See All Reviews
Altus 65cm Earth Fitness Ball w/ Sand Fill
Altus 65cm Earth Fitness Ball w/ Sand Fill
$8.75
List Price: $13.00
You Save: $4.25 (33%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I want to buy one for all my friends! I am 5'3", 225lbs and I LOVE this ball. I use it as my computer "chair" and I also use it as an exercise ball to shed some lbs I need to lose. It was super easy to inflate. I love that I didn't have to mess around with the sand, it's already in the ball so it was completely hassle free. It comes with an extra plug and the "fork" to get the plug out, which is super nice. The pump that came with it was very helpful. Shipping on this item was awesome. I have a hard time keeping family members off this ball when they come over. My son and husband also will fight for the chance to sit on this during "gaming" time. I may have to buy some more of these so everyone will have one. Which is fine because the quality on this is absolutely amazing for the price. I would have easily paid more for this ball. I couldn't be happier with my purchase and once Walmart gets more of these in stock, I will be buying a few more for family and friends. I can't say "buy this, you will love it", since everyone is different, but I am EXTREMELY thrilled and happy with my purchase of this. Hope this helps someone. 01/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doesn't roll around Love it doesn't roll around when I go to sit on it. Love the color. Easy to pump up. No need to worry it is going pop because it supports up to 600lbs. 02/26/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not the right size First thing: I am 5'3" and this ball was too small for me to use as an exercise or birthing ball- my intentions... Otherwise, it is good quality, nice colors and worth the $ if you don't need such a big ball. I returned it and got a 75cm ball. 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for my use I primarily use this for a desk chair. It was delivered quickly and easy to inflate. It came with a strap to put around it for an inflation guide which for me wasn't enough, but it was a good guide. As an exercise tool, the sand does make it heavier to lift, but that is OK. 02/20/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wrong Size, Faulty Pump The product is not the size advertised on the box. It would not inflate to a size anywhere near that of the accompanying measuring tape. The hose for the pump constantly fell out during inflation. The pump broke during inflation. Not recommended. 05/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a great product when you are at work to sit on it helps you sit correct all day. your prosture is saved 03/08/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Well I thought the ball was bigger I liked the ball I saw at the gym it was taller and bigger not happy 01/31/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had a hole First ball had a hole, so I had to get it replaced. Replacement has been OK, not great. 10/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product I replaced my desk chair with this ball and it is awesome, easy to inflate, I used an electric pump not the one that came w/ it. 09/30/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for workout good for a workout. i was looking for a seat for ab strength and not good for that. 10/09/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like the color The color is beautiful and it was very easy to blow up. I just purchased this product so I can't give a thorough review. I sits on it when I am on the computer. I haven't used it during a workout. I didn't like the dvd that came with it. It's not a workout video, the host just gives an overview of the different ways you can use the ball during a workout. We will see during a workout if this ball meets my expectations. Oh, its only 2 pds of sand in it, I was expecting more, its pretty sturdy but you can still loose your balance. 08/30/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by age does matte I found the challenge of using the weighted ball very interesting. I would recommend the ball to younger people as a good aide in exercising. However, as a senior citizen, I am not sure the exercises can be simplified enough to make pain from the exercises fall with-in tolerable levels. Since I have only used the ball a few times, I can not give it a full up or down reviewl. 07/04/2010
1-13 of 13 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew481
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp