke cannot be fixed at all and really loved for working out if it was durable it would be prefect but its not 04/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had this fitness hoop for almost a year and I love it. 03/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The main issue with this product is that the parts come-off while it is in use. The company need to come up with another design since the product is heavy 5 lb. and maybe depending on the used material it breaks very easy. 02/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor product I was excited to have this hooper, but it makes me disappointed because just using for less than 1 month, the hoop is broken at the join. it really wastes money to buy it. 02/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hoop went together after a few attempts and never came apart. Today though, the hoop actually snapped and broke at the plastic connector in normal use. This also happend to a friend the day before with the same exact hoop. Something is not right with the quality of the product. 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is great for a beginner to learn. The ring is good for beginner. I spent less than half hour to get it spins around my waist. It is also good workout equipment. But it is not strong enough. My new broke after two weeks. I need order another one. 12/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by so far so good i love the site to store option. this product is exactly what i wanted. getting into the swing of it. 10/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Couldn't even use it. After continually checking to make sure all the pieces were locked into place and then attempting to use it... The hoop would just have one of the locks pop open and filing the ring open. I couldn't even use it. I even tried changing what locked into what. (Putting blue into blue and pink into pink instead of alternating.) Just one of those locks was NOT working. I don't know if they are all this bad. But I don't want to find out. I returned this to my local store post haste. I even had my fiance try to make sure it was secured and try it himself. Fail. 10/09/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Broke within 2 weeks Great value if it lasted beyond two week because it worked. Never flew apart, but snapped. This seems to be a common ploblem, I really loved this hoop, I just wish they could fix the problem 09/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Quality This hoop was purchased for my wife who wanted a 5 lb. hoop without waved ridges. This hoop met her criteria. However, after about a week, it cracked while in use. It apparently separated and broke due to the stress of centrifugal force. The plastic connectors apparently are substandard and will not stand normal use at the 5 lb. weight. The product was returned for refund. 08/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like this product it is fun to use. The only thing I have a problem with is after a while my sides will be tender on the outside from where to hoop has hit continuously. 08/12/2011
1-27 of 27 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw137
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp