Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT I didn't have any problems putting it together at first; it did fly apart a few times but after a few adjustments it seemed to stay together. The hoop is heavy and does not spin around you evenly. It is advertised as the product for women, but both my wife and I tried it and was very unconfortable for both of us. Even though it has a type of foam cover once you are spining it around your waist, all the places where the connectors are can be felt through the foam making it very uncomfortable. My wife and I are both in our late twenties, we are fit and have no problems using regular hoops. We like to use hoops at home to change things up and get some extra cardio in; we thought we take this hoop with us when we travel. It is convenient because you can store it easily, but I would not recommend using this hoop. They need to go back to the drawing board with this product. 05/10/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Hoopin' It Up... I was so excited to assemble this hula hoop. It's weighty, covered in soft foam rubber, clicks together. I put it together, hooped it around about 4 times --and it fell apart. I put it back together --and it fell apart. I fussed and fiddled with it, trying to make sure I got the "tab in the slot" securely ---and it fell apart. Boo. 05/03/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's just ok This hoop is good quality, but it's much larger than a standard hula hoop so you really need a lot of space to do this. Also, since it's weighted, it's actually kind of painful to use. Everytime I use it, it feels like the hoop is hitting me with every moment and it hurts. Not sure if this is something I just need to get used to, but honestly, I can't do it for more than a minute yet due to fact that it's hurting me. I haven't really gotten to break much of a sweat yet due to that so I'm going to keep trying and hopefully it'll get better. 04/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great addition to my workout routine This hula hoop works really well if you want to add some new stuff to your exercise routine. I got the 3 lb one and it's heavy enough to feel that you are working your muscles. 03/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hula hoop is great as a belly fat workout. My daughter has used this at a workout facility for 3 months and had phenomenal results, that's why I wanted to get one for her to use at home. If you haven't used a weighted hula hoop before, it is quite heavy at first feel, but that is just what helps with the slimming down. As far as the value for the money, I found it at the best price here at Walmart. I looked at other stores and found it was $10 more for the exact same product. 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hula-hoop. It's great for a bit of exercise. I haven't had any problem of it coming apart, even with two kids fighting over it. 11/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun exercise! This hula hoop takes me back to childhood, and why when you exercised you didn't realize it because it was so much fun! It snapped together easily and has stayed together. Because of the weights, it's much easier to keep twirling. I use it daily at least once or twice per day. It will make your waist sore at first, but I think of it as whittling inches away! 12/22/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This thing hurts! I know why you lose weight with this - because the pain from your ribs keeps you from swallowing! Did not even measure up to what I thought I was getting - and I have yet to master it. Next time I will use a regular hula hoop and be done! 03/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was not satisfied with this product because it keep opening up, so I return it to the store after 2 weeks. 01/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great at home workout! It was easy to assemble. I prefer a weighted (3lbs) hula hoop for a maximum core workout. It also came with a suggested workout guide. I just love it. 01/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was a waste of time. Thank God not money. This is was a waste of time, Thank God not a waste of money, walmart did except this return. This hula hoop would not stay up and It was very akwad, The answer to your question is yes i did know what i was doing. LOL. the reason i bruoght it in the first place was because i enjoyed using one so much @ curves. however this is NOT a curves quality weighted hula hoop. don't waste your time! 04/17/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Altus Be Fit Look Fit 3-lb. Fitness Hoop I only used this product for all but 5 minutes when it cracked & went flying off. I am not sure if it was just a fluke that I got a bad one or if the plastic is just cheap. I did return it & do not plan on wasting my money to buy another one. 05/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hoop! It is portable as well. I can't wait to move up to the 5 lb model. 10/27/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by made very well The hoop is made very well. The problem I had was, it gave me bruises on my hip. Bigger than I thought it would be. I ended up buying a regular hula hoop. Works great! 09/07/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is a good product with exception I am in really poor shape and my stomach muscles are not that strong. So, it is difficult for me to use. However, if you were in good shape and had good stomach muscles this is an excellent work out. Just wanted to put it out there that if you do buy it start with a regular hoola first to build up your endurance. It is a fun way to work out but it hurts my tummy. That is only because I am out of shape. If you are out of shape like me, then realize it won't be too comfy at first. I recommend you buy this and a regular hoola and start with the regular one and build up to this one. 08/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Hoops. I received my hoop on time. Even thought one of the parts was damaged, I am using it. The manufacturer promised me to send me a new one, I hope to have it soon. 08/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This exercise hoop is excellent for exercising and I am not a young woman!! I grew up playing hula-hoop and so enjoy this but it has to be taken slow and I learned not to do it too close to bedtime!! 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT - fun workout EXCELLENT - a fun workout that reminds of childhood and really works. 08/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! This was easy to put together and has NOT come apart a single time even though I was pretty rough on it, trying to get the hang of hula-hooping again, after so many years! This is a great product and I highly recommend it! A fun way to exercise and get yourself moving! 07/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product. Work perfectly. 06/25/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Quality I purchased this item last year - after using it several times the plastic fell apart. I returned the item and the company sent me a new one - AGAIN the plastic fell apart at a number of joints. I have taken it apart, glued and duct taped and it breaks at the next joint. I would never purchase this item again 06/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Altus Be Fit Look Fit is a excellent product it burns off a like of calories. The durable hoop is very sturdy and easy to put to together. I recommend this product to everybody who want to loose weight and feel like a kid again. 12/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It took a couple of times to get the parts to lock together properly, and not fall apart when I started using it. But once I figured that out, the pieces have stayed locked together just fine! I admit the first day or so my ribs were sore, but now I am used to it, and love it! I haven't hula-hooped since I was a kid, so this has been fun! I like that I can take the pieces apart and put them in my suitcase for business travel...not all hotels have work out facilities, so this will be very handy! 11/08/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by comes apart as soon as you start to use it and i made sure to hear the clicks that it was connected correctly but it comes apart . very unhappy with product . wish they could make one with the same weight but already attached or i should say just in one piece then i would buy . 11/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great, excellent value Took less than a minute to snap all the pieces together. It stayed together and worked great. Had no problems of it coming apart at all. Excellent value for twenty bucks. Saw different brand at a sporting goods store that was nearly identical for twice the price. 10/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a fun workout! I wanted to add something new to my workout routine. I had trouble with the kids hoops, so i tried this adult fitness hoop. It's bigger than the kids hoops, but it worked better for me. This product is really fun. I highly recommend this product. Have a fun workout! 10/13/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent exercise If the links come apart while hooping, use some duct tape and you will be ready to go. Start at their suggested time limit and increase it from there. Fun to do and it works great to decrease your waist line... 10/04/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by easy to put together. Seems to be loosening up at the joints with use. 09/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great exersize I love this product...the only thing I didn't like was when snapping the pieces together 2 pieces would not snap into position. The Hola Hoop kept coming apart while in use. I finally super glued the 2 pieces that would not snap together and so far it has worked. 09/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like it I had read previous reviews about getting bruises and I did too. However, I took it slow and have little bruising now. Really do enjoy using it and quickly work up a sweat. 09/01/2011
1-30 of 38 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw457
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp