Altus 24in Foam Roller

78 reviews ratings
Q&A
By: Altus
Walmart #: 000988196
Altus 24in Foam Roller
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

The Altus 24 inch foam roller works great for shaping, toning and massaging all muscles groups. This exercise foam roller can be used for stretching, flexing, loosening tight muscles, improving core strength and reliving soreness. The muscle foam roller is ideal for those who have used one in the gym and now wish to have similar relief providing foam roller at home too. The Altus foam roller helps to apply pressure on legs and the lower back region during workouts for those who are doing physical therapy for the back. Available in a size that is perfect for adults, the muscle foam roller will apply the correct amount of pressure on the back, hips and legs to provide respite and comfort. Bring home the Altus exercise foam roller and enjoy soothing relief against sore muscles and stress pain in your back and legs, sitting in the comfort of your house.

About this item

The Altus 24 inch foam roller works great for shaping, toning and massaging all muscles groups. This exercise foam roller can be used for stretching, flexing, loosening tight muscles, improving core strength and reliving soreness. The muscle foam roller is ideal for those who have used one in the gym and now wish to have similar relief providing foam roller at home too. The Altus foam roller helps to apply pressure on legs and the lower back region during workouts for those who are doing physical therapy for the back. Available in a size that is perfect for adults, the muscle foam roller will apply the correct amount of pressure on the back, hips and legs to provide respite and comfort. Bring home the Altus exercise foam roller and enjoy soothing relief against sore muscles and stress pain in your back and legs, sitting in the comfort of your house.

Altus 24in Foam Roller

  • Use for stretching and flexibility
  • Shape and tone and massage all muscles groups
  • Improve core strength


  • See all fitness balls on Walmart.com.

    Specifications

    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: 1211008
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 1.5
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 25.0 x 5.75 x 5.75
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 988196
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    78 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    78 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    91%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    51
    4 stars
    21
    3 stars
    1
    2 stars
    2
    1 stars
    3
    1-5 of 54 total reviews
    91%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great product
    10/1/2009

    Customer review by cagogirl

    5.0 stars 10/1/2009 by cagogirl
    by cagogirl

    I am a PT and finally bought my own foam roller about 2 months ago. I use it mostly for my back. Its great for relieving muscle tightness and soreness. I love the size, its perfect for an adult. And the color is really nice compared to the standard white that this product usually comes in. The price is great, other places charge much more. I love this product and use every it everyday!

    Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    cagogirl
    san jose, california
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Good basic roller
    3/13/2009

    Customer review by CouchSurfing

    5.0 stars 3/13/2009 by CouchSurfing
    by CouchSurfing

    This is similar to a roller I use at the gym, but a little shorter. It's firm enough to stretch my ITB along the legs.

    Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    CouchSurfing
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Exactly what I wanted
    10/11/2009

    Customer review by pnwhorl

    4.0 stars 10/11/2009 by pnwhorl
    by pnwhorl

    I've used foam rollers at the gym, but decided I wanted one for my home. The only thing I would have done differently with this purchase is buy a smaller roller (in diameter). I am a small woman, and when I first started using this roller is was a bit too high off the ground for me. I decided not to return the product because eventually I got use to the bigger size. Overall, I am very happy with this product.

    Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    pnwhorl
    Vernal, UT
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Altus 24in Foam Roller
    11/30/2010

    Customer review by FredoGoesShopping

    4.0 stars 11/30/2010 by FredoGoesShopping
    by FredoGoesShopping

    This foam roller is not as good as a massage but is an inexpensive way to apply pressure to your back. I works great on the upper back and back of legs but is harder to use on the lower back. It's very, very stiff

    Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    FredoGoesShopping
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Coming from a PT
    9/1/2010

    Customer review by RegJoeShmo

    2.0 stars 9/1/2010 by RegJoeShmo
    by RegJoeShmo

    For my own ITB problems I looked for an inexpensive foam roller in hopes that it would last awhile and give me the needed help I was hoping for. I read other reviews on this particular roller and it sounded like everyone thought it was great. Well, after 1 month of its use I have to say that you get what you pay for. My roller (used about once a day, 5 days/wk) and now it is all mis-shaped and full of large indentions. Hm, I probably should have spent the extra $$ for a better one.

    Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    RegJoeShmo
    Colorado
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    1-5 of 54 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 54 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 5 questions
    1-3 of 5 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 2/28/2012
    6 answers
    • A. yes
      by Gar1234/17/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Nothing came with it. It states on the packaging that there is a website with exercises using it but I could not find any at the site that was listed.
      by dharris257710/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, other than the few images on the cover. You can get a few videos on Youtube on how to use this.
      by Esvee10/9/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No instructions, but there are plenty of resources online. Just Google "foam roller exercises" or something like that Some helpful links: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QJLxruO3su0 http://www.bodybuilding.com/exercises/finder/lookup/filter/equipment/id/14/equipment/foam-roll http://www.performbetter.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/PBOnePieceView?storeId=10151&catalogId=10751&languageId=-1&pagename=225
      by NickyFlip7/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, but you can go to the website of the manufacturer for great ideas on uses based on your needs. Very helpful.
      by Jewelgator6/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There are videos on youtube for the use of the foam rollers. My doctor showed me the videos from his office. It is great for posture and any muscle that is giving you problems. At first rolling my IT band was painful and I thought my doctor was physio, but the muscles responded to the treatment.
      by Nichy13/28/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 5 questions See all
    1-3 of 5 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 90 days See details

    Supplier Warranty: This product is warranted to be free of defects in materials and workmanship and fit for use at the time of purchase. If within 90 days of purchase this product should become defective, Altus Athletic will replace this product once it has been returned to the company along with the original proof of purchase. Return product to: Altus Athletic, 709 S. Veterans Drive, Altus OK 73521. This warranty does not apply to any damage caused by accident, return transit, any alteration to the products abuse or misuse. There are no warranties other than those expressly set forth herein. Products shipped to Altus Athletic must be in the original retail carton with proof of purchase and freight must be prepaid. Once the product proves to be defective, Altus Athletic will repair or replace the product and ship it back to the original purchaser. This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may have other rights which vary from state to state.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list